Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Beech Hill Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Reviews (Windermere)

Newby Bridge Road, Windermere, Cumbria, LA23 3LR, England
Beech Hill Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner)

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

4 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
Beech Hill Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) - Jacuzzi

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

Pleasant overnight stay in the Beech Hill Hotel

Stay Date: 28/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The hotel was perfectly located to explore the Windermere area. The staff were very friendly and the food in the restaurant was very good. We felt that the decor looked tired and could do with a See More  Read more information refurbishment, albeit we had a comfortable stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bowness  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing break

Stay Date: 25/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We had a very enjoyable stay at the hotel with an excellent 3 course meal on the 1st night. The staff were very attentive and the hotel in beautiful surroundings. My only reservation is the number See More  Read more information of stairs we had to ascend to get to the lounge/bar/restaurant. We were in a low number room and would have seriously struggled with the stairs had we been in any way infirm.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bowness  
Ambleside  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
You & Me Chinese  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel stay

Stay Date: 21/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel ok, room too near main road, poor nights sleep. Internet did not work in room, also router/modem had to be continually rebooted. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointed

Stay Date: 21/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Birmingham who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Found the hotel to be very shabby. Room small and this was the second room offered so very disappointed. View spectacular from the restaurant and lounge area. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lakeland Motor Museum  
Ambleside falls  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Hotel

Stay Date: 26/10/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The area & hotel very good, with splendid views across the lake from the restaurant terrace. My only criticism of the hotel was the fact that our room was located at the rear of the hotel right on See More  Read more information the A592. Between 6am and 7am every morning a lorry arrived (I suspect to deliver supplies) and was left running for approx 10 minutes.This awoke us and after it left was very difficult to get back tosleep. Being so close to the road we could here every passing car.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kendal  
Lakeland Motor Museum  
Ravensglass & Eskdale Railway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend

Stay Date: 25/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from St Helens who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Staff excellent, food excellent, location good, need taxi down into Windermere. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beech Hill Hotel

Stay Date: 03/10/14, a customer aged 65+ from Ormskirk who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

A very nice but expensive hotel with wonderful scenic views. We had to climb two flights of quite steep stairs to reach ground level for the restaurant and bar. There are no lifts. Not recommended See More  Read more information for people who are not reasonably fit or elderly. Food very good, drinks overpriced. Decor and surroundings excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
white inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wedding anniversary in the Lakes

Stay Date: 12/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

As we went to our room staff were cleaning other rooms...this happens, fine....but the piles of sheets along the corridor were NOT a welcome site. Surely one pile or even a work station would have See More  Read more information done. On a lighter note, the restaurant staff were lovely as was the food, so much so we ate there two nights. The room was clean , tidy and comfortable and the view was very good. To be able tosit on the terrace late afternoon having a drink with the superb view of the lake was brilliant. Overall a wonderful two night break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windermere Boat Trip  
Ullswater  
Wrey Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Costa Coffee  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The view is nice

Stay Date: 28/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The view was amazing in the hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beeches Hotel, Windermere

Stay Date: 11/08/14, a customer aged 65+ from Solihull who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

The room wasn't ready at 4.00pm when we arrived. They gave us some tea in the lounge but at 5.30 I enquired when the room would be ready and was told it had been ready for about 20 minutes. There See More  Read more information had been a problem with non delivery of linen and they did give us a bottle of fizzy wine but we were annoyed that we had been kept waiting longer than necessary. Also there were 3 flights of stairsfrom the car park to reception and dining room wasn't made clear before we booked and my husband has considerable difficulty in getting up steps. The room was very small but there was a great view of thelake.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
boat & train trip on Lake Windermere  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 51-60 of 183 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for Beech Hill Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Windermere. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked Beech Hill Hotel & Spa (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Windermere through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 11:23:27

Last rendered @ 20/07/2019 14:53:20

Last rendered @ 20/07/2019 14:53:20

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.