Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Birmingham

Birmingham Holiday Reviews

Selfridges, Birmingham

Explore our range of Birmingham hotels and enjoy a city break to remember with us; from city centre chic to budget retreats, we offer a wealth of hotels in Birmingham wherever you need to be. Modern, vibrant and chic, Birmingham continues to set the trend for cutting-edge design, world-class art and fantastic visitor attractions in the region.

Families are absolutely spoilt for choice with fantastic days out like the Birmingham SEA LIFE Centre, Cadbury World and Drayton Manor all nearby. Ensure you make the most of your stay in Birmingham by pre-booking Birmingham hotels, rail travel and attraction tickets for one great package price.

There's so much to see and do in Birmingham, it can be difficult knowing where to begin. Highlights of a stay in the city can include;

  • Superb shopping can be found close to most hotels in Birmingham. Inject a splash of colour into your wardrobe at the ?500 million Bullring Shopping Centre or explore Birmingham's exquisite Jewellery Quarter
  • Enjoy some of the best theatre outside of London at the Birmingham Hippodrome, the New Alexandra Theatre or the Old Rep. You could also enjoy live entertainment and events at the NEC
  • Catch the footie at Villa Park or St Andrews and pick which local team you support!
After a busy day seeing the sights, picking up some bargains or catching some top class entertainment, take a well-earned rest in one of our Birmingham hotels. Great leisure facilities, elegant restaurants and stylish bars are on offer at many of our hotels in Birmingham to make your stay even more enjoyable and relaxing. Check out our range of Birmingham Hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 471

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Shopping in Birmingham

Stay Date: 09/12/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre in Birmingham wrote this review.

stayed at Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre, for the purpose of some xmas shopping. the hotel was very good and central to the shops. we dined in the city center and visited a couple of bars which See More  Read more information were very nice,would recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Shopping in Birmingham

Stay Date: 02/12/06, a customer from Derby who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

The staff on reception at the hotel were very helpful particularly as we arrived before check-in. They even gave us a bus route. The shops were great, very busy and our feet were aching by the end. See More  Read more information It was lovely to have a beer in the German market. Getting back to the hotel was lovely as the bed was soft and comfy. It was a shame we could not get a meal in the hotel as it would have beenlovely not to have to go in the cold again, but we did have a superb meal at the Rainbow Casino which was the first Casino we had visited.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainbow Casino  
Shopping in Birmingham  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
McDonalds  
Rainbow Casino  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Birmingham

Stay Date: 02/12/06, a customer who stayed at 2* Britannia Hotel Birmingham - New Street Station in Birmingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bullring Shopping Centre  
 
 

Short Break in Birmingham

Stay Date: 02/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Birmingham Centre in Birmingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Symphony Hall  
Bullring Shopping Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Tasca  
 
 

Wonderful Weekend Away!!

Stay Date: 24/11/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

Had a great day christmas shopping in the Bullring Shopping Centre, which even my hubbie didnt moan about too much!! Walked into the town in the evening to experience the German christmas market, See More  Read more information very magical with all the christmas lights and stalls, and a lovely atmosphere. Then onto Cadburys World for our daughter. been there before, but a real winner for the children.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
Bullring Shopping Centre  
Christmas Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Birmingham

Stay Date: 25/11/06, a customer from Watford who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel in Birmingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Symphony Hall  
Christmas Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Quality Hotel Birmingham Restaurant  
 
 

Expect the Unexpected

Stay Date: 25/11/06, a customer from Madliena who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

Birmingham proved to be a very different place to what I imagined. It is good for shopping as the centre is self-contained and the shops themselves are quite good. We just stopped in Birmingham for See More  Read more information a bit of Christmas shopping. Only dissappointment was that The Nutcracker was showing at one of the theatres, but the lady in reception when we checked in did not know where, so we did not get towatch it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Birmingham City Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birmingham

Stay Date: 28/11/06, a customer from Ipswich who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

Asked for a non-smoking room, and was given a room with a card saying 'no smoking' but it had an ashtray in and smelt of smoke. Wish I'd had the courage to change it. Barber Institute on Birmingham See More  Read more information university campus was superb. It won an award for best small art museum recently I think.Well worth a visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Barber Institute  
University  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s comments: Our booking confirmations state that any requests, such as non-smoking rooms, quiet rooms etc. cannot be guaranteed, however every effort will be made to satisfy your requirements. If you are not happy with your room on arrival, we would advise that customers to ask at reception to see if they are able to change rooms.

 

Birmingham

Stay Date: 12/11/06, a customer from Cambridge who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel in Birmingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Work

Stay Date: 02/11/06, a customer from Braintree who stayed at 2* Britannia Hotel Birmingham - New Street Station in Birmingham wrote this review.

I used the shortbreak as a way to book a hotel for a overnight stay for work purposes. It will be doubtful if I would book again as the standard of the hotel is so poor, and the room service was a See More  Read more information joke.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Britannia Hotel Room Service  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 431 - 440 of 471 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:19

Last rendered @ 16/07/2019 13:49:40

Last rendered @ 16/07/2019 13:49:40

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.