Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bedford & Milton Keynes Area

Bedford & Milton Keynes Area Holiday Reviews

Knebworth House & Grounds, Knebworth

A great choice when you’re looking for a short break, our Bedford & Milton Keynes hotels are fantastic for exploring the local area, the surrounding countryside and top attractions nearby. With excellent transport links from both the A1 and the M1 respectively, Bedford and Milton Keynes are incredibly easy to get to. Bedford boasts a vibrant city centre and a number of distinctive landmarks well worth a visit – Bedford Castle Mound and St Paul’s Church to name just a couple.

Milton Keynes is a superb choice for a shopping break, with large malls including MK1 and The Centre MK proving amongst the most popular shopping destinations in the region. The town is also home to a burgeoning cultural scene, with lots of venues offering big events; The National Bowl is nearby, the innovative Milton Keynes Theatre is worth seeing, and the MK Gallery often exhibits internationally-renowned works of art.

  • The perfect base when you’re headed to the British Grand Prix circuit at Silverstone, just a couple of miles outside of Milton Keynes.
  • Our hotels in Milton Keynes are also in a great location for visiting nearby Bletchley Park, the stately home famous for being the base of Alan Turing and his team of British code-breakers during World War Two and now home to the National Museum of Computing.
  • Meanwhile, our hotels in Bedford are superbly located for a number of local attractions – the Higgins Art Gallery and Museum is one of the finest in the region, the fascinating John Bunyan Museum and – in summer months – boating on the Great Ouse.


A great choice for your next short break or getaway, check out our list of fantastic Bedford & Milton Keynes hotels below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 202

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Staff

Stay Date: 03/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate (2 Night BB Offer) in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

The staff were a breath of fresh air, a delight. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bicester  
Ashmoleon  
Bletchley  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bicester village  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Catching up on NT

Stay Date: 12/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 from St. Albans who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

All was excellent except TV in room was ancient and difficult to get the right channel - was trying to catch up on the Olympics. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stowe  
Claydon  
Ascott  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Country break in rural Buckinghamshire

Stay Date: 07/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* De Vere Horwood Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

Lovely location set in rural Buckinghamshire. Stunning views from hotel bedroom. Restaurant was excellent with very friendly attentive staff. Swimming pool & sauna were great after days out See More  Read more information exploring the area. Approach to hotel was impressive. Setting the scene for an amazing relaxing weekend of birthday celebrations.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winslow  
Blectchley park  
Buckingham Stowe  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two great nights at Aubrey Park Hotel

Stay Date: 19/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 4* Aubrey Park Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

Stayed in Aubrey Park Hotel - two nights 1st night evening meal with £30 towards it with booking. Two nice breakfasts and rooms were really big and nice. Staff were great - had a really good stay See More  Read more information 3rd time booked with SuperBreak and always get a great deal - reason why we keep going back to them.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Warner Bros  
Star Wars o2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TJI Fridays  
Aubbey Park Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic and stress free stay at Latimer Estate

Stay Date: 10/04/17, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 3* De Vere Latimer Estate in Chesham wrote this review.

On arrival, the hotel looked beautiful! The location even more so! Although renovation works were being carried out on the house, the room we stayed in was quiet and very comfortable. We arrived See More  Read more information early and staff were happy to check us in so that we could get to the Harry Potter Studio Tour! Only one towel was put in the room, however, after requesting another, staff brought one to the roompromptly. My only complaint would be the hoovering outside our door at approximately 8:30am the next morning. We ordered a pizza to the room in the evening - it was distinctly average, verging on poorconsidering the price. I appreciated the free parking and the helpful attitudes of all staff members that we encountered. I would also like to say a huge thank you to the lady that I booked with over thephone. Unfortunately I do not remember her name, however she was efficient and very helpful. I had struggled to acquire Harry Potter Studio Tour tickets and found two with SuperBreak. I had difficultybooking online and was very worried about missing out. She understood the need for urgency, was very understanding and without her, I'm sure I wouldn't have been able to experience the magic of HarryPotter!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Bros Studio Tour  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Stunning hotel

Stay Date: 29/07/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* De Vere Theobalds Estate in Cheshunt wrote this review.

From the drive up to the hotel its views are stunning. The Mansion House is spectacular. We were shown 3 different rooms we had the choice of. They were all well decorated, comfortable and See More  Read more information clean. We only have one comment that could be improved. Near the Italian Garden you could see the rubbish bins. They could do with a screen to hide them. The reception staff were very friendly & helpful. Thebreakfast in the morning had plenty of choice. The staff on the breakfast rota could do with being a little happier when serving. We had a great stay slept exceptionally well, we stayed in TheCourtyard. Highly recommend this place.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Paradise Wildlife Park  
Lea Valley Boating  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Watford

Stay Date: 24/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Bodmin who stayed at 3* Ramada South Mimms M25 in South Mimms wrote this review.

The hotel was clean and nice. Staff were amazing nothing was too much trouble. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry pottee  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Service Station  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year

Stay Date: 31/12/17, a customer aged 65+ from Reigate who stayed at 4* Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel 1 Night New Year Break in Milton Keynes wrote this review.

Hotel superb and New Year event brilliantly organised. Will return next year. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend break

Stay Date: 18/01/19, a customer aged 45-64 from Witham who stayed at 4* Mercure Letchworth Hall Hotel Murder Mystery Break in Letchworth wrote this review.

Hotel was lovely, easy to find but it was let down by the staff. They took a very long time to get drinks at the bar and we had almost finished breakfast by the time they brought us the tea and See More  Read more information coffee. The manager was outstanding as one of our party took a fall and he waited with him and took real concern.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Our stay in Hemel

Stay Date: 12/05/19, a customer aged 45-64 from Warwickshire who stayed at 4* Aubrey Park Hotel in Hemel Hempstead wrote this review.

The hotel is situated just outside Hemel Hempstead, and whilst it is right next to the M1 this actually becomes secondary to the lush greenery and countryside surrounding the hotel. Check in was See More  Read more information quick and friendly, the room was bigger than Travelodge and most things were working and secure (apart from a wall light which lightly bopped me on the head once as it swung upside down.) Beds were greatand curtains full light exclusion. Buffet breakfast was brilliant, much choice and fresh food. Nice gym, easily accessible, staff all very helpful and polite.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter World  
Amaravati Buddhist monastery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Banana leaf  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 202 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 10:44:09

Last rendered @ 22/07/2019 17:52:58

Last rendered @ 22/07/2019 17:52:58

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.