Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Birmingham

Birmingham Holiday Reviews

Selfridges, Birmingham

Explore our range of Birmingham hotels and enjoy a city break to remember with us; from city centre chic to budget retreats, we offer a wealth of hotels in Birmingham wherever you need to be. Modern, vibrant and chic, Birmingham continues to set the trend for cutting-edge design, world-class art and fantastic visitor attractions in the region.

Families are absolutely spoilt for choice with fantastic days out like the Birmingham SEA LIFE Centre, Cadbury World and Drayton Manor all nearby. Ensure you make the most of your stay in Birmingham by pre-booking Birmingham hotels, rail travel and attraction tickets for one great package price.

There's so much to see and do in Birmingham, it can be difficult knowing where to begin. Highlights of a stay in the city can include;

  • Superb shopping can be found close to most hotels in Birmingham. Inject a splash of colour into your wardrobe at the ?500 million Bullring Shopping Centre or explore Birmingham's exquisite Jewellery Quarter
  • Enjoy some of the best theatre outside of London at the Birmingham Hippodrome, the New Alexandra Theatre or the Old Rep. You could also enjoy live entertainment and events at the NEC
  • Catch the footie at Villa Park or St Andrews and pick which local team you support!
After a busy day seeing the sights, picking up some bargains or catching some top class entertainment, take a well-earned rest in one of our Birmingham hotels. Great leisure facilities, elegant restaurants and stylish bars are on offer at many of our hotels in Birmingham to make your stay even more enjoyable and relaxing. Check out our range of Birmingham Hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 468

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Birmingham

Stay Date: 05/05/06, a customer who stayed at 2* Britannia Hotel Birmingham - New Street Station in Birmingham wrote this review.

My son was competing in a Yu-Gi-Oh card tournament in the hotel itself which he really enjoyed. I did not find anything much that really impressed me. I would probably not return to Birmingham as a See More  Read more information short break destination.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Market Place  
Museum  
Bullring Shopping Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Birmingham

Stay Date: 04/05/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

The purpose of the trip was to attend a seminar, so not much time for socialising. Good shopping though! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Birmingham

Stay Date: 28/04/06, a customer from Middlesex who stayed at 4* The Belfry in Birmingham (Nr) wrote this review.

We went to the De Vere Belfry in order for my husband to play the famous Brabazon Course and for me to frequent the spa! We had to ask for a change of room because our windows didn't open (stuck See More  Read more information fast) and the noise from the laundry was awful, but they moved us quickly and without any fuss. Only disappointment was that we could not get a dinner reservation at the restaurant on the first eveningas it was fully booked. Had to go to ASDA!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: Superbreak does advise when all bookings are made that dinner reservations must be pre-booked before arrival to avoid disappointment.

 

Short Break in Birmingham

Stay Date: 29/04/06, a customer from Norwich who stayed at 4* Novotel Birmingham Centre in Birmingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Broad Street Bars  
 
 

Short Break in Birmingham

Stay Date: 28/04/06, a customer from Chesterfield who stayed at 4* Novotel Birmingham Centre in Birmingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bullring Shopping Centre  
National Sea Life Centre Birmingham  
 
 

Short Break in Birmingham

Stay Date: 22/04/06, a customer from South Glamorgan who stayed at 4* The Belfry in Birmingham (Nr) wrote this review.

We purposely chose the De Vere Belfry so we could use the spa facility on 22/04/06. Having arrived at 1.30, our room was not ready until 4.00. Therefore we were not able to use the Spa before going See More  Read more information to the theatre. We were very disappointed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Miss Saigon at Hippodrome Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: Hotel check in times are generally from 2pm, however if a guest from the previous night occupies the room longer than the check out time, the room will still need to be serviced for the next guest. Hotels do try to check in all guests at the standard check in time but sometimes this is unavoidable.

 

Short Break in Birmingham

Stay Date: 28/04/06, a customer who stayed at 2* Britannia Hotel Birmingham - New Street Station in Birmingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The International Convention Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
The International Convention Centre  
 
 

Short Break in Birmingham

Stay Date: 22/04/06, a customer from Yateley who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel in Birmingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 461 - 468 of 468 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:55

Last rendered @ 20/06/2019 18:54:26

Last rendered @ 20/06/2019 18:54:26

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.