Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Belfast City

Belfast City Holiday Reviews

Belfast City Hall and The Big Wheel, Belfast

There are a great range of hotels in Belfast to choose from when visiting this vibrant capital city. Belfast is a popular choice for a city break as it is easily accessible by the city?s seaport or via one of the two nearby airports, take a look at our Belfast hotel and flight packages for more inspiration!

  • Visitors choosing our Belfast hotels can explore the docks at the seaport, which include the historic Harland and Wolff shipyard where the world famous Titanic was built. The relationship between the city and the iconic vessel is celebrated with an attraction that opened in 2012. Titanic Belfast is the world?s largest Titanic visitor experience and is a major attraction for visitors staying in Belfast hotels.
  • There are a number of other attractions for those staying in our Belfast hotels to choose from, including the Botanic Gardens in the Queen?s Quarter. The stunning gardens feature the Palm House conservatory, one of the earliest curvilinear cast iron glasshouses in the world.
  • What?s more, during your stay at our hotels in Belfast you can also experience the popular Belfast Zoo, which houses more than 140 species from around the world.
Whatever you do during your stay at one of our hotels in Belfast, this popular city is an excellent choice for your city break. For planning your next short break to Belfast, check out our travel guide to find out more about local hotspots and things to do.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 77

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Belfast

Stay Date: 16/02/08, a customer from Newark who stayed at 5* The Culloden Estate and Spa in Belfast rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beatrice Kennedy Restaurant  
 
 

Belfast break

Stay Date: 24/10/08, a customer from Dublin who stayed at 5* The Culloden Estate and Spa in Belfast rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in Belfast  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Panda Junction 1  
 
 

My trip to Belfast

Stay Date: 10/12/10, a customer who stayed at 5* The Culloden Estate and Spa in Belfast wrote this review.

I had never been to Belfast before and was immediately blown away by the quality of this hotel. Only 10 minutes taxi ride from Belfast City Airport and a further 10 minutes taxi from the City See More  Read more information Centre, it is perfectly situated in a beautiful estate by the sea. My room was very spacious and had a perfect view of the sea and the coastline beyond. I was welcomed at reception by a king size statueof Father Christmas and the remainder of my stay was equally as magical. All the staff were very helpful and attentive without being annoyingly enthusiastic. We arrived back from a night on the townto find the bar in the process of closing up for the evening. They were very happy to open up again to accommodate us without showing an ounce of discontent. It?s a small thing but certainly left uswith the impression that they were very keen to do anything to ensure we enjoyed our stay. I then followed up with an Ulster Fry Up at breakfast the next morning, what a treat! I would thoroughlyrecommend this hotel to anyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Titanic Quarter  
Belfast Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Europa Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff who stayed at this hotel.

 

The Gems of Belfast

Stay Date: 09/12/10, a customer who stayed at 5* The Culloden Estate and Spa in Belfast wrote this review.

Having never visited Ireland before, I was taken aback by how much there is to do for all ages. We stayed at the superb Culloden Estate and Spa which is only a short car ride away from Belfast See More  Read more information centre. Spoilt by the surroundings, the luxuriousness of the accommodation and the hospitality of the staff - definitely somewhere to stay! We had a splendid meal at the Europa Hotel in the centre ofBelfast and then onto a well known local hostelry for a pint of the well regarded Guinness. Highlights of the trip included a visit to the Titanic shipyard and a tour to view the various Murals marking'The Peace Line'. As a place to visit, I would definitely recommend Belfast as a place to go, not just for the many visitor attractions available but also for the friendliness of the people.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belfast City Tour  
Belfast Opera House  
Titanic Shipyards  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Causerie, Europa Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff who stayed at this hotel.

 

Amazing night out

Stay Date: 24/07/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Dromore who stayed at 5* Hilton Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

Great night. Room very comfortable. Like home from home. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Perch  
Filthy McNasties  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Belfast, go there!!

Stay Date: 24/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Durham who stayed at 5* The Culloden Estate and Spa in Belfast wrote this review.

The Culloden hotel was pure luxury, the deal from SuperBreak just about made it affordable, and even though it was a little expensive, we would do it again in a heart beat. Unfortunately the hotel See More  Read more information is a way out from Belfast City Centre, so if we did it again we'd probably look to stay in and around the hotel with perhaps just one trip into the city. The pool etc was very good, the food was firstclass and the staff were as good as any I have experienced anywhere in the world. The Titanic Museum was extensive and requires more than one visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Bus Tour  
Titanic Museum  
Belfast City Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cultra Inn  
Pizza Express  
Culloden hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful Belfast

Stay Date: 27/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

This was my first visit to Belfast and I fell in love with it. I didn't get to see a lot of the city due to the festival I was attending, but it was enough to make me want to come back for a See More  Read more information holiday. Friendly people, lovely food and stunning architecture. Belfast has a lot to be proud of.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Noireland Festival  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
Crown Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

One night only

Stay Date: 28/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Magherafelt who stayed at 4* Stormont Hotel in Belfast wrote this review.

Cold shower not appreciated. Room noisy and had requested a quiet one. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Opera House  
St. George‚Äôs market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
NI delhi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Europa

Stay Date: 03/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Lisburn who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

Hotel brilliant, great piano bar, good bar downstairs, room cosy and quiet. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
Hotel retro disco  
Mourne seafood restaurant  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mourne seafood restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Belfast

Stay Date: 05/05/18, a customer aged 65+ from Inverurie who stayed at 4* Stormont Hotel in Belfast wrote this review.

Stormont Hotel, a couple of little things, re hot water in bathroom and a faulty kettle. Overall a nice hotel but maybe a little dated. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Newcastle  
Titanic Experience  
Mountains of Mourne  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Patisserie Valerie  
Le Bistro  
The Galley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 77 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 11:23:27

Last rendered @ 22/07/2019 04:15:46

Last rendered @ 22/07/2019 04:15:46

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.