Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bedford & Milton Keynes Area

Bedford & Milton Keynes Area Holiday Reviews

Knebworth House & Grounds, Knebworth

A great choice when you’re looking for a short break, our Bedford & Milton Keynes hotels are fantastic for exploring the local area, the surrounding countryside and top attractions nearby. With excellent transport links from both the A1 and the M1 respectively, Bedford and Milton Keynes are incredibly easy to get to. Bedford boasts a vibrant city centre and a number of distinctive landmarks well worth a visit – Bedford Castle Mound and St Paul’s Church to name just a couple.

Milton Keynes is a superb choice for a shopping break, with large malls including MK1 and The Centre MK proving amongst the most popular shopping destinations in the region. The town is also home to a burgeoning cultural scene, with lots of venues offering big events; The National Bowl is nearby, the innovative Milton Keynes Theatre is worth seeing, and the MK Gallery often exhibits internationally-renowned works of art.

  • The perfect base when you’re headed to the British Grand Prix circuit at Silverstone, just a couple of miles outside of Milton Keynes.
  • Our hotels in Milton Keynes are also in a great location for visiting nearby Bletchley Park, the stately home famous for being the base of Alan Turing and his team of British code-breakers during World War Two and now home to the National Museum of Computing.
  • Meanwhile, our hotels in Bedford are superbly located for a number of local attractions – the Higgins Art Gallery and Museum is one of the finest in the region, the fascinating John Bunyan Museum and – in summer months – boating on the Great Ouse.


A great choice for your next short break or getaway, check out our list of fantastic Bedford & Milton Keynes hotels below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 202

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Very Enjoyable Weekend

Stay Date: 09/02/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Novotel Milton Keynes in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

The hotel was within walking distance of Milton Keynes centre, or a taxi was only ?3.50, free phone from the hotel. Full use of all the extra faclities in the hotel at no extra cost. The breakfast See More  Read more information was excellent full English if you wanted it, which certainly kept us going till tea time. Great value meals at the pub next door to the hotel. Excellent choice, and value for money restraunts. intown centre area. Very helpful staff at the Town Centre information desks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Milton Keynes shopping centre  
Bletchley Park  
Woburn Safari Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pasta House, Milton Keynes Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Milton Keynes

Stay Date: 20/10/06, a customer from Abingdon who stayed at 3* Novotel Milton Keynes in Milton Keynes rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Aylesbury

Stay Date: 14/10/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Aylesbury in Aylesbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Milton Keynes

Stay Date: 30/09/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Novotel Milton Keynes in Milton Keynes rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Novotel Milton Keynes Restaurant  
 
 

En Route

Stay Date: 02/08/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

A convenient sleepover en route for the South. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Milton Keynes

Stay Date: 25/06/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Novotel Milton Keynes in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

The purpose of our trip was to see Take That at the Bowl. Obviously the concert was brilliant and things were very well organised. The hotel was very clean and modern. The only problem with our stay See More  Read more information was that we could not book into the Hotel until after 2pm. This was impossible for us to do as we had to get our tickets when we got to the Bowl and queue to get in. We then had the worry of notbeing able to access the Hotel later when we returned. This, however, was not a problem and many people returned to the Hotel around the same time. Generally our stay was very good and we would definitelyreturn. The stay was made even better by our live concert.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The National Bowl, Milton Keynes  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in South Mimms

Stay Date: 17/06/06, a customer from Wellingborough who stayed at 3* Ramada South Mimms M25 in South Mimms wrote this review.

My friend & I attended a wedding of our Colleague Anna, So the best cup of coffee, disco, bar, restaurant and entertainment were at her parents house in Barnet. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Milton Keynes

Stay Date: 17/06/06, a customer from Liverpool who stayed at 3* Novotel Milton Keynes in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

Milton Keynes shopping - excellent See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Friday's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Bedford

Stay Date: 27/05/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Bedford in Bedford rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Aylesbury

Stay Date: 30/04/06, a customer from Hertfordshire who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Aylesbury in Aylesbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 191 - 200 of 202 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 11:23:27

Last rendered @ 24/07/2019 05:20:15

Last rendered @ 24/07/2019 05:20:15

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.