Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Birmingham

Birmingham Holiday Reviews

Selfridges, Birmingham

Explore our range of Birmingham hotels and enjoy a city break to remember with us; from city centre chic to budget retreats, we offer a wealth of hotels in Birmingham wherever you need to be. Modern, vibrant and chic, Birmingham continues to set the trend for cutting-edge design, world-class art and fantastic visitor attractions in the region.

Families are absolutely spoilt for choice with fantastic days out like the Birmingham SEA LIFE Centre, Cadbury World and Drayton Manor all nearby. Ensure you make the most of your stay in Birmingham by pre-booking Birmingham hotels, rail travel and attraction tickets for one great package price.

There's so much to see and do in Birmingham, it can be difficult knowing where to begin. Highlights of a stay in the city can include;

  • Superb shopping can be found close to most hotels in Birmingham. Inject a splash of colour into your wardrobe at the ?500 million Bullring Shopping Centre or explore Birmingham's exquisite Jewellery Quarter
  • Enjoy some of the best theatre outside of London at the Birmingham Hippodrome, the New Alexandra Theatre or the Old Rep. You could also enjoy live entertainment and events at the NEC
  • Catch the footie at Villa Park or St Andrews and pick which local team you support!
After a busy day seeing the sights, picking up some bargains or catching some top class entertainment, take a well-earned rest in one of our Birmingham hotels. Great leisure facilities, elegant restaurants and stylish bars are on offer at many of our hotels in Birmingham to make your stay even more enjoyable and relaxing. Check out our range of Birmingham Hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 471

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fantastic weekend in Birmingham

Stay Date: 19/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Birmingham in Birmingham wrote this review.

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza for its convenient location in the centre of Birmingham. The room was great - very clean & had everything that we needed. The breakfast was excellent - lots of choice & See More  Read more information very friendly staff. Would definitely recommend it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christmas Market  
hippodrome  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Canal side Birmingham

Stay Date: 23/07/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Hotel Indigo Birmingham in Birmingham wrote this review.

Lovely stay at Hotel Indigo, everything is on your doorstep from restaurants, bars, shopping and boat trips. Great views over the city from our room and from floor 25 at Marco Pierre White's See More  Read more information restaurant where we were given a free glass of Prosecco each and had a lovely breakfast. So many bars and restaurants to visit at the mailbox and as you walk along the canal. Would definitely visitagain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Miller And Carter  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Sites of the Second City in England

Stay Date: 16/11/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel (2 Night & 1st Night Dinner & Wine) in Birmingham wrote this review.

The staff at the Cobden Hotel were polite and efficient. The room was more than adequate. Location was spot on and there was ample car parking. Bottle of wine included in the deal was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Area  
Bournville Village  
Building around city centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coast to coast  
Fiesta del Asado  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time at the NEC

Stay Date: 21/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel (2 Night & 1st Night Dinner & Wine) in Birmingham wrote this review.

Comfortable clean room, exceptional staff couldn't do enough for you. Ideal for city centre and about 15 minutes from NEC. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
NEC Caravan Show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Break to Cadbury World

Stay Date: 16/04/17, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45 in Birmingham wrote this review.

Booked a short break with SuperBreak. Booking was easy and great price. The hotel was easy to find with parking that was £7 for overnight. Staff were really friendly and the hotel itself was See More  Read more information spotless. We had a double bed with pull down sofa bed for our daughter. There was plenty of room, towels and toiletries for our use. As it was a bank holiday and restaurants were shut the staff were morethan happy to phone through a takeaway for us. When it arrived they happily provided plates, cutlery etc. Breakfast the following day was excellent, choice of pastries, cereal, toast, bacon,sausage, eggs, yogurt, juice, tea, coffee and some fruit. Couldn't fault the service of the staff and would definitely stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadburys World  
West Midlands Safari Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant weekend break

Stay Date: 11/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Cobden Hotel (2 Night & 1st Night Dinner & Wine) in Birmingham wrote this review.

On arrival we found there was plenty of parking. We got to the hotel much earlier than check-in time, but the lovely receptionist said no problem the room was ready so we could go straight up. The See More  Read more information room was basic, but very clean and spacious in a quiet position on the 3rd floor at the back which proved to be very peaceful. Comfortable bed so had good night's sleep then we went down for breakfastwhich we had in the conservatory. Breakfast was delicious and the staff were all very cheerful and friendly. The location of the hotel was ideal for us. About 20 mins walk from Broad St, althoughthere are plenty of buses if you didn't want to walk. We did walk as far as the Bullring shopping centre / New St station which took about 40 mins. In our experience this was a very good hotel, no issuesto report and would definitely recommend to anyone wanting a short stay in Birmingham.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Martineau gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Figure of Eight  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Belfry

Stay Date: 26/08/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Warrington who stayed at 4* The Belfry & Drayton Manor Tickets in Birmingham (Nr) wrote this review.

We didn't get the superior family room that we had paid for instead we were squeezed into a twin room with a put up bed pushed against the wall under the TV. I did raise the point at reception but See More  Read more information they were not interested. The hotel was very clean and lovely atmosphere. Breakfast was great with lots of choice and most of the staff we came across were very helpful and friendly. The leisurefacilities in The Belfry are amazing and its great that they are included in the stay. Food and drink within the hotel are expensive. On the whole we had a nice stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Drayton Manor  
West Midlands Safari Park  
Cadbury World  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stay At The Belfry

Stay Date: 31/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Chester who stayed at 4* The Belfry Family Mini Golf Package in Birmingham (Nr) wrote this review.

The Belfry was a beautiful complex, we tried the swimming pool and the mini golf, which the children loved. The breakfast was really good with lots to choose from. The staff were lovely, especially See More  Read more information the breakfast staff. Can't wait to go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Black Country Museum  
Cadbury World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rocca's (Belfry)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent night in Birmingham

Stay Date: 19/01/18, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Birmingham M6, Junction 7 in Birmingham wrote this review.

We arrived at the hotel and was greeted by such a lovely and friendly lady at the reception desk. The rooms were excellent, service at the bar excellent and breakfast was amazing all the staff were See More  Read more information friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holiday in hotel bimingham  
Barclycard arena bimingham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Murder mystery evening

Stay Date: 15/03/19, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Murder Mystery Break in Birmingham wrote this review.

We had a lovely evening - Murder 57 were excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 471 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:19

Last rendered @ 16/07/2019 02:58:59

Last rendered @ 16/07/2019 02:58:59

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.