Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Birmingham

Birmingham Holiday Reviews

Selfridges, Birmingham

Explore our range of Birmingham hotels and enjoy a city break to remember with us; from city centre chic to budget retreats, we offer a wealth of hotels in Birmingham wherever you need to be. Modern, vibrant and chic, Birmingham continues to set the trend for cutting-edge design, world-class art and fantastic visitor attractions in the region.

Families are absolutely spoilt for choice with fantastic days out like the Birmingham SEA LIFE Centre, Cadbury World and Drayton Manor all nearby. Ensure you make the most of your stay in Birmingham by pre-booking Birmingham hotels, rail travel and attraction tickets for one great package price.

There's so much to see and do in Birmingham, it can be difficult knowing where to begin. Highlights of a stay in the city can include;

  • Superb shopping can be found close to most hotels in Birmingham. Inject a splash of colour into your wardrobe at the ?500 million Bullring Shopping Centre or explore Birmingham's exquisite Jewellery Quarter
  • Enjoy some of the best theatre outside of London at the Birmingham Hippodrome, the New Alexandra Theatre or the Old Rep. You could also enjoy live entertainment and events at the NEC
  • Catch the footie at Villa Park or St Andrews and pick which local team you support!
After a busy day seeing the sights, picking up some bargains or catching some top class entertainment, take a well-earned rest in one of our Birmingham hotels. Great leisure facilities, elegant restaurants and stylish bars are on offer at many of our hotels in Birmingham to make your stay even more enjoyable and relaxing. Check out our range of Birmingham Hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 466

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Quality Hotel

Stay Date: 03/04/08, a customer from Southend-On-Sea who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

Unfortunately not that good in its Quality, Hotel needs refurbishment, from our experience especially the room we stayed in. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Weekend

Stay Date: 21/03/08, a customer from Barnsley who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Junction 7 in Birmingham wrote this review.

it was a fantastic weekend with the children. Hotel including staff and the meals were excelent. the hotel was in a good location for lots of attractions. Definately going back. thank you See More  Read more information superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
Twycross Zoo  
Thinktank  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Birmingham

Stay Date: 25/03/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel in Birmingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays, Hagley Road  
 
 

Great Trip to Cadburys World

Stay Date: 22/03/08, a customer from South Shields who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

Due to the bad weather at easter, we decided at very short notice to take a trip to Cadburys world.The hotel was in a great location, only 3 miles away. We had added dinner to our booking, which See More  Read more information was really nice, lovely food. the leisure centre was not as good as I expected, there was no access for wheelchair users or changing facilities, also the spa poop was broken and the temperature in thepool was cool   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Little Chef  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Place to Stay in Birmingham Centre

Stay Date: 21/03/08, a customer from Worksop who stayed at 4* Novotel Birmingham Centre in Birmingham wrote this review.

After having a dissapointing day at Cadbury World, we were quite happy to get back to our hotel.It is well situated, very close to Sea life centre and the indoor arena.You are spolit for choices as See More  Read more information to where to dine, we chose a pub by the side of the canal which was vey nice.There is also a cinema across from the hotel.The staff at the hotel were all kind and very helpfull, would definitelyreccomend it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Birmingham

Stay Date: 16/03/08, a customer from Worksop who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Junction 7 in Birmingham wrote this review.

cadbury world is too geared up to the 'shallow' end of the market. I'm sure children like it, but from my point of view, the exhibitions were either tired looking or pointless and just filling in See More  Read more information time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
West Midland Wildlife Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Birmingham

Stay Date: 08/03/08, a customer from Woodbridge who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Junction 7 in Birmingham wrote this review.

Hotel very good although there is a great lack of signage. eg floors and rooms I went swimming twice three floors below and got lost every time I left room.No lift. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crufts at the NEC  
Border Collie Rescue Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
NEC  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Short Break in Birmingham

Stay Date: 08/03/08, a customer from Staffordshire who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Birmingham in Birmingham wrote this review.

On arrival at the hotel we were upgraded to a newly furnished executive room. It was fab and really unexpected. The hotel was lovely - very smart and clean yet homely. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Birmingham Hippodrome  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Del Villagio  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Birmingham

Stay Date: 08/03/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

Hotel - Quality Hotel Birmingham. Nice staff. Swimming pool good. Booked non-smoking room (have daughter with breathing problems), got smoking room, smelt of cigarette smoke and corridor was really See More  Read more information bad. Room very clean but cupboard broken, window didn't close properly, bed rock hard, no soap, shampoo etc in room. Station a good 1/2 hr walk away, but there is a bus stop across from hotel. Peoplemet in Birmingham very friendly and helpful. A good weekend away but wouldn't stay at hotel again. Quality of room advertised and Quality of room received not the same.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
Crufts  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub, two doors down from hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s comments: Our booking confirmations state that any requests, such as non-smoking rooms, quiet rooms etc. cannot be guaranteed, however every effort will be made to satisfy your requirements.

 

Short Break in Birmingham

Stay Date: 06/03/08, a customer from Bristol who stayed at 2* Britannia Hotel Birmingham - New Street Station in Birmingham wrote this review.

The hotel was brillent for what we needed ,train station ,shops, lovely breakfast, restaurant and reception staff lovely . the two thing that let the hotel down was the room which had a view of four See More  Read more information walls but we wern't there to look at the view . the other and more important was the housekeeping we stayed for 4 days the room and bathroom has yet to be cleaned,the beds were done once ,one day oncoming back we had no bath towells had to ring reception ,who were so apologetic and came straight away with a pile of towells the condiments tray was not always replaced with tea sugar ect, mostimportant being two ladies we had no dressing table or mirror,we did ask and was given a small table !no mirror . overall we enjoyed our stay are looking foreward to going back next year , may be theywill take me on in an advisorey role as a housekeeper. again i do appreciate it is a big hotel it must be difficult to keep up a standard at times   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crufts  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maharaja  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 311 - 320 of 466 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001995 @ 15/11/2018 15:01:06

Last rendered @ 20/11/2018 19:51:57

Last rendered @ 20/11/2018 19:51:57

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.