Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Belfast City

Belfast City Holiday Reviews

Belfast City Hall and The Big Wheel, Belfast

There are a great range of hotels in Belfast to choose from when visiting this vibrant capital city. Belfast is a popular choice for a city break as it is easily accessible by the city?s seaport or via one of the two nearby airports, take a look at our Belfast hotel and flight packages for more inspiration!

  • Visitors choosing our Belfast hotels can explore the docks at the seaport, which include the historic Harland and Wolff shipyard where the world famous Titanic was built. The relationship between the city and the iconic vessel is celebrated with an attraction that opened in 2012. Titanic Belfast is the world?s largest Titanic visitor experience and is a major attraction for visitors staying in Belfast hotels.
  • There are a number of other attractions for those staying in our Belfast hotels to choose from, including the Botanic Gardens in the Queen?s Quarter. The stunning gardens feature the Palm House conservatory, one of the earliest curvilinear cast iron glasshouses in the world.
  • What?s more, during your stay at our hotels in Belfast you can also experience the popular Belfast Zoo, which houses more than 140 species from around the world.
Whatever you do during your stay at one of our hotels in Belfast, this popular city is an excellent choice for your city break. For planning your next short break to Belfast, check out our travel guide to find out more about local hotspots and things to do.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 77

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Work Related

Stay Date: 29/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Stormont Hotel in Belfast wrote this review.

I spent most of my time either on the road working or in my room competing reports. Other than being moved rooms due to faulty TV equipment I had an enjoyable stay with the staff looking after my See More  Read more information needs.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giants Causeway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Best in Europe

Stay Date: 13/01/07, a customer from Stockport who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

An open top "get on get off" bus tour of a European City is always a must do and, the sooner you do it, the sooner you gather your bearings to enable a suitably structured exploration of the See More  Read more information sights. These trips usually offer a commentary in your chosen language. Unfortunately, if you didn't speak English on our bus, you would have missed the biggest treat ever. Our tour guide, who's name Ican't remember, gave the most informed commentary I've ever heard but delivered with a typical Northern Irish drawl and humour of the highest standard. No way were we going to get on get off! Fantastic.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Open Top Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Belfast

Stay Date: 05/01/07, a customer from Bristol who stayed at 4* Stormont Hotel in Belfast rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Europa Hotel Belfast

Stay Date: 30/12/06, a customer from Tranent who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely, staff were very helpful and attentive. Father who is disabled had a bedroom that was specially adapted for disabled excellent. Hotel situated right in the centre , excellent See More  Read more information shopping, plenty places to eat and drink. We all went on the historic tour of Belfast which we found a real eye opener . We found this to be excellent with lots of photo oppertunities   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belfast Historic Tour  
Belfast Pantomime  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cliff

Stay Date: 04/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

The couple of days we stayed in the Europa Belfast were exellent and the concert was exellent will visit soon again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Belfast

Stay Date: 23/09/06, a customer from Ballymena who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tedfords  
 
 

Short Break in Belfast

Stay Date: 21/04/06, a customer from Edinburgh who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

Belfast was a great weekend break. Surprised at prices in bars but it is a city ! Red Panda Restaurant across from the Europa Belfast Hotel was excellent. Robinsons bar was also very good. Dont miss See More  Read more information the Odyssey Centre - lots of bars and restaurants. It was a great place to visit disappointed in room at europa - for the rating of the hotel and money paid - i expected more   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belfast City Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Panda Restaurant, adjacent to Europa Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 71 - 77 of 77 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 11:23:27

Last rendered @ 20/07/2019 23:24:36

Last rendered @ 20/07/2019 23:24:36

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.