Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bedford & Milton Keynes Area

Bedford & Milton Keynes Area Holiday Reviews

Knebworth House & Grounds, Knebworth

A great choice when you’re looking for a short break, our Bedford & Milton Keynes hotels are fantastic for exploring the local area, the surrounding countryside and top attractions nearby. With excellent transport links from both the A1 and the M1 respectively, Bedford and Milton Keynes are incredibly easy to get to. Bedford boasts a vibrant city centre and a number of distinctive landmarks well worth a visit – Bedford Castle Mound and St Paul’s Church to name just a couple.

Milton Keynes is a superb choice for a shopping break, with large malls including MK1 and The Centre MK proving amongst the most popular shopping destinations in the region. The town is also home to a burgeoning cultural scene, with lots of venues offering big events; The National Bowl is nearby, the innovative Milton Keynes Theatre is worth seeing, and the MK Gallery often exhibits internationally-renowned works of art.

  • The perfect base when you’re headed to the British Grand Prix circuit at Silverstone, just a couple of miles outside of Milton Keynes.
  • Our hotels in Milton Keynes are also in a great location for visiting nearby Bletchley Park, the stately home famous for being the base of Alan Turing and his team of British code-breakers during World War Two and now home to the National Museum of Computing.
  • Meanwhile, our hotels in Bedford are superbly located for a number of local attractions – the Higgins Art Gallery and Museum is one of the finest in the region, the fascinating John Bunyan Museum and – in summer months – boating on the Great Ouse.


A great choice for your next short break or getaway, check out our list of fantastic Bedford & Milton Keynes hotels below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 202

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Mercure at Letchworth

Stay Date: 02/05/09, a customer from West Molesey who stayed at 4* Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel in Letchworth wrote this review.

We wanted a couple of lazy days and found the hotel was very relaxing,the room was fantastic, also to have use of the swimming pool and sauna was nice and made it a good weekend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Woburn Safari  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Milton Keynes

Stay Date: 01/05/09, a customer from Lutterworth who stayed at 4* Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

would go back again it was in an exellant position for a short break See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Woburn Safari Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Quiet, Relaxing Child-Free Weekend Away.

Stay Date: 01/05/09, a customer from Barnet who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

There were some mixed reviews of the hotel online so I was a little worried. The hotel has is large conference facilities and during the week caters for businesses and does weddings over the See More  Read more information weekend. As a result there is no restuarant open on weekends. We arrived on Fri. eve and the hotel was empty, business clients gone, wedding guests not arrived. The hotel room was clean, with a table, chairsand comfy bed. The view from the room overlooked the extensive countryside it is located in. We made full use the leisure facilites (full gym, pool, sauna and hot tub) over the weekend and did so onour own - it was like having our own private club. Note: No children under 18 allowed in the leisure facilities. Breakfast was extensive and well prepared. For our evening meals we had fantastic foodat a couple of local (less than 10 mins in car) gastro-pubs. The Betsy Wynne was cheaper and less pretensious so overall more enjoyable. We also used the lovely tennis courts, and putting green andwandered in the hotel gardens (again on our own). So overall, a lovely weekend away in a hotel that was either empty or had guests closetted away in a function room giving us the run of the place. Localpubs allowed us to eat well (even if it did mean driving).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Crooked Billet, MK17 0DF  
The Betsey Wynne, MK17 0SH  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Milton Keynes

Stay Date: 11/04/09, a customer from Doncaster who stayed at 3* Novotel Milton Keynes in Milton Keynes rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Aylesbury Holiday Inn

Stay Date: 04/04/09, a customer from Chard who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Aylesbury in Aylesbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Weekend in Milton Keynes

Stay Date: 28/03/09, a customer from Grimsby who stayed at 3* Novotel Milton Keynes in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

Main reason for visit was to do an indoor sky dive at the Snow Dome Aitkix Centre which was scary but totally amazing and strongly recommended Milton Keynes does not have a traditional Town Centre See More  Read more information with a High St but instead is one big indoor shopping centre with the usual chain stores   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping Centre  
Snow Dome  
Pubs / restaurants  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug and Lettuce  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Loved My Short Break in Milton Keynes

Stay Date: 27/03/09, a customer from Seal who stayed at 3* Novotel Milton Keynes in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

I absolutely loved my short break with Superbreak! The booking was so simple, fast and easy, the hotel was brilliant and I enjoyed my mini-break to the last bit! When I have time to go somewhere See More  Read more information nice again I'll certainly check Superbreak website and will have a look at novotel offers again!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Milton Keynes shopping centre  
Red Route Bike Trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Milton Keynes Cafes and Restaurants  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wedding at Down Hall Hotel

Stay Date: 17/01/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Down Hall Hotel & Spa in Hatfield Heath wrote this review.

Excellent wedding venue,great organisation,very good food and service.Unfortunately,room was not cleaned properly and Sunday morning breakfast was of the help yourself, not very well reheated See More  Read more information variety.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Denham

Stay Date: 18/10/08, a customer from Brighouse who stayed at 3* Denham Grove in Denham wrote this review.

Swimming pool at the hotel not disabled friendly. I am slightly disabled with a pin in my hip and could not get out of the swimming pool easily -no lifeguard i was on my own and hurt my shoulder See More  Read more information trying to pull myself up to the steps   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pinewood Studios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Hotel

Stay Date: 27/08/08, a customer from Ripon who stayed at 3* De Vere Latimer Estate in Chesham wrote this review.

An absolutely wonderful hotel in magnificant grounds. The hotel facilites were excellent from the swimming pool right through to the staff, the rooms were very well equipped, clean and quiet See More  Read more information ensuring a goods nights sleep. The free coffee machines throughout the hotel and the fresh fruit/biscuits and cakes were much appreciated. All in all a wonderful place to relax, unwind and enjoy magnificentsurroundings.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley Stadium  
Beaconscott Model Village  
Rare breed farm Beaconsfield  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 151 - 160 of 202 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:23

Last rendered @ 16/07/2019 11:02:59

Last rendered @ 16/07/2019 11:02:59

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.