Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Belfast City

Belfast City Holiday Reviews

Belfast City Hall and The Big Wheel, Belfast

There are a great range of hotels in Belfast to choose from when visiting this vibrant capital city. Belfast is a popular choice for a city break as it is easily accessible by the city?s seaport or via one of the two nearby airports, take a look at our Belfast hotel and flight packages for more inspiration!

  • Visitors choosing our Belfast hotels can explore the docks at the seaport, which include the historic Harland and Wolff shipyard where the world famous Titanic was built. The relationship between the city and the iconic vessel is celebrated with an attraction that opened in 2012. Titanic Belfast is the world?s largest Titanic visitor experience and is a major attraction for visitors staying in Belfast hotels.
  • There are a number of other attractions for those staying in our Belfast hotels to choose from, including the Botanic Gardens in the Queen?s Quarter. The stunning gardens feature the Palm House conservatory, one of the earliest curvilinear cast iron glasshouses in the world.
  • What?s more, during your stay at our hotels in Belfast you can also experience the popular Belfast Zoo, which houses more than 140 species from around the world.
Whatever you do during your stay at one of our hotels in Belfast, this popular city is an excellent choice for your city break. For planning your next short break to Belfast, check out our travel guide to find out more about local hotspots and things to do.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 77

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great time in Belfast

Stay Date: 04/06/19, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Hampton by Hilton Belfast City Centre in Belfast wrote this review.

Our hotel was lovely. Close to town but far enough away so no noise. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would use this hotel again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giants Causeway  
Rope Bridge  
Titanic Experience  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Panda  
kitchen inn  
yardbirds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Belfast

Stay Date: 05/05/18, a customer aged 65+ from Inverurie who stayed at 4* Stormont Hotel in Belfast wrote this review.

Stormont Hotel, a couple of little things, re hot water in bathroom and a faulty kettle. Overall a nice hotel but maybe a little dated. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Newcastle  
Titanic Experience  
Mountains of Mourne  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Patisserie Valerie  
Le Bistro  
The Galley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Europa

Stay Date: 03/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Lisburn who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

Hotel brilliant, great piano bar, good bar downstairs, room cosy and quiet. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
Hotel retro disco  
Mourne seafood restaurant  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mourne seafood restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful Belfast

Stay Date: 27/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

This was my first visit to Belfast and I fell in love with it. I didn't get to see a lot of the city due to the festival I was attending, but it was enough to make me want to come back for a See More  Read more information holiday. Friendly people, lovely food and stunning architecture. Belfast has a lot to be proud of.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Noireland Festival  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Crown Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

One night only

Stay Date: 28/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Magherafelt who stayed at 4* Stormont Hotel in Belfast wrote this review.

Cold shower not appreciated. Room noisy and had requested a quiet one. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Opera House  
St. George’s market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
NI delhi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mini break in Belfast

Stay Date: 26/10/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Manchester who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

Hotel was very good, very central, breakfast was lovely. Room was a bit on the small side. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Titanic  
Black cab  
Paddy wagon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enchanting Europa

Stay Date: 22/09/17, a customer aged 65+ from Ireland who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

This hotel is gorgeous! The decor is over the top glamour from start to finish. You feel very privileged to be staying here. The only slight negative is the self-serve breakfast system. It just See More  Read more information seems to downgrade the experience of such luxury to have to serve yourself your breakfast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Europa hotel a great area for a break

Stay Date: 04/05/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

Good hotel, plenty of amenities close by. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
All shoppin stores  
Oera house  
Robinson's bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Belfast, go there!!

Stay Date: 24/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Durham who stayed at 5* The Culloden Estate and Spa in Belfast wrote this review.

The Culloden hotel was pure luxury, the deal from SuperBreak just about made it affordable, and even though it was a little expensive, we would do it again in a heart beat. Unfortunately the hotel See More  Read more information is a way out from Belfast City Centre, so if we did it again we'd probably look to stay in and around the hotel with perhaps just one trip into the city. The pool etc was very good, the food was firstclass and the staff were as good as any I have experienced anywhere in the world. The Titanic Museum was extensive and requires more than one visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Bus Tour  
Titanic Museum  
Belfast City Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cultra Inn  
Pizza Express  
Culloden hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Hotel

Stay Date: 22/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

Having stayed in the Europa Hotel on many occasions I was delighted to find everything was up to the usual high standards I have come to expect. Arriving at the hotel at 11am to drop off my luggage, See More  Read more information I was allocated my room at that time, allowing me to freshen up before visiting the city centre. I always book a single room and to be honest, the rooms I have been allocated are often larger than socalled twin and double rooms in other hotels. A very well equipped room, and a very comprehensive hotel guide, as well as a very friendly and helpful staff on hand at all times. Although a very busytime of year to visit, and with many group bookings, I was able to dine in the hotel restaurant without a prior booking. As well as excellent food and service, the prices in the restaurant are veryreasonable considering the quality of the hotel. I never tire of visiting the Europa Hotel, and hopefully I will be back there again very soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ulster Folk Museum  
Sse Arena  
Ulster Transport Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Christmas treat

Stay Date: 16/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

Europa hotel was lovely, clean, warm and comfy - so central for everything. Food was great too, can't wait for my next visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Odyssey  
grand old opera house  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Europa Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Xmas Belfast

Stay Date: 08/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

Fantastic atmosphere in the city. Europa extremely busy but very pleasurable. Great pints in Crown as usual. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Panda  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel stay

Stay Date: 28/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

Everything just perfect in the Hotel close to all types of trains. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Odessy  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Robinsons Bistro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Belfast mini break

Stay Date: 22/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre in Belfast wrote this review.

Hotel in a good location, bed not comfortable and as family room has a locked connecting door to next hotel room could hear all TV and noise from next occupants. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Titanic  
Crumlin road gaol  
Belfast sightseeing bus tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Little Italy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing night out

Stay Date: 24/07/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Dromore who stayed at 5* Hilton Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

Great night. Room very comfortable. Like home from home. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Perch  
Filthy McNasties  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Belfast and Game of Thrones locations

Stay Date: 13/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

Hotel in a great location with plenty of options for superb restaurants, bars and within walking distance of city centre shopping. The Game of Thrones Westeros tour was particularly good with See More  Read more information fantastic scenery.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Titanic  
Westeros GOT  
Winterfell GOT  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crown  
Robinsons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay at Stormont Hotel

Stay Date: 11/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Stormont Hotel in Belfast wrote this review.

My partner and I had a superb stay at the Thomas Andrews suite at the Stormont Hotel. I had booked a room but we were upgraded to this wonderful suite at no extra cost. Had a nice meal in La Scala See More  Read more information restaurant at the hotel. Only problem was we ordered a sweet with our dinner but after half an hour this didn't arrive. As we were pushed for time we had to go without the sweet but we were fullanyway. Obviously a slight communication problem. This was the only negative issue. The room was probably the best we've ever stayed in and that's saying something as we've stayed in some good hotels aroundthe world. So thanks Stormont, we didn't want to leave.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
stormont estate  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
la acala stormint hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Belfast Europa

Stay Date: 20/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Al who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

When we checked in we went to the room & someone had literally just walked out of it, I rang reception & we changed rooms. We ate in the restaurant & staff we very inattentive, the hotel is See More  Read more information beautiful though.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sse Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Causerie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

City tours

Stay Date: 31/08/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

Great value for money - 3 day ticket. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Botanical Gardens  
Giants Causeway  
Titanic  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brandans  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Few days in Belfast

Stay Date: 11/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

Truly inspired by all of it - from flights to hotel location and excursions. SuperBreak always offer excellent value for money and I have never been disappointed and I will always recommend them See More  Read more information for any break. Thank you for all your help.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giants Causeway  
Titanic Museum  
Shankill road troubles  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Europa Hotel  
Crown Inn  
Brennan's bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Romantic break

Stay Date: 25/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Coleraine who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

We had a lovely stay at the Europa. As it was our wedding anniversary we were treated to a room upgrade. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a great location which is close See More  Read more information to bars, restaurants and shops. As in any city I would recommend the open top bus. The Titanic exhibition is a must!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Opera House  
The Ivory  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Terrace  
The Ivory  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Business trip to Belfast

Stay Date: 23/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

The Europa is a lovely hotel in the city centre, everything is within walking distance, facilities inside hotel are top-notch, with amazing breakfast in their restaurant. Will definitely visit See More  Read more information again, staff courteous, I was given my room about 3 hours before my check in time as room was already available, they did not hold back like they do in some other hotels. The room was on the seventh floor,which was very nice and comfortable with a very good shower and nice toiletries given.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Titanic Belfast  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mumbai 24/7  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Well worth a visit

Stay Date: 05/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

Recently stayed at The Europa Hotel in Belfast. Great location, with everything a short walk away, including the Titanic Exhibition and city centre shopping. Only downside was that you could hear See More  Read more information your neighbour in the next room - even to the point that we could hear them drawing their curtains. The upside was the fabulous breakfast each morning and the courteous and professional staff willing togo that extra mile. Would definitely consider coming here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Titanic Exhibition  
Hop On/Hop Off Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crown Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic overnight stay at Stormont Hotel

Stay Date: 06/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Coleraine who stayed at 4* Stormont Hotel in Belfast wrote this review.

The Stormont Hotel is ideally situated, within walking distance to Stormont Castle and Gardens and easily accessible to the city centre by bus (4a, 4b - bus stop outside hotel) or by taxi See More  Read more information (reasonable rates). Hotel room had wonderful view of the grounds at the Stormont estate. Room was large and bed was very comfortable. Staff very friendly and efficient. Food very good. Would recommend avisit to this Hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic time in Belfast

Stay Date: 06/09/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Stormont Hotel in Belfast wrote this review.

My husband and I loved the Stormont Hotel we will def be back to stay there close to town five min taxi ride and far enough away for a very peaceful stay the hotel is beautiful and food is gorgeous See More  Read more information and staff are very nice the bed was so big and comfy didn't want to leave rooms and all of the hotel is spotless, thanks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Odyssey  
Titanic Centre  
Carl frampton fight titanic quarter  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Panda  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great night in Belfast

Stay Date: 22/03/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

Stayed at The Europa Hotel Belfast. Quick check in. Pleasant staff. Great central location in Belfast. Small but cosy room. Impressive corridors. Quick lifts. Piano Bar is lovely. We did not have See More  Read more information afternoon tea here as we had a voucher for elsewhere but it is a lovely setting for this. There was a wedding in the hotel but this did not impact on our stay. Breakfast was busy but we were seatedquickly and the selection was very good. Buffet style. Good staff but they seemed harassed by the numbers! However, no delays and we were served tea to our table timeously. There was a charity abseil downthe front of the hotel on Sunday morning, which caused a bit of excitement! Again, prompt check out. Good stay. Beware...prices in the Piano Bar reflect the surroundings..the prices are higher thanin the bar downstairs. I recommend the hotel and also The Apartment bar and restaurant near City Hall.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Hall Belfast  
Botanic Gardens Belfast  
Ulster Museum Belfast  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Apartment Belfast  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Meals at our Hotel

Stay Date: 09/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Saltburn-By-The-Sea who stayed at 4* Stormont Hotel in Belfast wrote this review.

The Bistro meals at the hotel were great, and sunday lunch was memorable. We stayed at the hotel as there was trouble in the city. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day & Night in Belfast

Stay Date: 01/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Craigavon who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

Lovely to go to the markets, wander around town and go to a great gig in The Black Box and not have to clock watch to get a train/taxi home. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Continential Market  
The Black Box  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Gems of Belfast

Stay Date: 09/12/10, a customer who stayed at 5* The Culloden Estate and Spa in Belfast wrote this review.

Having never visited Ireland before, I was taken aback by how much there is to do for all ages. We stayed at the superb Culloden Estate and Spa which is only a short car ride away from Belfast See More  Read more information centre. Spoilt by the surroundings, the luxuriousness of the accommodation and the hospitality of the staff - definitely somewhere to stay! We had a splendid meal at the Europa Hotel in the centre ofBelfast and then onto a well known local hostelry for a pint of the well regarded Guinness. Highlights of the trip included a visit to the Titanic shipyard and a tour to view the various Murals marking'The Peace Line'. As a place to visit, I would definitely recommend Belfast as a place to go, not just for the many visitor attractions available but also for the friendliness of the people.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belfast City Tour  
Belfast Opera House  
Titanic Shipyards  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Causerie, Europa Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff who stayed at this hotel.

 

The Best of Belfast

Stay Date: 09/12/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

I never realised how much you can do in Belfast in just 24 hours. We stayed at The Europa as its right in the heart of town. During the day it's a bustling shopping area and at night its really See More  Read more information comes alive! The rooms at The Europa are larger than you would expect, and very well appointed. Mine overlooked The Crown Public House, which was rather handy as that's where our evening ended. I thinkit was just two pints of Guinness but I could be wrong. Highlights of the visit included a Belfast City Tour taking in the Murals on both sides of 'The Peace Line', a rather delicious dinner inThe Causerie at The Europa and an amazing one-man show performed at The Grand Opera House. Belfast is now right up there with other major European cities as a great place to take a weekend break. TheEuropa is the perfect place to stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belfast City Tour  
Belfast Opera House  
Titanic Shipyards  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Causerie, Europa Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff who stayed at this hotel.

 

My trip to Belfast

Stay Date: 10/12/10, a customer who stayed at 5* The Culloden Estate and Spa in Belfast wrote this review.

I had never been to Belfast before and was immediately blown away by the quality of this hotel. Only 10 minutes taxi ride from Belfast City Airport and a further 10 minutes taxi from the City See More  Read more information Centre, it is perfectly situated in a beautiful estate by the sea. My room was very spacious and had a perfect view of the sea and the coastline beyond. I was welcomed at reception by a king size statueof Father Christmas and the remainder of my stay was equally as magical. All the staff were very helpful and attentive without being annoyingly enthusiastic. We arrived back from a night on the townto find the bar in the process of closing up for the evening. They were very happy to open up again to accommodate us without showing an ounce of discontent. It?s a small thing but certainly left uswith the impression that they were very keen to do anything to ensure we enjoyed our stay. I then followed up with an Ulster Fry Up at breakfast the next morning, what a treat! I would thoroughlyrecommend this hotel to anyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Titanic Quarter  
Belfast Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Europa Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff who stayed at this hotel.

 

Europa Belfast

Stay Date: 10/12/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

Belfast is a bit of an unknown gem for a city break, probably misunderstood by most mainland Brits. Compact, culturally interesting and vibrant. The Europa hotel could not be better located, See More  Read more information being so central for shopping, nightlife and attractions. It is right next door to the Opera House, if you are taking in some theatre and right opposite the memorable Crown Pub. Apparently owned by theNational Trust and well worth a visit. The hotel itself is quite big but welcoming, rooms excellent and food/bars first class. We also did the City Tour, which was really interesting and greatvalue. I would definitely go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belfast City Bus Tour  
Crown Pub  
Belfast Opera House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Europa Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff who stayed at this hotel.

 

Belfast - A Very Beautiful City!

Stay Date: 11/11/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* La Mon Hotel and Country Club in Belfast wrote this review.

My boyfriend and I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and 4 days, from the 8th of November 2010. We were nothing but impressed at the high standards that this hotel set. Everything was really clean; See More  Read more information the staff were really friendly, helpful and always went out of their way to provide a truly excellent customer experience. The room was more than sufficient for what we needed it for, the maid came indaily, made our beds and replaced the towels in the bathroom with fresh ones everyday. The shower was very powerful and didn't change temperature. To run a bath took seconds and the water was alwaysplenty hot enough. Our only worry was the location of the hotel to Belfast city centre. The hotel has a lovely spa. The sauna, swimming pool, steam rooms, jacuzzi and gym facilities are to a very highstandard. There is little reason to venture out of the hotel if you want a relaxing weekend away; however, it is a short taxi ride to the city centre which can work out quite expensive. Our taxiscost between £10 and £14 each way and this soon adds up. We went to the city at least every day, but are used to high travel costs with a single bus journey costing us around £5 each at home anyway. Whenasking the hotel staff about alternative travel methods, they set up a complimentary lift for us whenever and wherever we wanted to go, which certainly goes above and beyond everything I have everexperienced before. Even when setting up for a big conference, they still managed to spare us a member of staff which we are more than grateful for. The staff were very easy to talk to, giving adviceand recommending places and things to see. We couldn't have asked for anything more from them. The managing director of the hotel was most friendly and refreshing. He made every possible effort toensure that his guests had the best possible experience, even if it was just by saying good morning and asking them how there stay was. He was actually the person who set up the lifts for us and made surethat he had personal rapport with as many people as possible. After speaking to the staff, they had nothing but good things to say about him and all of them seemed grateful to be working for him. Thisreflected in their attitudes and provided a good atmosphere at all times.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belfast City Hall  
Belfast Zoo  
Belfast City Tours  
St Annes Catherdral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tgi Fridays, Victoria Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ireland Visit

Stay Date: 11/10/10, a customer who stayed at 4* La Mon Hotel and Country Club in Belfast wrote this review.

Visit primarily to attend a friend's wedding. Stayed on to visit a few sites. Wished we could have stayed longer. Will definitely be back. Everything was perfect. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giants Causway  
Mount Stewart House Garden And Temple Of The Winds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit To Belfast

Stay Date: 01/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Stormont Hotel in Belfast wrote this review.

In Belfast for less than 24 hours for a 60th birthday party. Stormont Hotel was excellent, first class full afternoon tea on arrival, very comfortable beds and excellent taxi service supplied. Have See More  Read more information visited Stormont Hotel many times as it is in suitable location for our visits to Co. Down.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Belfast Kicks!

Stay Date: 26/09/09, a customer from Leicester who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

Belfast is one great weekend destination. It is a buzzing city and is so rich in culture and history I challenge anybody not to have a great time. The people are really friendly and, now that the See More  Read more information streets are clear of troops, there is absolutely no reason not to visit this least discovered of destinations in Ireland.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giant's Causeway/Antrim Coast  
Taxi Tour Belfast  
Belfast Eye  
Cinema Visit  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gourmet Burger Company  
The Spires  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Belfast/Ulster

Stay Date: 24/04/09, a customer from Stockport who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

Great Hotel and Great Staff at an excellent location. Ulster people are undoubtedly among the most friendly in the world. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giants Causeway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Conference

Stay Date: 20/04/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Stormont Hotel in Belfast wrote this review.

Conference facilities very good,but Waterfront not very "disabled" friendly. Stormont Hotel,position just outside of town, perfect for our group. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giants Causeway  
Waterfront Conference Centre  
Bushmills  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day in Belfast

Stay Date: 14/04/09, a customer from Exeter who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

The hop on and hop off bus is a great way to see the sights and get your bearing for the bast things to see in the city. One of the best city tours i have done anywhere in the world. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giants Causeway  
Belfast City Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Crown  
JD Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Belfast

Stay Date: 11/04/09, a customer from Chelmsford who stayed at 4* Stormont Hotel in Belfast rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Titanic boat trip  
Giant's Causeway  
W5  
Strangford Lough  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Cuan at Strangford  
The Old Moat Inn, Dundonald  
 
 

Europa Belfast hotel

Stay Date: 13/11/08, a customer from North Shields who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Belfast

Stay Date: 29/10/08, a customer from Bury St. Edmunds who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Black Taxi Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tony Romas  
 
 

Great Day in Belfast

Stay Date: 29/10/08, a customer from Bristol who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

we went to belfast to watch oasis in concert, we stayed in the hotel, because in was conveintly located, it was easy to get to, from the airport we took the airport bus and we got off at there main See More  Read more information depot, which was just around the corner. it was a lovely hotel, rooms were great with i-pods and plasma tv, food in the resturant was lovely and a great choice. we went to the oldest bar which wasjust across the road, and that was very quaint and interesting, with a great many details. the shopping is fantastic in belfast, and it is all in easy walking distance. well recommended...... all inall a great time, and superub hotel   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belfast Area  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Belfast break

Stay Date: 24/10/08, a customer from Dublin who stayed at 5* The Culloden Estate and Spa in Belfast rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in Belfast  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Panda Junction 1  
 
 

Northern Ireland. The Troubles

Stay Date: 02/09/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Black Taxi Tour  
Bogside, Derry  
 
 

Belfast city

Stay Date: 08/08/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

Belfast is an up and coming city full of friendly people of all nationalities. Plenty to do, marvellous shopping centres for the ladies. The hotel was excellent and in a prime position. For a See More  Read more information lovely day out why not catch a train to the seaside town of Anger only only £4.50 each return. On your return visit Robinsons public house for a pint of lovely guiness and an excellent pub snack.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Tour Bus  
Belfast Wheel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Robinsons Bistro  
Crown Dining Rooms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Belfast

Stay Date: 31/07/08, a customer from Boldon Colliery who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crown  
Oilio  
Robinsons Restaurant  
 
 

Two Night Stay in Belfast

Stay Date: 06/08/08, a customer from Isle Of Man who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

Hotel Europa is an excellent place to stay, positioned in the heart of Belfast close to all major attractions,recent 1,000,000 refit to dinning room (and you can see it) Belfast has a great Irish See More  Read more information feel and character, in the Bars restaurant and shop, long may that last!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belfast City Tour  
Local Bars  
Victoria Shopping Centre  
Belfast Wheel  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tapas Bar, Victoria Shopping Centre  
Fountain Bar & Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Giants Causeway

Stay Date: 27/07/08, a customer from Oakham who stayed at 4* Stormont Hotel in Belfast wrote this review.

We had a fab mini tour. Stayed for 2 nights in Portrush area the highlight was the Giants Causeway. You must visit soon as erosion is gradually reducing access. Amazing structures! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belfast Zoo  
Junction One Shopping Outlet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

First Trip To Ireland

Stay Date: 29/03/08, a customer from Axminster who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

The reception area was undergoing renovation on arrival, with the noise of pneumatic drills made it difficult to converse. After being allocated a room which we found was already occupied by other See More  Read more information visitors, we were re-allocated another room on the 10th floor which was overlooking the main street, but was extremely quiet Although a 4star hotel the bathroom was "very tired" and needed updating.The hotel was centrally located for all restauants and bars, with the rail and bus terminal at the rear of the hotel making it convenient to travel to all parts of the country. We used the open air bustours in both Belfast and Dublin which were extremely good value and interesting, highly recommended. Found both the people in the North and South extremely helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giants Causeway  
Dublin  
Carrick-a-Rede Rope Bridge  
Belfast Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Panda Restaurant  
55 North, Portrush  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Easter Break - Belfast

Stay Date: 21/03/08, a customer from Gateshead who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

Hotel was fabulous even though renovations taking place the hotel did everything to make things easy. Location fantastic and a great weekend was had. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giants Causeway  
Bangor  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Paul Rankin  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Belfast

Stay Date: 16/02/08, a customer from Newark who stayed at 5* The Culloden Estate and Spa in Belfast rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beatrice Kennedy Restaurant  
 
 

Short Trip to Belfast to see Brian Kennedy

Stay Date: 16/02/08, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

Stayed at the gorgeous Europa for our one night stay in Belfast to see Brian Kennedy; A great hotel and a great location - couldn't have been more convenient for the bus station for getting to and See More  Read more information from the airport. Rooms were fresh and clean and the beds were really comfy too! Breakfast was ok - a bit crowded but think this may have been due to the Brasserie being refurbished.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grand Opera House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bourbon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Belfast

Stay Date: 15/12/07, a customer from Exeter who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Belfast

Stay Date: 30/11/07, a customer from Newark who stayed at 4* Stormont Hotel in Belfast rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Olio Restaurant, Belfast  
Corrs Corner Hotel, Newtownabbey  
 
 

Short Break in Belfast

Stay Date: 03/10/07, a customer from Nantwich who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

stayed there on business - refurbished room was very nice indeed. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Belfast

Stay Date: 20/09/07, a customer from Erskine who stayed at 4* Stormont Hotel in Belfast rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Belfast City Break

Stay Date: 24/08/07, a customer from Nottinghamshire who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

We had a very enjoyable time in Belfast. Its a lovely city and a completely different place to what we watched on our tv over the years. There are a lovely range of all the well known shops ,and See More  Read more information the people are very friendly it's a must place to visit   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Open Top Bus Tour  
Clonard Monastery  
Miltown Cemetary  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crown Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ace Wedding in Belfast

Stay Date: 02/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

We had a lovely time staying at the europa in Belfast "europes most bombed hotel" absolutely lovely hotel gorgeous city cant wait to go back See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harbour Bar, China Town  
The Red Panda Chinese Restaurant, Great Victoria Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Belfast

Stay Date: 22/06/07, a customer from Derby who stayed at 4* Stormont Hotel in Belfast wrote this review.

Travelled by car to Giants Causeway eat at the pub by the exit of the National Trust Grounds This was very good. Eat in the hotel in the evening Following day went to a gardens close to Ballygally See More  Read more information and had lunch on the road to Belfast. Spent the following 2 nights in Belfast   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giants Causeway  
Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub at Giants Causeway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Belfast

Stay Date: 20/06/07, a customer from Haverfordwest who stayed at 4* Stormont Hotel in Belfast rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Belfast

Stay Date: 06/06/07, a customer from Nottinghamshire who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Castle Ward  
Rowallane Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Panda Chinese Restaurant  
 
 

Short Break in Belfast

Stay Date: 30/05/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Stormont Hotel in Belfast rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Belfast

Stay Date: 22/05/07, a customer from Northamptonshire who stayed at 4* Stormont Hotel in Belfast rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Belfast

Stay Date: 22/05/07, a customer from Cardiff who stayed at 4* Stormont Hotel in Belfast rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Restaurant at Ten Square in Belfast  
 
 

Short Break in Belfast

Stay Date: 08/05/07, a customer from Basildon who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

an excellent hotel in a prime location. unfortunately we were only there on business and for 1 night. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Antrim Coast & Giants Causeway from Belfast

Stay Date: 06/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

We booked through minicoachni.co.uk, we were picked up/dropped off at the Europa hotel. We visited Bushmills Distillery, tried the Irish whiskey and saw how it was made. We visited Carrick-a-Rede See More  Read more information rope bridge, travelled along with Antrim Coast which was beautiful and the tour saved the best til last - The Giants Causeway... The views were great and the walk over on the causewway was excellent,well worth a day trip and Northern Ireland coast line is beautfiful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Sightseeing Bus Tour  
City Hall  
Antrim Coast Day Trip  
Giants Causeway / Carrick-a-Rede Rope Bridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Robinsons Bistro  
Red Panda Chinese Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wedding in Donegal

Stay Date: 02/04/07, a customer from Inverness-Shire who stayed at 4* Stormont Hotel in Belfast wrote this review.

Our trip to Ireland was for a wedding in Donegal. We however decided to stay a night in Belfast on the way back. However one day in Belfast is not enough and we hope to return again for a few days. See More  Read more information The Zoo for the children was great but not for the unfit as it was like climbing Everest in areas.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belfast Zoo  
Donegal  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Belfast

Stay Date: 16/03/07, a customer from Winchester who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Tours  
Queens University  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Biblyos  
Crown Liquor Lodge  
 
 

Wonderful Short Break in Belfast

Stay Date: 13/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

The Europa is central-food and facilities excellent.The busroute in from the airport ends in the terminal just behind the hotel.Good shopping centre just a short walk away. The Opera House Theatre See More  Read more information on the next block from the hotel. Bus Tour of City well worthwhile-you feel like you've been before having heard of lots of street names etc over the years. The Botanic Gardens and Palm House wellworth a visit, particularly on a sunny March day   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belfast City Tour  
Tour of Belfast City Halls  
Centenary Exibition City Hall  
Cats at Opera House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Crown  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Work Related

Stay Date: 29/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Stormont Hotel in Belfast wrote this review.

I spent most of my time either on the road working or in my room competing reports. Other than being moved rooms due to faulty TV equipment I had an enjoyable stay with the staff looking after my See More  Read more information needs.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giants Causeway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Best in Europe

Stay Date: 13/01/07, a customer from Stockport who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

An open top "get on get off" bus tour of a European City is always a must do and, the sooner you do it, the sooner you gather your bearings to enable a suitably structured exploration of the See More  Read more information sights. These trips usually offer a commentary in your chosen language. Unfortunately, if you didn't speak English on our bus, you would have missed the biggest treat ever. Our tour guide, who's name Ican't remember, gave the most informed commentary I've ever heard but delivered with a typical Northern Irish drawl and humour of the highest standard. No way were we going to get on get off! Fantastic.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Open Top Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Belfast

Stay Date: 05/01/07, a customer from Bristol who stayed at 4* Stormont Hotel in Belfast rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Europa Hotel Belfast

Stay Date: 30/12/06, a customer from Tranent who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely, staff were very helpful and attentive. Father who is disabled had a bedroom that was specially adapted for disabled excellent. Hotel situated right in the centre , excellent See More  Read more information shopping, plenty places to eat and drink. We all went on the historic tour of Belfast which we found a real eye opener . We found this to be excellent with lots of photo oppertunities   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belfast Historic Tour  
Belfast Pantomime  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cliff

Stay Date: 04/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

The couple of days we stayed in the Europa Belfast were exellent and the concert was exellent will visit soon again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Belfast

Stay Date: 23/09/06, a customer from Ballymena who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tedfords  
 
 

Short Break in Belfast

Stay Date: 21/04/06, a customer from Edinburgh who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

Belfast was a great weekend break. Surprised at prices in bars but it is a city ! Red Panda Restaurant across from the Europa Belfast Hotel was excellent. Robinsons bar was also very good. Dont miss See More  Read more information the Odyssey Centre - lots of bars and restaurants. It was a great place to visit disappointed in room at europa - for the rating of the hotel and money paid - i expected more   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belfast City Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Panda Restaurant, adjacent to Europa Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 77 of 77 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 11:23:27

Last rendered @ 23/07/2019 03:58:35

Last rendered @ 23/07/2019 03:58:35

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.