Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Birmingham

Birmingham Holiday Reviews

Selfridges, Birmingham

Explore our range of Birmingham hotels and enjoy a city break to remember with us; from city centre chic to budget retreats, we offer a wealth of hotels in Birmingham wherever you need to be. Modern, vibrant and chic, Birmingham continues to set the trend for cutting-edge design, world-class art and fantastic visitor attractions in the region.

Families are absolutely spoilt for choice with fantastic days out like the Birmingham SEA LIFE Centre, Cadbury World and Drayton Manor all nearby. Ensure you make the most of your stay in Birmingham by pre-booking Birmingham hotels, rail travel and attraction tickets for one great package price.

There's so much to see and do in Birmingham, it can be difficult knowing where to begin. Highlights of a stay in the city can include;

  • Superb shopping can be found close to most hotels in Birmingham. Inject a splash of colour into your wardrobe at the ?500 million Bullring Shopping Centre or explore Birmingham's exquisite Jewellery Quarter
  • Enjoy some of the best theatre outside of London at the Birmingham Hippodrome, the New Alexandra Theatre or the Old Rep. You could also enjoy live entertainment and events at the NEC
  • Catch the footie at Villa Park or St Andrews and pick which local team you support!
After a busy day seeing the sights, picking up some bargains or catching some top class entertainment, take a well-earned rest in one of our Birmingham hotels. Great leisure facilities, elegant restaurants and stylish bars are on offer at many of our hotels in Birmingham to make your stay even more enjoyable and relaxing. Check out our range of Birmingham Hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 466

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Birmingham

Stay Date: 22/04/06, a customer from Yateley who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel in Birmingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Birmingham

Stay Date: 05/05/06, a customer who stayed at 2* Britannia Hotel Birmingham - New Street Station in Birmingham wrote this review.

My son was competing in a Yu-Gi-Oh card tournament in the hotel itself which he really enjoyed. I did not find anything much that really impressed me. I would probably not return to Birmingham as a See More  Read more information short break destination.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Market Place  
Museum  
Bullring Shopping Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Birmingham

Stay Date: 04/05/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

The purpose of the trip was to attend a seminar, so not much time for socialising. Good shopping though! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Birmingham

Stay Date: 24/05/06, a customer from Dublin 6W who stayed at 2* Britannia Hotel Birmingham - New Street Station in Birmingham wrote this review.

Great city to visit, look forward to returning again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Belfry  
The Canals & The Mailbox  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Birmingham

Stay Date: 12/09/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel in Birmingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Belfrey Stay

Stay Date: 03/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Burton On Trent who stayed at 4* The Belfry in Birmingham (Nr) wrote this review.

When arriving we was placed in a room outside of the hotel and in the bedroom was a pair of men's dirty underwear on the floor we complained and was upgrade then in the morning was woken to a man See More  Read more information drilling very loudly on the side of are room he was drilling a circle in to the brickwork 5 inch wide not normal drilling on a Sunday morning not good !   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 5 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

No Breakfast

Stay Date: 15/11/13, a customer aged 65+ from Belfast who stayed at 2* Britannia Hotel Birmingham - New Street Station in Birmingham wrote this review.

The hotel is a dump will not stay there again. I went down for breakfast at 9.45 none left! enough said. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheltenham Races  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Casino  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out Xmas Market

Stay Date: 19/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Britannia Hotel Birmingham - New Street Station in Birmingham wrote this review.

We had a great time at the Christmas market in Birmingham. The hotel was very central although it was not very clean, it was old and dirty, See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christmas Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
American Diner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Weekend

Stay Date: 29/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Leicester who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Birmingham (2 Night Offer/ 1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Birmingham wrote this review.

On arrival we were given a room that was like a cupboard. When we asked if we could move we were told there was no other rooms and that's how it was.Asked again at reception and a very helpful young See More  Read more information man did say that we would be able to move us the next day which he did and we had a lovely room. Such a shame we did not have this on the first night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
chief and brewer  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay required for interview

Stay Date: 30/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Birmingham (Formerly Strathallan) in Birmingham wrote this review.

The hotel was really dated. The heating was not working and there was mould in the bathroom. The room really needed a good clean. Very disappointed as it was meant to be four stars! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 441 - 450 of 466 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001991 @ 01/11/2018 10:45:45

Last rendered @ 13/11/2018 00:44:15

Last rendered @ 13/11/2018 00:44:15

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.