Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bayswater

Bayswater Holiday Reviews

Serpentine Lake, Bayswater

One of central London's most cosmopolitan areas, hotels in Bayswater benefit from fantastic links to the capital's most popular attractions whilst also offering a peaceful urban getaway in their own right. Bayswater sits on the north side of London's magnificent Hyde Park - well worth a visit at any time of year - and is made easy to reach when you're on a rail break to London with both Paddington station nearby.

Famed for its gorgeous Victorian properties, the Bayswater area is home to a diverse population; the area has a big Greek influence, lots of US ex-pats, and is also home to London's biggest Brazilian community. As such, Bayswater's busiest shopping street ? Queensway ? has a fantastic range of international restaurants and ethnic cuisine. Notting Hill to the west of Bayswater is renowned for both its vibrant atmosphere and its world-famous annual carnival.

  • Be sure to visit the traditional Portobello Road Market - just a short trip from Bayswater. The world's largest antiques market has over 1000 stalls and traders courting the business of passers-by, and is a quintessential London experience.
  • Also within walking distance is the staggeringly beautiful Kensington Palace. Home of the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge - and formerly home to Princess Diana - the Palace's gardens are simply not to be missed.
  • Bayswater hotels are also ideally located for a shopping break -the area is just twenty minutes from both the high street heaven of Oxford Street and the trendy boutiques of Kensington.


A superb area to choose on your next short break to central London, be sure to check out our great range of Bayswater hotels below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 431

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Bayswater Inn Hotel

Stay Date: 24/01/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Coalville who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

My room was nice and clean, lots of hot water. Breakfast was a bit manic and didn’t help that the staff were standing about chatting to each other not helping the guests. Orange juice IS NOT See More  Read more information orange squash! Also there is no room service for later check ins. If I had known this I would have got some food before checking in.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London treat

Stay Date: 19/02/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Derby who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Very nice break, good clean hotel. Saw lots on the bus tour and the theatre was amazing. They say Londoners can be nonchalant but everyone we met from hotel to taxi drivers were polite and helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Original Bus Company  
Phantom of the Opera  
Afternoon tea at Taj51  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Taj52  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good location

Stay Date: 19/02/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Nice hotel, small and quite thin walls, but in a great location and nice bathroom, friendly staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley  
Baker Street  
Shard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Santorini  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Anniversary break in London

Stay Date: 14/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Morpeth who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

We stayed at the Bayswater Inn - the location was great - with a choice of 2 tube stations and bus stops close by. However we were not made aware of the refurbishment works that were ongoing on our See More  Read more information floor and that we would have to sleep on what were evidently camp beds. I must add though that our room was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. Dining room at breakfast was busy andsometimes not enough seating but the food was plentiful. Getting around London we were pleased that we had ordered the visitor Oystercards before we went and could top them up when needed. What we shallremember most was our night out at the Royal Albert Hall - from the dining in the Verdi Italian restaurant to the performance of a Classical Spectacular - a mini Last night of the Proms. What made iteven better was that as we had arrived early a lovely member of staff was able to upgrade our seating so we had an even better view and all round experience. Definitely a trip to remember.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Houses of Parliament  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Delhli Brassierre  
Verdi Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bayswater Inn

Stay Date: 18/04/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Good location and close to tube station. No sign of the bedroom views over Hyde Park though. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tina turner musical  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 14/05/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Hotel was in a good central location, was adequate for sightseeing. Staff were okay could have been more welcoming. Tube was great way to get around and oyster card would recommend getting one See More  Read more information before you arrive.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Chinatown  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese  
noahs  
fiveguys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London theatre trip

Stay Date: 04/02/19, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Hotel in not too bad a location. Plenty of bars and eating places around. Quiet area. Used tube to get into central London. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
QUEENS THEATRE  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

LondonTheatre Bresk

Stay Date: 12/04/19, a customer aged 65+ from Broadway who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Hotel reception very good, stairways needs refurbishing torn carpet and decor poor. Room small but ok. Location very good. Excellent Thriller show . See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Parliment Square  
Big Ben  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Le Brazzerie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 12/05/19, a customer aged 45-64 from Lancashire who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Hotel room was very clean. Big problem was lift was broken on all our stay and after going round London then having to go up and down 3 flights off stairs wasn't very good especially with suitcase, See More  Read more information also some off the staff didn't seem interested in what we were asking.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hop On Hop Off Bus Tour  
Wicked  
palace gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect weekend in London

Stay Date: 23/05/19, a customer aged 18-24 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

My partner and I spent the bank holiday weekend in London, arriving on Thursday night at the hotel. After checking the reviews we didn't have high hopes, but it turned out to be very positive and a See More  Read more information very pleasant place to stay. The hotel had been renovated outside and inside recently, so all the lobby, breakfast area and rooms are quite new. Our room was more than enough for us, double bed,wardrobe, desk and a brand new, modern bathroom, with a view to the small park in front of the hotel. The location also couldn't be better, in less than 10 minutes you have 2 metro stops and differentshops and restaurants. We had breakfast at the hotel every morning, and they have a range of products including full English breakfast, cereal, fruit, pastry, toast and other hot and cold options.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Town  
Aquarium  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
Browns Covent Garden  
Bill's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 431 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 10:44:09

Last rendered @ 19/07/2019 04:52:01

Last rendered @ 19/07/2019 04:52:01

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.