Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Belfast City

Belfast City Holiday Reviews

Belfast City Airport Hotels

George Best Belfast City Airport is located only 2 miles from Belfast city centre. Regular trains leave between the centre and the station situated adjacent to the airport where links to the airport terminal can be accessed by shuttle buses.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 74

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Cliff

Stay Date: 04/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

The couple of days we stayed in the Europa Belfast were exellent and the concert was exellent will visit soon again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Europa Hotel Belfast

Stay Date: 30/12/06, a customer from Tranent who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely, staff were very helpful and attentive. Father who is disabled had a bedroom that was specially adapted for disabled excellent. Hotel situated right in the centre , excellent See More  Read more information shopping, plenty places to eat and drink. We all went on the historic tour of Belfast which we found a real eye opener . We found this to be excellent with lots of photo oppertunities   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belfast Historic Tour  
Belfast Pantomime  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Best in Europe

Stay Date: 13/01/07, a customer from Stockport who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

An open top "get on get off" bus tour of a European City is always a must do and, the sooner you do it, the sooner you gather your bearings to enable a suitably structured exploration of the See More  Read more information sights. These trips usually offer a commentary in your chosen language. Unfortunately, if you didn't speak English on our bus, you would have missed the biggest treat ever. Our tour guide, who's name Ican't remember, gave the most informed commentary I've ever heard but delivered with a typical Northern Irish drawl and humour of the highest standard. No way were we going to get on get off! Fantastic.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Open Top Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Short Break in Belfast

Stay Date: 13/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

The Europa is central-food and facilities excellent.The busroute in from the airport ends in the terminal just behind the hotel.Good shopping centre just a short walk away. The Opera House Theatre See More  Read more information on the next block from the hotel. Bus Tour of City well worthwhile-you feel like you've been before having heard of lots of street names etc over the years. The Botanic Gardens and Palm House wellworth a visit, particularly on a sunny March day   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Belfast City Tour  
Tour of Belfast City Halls  
Centenary Exibition City Hall  
Cats at Opera House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Crown  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great night in Belfast

Stay Date: 22/03/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

Stayed at The Europa Hotel Belfast. Quick check in. Pleasant staff. Great central location in Belfast. Small but cosy room. Impressive corridors. Quick lifts. Piano Bar is lovely. We did not have See More  Read more information afternoon tea here as we had a voucher for elsewhere but it is a lovely setting for this. There was a wedding in the hotel but this did not impact on our stay. Breakfast was busy but we were seatedquickly and the selection was very good. Buffet style. Good staff but they seemed harassed by the numbers! However, no delays and we were served tea to our table timeously. There was a charity abseil downthe front of the hotel on Sunday morning, which caused a bit of excitement! Again, prompt check out. Good stay. Beware...prices in the Piano Bar reflect the surroundings..the prices are higher thanin the bar downstairs. I recommend the hotel and also The Apartment bar and restaurant near City Hall.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Hall Belfast  
Botanic Gardens Belfast  
Ulster Museum Belfast  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Apartment Belfast  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Well worth a visit

Stay Date: 05/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

Recently stayed at The Europa Hotel in Belfast. Great location, with everything a short walk away, including the Titanic Exhibition and city centre shopping. Only downside was that you could hear See More  Read more information your neighbour in the next room - even to the point that we could hear them drawing their curtains. The upside was the fabulous breakfast each morning and the courteous and professional staff willing togo that extra mile. Would definitely consider coming here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Titanic Exhibition  
Hop On/Hop Off Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crown Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Romantic break

Stay Date: 25/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Coleraine who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

We had a lovely stay at the Europa. As it was our wedding anniversary we were treated to a room upgrade. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a great location which is close See More  Read more information to bars, restaurants and shops. As in any city I would recommend the open top bus. The Titanic exhibition is a must!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Opera House  
The Ivory  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Terrace  
The Ivory  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Belfast Europa

Stay Date: 20/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Al who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

When we checked in we went to the room & someone had literally just walked out of it, I rang reception & we changed rooms. We ate in the restaurant & staff we very inattentive, the hotel is See More  Read more information beautiful though.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sse Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Causerie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Xmas Belfast

Stay Date: 08/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

Fantastic atmosphere in the city. Europa extremely busy but very pleasurable. Great pints in Crown as usual. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Panda  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mini break in Belfast

Stay Date: 26/10/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Manchester who stayed at 4* Europa Belfast in Belfast wrote this review.

Hotel was very good, very central, breakfast was lovely. Room was a bit on the small side. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Titanic  
Black cab  
Paddy wagon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 41 - 50 of 74 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 11:23:27

Last rendered @ 22/07/2019 19:13:26

Last rendered @ 22/07/2019 19:13:26

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.