Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bedford & Milton Keynes Area

Bedford & Milton Keynes Area Holiday Reviews

Knebworth House & Grounds, Knebworth

A great choice when you’re looking for a short break, our Bedford & Milton Keynes hotels are fantastic for exploring the local area, the surrounding countryside and top attractions nearby. With excellent transport links from both the A1 and the M1 respectively, Bedford and Milton Keynes are incredibly easy to get to. Bedford boasts a vibrant city centre and a number of distinctive landmarks well worth a visit – Bedford Castle Mound and St Paul’s Church to name just a couple.

Milton Keynes is a superb choice for a shopping break, with large malls including MK1 and The Centre MK proving amongst the most popular shopping destinations in the region. The town is also home to a burgeoning cultural scene, with lots of venues offering big events; The National Bowl is nearby, the innovative Milton Keynes Theatre is worth seeing, and the MK Gallery often exhibits internationally-renowned works of art.

  • The perfect base when you’re headed to the British Grand Prix circuit at Silverstone, just a couple of miles outside of Milton Keynes.
  • Our hotels in Milton Keynes are also in a great location for visiting nearby Bletchley Park, the stately home famous for being the base of Alan Turing and his team of British code-breakers during World War Two and now home to the National Museum of Computing.
  • Meanwhile, our hotels in Bedford are superbly located for a number of local attractions – the Higgins Art Gallery and Museum is one of the finest in the region, the fascinating John Bunyan Museum and – in summer months – boating on the Great Ouse.


A great choice for your next short break or getaway, check out our list of fantastic Bedford & Milton Keynes hotels below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 202

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Break!

Stay Date: 15/05/19, a customer aged 25-44 from Durham who stayed at 4* Mercure St Albans The Noke in St Albans wrote this review.

Hotel was really nice! Really cute and chic. Some of the staff were a bit uninterested in the guests but the nice staff made up for it! Our room was really lovely, just like the photos! We had a See More  Read more information great nights sleep! We had breakfast delivered to our room in the morning, was right on time, however it was a bit cold and was a bit expensive for the quality. We had dinner in the Noke which wasunreal! We had 3 courses and all were beautiful, the portion sizes are huge and really great price! Only minor detail was we had to wait a while to get served in between our courses and had to get upeventually to ask for the bill, minor things, didn’t spoil any of our stay at all! Overall a really great stay and would definitely stay again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studios  
Alton Towers  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mercure St Albans The Noke  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Our stay in Hemel

Stay Date: 12/05/19, a customer aged 45-64 from Warwickshire who stayed at 4* Aubrey Park Hotel in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

The hotel is situated just outside Hemel Hempstead, and whilst it is right next to the M1 this actually becomes secondary to the lush greenery and countryside surrounding the hotel. Check in was See More  Read more information quick and friendly, the room was bigger than Travelodge and most things were working and secure (apart from a wall light which lightly bopped me on the head once as it swung upside down.) Beds were greatand curtains full light exclusion. Buffet breakfast was brilliant, much choice and fresh food. Nice gym, easily accessible, staff all very helpful and polite.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter World  
Amaravati Buddhist monastery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Banana leaf  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend break

Stay Date: 18/01/19, a customer aged 45-64 from Witham who stayed at 4* Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel Murder Mystery Break in Letchworth wrote this review.

Hotel was lovely, easy to find but it was let down by the staff. They took a very long time to get drinks at the bar and we had almost finished breakfast by the time they brought us the tea and See More  Read more information coffee. The manager was outstanding as one of our party took a fall and he waited with him and took real concern.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend

Stay Date: 22/04/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate (Half Board Offer) in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

It was a great deal. Super hotel with excellent food and friendly staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Bros Studio Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wouldn't go again

Stay Date: 31/03/18, a customer aged 25-44 from Richmond who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

Poor room had to get upgraded and was better but still poor. Pool also was bad. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year

Stay Date: 31/12/17, a customer aged 65+ from Reigate who stayed at 4* Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel 1 Night New Year Break in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

Hotel superb and New Year event brilliantly organised. Will return next year. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A great boutique hotel.

Stay Date: 24/12/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel Christmas Break in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

Beautifully decorated, great restaurant, outstanding service and superb situation in a small country park. I thoroughly recommend it. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Warner Bros Studio Tour a must do package

Stay Date: 16/12/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Nottinghamshire who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Dunstable in Dunstable wrote this review.

This was book as a Birthday treat, made the experience so easy as hotel and tour booked together, and very close to location. The communication was spot on. Will definitely be booking through them See More  Read more information again. Already recommended this site to my family and friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Bros Studio Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great value for money

Stay Date: 17/11/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Aubrey Park Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

We had a really great break, staff were very welcoming and pleasant. Our two rooms were close to each other and provided good comfort. The food package purchased with the break was very good value See More  Read more information for money, with the meal itself being excellent and tasty. Great location to Whipsnade Zoo (which again was part of the package and great value) and for us to see locally based family. Would recommendthis hotel and Super Break for great value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whipsnade  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Horse& Jockey  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

2 night stay at Flitwick Manor

Stay Date: 17/11/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

We stayed here for a 2 night break for my husband's 65th birthday. It was a superb time there and we could not fault a thing. Everyone was so friendly and the whole place so welcoming and cosy. Food See More  Read more information was excellent and our room elegant and spacious. Cannot praise it more highly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Olde Watermill Dickensian shopping village  
The Running Duck at The Bell  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Running Duck at The Bell  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 202 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 10:44:10

Last rendered @ 21/07/2019 18:51:39

Last rendered @ 21/07/2019 18:51:39

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.