Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bedford & Milton Keynes Area

Bedford & Milton Keynes Area Holiday Reviews

Knebworth House & Grounds, Knebworth

A great choice when you’re looking for a short break, our Bedford & Milton Keynes hotels are fantastic for exploring the local area, the surrounding countryside and top attractions nearby. With excellent transport links from both the A1 and the M1 respectively, Bedford and Milton Keynes are incredibly easy to get to. Bedford boasts a vibrant city centre and a number of distinctive landmarks well worth a visit – Bedford Castle Mound and St Paul’s Church to name just a couple.

Milton Keynes is a superb choice for a shopping break, with large malls including MK1 and The Centre MK proving amongst the most popular shopping destinations in the region. The town is also home to a burgeoning cultural scene, with lots of venues offering big events; The National Bowl is nearby, the innovative Milton Keynes Theatre is worth seeing, and the MK Gallery often exhibits internationally-renowned works of art.

  • The perfect base when you’re headed to the British Grand Prix circuit at Silverstone, just a couple of miles outside of Milton Keynes.
  • Our hotels in Milton Keynes are also in a great location for visiting nearby Bletchley Park, the stately home famous for being the base of Alan Turing and his team of British code-breakers during World War Two and now home to the National Museum of Computing.
  • Meanwhile, our hotels in Bedford are superbly located for a number of local attractions – the Higgins Art Gallery and Museum is one of the finest in the region, the fascinating John Bunyan Museum and – in summer months – boating on the Great Ouse.


A great choice for your next short break or getaway, check out our list of fantastic Bedford & Milton Keynes hotels below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 199

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Aylesbury

Stay Date: 30/04/06, a customer from Hertfordshire who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Aylesbury in Aylesbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in South Mimms

Stay Date: 17/06/06, a customer from Wellingborough who stayed at 3* Ramada South Mimms M25 in South Mimms wrote this review.

My friend & I attended a wedding of our Colleague Anna, So the best cup of coffee, disco, bar, restaurant and entertainment were at her parents house in Barnet. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Milton Keynes

Stay Date: 17/06/06, a customer from Liverpool who stayed at 3* Novotel Milton Keynes in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

Milton Keynes shopping - excellent See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Friday's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Horwood House

Stay Date: 05/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

Horwood House...On arrival we were upgraded to Guest of the Day which meant we got a free cocktail, chocolate and room upgrade. Just as well because based on the room we were given anything smaller See More  Read more information would have caused us problems as we are both tall! The staff were very helpful and polite and the venue/breakfast was excellent. Grounds were well kept and nice to wander round.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mk Shopping Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tobys Winslow  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend at Horwood House

Stay Date: 16/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

Hotel and gardens were beautiful and the room was nice. A little bit small but perfectly adequate for a couple of nights stay. Staff were really friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble See More  Read more information (i.e. no hairdryer in the room when we got there but once requested one was brought to the room in approx. 5 minutes and there was a problem with the sink plug but this was repaired while we were outduring the day). The first night was a bit noisy in the hotel as there were 2 weddings being held there. The main lounge and bar where closed to non-wedding guests on the first evening and 2 roomswere set aside (with personal waitress) for anyone who wanted to get a drink. These rooms resembled day-rooms in an old people's home and we didn't want to use them so only drank the wine we had withour dinner. A bit short-sighted of the hotel not to look after all their guests as, like some others we spoke to, if there had of been somewhere nicer to sit we would have had another drink and coffees,liqueurs, etc.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blenheim Palace  
Buckingham  
Bletchley Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice break

Stay Date: 14/10/16, a customer aged 65+ from Southampton who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

Compact room. Nice pool. Nice grounds. Layout a bit confusing. Evening meal rather limited choice. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bletchley Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Barn Milton Keynes  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely location

Stay Date: 23/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Telford who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate (2 Night BB Offer) in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

The hotel is lovely, set in beautiful surroundings. Very big and lots of walking with a map to your room! Rooms were a little tired. Breakfast was fantastic and the staff were all extremely nice. I See More  Read more information will stop again on business and leisure.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An excellent weekend

Stay Date: 29/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Aylesbury who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

Excellent staff, excellent food and a very good hotel only one little niggle as other guests being a bit noisy corridor at night. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mk  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Room

Stay Date: 06/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Somerset who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

The room was small which wasn't a problem but the toilet bathroom wasn't pleasant - we did let them know. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor hotel

Stay Date: 08/05/17, a customer aged 65+ from Market Rasen who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

The hotel is at a great location, but that is the only thing of note to write about, the restaurant staff in the evening were poor, from ordering our starter to receiving it was over half hour and See More  Read more information our main was an hour later, the food was cold, uncooked and unappetising, our sweet took over half hour to come and was cold, I think the staff were just not good enough, some youngsters who did notcare. We will not be going back, our room was ok but there was stains on the bed, the bathroom had no radiator so stayed misted up with wet towels, toilet holder broken. All in all not our best nightaway, shame as we often go down to the area and would have used it on a number of occasions if it had been ok.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 151 - 160 of 199 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:10

Last rendered @ 20/05/2019 19:28:02

Last rendered @ 20/05/2019 19:28:02

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.