Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Bath & Area

Bath & Area Holiday Reviews

Royal Crescent, Bath

Hotels in Bath have had been filled with tourists for hundreds of years. The endless appeal of the hot springs has made Bath a firm favourite with tourists. Bath offers a unique experience with stunning architecture, great shopping, iconic attractions and high-class Bath hotels. It is the home of Jane Austen and the Roman Baths, Bath Abbey, the Georgian Royal Crescent to the modern day Thermae Bath Spa.

We can customise your break in Bath by enabling you to choose from a number of products to add to your Bath hotels booking, including rail travel and attraction tickets. For more information on Bath, why not take a look at our Bath City Guide.

There is a fantastic choice of nightlife in Bath all within easy reach of our Bath hotels. Entertainment is centred round a mixture of pubs, bars and clubs, as well as a vibrant live music, theatre and comedy scene. Eating out in the city is also a pleasure with many of the hotels in Bath boasting amazing restaurants, serving fine cuisine. Throughout the year there is also an exciting programme of festivals and events.

Top things to do in Bath include:

  • The Roman Baths ? The Roman Baths offer one of the best maintained insights into Roman life. You can even take the water yourself in the iconic Pump Rooms that sits next to the Baths.
  • The Royal Crescent ? Possibly the best example of Georgian architecture is in Bath. The Royal Crescent often thought of as one of the most beautiful streets in England.
If you are willing to leave the city, there are lots of attractions in the surrounding counties of Wiltshire and Somerset including attractions like; Longleat Safari Park, Stonehenge, Wookey Hole and cities like Salisbury and Bristol.

The relaxing springs, beautiful architecture and clean air of Somerset means that high society have holidayed in the city for centuries. This in turn means that the quality of accommodation on offer in Bath is second to none. Whether you are looking for a value for money, a comfortable base to explore the city or an elegant, luxury hotel we can help you with our wide range of hotels in Bath.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 95

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Bath

Stay Date: 20/04/07, a customer who stayed at 5* Macdonald Bath Spa Hotel in Bath rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bath Abbey  
 
 

Short Break in Bath

Stay Date: 04/07/07, a customer from Leicestershire who stayed at 5* Macdonald Bath Spa Hotel in Bath rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roman Baths  
Jane Austen Centre  
Bath City Sightseeing Bus Tour  
Costume Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Caffe Uno  
 
 

Pleasant Stroll from the Hotel

Stay Date: 17/10/07, a customer from Derby who stayed at 5* Macdonald Bath Spa Hotel in Bath wrote this review.

The position of the hotel is about a ten minute stroll away from the city which on a lovely sunny autumnal morning makes it a very pleasant walk. The travel was so easy as the car was left at the See More  Read more information hotel and parked for us, it was then waiting for us upon our return from Poland ready for our onward journey home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bath City Sightseeing Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Celebration in Bath

Stay Date: 04/06/08, a customer who stayed at 5* Macdonald Bath Spa Hotel in Bath wrote this review.

Bath was fantastic, we could have spent a week tnere and still be worn out. There was so much to do and see. The Hotel let our stay down. It was strange as if we arrived out of season, yet it was See More  Read more information the 4th June. We had lunch on arrival at the Hotel restaurant (Alfresco) and there were only 2 other tables occupied yet for some reason it took ages and ages for the food to arrive, and mine was only aseared tuna on salad. Which was tasteless. It wasnt worth waiting for. We ate at the hotel for our evening meal, but only the Alfresco restaurant was open for dinner, which was disappointing and theycould only offer the same menu as the one we had for lunch. A very poor show for a 5* hotel. Very slow service. Again there were not many people eating but we had to wait ages again for our food.This time I had a Chicken pasta dish. Slightly more flavour and only about 4 morsels of chicken. Also a lack of quantity, it was more like a large starter size. It took ages to get some bread and tocatch the waiters/tress attention for a drink. But, the SPA in the hotel was brilliant. The reception staff were very slow, didnt seem on the ball at all but were very polite. The hotel gardens/groundsget the best vote from us, they were beautiful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roman Baths  
Royal Crescent  
Sally Lunns  
Abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Macdonald Bath Spa Alfresco Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Few Days in Bath

Stay Date: 29/07/08, a customer who stayed at 5* Macdonald Bath Spa Hotel in Bath wrote this review.

We were looking for a few relaxing days in an interesting city, with good food, things to do and an excellent 5 star hotel to relax in. We got that in Bath. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roman Baths  
Bath City Sightseeing Bus Tour  
Fashion Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aqua, Italian Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bath

Stay Date: 14/11/08, a customer who stayed at 5* Macdonald Bath Spa Hotel in Bath rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wookey Hole  
Cheddar Gorge  
Bath City Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fish Works  
 
 

Shopping In Bath

Stay Date: 27/11/08, a customer from Staffordshire who stayed at 5* Macdonald Bath Spa Hotel in Bath wrote this review.

We went to Bath to finish off our Christmas shopping and really enjoyed the variety of shops from well-known to individual ones. The hotel is very good with a lovely spa area and great outdoor See More  Read more information jacuzzi pool. Our only complaint about our room was that the shower did not work! Due to the hotels location we found it easiest to walk into Bath - about 20 minutes - which cut out any parking problemswhich are bad at the best of times.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Fyne Bath  
Jamie Olivers Italian Bath  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bath

Stay Date: 02/01/09, a customer who stayed at 5* Macdonald Bath Spa Hotel in Bath rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Crescent  
Thermae Baths  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hole in the Wall  
Loch Fyne  
 
 

Short Break in Bath

Stay Date: 27/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Woolley Grange Hotel in Bradford-on-Avon wrote this review.

Great base where we visited longleat, stonehenge, & the city of bath. All these attractions are worth a visit but the hotel itself is also a superb destination. Staff were amazingly helpful where See More  Read more information nothing was a problem. Certainly a hotel i would visit again & i would schedule in hotel time as the facilities are fantastic.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stonehenge  
Longleat House & Safari Park  
Bath City  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bath Spa Hotel

Stay Date: 06/05/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Southampton who stayed at 5* Macdonald Bath Spa Hotel Spa Break in Bath wrote this review.

Staff super. Hotel getting a bit tired - rooms and spa/pool. Still a great place to stay but needs a bit of TLC. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roman Baths  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 81 - 90 of 95 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 08:40:14

Last rendered @ 20/06/2018 22:13:33

Last rendered @ 20/06/2018 22:13:33

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.