Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bayswater

Bayswater Holiday Reviews

Serpentine Lake, Bayswater

One of central London's most cosmopolitan areas, hotels in Bayswater benefit from fantastic links to the capital's most popular attractions whilst also offering a peaceful urban getaway in their own right. Bayswater sits on the north side of London's magnificent Hyde Park - well worth a visit at any time of year - and is made easy to reach when you're on a rail break to London with both Paddington station nearby.

Famed for its gorgeous Victorian properties, the Bayswater area is home to a diverse population; the area has a big Greek influence, lots of US ex-pats, and is also home to London's biggest Brazilian community. As such, Bayswater's busiest shopping street ? Queensway ? has a fantastic range of international restaurants and ethnic cuisine. Notting Hill to the west of Bayswater is renowned for both its vibrant atmosphere and its world-famous annual carnival.

  • Be sure to visit the traditional Portobello Road Market - just a short trip from Bayswater. The world's largest antiques market has over 1000 stalls and traders courting the business of passers-by, and is a quintessential London experience.
  • Also within walking distance is the staggeringly beautiful Kensington Palace. Home of the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge - and formerly home to Princess Diana - the Palace's gardens are simply not to be missed.
  • Bayswater hotels are also ideally located for a shopping break -the area is just twenty minutes from both the high street heaven of Oxford Street and the trendy boutiques of Kensington.


A superb area to choose on your next short break to central London, be sure to check out our great range of Bayswater hotels below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 424

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Bayswater Inn Hotel

Stay Date: 27/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Halifax who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely. We booked a taxi through the hotel to the theatre and they where ace. Breakfast was not good as it was meant to be a full English and there was not that much to choose from, See More  Read more information there was only sausage and eggs not. Full English to me.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Calling

Stay Date: 22/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Spent 2 nights at the Bayswater Inn hotel which i got a great deal on via Superbreak. while the hotel is tired and shows no particular sign of the recent renovation. The staff were helpful and See More  Read more information polite. The breakfast was adequate and plentiful though there was no bacon and very little continental choice. the room, a triple was adequate and reasonably clean, while it looked like a new bathroom. allin all a great time was had in London at a reasonable price. if only i hadn't travelled by megabus..... but that's a different story.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 20/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Went to London for a show which was brill the hotel was poor apart from staff See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bodygaurd  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
Garfunkles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 05/07/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Reem Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

We stayed to see Rolling Stones at Hyde Park. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Entertaining Russians!

Stay Date: 01/07/13, a customer aged 65+ from Cheltenham who stayed at 3* Reem Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

We stayed three nights in a hotel near where our Russian friends were staying on their first visit to London. we had a hectic time visiting various places designed to show them British history using See More  Read more information our own knowledge of London as well as LONDON WALKS. We were able to meet our MP at the House of Commons for a short chat which the Russians enjoyed. We travelled to most places by taxi as it wascheaper to do that than use public transport..   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
Kensington Palace  
Windsor Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Short Break in London - Pompeii and Herculaneum Exhibition at the British Museum. Excellent exhibition and well worth a visit. Visited the Cutty Sark, after a river trip to the Thames Barrier. Again See More  Read more information excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Cutty Sark  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant Adventure

Stay Date: 17/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Reem Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

We took the Original Bus Tour which took us all over the capital. The commentary was very informative and it enabled us to see so much more than if we had done it by foot or by tube. We just hopped See More  Read more information on and off the bus when we fancied.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Original Bus Tour  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Experience

Stay Date: 28/05/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

As we did not have a view from our hotel window, being under the dining room, we spent little time there. We filled every day to the full, the hotel was within easy reach of buses and tubes into See More  Read more information central London, although it was some distance from London kings cross so remember this when using taxis. Very cosmopolitan area, but cafes very friendly and made us very welcome, especially Bananatree.Portobello road just a short walk away, but a little quiet unless market day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Portrait Gallery  
British Museum  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Bananatree  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Business

Stay Date: 07/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheffield who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Business See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Day/night in London

Stay Date: 28/03/13, a customer aged 18-24 from Southend-On-Sea who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

It was my partners' 21st birthday so I booked a hotel for the night and tickets to see Matilda the Musical as she loves the film Matilda. The hotel was good for the price I paid, the view wasn't See More  Read more information great it just overlooked a street but the room and everything was good for just 1 night the staff was friendly and the breakfast was lovely.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 241 - 250 of 424 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001995 @ 15/11/2018 15:25:47

Last rendered @ 20/11/2018 19:22:23

Last rendered @ 20/11/2018 19:22:23

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.