Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bayswater

Bayswater Holiday Reviews

Serpentine Lake, Bayswater

One of central London's most cosmopolitan areas, hotels in Bayswater benefit from fantastic links to the capital's most popular attractions whilst also offering a peaceful urban getaway in their own right. Bayswater sits on the north side of London's magnificent Hyde Park - well worth a visit at any time of year - and is made easy to reach when you're on a rail break to London with both Paddington station nearby.

Famed for its gorgeous Victorian properties, the Bayswater area is home to a diverse population; the area has a big Greek influence, lots of US ex-pats, and is also home to London's biggest Brazilian community. As such, Bayswater's busiest shopping street ? Queensway ? has a fantastic range of international restaurants and ethnic cuisine. Notting Hill to the west of Bayswater is renowned for both its vibrant atmosphere and its world-famous annual carnival.

  • Be sure to visit the traditional Portobello Road Market - just a short trip from Bayswater. The world's largest antiques market has over 1000 stalls and traders courting the business of passers-by, and is a quintessential London experience.
  • Also within walking distance is the staggeringly beautiful Kensington Palace. Home of the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge - and formerly home to Princess Diana - the Palace's gardens are simply not to be missed.
  • Bayswater hotels are also ideally located for a shopping break -the area is just twenty minutes from both the high street heaven of Oxford Street and the trendy boutiques of Kensington.


A superb area to choose on your next short break to central London, be sure to check out our great range of Bayswater hotels below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 424

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London

Stay Date: 14/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Tea at the Ritz was a present so stayed in London for a few days. The Ritz experience wonderful. Visits to War Horse and Lion King was fantastic. Hotel was good but no mention of no bacon until See More  Read more information after booking. SuperBreak staff were fantastic. Would use them again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
local lebanese on high street  
thai covent garden  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Time In london

Stay Date: 02/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

We had stayed in this hotel before and it was ok, the staff can be a bit rude but it was in ideal location. However when we got to the hotel to book in a 4.45 (saying that we could book in from 2) See More  Read more information they told us our room wasn't ready and we would have to wait 20 mins which didn't impress me as we was going out to a show and needed to get changed. They had obviously let someone stay later in theirroom and gave ours to someone else also was going to give one without a window which I did not want either. My mum is 67 and we had been on a train for over two hours and needed a rest. Afterinsisting on a room that should of been ready for us they was trying to say it was our fault because we didn't get there till 5 to which we said no the room should have been ready from 2. Eventually we got aroom which I think should have been someone else's too as it was for four and there was three of us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys  
London Dungeons  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Miss Saigon/shopping

Stay Date: 27/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Swansea who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Took my mum away to London 2 days, hotel in Bayswater was ok due to the fact it was undergoing restoration. Excellent value however combined with the show tickets! We used the tube to get around See More  Read more information which was easy and very reasonable. Thoroughly enjoyed the second time I've used SuperBreak for a London trip and will definitely be using again x   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Knightsbridge  
China Town  
Miss Saigon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
27-50  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Night stay in London

Stay Date: 21/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Handy hotel to tube on Bayswater for easy reach to London attractions. We requested a quite but unfortunately given room on road and woken up at 6.30 on a Sunday morning by van delivering. This See More  Read more information may not have been the hotel's fault.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madam Tussauds  
sherk adventure  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spaghetti House  
O'Neill's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice stay in London

Stay Date: 05/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Came down for a theatre visit with tokens from my birthday. Took in a rugby match to watch my son play as well as a lovely walk in Kensington Gardens on the Sunday morning. A lovely weekend. Thanks See More  Read more information - my wife wants to do it again soon!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Rugby match at London Scottish  
Walk in Kensington Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese in China Town  
Cafe in Richmond  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break in London

Stay Date: 07/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

I enjoyed my break in London, the hotel was located in a great area. My room was comfortable and spacious the breakfast was ok. The only thing was a slow drained shower but everything was clean and See More  Read more information good for the money and the location of hotel was a plus.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London at night bus  
Shriek adventure  
Theatre and St. Paul  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese food  
Seafood place near London palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wicked fab

Stay Date: 30/01/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Theatre was excellent but hotel disappointing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian In Bayswater  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Matilda

Stay Date: 08/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Matilda The Musical at Cambridge Theatre Covent Garden... fantastic show - well worth going. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palm Court  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Strictly Fab Break

Stay Date: 12/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

The hotel was nice and close to our arrival station Paddington. It wasn't as lovely as the website made it look though. The room was ok but needed a bit of TLC although the bathroom was very clean See More  Read more information and modern with soft white towels. The dining room was like a student cafeteria and full of foreign exchange students. It was very understaffed. We had to wait for a table to be cleared and then askfor clean plates, cutlery and glasses. The yoghurts were delicious but we gave the tinned mushrooms and leathery eggs a miss.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
O2  
China Town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toi & Moi  
New Loon Fung  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day Out In London

Stay Date: 12/02/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Princes Square in Bayswater wrote this review.

Hotel was ok. Shower hard to turn on without soaking the floor. Bedroom very small even for a single. Staff very helpful and friendly. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Moo  
Italian in Notting Hilll  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 251 - 260 of 424 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001995 @ 15/11/2018 15:01:08

Last rendered @ 15/12/2018 17:58:57

Last rendered @ 15/12/2018 17:58:57

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.