Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Belgium

Belgium Holiday Reviews

Manneken Pis, Brussels, Belgium

Belgium is renowned for its luxurious chocolate, unique beer, world-class art and fairytale castles. Enjoy a romantic canal cruise in Bruges or shop in Antwerp's exquisite diamond boutiques. Brussels offers diverse architectural styles and atmospheric nightlife in the stylish Art Nouveau grand cafes.

As well as flights, Belgium is well connected via the Eurostar network with direct trains from London to Brussels. From Brussels you can travel onwards to Bruges, Ghent and Ostend using local rail services. You can also travel to Belgium via P and O ferries with daily sailings from Hull to Zeebrugge.

  • Brussels is Belgium's largest city and also the capital but still retains a small town charm and a cosmopolitan atmosphere thanks to its mix of French and Flemish cultures. Don't miss the world-famous Mannekin Pis, the futuristic Atomium and the Royal Museums of Fine Arts.
  • Bruges also known as "the Venice of the North" is an historic and picturesque town close to the North Sea coast. Famous as a centre for trade and commerce during the Middle Ages, Bruges boasts magnificent medieval buildings such as the Church of our Lady who's tower gives incredible views across the town and beyond.
  • Antwerp is world-renowned for its trade in diamonds. Be sure to visit the Diamond Quarter which is a short walk from the city's main shopping streets. Antwerp is also famous as a centre of the arts with paintings by artists such as Rubens and van Dyck displayed in historic buildings and museums around the city.
Whether you choose to visit Brussels, Bruges or Antwerp or other Belgian towns such as Liege, Namur or Ostend; we're sure you'll love a SuperBreak to Belgium.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 439

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

STAFF REVIEW

Stay Date: 19/03/14, a customer from York who stayed at 5* Dukes Palace Hotel in Bruges wrote this review.

The Duke’s Palace is nothing short of extraordinary. The supreme level of luxury is to die for – the plush furniture, the spacious rooms, the comfy bed and the modern facilities are all of the very See More  Read more information highest order. The bathroom was so big, I could have easily had a party in there. Bruges itself is, of course, the star attraction – the pretty medieval town is primed for exploring from thiscentrally located hotel. The vibrant Market Square is a mere 5 minute walk away. The hotel’s breakfast was quite easily the best I’ve ever had; an extensive buffet of high quality foods, don’t miss theBelgian chocolate and Cava – surely the only way to set yourself up for the day. Staying in the five star luxury of this hotel felt very decadent indeed – I’d return in a heartbeat, and thoroughlyrecommend it for an extra-special stay in beautiful Bruges.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Dukes palace hotel

Stay Date: 12/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from London who stayed at 5* Dukes Palace Hotel in Bruges wrote this review.

From the moment we stepped into the hotel everything was perfect from the staff to the room to the upgrade to the breakfast.....ah the breakfast, I have stayed in many 5* hotels all over the world & See More  Read more information this is the best breakfast I have ever had....truly outstanding. Shame that the lift was being renovated on the day of our departure was the only downside. Excellent, excellent, excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chocolate Museum  
Bruges,canal trip  
Bruges,horse & cart trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brasserie Chagall  
Dukes palace hotel restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Antwerp visit

Stay Date: 06/10/14, a customer aged 65+ from Nottingham who stayed at 5* Hilton Antwerp in Antwerp wrote this review.

Hotel location very good. Staff courteous and helpful. Room was upgraded to single occupancy of a large double room. Bed comfortable and furnishings pleasant, quiet as requested, but banging See More  Read more information whenever lift stopped was disturbing throughout the night. Breakfast good. Dinner not so interesting. Bathroom appeared clean but smelt sour. Information was efficiently provided about return trains, taxisetc.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cathedral  
plantin museum  
rockox house  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
bistro near rubens house  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bruges in a weekend.

Stay Date: 10/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Chichester who stayed at 5* Dukes Palace Hotel in Bruges wrote this review.

Our superior room was on the top floor and was nothing special. The hotel restaurant was really special though. We had the 4 course Terre et Mer menu, which was excellent and good value. I'd See More  Read more information recommend eating there at least one evening. Visit the de Garre pub for a beer (well hidden).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Tour  
Diamond Museum  
City Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manuscript  
Brasserie Raymond  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay in Bruges

Stay Date: 06/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* Dukes Palace Hotel in Bruges wrote this review.

Fantastic hotel and totally worth its 5 stars. Breakfast was brill with loads of choice and big blocks of chocolate...bliss. Room was massive with heated bathroom floor, loads of wardrobe and drawer See More  Read more information space plus tea and coffee machine. Superb value. Tip is to buy a Bruges visit card at the train station, we got a 48 hour pass for 47 euros each and definitely saved on the entrance fees.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Tour  
Belfry  
Historium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ribs n beer  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great short break in Bruges

Stay Date: 28/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Italy who stayed at 5* Dukes Palace Hotel in Bruges wrote this review.

Everything about our short break in Bruges was wonderful. The Dukes Palace Hotel was fantastic and we would definitely go back. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bruges

Stay Date: 04/05/19, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 5* Dukes Palace Hotel in Bruges wrote this review.

Very good hotel perfectly placed in central Brugge. My only problem was the duvet was a very cheap one and felt small. Breakfast was good but poor fruit selection. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous Ghent

Stay Date: 19/04/19, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Ghent River Hotel in Ghent wrote this review.

Great hotel location - 2 minutes from the centre of this beautiful city. Comfy bed and lovely bathroom. The only small issue was the room temperature as it was really hot and the thermostat can’t be See More  Read more information changed by guests. Otherwise a great pace to stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip  
Gravensteen castle  
St Bavos Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

4 days in Bruges

Stay Date: 20/05/19, a customer aged 65+ from Hemingford Abbots who stayed at 4* Hotel Navarra Bruges in Bruges wrote this review.

The Hotel Navarra is ideally situated for access to the market square and the staff we encountered were extremely polite and helpful. We used the sauna and swimming pool but there was no restaurant See More  Read more information for evening meals which meant we had to find a restaurant, there is a good selection of restaurants in Bruges but the menus are limited. Bruges is a nice city to visit but not a lot of things to seewe stretched it out over 2 days, what we enjoyed most was going away from the market square. We would recommend doing the Flanders Fields and the Menin Gate - a day to reflect. We would visit Brugesagain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
BASILICA OF THE HOLY BLOOD  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A visit to Ghent

Stay Date: 04/06/19, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Ghent River Hotel in Ghent wrote this review.

We stayed at the Ghent River Hotel but our room was at the back onto a street. The room was spacious and clean but the air conditioner was not working. We did not eat at the hotel as the breakfast See More  Read more information price was very high in our opinion. The tram system is excellent and it was very easy to get around.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle of the Counts  
St Bavo Cathedral  
Graffiti Alley  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Klok House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 439 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:57

Last rendered @ 26/06/2019 08:45:13

Last rendered @ 26/06/2019 08:45:13

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.