Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bayswater

Bayswater Holiday Reviews

Serpentine Lake, Bayswater

One of central London's most cosmopolitan areas, hotels in Bayswater benefit from fantastic links to the capital's most popular attractions whilst also offering a peaceful urban getaway in their own right. Bayswater sits on the north side of London's magnificent Hyde Park - well worth a visit at any time of year - and is made easy to reach when you're on a rail break to London with both Paddington station nearby.

Famed for its gorgeous Victorian properties, the Bayswater area is home to a diverse population; the area has a big Greek influence, lots of US ex-pats, and is also home to London's biggest Brazilian community. As such, Bayswater's busiest shopping street ? Queensway ? has a fantastic range of international restaurants and ethnic cuisine. Notting Hill to the west of Bayswater is renowned for both its vibrant atmosphere and its world-famous annual carnival.

  • Be sure to visit the traditional Portobello Road Market - just a short trip from Bayswater. The world's largest antiques market has over 1000 stalls and traders courting the business of passers-by, and is a quintessential London experience.
  • Also within walking distance is the staggeringly beautiful Kensington Palace. Home of the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge - and formerly home to Princess Diana - the Palace's gardens are simply not to be missed.
  • Bayswater hotels are also ideally located for a shopping break -the area is just twenty minutes from both the high street heaven of Oxford Street and the trendy boutiques of Kensington.


A superb area to choose on your next short break to central London, be sure to check out our great range of Bayswater hotels below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 428

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

3 Days in London To See The Lion King and Bing a Visitor

Stay Date: 03/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Had a fantastic trip to London to see The Lion KIng, once settled in hotel went back into London to great Queens street to go round the Masonic Grand Lodge then at night saw the Lion King- fantastic See More  Read more information show. Day 2 went to the Tower of London tour guide was the first lady beefeater Moira, then went to the xmas market before going on the London Eye. Went to Harrods and Hamley's then in the eveningwent to Hyde Park Winter wonderland. A fantastic couple of days activities.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Great Queens Street (Mason Lodge)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Aussie Experience in London

Stay Date: 26/11/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

I took my grandchildren - 13, 11 and 6 - to London as part of their first ever holiday to England. After disembarking from a fun train ride, they experienced tube travel for the first time. We See More  Read more information visited Trafalgar Square to start with and then were lucky enough to catch The Changing of The Guards at Buckingham Palace - just like Alice! We walked the length and breadth of the other famous sights,hopping on and off tubes as necessary. We would have liked to take the hop on hop off bus but at ?90 for our family, this was not an option. We visited The Lion King which was everything the reviewsraved about and spell-binding for the kids. Our last day was spent at The Natural History Museum, the highlight of London for the know-everything-about-dinosaurs-6-year old! We ate at restaurants whichcame with a 20% off voucher attached to the map which was sent from Superbreak and our hotel was far better than some of the reviews would have led us to believe. I think our rooms had been recentlyrefurbished and the standard was very good. The proximity of the hotel from tube stations meant little legs didn't have far to walk at the end of a tiring day. Also being near Hyde Park gave us theopportunity to run off some energy first thing in the morning. Altogether a memorable and value for money trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Changing of the Guards  
Natural History Museum  
The Lion King  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
Bella Italia  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Sights

Stay Date: 12/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Bathgate who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Thoroughly enjoyed our too short visit to London. Seen most of the sights we wanted to from the "outside" didn't have time to really explore. Very much enjoyed "The Commitments" show. River cruise See More  Read more information was also a highlight. London Eye is an absolute must which we were able to enjoy "two for one" with our national rail tickets.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster  
Free River Cruise  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Weekend in London!!

Stay Date: 06/09/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Saltburn-By-The-Sea who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Proms in Hyde Park! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bayswater Inn Hotel

Stay Date: 27/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Halifax who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely. We booked a taxi through the hotel to the theatre and they where ace. Breakfast was not good as it was meant to be a full English and there was not that much to choose from, See More  Read more information there was only sausage and eggs not. Full English to me.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Calling

Stay Date: 22/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Spent 2 nights at the Bayswater Inn hotel which i got a great deal on via Superbreak. while the hotel is tired and shows no particular sign of the recent renovation. The staff were helpful and See More  Read more information polite. The breakfast was adequate and plentiful though there was no bacon and very little continental choice. the room, a triple was adequate and reasonably clean, while it looked like a new bathroom. allin all a great time was had in London at a reasonable price. if only i hadn't travelled by megabus..... but that's a different story.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 20/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Went to London for a show which was brill the hotel was poor apart from staff See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bodygaurd  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
Garfunkles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 05/07/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Reem Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

We stayed to see Rolling Stones at Hyde Park. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Entertaining Russians!

Stay Date: 01/07/13, a customer aged 65+ from Cheltenham who stayed at 3* Reem Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

We stayed three nights in a hotel near where our Russian friends were staying on their first visit to London. we had a hectic time visiting various places designed to show them British history using See More  Read more information our own knowledge of London as well as LONDON WALKS. We were able to meet our MP at the House of Commons for a short chat which the Russians enjoyed. We travelled to most places by taxi as it wascheaper to do that than use public transport..   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
Kensington Palace  
Windsor Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Short Break in London - Pompeii and Herculaneum Exhibition at the British Museum. Excellent exhibition and well worth a visit. Visited the Cutty Sark, after a river trip to the Thames Barrier. Again See More  Read more information excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victoria and Albert Museum  
Cutty Sark  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 241 - 250 of 428 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:10

Last rendered @ 20/05/2019 09:24:04

Last rendered @ 20/05/2019 09:24:04

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.