Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Birmingham

Birmingham Holiday Reviews

Selfridges, Birmingham

Explore our range of Birmingham hotels and enjoy a city break to remember with us; from city centre chic to budget retreats, we offer a wealth of hotels in Birmingham wherever you need to be. Modern, vibrant and chic, Birmingham continues to set the trend for cutting-edge design, world-class art and fantastic visitor attractions in the region.

Families are absolutely spoilt for choice with fantastic days out like the Birmingham SEA LIFE Centre, Cadbury World and Drayton Manor all nearby. Ensure you make the most of your stay in Birmingham by pre-booking Birmingham hotels, rail travel and attraction tickets for one great package price.

There's so much to see and do in Birmingham, it can be difficult knowing where to begin. Highlights of a stay in the city can include;

  • Superb shopping can be found close to most hotels in Birmingham. Inject a splash of colour into your wardrobe at the ?500 million Bullring Shopping Centre or explore Birmingham's exquisite Jewellery Quarter
  • Enjoy some of the best theatre outside of London at the Birmingham Hippodrome, the New Alexandra Theatre or the Old Rep. You could also enjoy live entertainment and events at the NEC
  • Catch the footie at Villa Park or St Andrews and pick which local team you support!
After a busy day seeing the sights, picking up some bargains or catching some top class entertainment, take a well-earned rest in one of our Birmingham hotels. Great leisure facilities, elegant restaurants and stylish bars are on offer at many of our hotels in Birmingham to make your stay even more enjoyable and relaxing. Check out our range of Birmingham Hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 466

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Birmingham

Stay Date: 22/04/06, a customer from South Glamorgan who stayed at 4* The Belfry in Birmingham (Nr) wrote this review.

We purposely chose the De Vere Belfry so we could use the spa facility on 22/04/06. Having arrived at 1.30, our room was not ready until 4.00. Therefore we were not able to use the Spa before going See More  Read more information to the theatre. We were very disappointed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Miss Saigon at Hippodrome Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: Hotel check in times are generally from 2pm, however if a guest from the previous night occupies the room longer than the check out time, the room will still need to be serviced for the next guest. Hotels do try to check in all guests at the standard check in time but sometimes this is unavoidable.

 

Perfect for us

Stay Date: 28/11/15, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Oldbury in Birmingham wrote this review.

We were visiting the Christmas market and wanted cheap but nice accommodation, this hotel exceeded all expectations! We were greeted very warmly by all the lovely chatty morning staff and given See More  Read more information coffee even though we hadn't yet checked in as we arrived very early to go market. They told us exactly how to get to the city centre, the bus is directly outside the front door, takes you straight tocity centre in about 30 minutes. They also explained there's a train station close by with free parking. When we arrived back we checked in easily, the room was lovely, comfortable and very clean. Greatsleep! Breakfast was great as there's something for everyone. The bar is nice and comfortable and there's a constant supply of snacks available. Very happy customer, definitely recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Birmingham Christmas Market  
Fayre and square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
One and two halves, Fayre and square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good weekend in Birmingham

Stay Date: 28/11/15, a customer aged 65+ from Gb who stayed at 3* Hampton by Hilton Birmingham City North in Birmingham wrote this review.

Overall a good weekend all though the hotel was not near the centre enough for us consequently had to spend money on taxis to get to New St station. Various prices to the same destination. Hotel See More  Read more information was excellent apart from being a bit out the way. Buses were very frequent but not going to where we wanted. Overall the break was good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Exhibition Centre  
German Christmas Market  
New Street station  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Domino's pizza  
Italian restaurant new street.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cobden Hotel, our room

Stay Date: 06/02/16, a customer aged 18-24 from St. Neots who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

Standard Hotel, got all the essentials. Only problem was that our room has a broken bin, a draw with the front hanging off, mould in the bathroom and dodgy lights. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury's World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend break to Birmingham

Stay Date: 29/10/16, a customer aged 18-24 from West Sussex who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

Had a nice weekend get away to Birmingham and to Cadbury World! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beefeater  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cobden Hotel

Stay Date: 29/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Bristol who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

Hotel very poor quality but at least it was clean. Very scruffy - only stayed one night but would not stay again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beefeater  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Under Par

Stay Date: 02/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

Cobden Hotel - good location, accommodation very tired in need of refurbishment inside & out. Breakfast food good but service a shambles, team worked really hard but not enough of them for number of See More  Read more information people & organisation left a lot to be desired. Staff very friendly but we requested a 2nd hand towel & that the toilet flush (or lack of it) be checked on the Friday evening & nothing was done bySunday check out. Wouldn't stay again even at the reasonable price.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bullring Shopping Centre  
Cadbury World  
German Xmas Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Purnima - Smethick  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice but with problem

Stay Date: 03/12/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Sleaford who stayed at 3* Great Barr Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

The hotel overall was nice and easy to get to, however I was disappointed when I booked a quiet and non smoking room only to discover that the room we were given was smelly (as if someone smoked See More  Read more information there) and we could very well hear a disco party from downstairs! Fortunately, we were given a replacement which was a much better quality room. The breakfast served was very nice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bethel Convention Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Break to Cadbury World

Stay Date: 16/04/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45 in Birmingham wrote this review.

Booked a short break with SuperBreak. Booking was easy and great price. The hotel was easy to find with parking that was £7 for overnight. Staff were really friendly and the hotel itself was See More  Read more information spotless. We had a double bed with pull down sofa bed for our daughter. There was plenty of room, towels and toiletries for our use. As it was a bank holiday and restaurants were shut the staff were morethan happy to phone through a takeaway for us. When it arrived they happily provided plates, cutlery etc. Breakfast the following day was excellent, choice of pastries, cereal, toast, bacon,sausage, eggs, yogurt, juice, tea, coffee and some fruit. Couldn't fault the service of the staff and would definitely stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadburys World  
West Midlands Safari Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cobden Hotel

Stay Date: 27/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

Had a evening meal there was six of us and it was absolutely gorgeous - the barman who was our waiter too was so friendly. Bedroom very hot at night as windows don't open fully which was very See More  Read more information uncomfortable. Breakfast was very good lots of choice and really nice friendly waitress.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadburys World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Resturant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 291 - 300 of 466 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001995 @ 15/11/2018 15:25:47

Last rendered @ 17/11/2018 23:16:47

Last rendered @ 17/11/2018 23:16:47

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.