Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Belgium

Belgium Holiday Reviews

Manneken Pis, Brussels, Belgium

Belgium is renowned for its luxurious chocolate, unique beer, world-class art and fairytale castles. Enjoy a romantic canal cruise in Bruges or shop in Antwerp's exquisite diamond boutiques. Brussels offers diverse architectural styles and atmospheric nightlife in the stylish Art Nouveau grand cafes.

As well as flights, Belgium is well connected via the Eurostar network with direct trains from London to Brussels. From Brussels you can travel onwards to Bruges, Ghent and Ostend using local rail services. You can also travel to Belgium via P and O ferries with daily sailings from Hull to Zeebrugge.

  • Brussels is Belgium's largest city and also the capital but still retains a small town charm and a cosmopolitan atmosphere thanks to its mix of French and Flemish cultures. Don't miss the world-famous Mannekin Pis, the futuristic Atomium and the Royal Museums of Fine Arts.
  • Bruges also known as "the Venice of the North" is an historic and picturesque town close to the North Sea coast. Famous as a centre for trade and commerce during the Middle Ages, Bruges boasts magnificent medieval buildings such as the Church of our Lady who's tower gives incredible views across the town and beyond.
  • Antwerp is world-renowned for its trade in diamonds. Be sure to visit the Diamond Quarter which is a short walk from the city's main shopping streets. Antwerp is also famous as a centre of the arts with paintings by artists such as Rubens and van Dyck displayed in historic buildings and museums around the city.
Whether you choose to visit Brussels, Bruges or Antwerp or other Belgian towns such as Liege, Namur or Ostend; we're sure you'll love a SuperBreak to Belgium.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 439

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Ostend

Stay Date: 26/05/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Ostend Hotel in Ostend wrote this review.

The Ostend Hotel was top class and we intend to go back again this year. We celebrate our silver wedding in December and we are strongly thinking about going to Ostend to celebrate it there! We See More  Read more information love the journey over on the ferry, an holiday in itself. The weekend we were in Ostend there was a regatta taking place in the marina with tall ships and marching bands plus an hurdy gurdy man. Allterrifc. There were stalls and exhibitions all over the town and all in all it made the weekend all the more special.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ostend Marina  
Ostend Beach  
Ostend Shops  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Flanagans Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Bruges

Stay Date: 06/07/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Europ Hotel Brugge in Bruges wrote this review.

As a city break destination, Bruges is ideal if you're also taking children along. Canal boats and horse and trap rides appeal to all. There's the chocolate museum where they show you how to make See More  Read more information pralines, and it's all very close to the wide clean beaches at Ostend, so there's something for all!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Boat  
The Chocolate Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Restaurant in 2nd Square  
Restaurant in The Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Bruges

Stay Date: 11/12/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Olympia Hotel in Bruges wrote this review.

What a lovely town. Larger than you think and beautifully lit at Christmas time. Locals were very friendly and had a good sense of humour. The Olympia Hotel is a very lovely, family run, hotel. See More  Read more information Continental breaksfast was plentiful with a large selection. Shame it could not provide evening meals. Rooms were a good size and bed of a large size, possibly king sized. Very clean throughout. Receptionstaff very knowledgable and recommend good places to visit. Hotel is approx 15 minutes walk to centre of Bruges. Bruges can be visited on a day trip as it is only approx 1.5 hours from the ChannelTunnel. Excellent directions were given by Superbreak Holidays from the Channel Tunnel at Calais to the Hotel at Bruges. This Ice Sculpture exhibition outside the station at Brugge was fantastic. Wewould highly recommend a vist when this is on at Christmas time. If visiting this attraction wrap up warm as the inside of the venue is -6C and a cup of Hot Mulled wine was very welcome at the end ofthe displays at the 'Ice Bar' this year (2006) depicting a coral reef complete with seahorses holding up the bar counter, all in clear ice. Hotel Olympia staff recommended a day trip to Holland to atown called Sluis. On entering it looked very small but turned out to be a lovely day. Again locals very friendly and their command of english is excellent, better than our Dutch and French. Sluis isonly approx 15 miles from Brugge and about 30 mins drive at most. Quaint little town and excellent food.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bruges  
Ice Palace  
Sluis, Holland  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 5 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Ostend

Stay Date: 15/12/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Ostend Hotel in Ostend rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bruges  
Ypres  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cromwells  
The Kiosk  
Den Artiest  
 
 

Great Day/Night Bruges

Stay Date: 28/12/06, a customer from Mansfield who stayed at 3* Europ Hotel Brugge in Bruges wrote this review.

If culture, friendlines of a difference is what you are looking for then this place is a must. Did not need to walk far for all types of cafes, bars, shops, musems, horse rids,etc need more than 1 See More  Read more information night to benefit from all attractions. A must is the home-made chocolate, you will not leave without bags full.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bruges Old Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bruges Mini Break

Stay Date: 23/12/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Olympia Hotel in Bruges wrote this review.

i went for a short xmas breakto do a bit of sight seeing and shopping. i had a great time. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bruges  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Bruges

Stay Date: 12/02/07, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 3* Hans Memling Hotel in Bruges rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Cruise  
Lake of Love  
Local Churches  
 
 

A Few Days in Amsterdam

Stay Date: 31/03/07, a customer from Taunton, Somerset who stayed at 3* Floris Ustel Midi in Brussels wrote this review.

We went to amsterdam by Eurostar and Thalys from London, a bit tiring but v. interesting. Thoroughly enjoyed walking round A. Hotel small but OK. Travelled back to Brussels by Thalys to stay in See More  Read more information Ustel hotel. It is convenient to the station, but we took ages to find it and no-body seemed able to help. Suggest you include a little map with your brochure in future. Directions for driving were givenbut nothing for people walking from the station. We had to book the travel arrangements our selves because we were told you wouldn't book a break with a stop in another place en route home. Suggestyou alter your policy on this.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rijksmuseum  
Canalboat Trip  
Cycling in Amsterdam  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hansel and Gretel  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's comments: Maps for the hotels are available on our website.

 

Bruges A City Of Historical Delights

Stay Date: 02/04/07, a customer from St. Leonards-On-Sea who stayed at 3* Floris Karos Hotel Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

A visit to Bruges is a must there is something for everyone. Museums,Chuches excellent food,the guide books suggested walking trips was a great aid for our first visit to this marvellous city we See More  Read more information were able to cover many sites. We stayed at the Karos Hotel. having read some of previous visitors reports we went in trepidation. We had good accomodation,a good room and the decor was yes veryquirky, but we found itvery much to our taste. I recommend visiting the Belfry,climb the 366 steps to the top and see the city spread out beneath you,take one of the Horse drawn carriages theinfornationimparted as you go round the city is invaluable, I also recommend the Canal trips as you get an entirely different perspective of Bruges.Dont forget to visist the chocolate museum,and the Church of theHoly Blood. In the short time we were there we covered a lot of the attractions and enjoyed them all. We will be going back as it is a city with much to offer   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Groeninge Museum (Wonderful Art)  
Belfry or Halles Tower (Climbed All 366 Steps)  
Market Square (Enjoyed the Market)  
Basilica of the Holy Blood (What a Fabulous Place)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bistrao Old Bruges  
Narai Thai  
Cafe Craenenburg  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 431 - 439 of 439 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:24

Last rendered @ 17/06/2019 01:39:24

Last rendered @ 17/06/2019 01:39:24

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.