Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Belgium

Belgium Holiday Reviews

Manneken Pis, Brussels, Belgium

Belgium is renowned for its luxurious chocolate, unique beer, world-class art and fairytale castles. Enjoy a romantic canal cruise in Bruges or shop in Antwerp's exquisite diamond boutiques. Brussels offers diverse architectural styles and atmospheric nightlife in the stylish Art Nouveau grand cafes.

As well as flights, Belgium is well connected via the Eurostar network with direct trains from London to Brussels. From Brussels you can travel onwards to Bruges, Ghent and Ostend using local rail services. You can also travel to Belgium via P and O ferries with daily sailings from Hull to Zeebrugge.

  • Brussels is Belgium's largest city and also the capital but still retains a small town charm and a cosmopolitan atmosphere thanks to its mix of French and Flemish cultures. Don't miss the world-famous Mannekin Pis, the futuristic Atomium and the Royal Museums of Fine Arts.
  • Bruges also known as "the Venice of the North" is an historic and picturesque town close to the North Sea coast. Famous as a centre for trade and commerce during the Middle Ages, Bruges boasts magnificent medieval buildings such as the Church of our Lady who's tower gives incredible views across the town and beyond.
  • Antwerp is world-renowned for its trade in diamonds. Be sure to visit the Diamond Quarter which is a short walk from the city's main shopping streets. Antwerp is also famous as a centre of the arts with paintings by artists such as Rubens and van Dyck displayed in historic buildings and museums around the city.
Whether you choose to visit Brussels, Bruges or Antwerp or other Belgian towns such as Liege, Namur or Ostend; we're sure you'll love a SuperBreak to Belgium.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 437

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Bruges

Stay Date: 26/04/10, a customer from Chislehurst who stayed at 4* The Peellaert Hotel (Formerly Oud Huis de Peellaert) in Bruges rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Memling Museum  
Lace Museum  
Folk Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Duc De Burgogne  
Le Postilion  
The Swan  
 
 

2 Night Stop In Bruges

Stay Date: 17/06/10, a customer from Haverfordwest who stayed at 3* Martins Brugge in Bruges wrote this review.

Martins hotel, very central just behind main square. Reception staff very professional and helpful. Found all Belgians to be very friendly. Bruges is very picturesque, but 2 days plenty of time to See More  Read more information see it all. Meals out are a little expensive. Moules frites 21 euros. However on return journey went to Ypres. Museum is well worth a visit and puts modern life into perspective. Had scampi (grilledprawns) salad at restaurant close by which was a work of art. I forget the name but it had coloured stripes as its logo. Well worth a visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ypres  
Bell Tower  
Boat Trips  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese - Bruges  
Ypres By Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Weekend In Brugge

Stay Date: 06/02/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Hotel Academie in Bruges wrote this review.

We stayed at the hotel academie and it was really well situated for exploring brugge. Everything was within walking distance. Lovely weekend away. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walking Tour From Hotel  
Boat Canal Trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Opposite Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 5 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Day In Bruges

Stay Date: 11/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Hotel Academie in Bruges wrote this review.

We spent a couple of days in bruges and had a great time. Walked and saw most of the sights, went on canal trip which was excellent value. Everywhere was bustling a great vibrant city. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 5 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bruges

Stay Date: 11/05/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges in Bruges rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Stay in Bruges

Stay Date: 14/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hotel Academie in Bruges wrote this review.

Great city for a short break visit, wonderful historic architecture. The nice thing is you do not have to walk very far to see it all. For wonderful views of the city really recommend climbing the See More  Read more information 366 steps of the clock tower in the main market square. Academie is a good hotel with a central location for all the sights. Good flat shoes needed as all the city centre is cobbled.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chocolate Museum  
Canal Boat Ride  
Brewery trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gruuthuse Hof  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Go and Get Lost!

Stay Date: 12/11/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Birmingham who stayed at 3* Bryghia Hotel in Bruges wrote this review.

on the first night we left the hotel to have a meal, this proved difficult as a lot of the restaurants all seem to offer the same menu, stay away from the markets squares these are overpriced and See More  Read more information not the best quality - we made this mistake this first night, small family restaurants can be found off the side streets, we found these had better choice, value and quality of food and even the servicewas better. trying to find the way back to the hotel became interesting, we got lost for quite some time, there are plenty of maps to tell you where you are, but they seemd to be upside down (to mymap reading), however this proved the best thing for the following day we were able to get around easily having noted lots of landmarks,shops and churches the night before, we did the tour on the boatthis was not worth the money, the guy steering said we are coming up to a old bridge, the next bridge he said we are coming up to a old lower bridge(not as informative as i had hoped) we found outmore, saw more and enjoyed the experience of losing ourselves in this amazing city. It is worth walking along the river - you get a fantastic view from the knolls that the windmills stand on. Ourhotel was clean and comfortable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Boat Tour  
Salvadour Dali Exhibition  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 5 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Trip to Bruges

Stay Date: 12/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockton On Tees who stayed at 4* Hotel Academie in Bruges wrote this review.

The location of the hotel was excellent. Just a short 10 minute stroll to the very centre of Bruges but with a good choice of restaurants and shops just outside the door. Whilst the room was OK - See More  Read more information fairly spacious and clean there were a couple of problems. The bathroom above obviously had a leak and this had lead to extensive damage and staining to the ceiling of our room which wasn't veryattractive. The room was noisy particularly from the room above and the bed was very uncomfortable. But overall we had a good stay taking into account what we paid and the breakfast was very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Historium  
Ice Magic  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 5 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Mini Break in Bruges

Stay Date: 12/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Floris Karos Hotel Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

Enjoyed brisk walks despite cold, icy and wet February weather. The architecture and the canals are beautiful and we never tire of visiting Bruges. The P&O ships from Hull are an enjoyable part of See More  Read more information the holiday, with high standards of food and comfort compared with other ferries and very effective stabilizers.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Belfry  
Picasso Exhibition  
Groeninge Art gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brasserie on the Ship  
Four Seasons on the Ship  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 5 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 2 nights in Bruges

Stay Date: 14/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Koffieboontje in Bruges wrote this review.

We went as a family group of three couples. I was very anxious about the hotel after reading the reviews on trip advisor but it was absolutely fine. The location was perfect - just off the main See More  Read more information square - with plenty of shops, bars and restaurants! The room was clean, the bed was really comfortable and the buffet breakfast had plenty of choice. We were pleased to have tea and coffee makingfacilities in the room and a hairdryer in the bathroom as once again I came away without one! We found a couple of really good bars, one was called Tom's bar and served a huge amount of beers, the waiterwas very good at helping us choose especially us ladies. We found the fruit beers very refreshing and we even tasted champagne beer which was most enjoyable. The other bar was called Joey's cafe whereonce again the waiter was very helpful and had over 400 beers to choose from, needless to say we stayed a few hours. Cookies was another great find serving tapas, we chose the selection at a set price,it was excellent!!! We toured the brewery while we were there, that was a great way to spend an hour as you get a beer at the end of the tour.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Half Moon Brewery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cookies  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 311 - 320 of 437 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:10

Last rendered @ 19/05/2019 18:28:38

Last rendered @ 19/05/2019 18:28:38

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.