Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Birmingham

Birmingham Holiday Reviews

Selfridges, Birmingham

Explore our range of Birmingham hotels and enjoy a city break to remember with us; from city centre chic to budget retreats, we offer a wealth of hotels in Birmingham wherever you need to be. Modern, vibrant and chic, Birmingham continues to set the trend for cutting-edge design, world-class art and fantastic visitor attractions in the region.

Families are absolutely spoilt for choice with fantastic days out like the Birmingham SEA LIFE Centre, Cadbury World and Drayton Manor all nearby. Ensure you make the most of your stay in Birmingham by pre-booking Birmingham hotels, rail travel and attraction tickets for one great package price.

There's so much to see and do in Birmingham, it can be difficult knowing where to begin. Highlights of a stay in the city can include;

  • Superb shopping can be found close to most hotels in Birmingham. Inject a splash of colour into your wardrobe at the ?500 million Bullring Shopping Centre or explore Birmingham's exquisite Jewellery Quarter
  • Enjoy some of the best theatre outside of London at the Birmingham Hippodrome, the New Alexandra Theatre or the Old Rep. You could also enjoy live entertainment and events at the NEC
  • Catch the footie at Villa Park or St Andrews and pick which local team you support!
After a busy day seeing the sights, picking up some bargains or catching some top class entertainment, take a well-earned rest in one of our Birmingham hotels. Great leisure facilities, elegant restaurants and stylish bars are on offer at many of our hotels in Birmingham to make your stay even more enjoyable and relaxing. Check out our range of Birmingham Hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 471

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Birmingham

Stay Date: 14/03/07, a customer from Shrewsbury who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel in Birmingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Delightful Weekend with Daughter

Stay Date: 09/03/07, a customer from South Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Macdonald Burlington Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

My daughter travelled up to Birmingham by car, I travelled down from Yorkshire by train. I travelled first class and enjoyed my journey. The hotel was close to the station so no problems for me. See More  Read more information For my daughter driving into the centre of town and given directions to the car park by the hotel staff, spent 4 hours trying to find the car park, park and find the hotel! Our only complaint withthe hotel is that we got locked out of our room after going to breakfast - our cards would not open the doors. Apparently this was caused by the mobile phone on charge inside the room. As a person withlimited mobility I was very annoyed having to go downstairs to the lobby to rectify the problem before I could access the room again. On the plus side my daughter parked her car for the durationof our visit and the hotel offered subsidised rates which was much appreciated. Our room in the hotel was spacious and comfortable. The staff helpful and friendly. We had specifically come to visitCrufts Dog Show which we enjoyed throughly. An experience for dog lovers, not to be missed. We visited a couple of restuarants on the canal in Birmingham. Pleasant but nothing exceptional. Sunday wevisited Barnt Green and the countryside. We had lunch at the Barnt Green Inn. Great. Good atmosphere, good food and great decor.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bullring Shopping Centre  
Barnt Green and Likey Hills  
National Exhibition Centre for Crufts  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug and Lettuce  
Barnt Green Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

All England Badminton Finals 2007

Stay Date: 09/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Birmingham Centre in Birmingham wrote this review.

Having enjoyed 2006 in January this trip was even better in warmer weather of March! We thoroughly enjoyed the slick entry and exit of the NIA in Birmingham with advance tickets. The canals were See More  Read more information brilliant in the sunshine and we had a trip on the Mailbox hop on hop off canal boat which took 30 minutes - all the time we had available before the opening of the NIA for the Sunday finals of thebadminton.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
NIA All England Badminton Finals 2007  
Brindley Place Birmingham  
Canal Ride Birmingham  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge at The Mail Box  
Pizza Express, Brindley Place  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 03/03/07, a customer from Barrow-In-Furness who stayed at 4* The Belfry in Birmingham (Nr) wrote this review.

Arrived at the hotel to a very good welcoming. Took advantage of valet parking. Staff were extremely helpful. Room was fine although we would have preferred a suite. None available. Thats what you See More  Read more information get for booking last minute. Restaurant in hotel was excellent and our waiter was very informative about where to go and what to do.Had I mentioned my husbands bithday earlier they would have baked acake but they prepared a birthday plate with chocs.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Transport

Stay Date: 02/03/07, a customer from Frankfurt who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

Because the buses don't give change (very 3rd world), take option to buy day saver tickets at GBP 3.....better value than GBP 1.40 each way. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Girlie Night Out in Brum!

Stay Date: 03/03/07, a customer from Telford who stayed at 4* Novotel Birmingham Centre in Birmingham wrote this review.

A long awaited girlie night out in Birmingham. Excellent location. Hotel facilities were very good and clean. Very good choice at breakfast. midday check out was a brilliant idea! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bull Ring  
Birmingham Nightlife  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pasta Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Birmingham

Stay Date: 17/02/07, a customer from Saltburn-By-The-Sea who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel in Birmingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
NIA  
Birmingham Shopping  
 
 

Sporty Weekend In Birmingham

Stay Date: 23/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Birmingham Centre in Birmingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
NIA  
 
 

Short Break in Birmingham

Stay Date: 23/02/07, a customer from Sidmouth who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel in Birmingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
Hippodrome Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
 

Short Break in Birmingham

Stay Date: 18/02/07, a customer from Wiltshire who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel in Birmingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
 
 
 

Showing 411 - 420 of 471 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 10:44:09

Last rendered @ 22/07/2019 04:54:09

Last rendered @ 22/07/2019 04:54:09

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.