Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Basingstoke & Area

Basingstoke & Area Holiday Reviews

Jane Austens House, Chawton

The prosperous town of Basingstoke is settled in the south eastern county of Hampshire, offering an abundance national parks and stately homes for you to explore. Short break lovers looking for hotels in Basingstoke have a great selection to choose from, whether you’re looking to enjoy everything the town centre has to offer or fancy something a little more rural, you’ll find the perfect hotel for you amongst our collection.

Located just off the M3, there’s easy access to the likes of Winchester, Farnborough and Bracknell if you’re looking for a little more of a day trip. Nearby market towns such as Alton and Chawton are perfect for a leisurely stroll and a taste of local produce in the cafes and tearooms. Also, whilst you’re in Basingstoke you should make time for the following:

  • Take a tour and discover the history of Jane Austen, from her childhood home in nearby Steventon to The Vyne where she attended dances. A must do for literature lovers
  • Surprisingly in this sleepy town, you can really get your adrenaline pumping at Basingstoke’s indoor skydiving centre! It’s definitely something unique to try on your next short break
So, the next time you’re looking for a relaxing short break in the south, make sure you check out our great value range of hotels in Basingstoke.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 52

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Basingstoke

Stay Date: 03/07/06, a customer from Weymouth who stayed at 4* Basingstoke Country Hotel in Basingstoke (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break to Legoland

Stay Date: 10/07/06, a customer from Ellon who stayed at 4* Basingstoke Country Hotel in Basingstoke (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland  
 
 

Booming Basingstoke!!!

Stay Date: 24/07/06, a customer from Portsmouth who stayed at 4* Basingstoke Country Hotel in Basingstoke (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Haymarket Theatre, Basingstoke  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shoe Inn  
 
 

Short Break in Basingstoke

Stay Date: 03/08/06, a customer from Bournemouth who stayed at 4* Basingstoke Country Hotel in Basingstoke (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thorpe Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Paramount Basingstoke Country Hotel Bar  
 
 

A Great Day Out in Legoland

Stay Date: 21/08/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Basingstoke Country Hotel in Basingstoke (Nr) wrote this review.

The Hotel was ideally situated for Legoland, which was easy to find and only 25 mins away. It is an ideal place to go for all ages. The Hotel was only an hour away from Portsmouth and was easy to See More  Read more information get to and lots of great things to do for all ages. On the way to the Hotel we stoppped off at the Living Forest just off the M4. It was great stop for a couple of hours before checking in at the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland  
Royal Marine Museum- Portsmouth  
The Living Forest  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Audleys Wood

Stay Date: 26/11/06, a customer from Heywood who stayed at 4* Audleys Wood - A Hand Picked Hotel in Basingstoke wrote this review.

A lovely building with amazingly efficient and friendly staff Lovely settings (even though the rain was pouring) excellent venue for a corporate event See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shopping in Basingstoke

Stay Date: 02/12/06, a customer from Hampshire who stayed at 4* Audleys Wood - A Hand Picked Hotel in Basingstoke wrote this review.

It has been 5 years since I last visited Basingstoke and I must admit I was amazed at the changes and improvements to the shopping mall area. Great shops and restaurants made it a vey enjoyable See More  Read more information experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Festival Place Shopping Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hees Chinese Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Basingstoke

Stay Date: 09/12/06, a customer from Witney who stayed at 4* Basingstoke Country Hotel in Basingstoke (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Basingstoke

Stay Date: 06/01/07, a customer from Gerrards Cross who stayed at 4* Basingstoke Country Hotel in Basingstoke (Nr) wrote this review.

Unfortunatley although the hotel and its facilities were excellent we had a problem with having no hot water on Sat evening the matter was reported but not rectified as they had an air lock in the See More  Read more information boiler so we had to go to dinner unwashed, this spoilt our stay in an otherwise very pleasant hotel   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wedding Weekend

Stay Date: 09/02/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Tylney Hall in Hook wrote this review.

We arrived at Tynley Hall to find the grounds covered with a light dusting of snow which added to the atmosphere at the Hall. Sitting in front of a roaring fire the smoked salmon sandwiches and half See More  Read more information bottle of wine set the tone for the weekend. Our room, on two floors complete with four-poster bed in the Orangerie, exceeded our epectations and provided a haven of tranquility. Dinner in the OakRoom was beautifully presented - formal but friendly. An early morning swim the next day before breakfast worked off the excesses of the night before. Tynley Hall provided the perfect base to attend afamily wedding with elederly parents - the reception being close by in Rotherwick and taxis being orgnised by the hotel. Champagne in the library-style bar post reception with the parents safelytucked up in their four-poster was the idle end to a most enjojable day. Definitely a place to revisit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lazy Days

Stay Date: 16/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Basingstoke Country Hotel in Basingstoke (Nr) wrote this review.

We didn't do anything much, just wanted a relaxing weekend to wind down after a very hectic few months. The Basingstoke Country Hotel is just perfect for that. Apart from a few hours on the See More  Read more information Saturday driving round the countryside and walking the dog, we stayed at the hotel in the pool or jacuzzi, used room service both evenings, lovely suppers. This particular hotel is very dog friendly, thestaff went out of their way to treat us (and the dog!) like very welcome guests. Stayed there before, will stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Countryside  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Royal Oak, Charlton, nr Andover  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paramount Basingstoke

Stay Date: 27/08/07, a customer from Plymouth who stayed at 4* Basingstoke Country Hotel in Basingstoke (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Tylney Hall

Stay Date: 21/06/08, a customer from London who stayed at 4* Tylney Hall in Hook wrote this review.

Very welcomng staff, good leisure facilities (gym/sauna/indoor pool etc.), inlcuding a wonderful heated outdoor pool. Room very good. Lovely grounds to walk in. Only slight quibble was with See More  Read more information the standard of the evening meal, which was OK but not spectacular in my opinion. However, my wife would disagree with that analysis, saying her meal was delicious. Overall a good place for a shortbreak and one we're plannng to return to with our children.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jane Austen Centre  
Gilbert White's House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointed

Stay Date: 18/08/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Audleys Wood - A Hand Picked Hotel in Basingstoke wrote this review.

A disappointing stay at this beautiful hotel. Couldn't get access to the internet as there was no wireless signal. The reception staff were rude when I was asking them for help. I believe it was the See More  Read more information Assistant Manager that really tried to help, but to no avail. Apparently this has been a problem for sometime. Breakfast was terrible Eggs Benedict with curdled hollandaise sauce and eggs that wereshattered! It was sent back to the kitchen, but didn't receive any feedback or apology!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great wedding venue

Stay Date: 22/08/08, a customer from Avon who stayed at 4* Audleys Wood - A Hand Picked Hotel in Basingstoke wrote this review.

Visited old friends in the area, Neice married from the hotel, great venue for the reception and reception food excellant but food in the restuarant in the evenings expensive and poor. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tylney Hall

Stay Date: 20/09/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Tylney Hall in Hook rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old House at Home pub  
 
 

One Night Stay

Stay Date: 19/06/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Basingstoke Country Hotel (Half Board Offer) in Basingstoke (Nr) wrote this review.

Everything good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lots Of Good Things, Could Be Excellent

Stay Date: 11/04/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Basingstoke Country Hotel (Half Board Offer) in Basingstoke (Nr) wrote this review.

Hotel deal was really good value. The food in the restaurant, both evening meal and breakfast, were excellent. The room was well equipped and quiet but was not as clean as we are used to. Very well See More  Read more information equipped pool and gym but again the building is in need of some tlc and i pointed out some concerns i had about the corrosion of the main roof supports - needs attention. Would still recommend thishotel particularly at the Superbreak price, as we really enjoyed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Visit to Basingstoke

Stay Date: 04/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Southsea who stayed at 4* Tylney Hall in Hook wrote this review.

We wanted a few days away near Basingstoke in order to visit friends and family in the area. We had stayed at Tylney Hall for a wedding and knew that we wanted to return so this was a good See More  Read more information opportunity. Our room was beautiful and located near the water gardens so we frequently saw and heard the ducks, which was wonderful. The weather was glorious so we walked in the grounds, sat on the terraceand made good use of the outdoor pool. With this and our visits to family, we had a tremendous few days at the Tylney Hall Hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Water Witch, Odiham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hideaway on A30

Stay Date: 30/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Basingstoke Country Hotel New Year Break in Basingstoke (Nr) wrote this review.

Very good hotel, great staff, good food. Would consider again for new year. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Basingstoke Town Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good but not quite 4 star

Stay Date: 30/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Basingstoke Country Hotel New Year Break in Basingstoke (Nr) wrote this review.

On first impressions the hotel is lovely and the staff are very friendly. Our two staffies were very welcome but the room was very small with not much space for a cage, food bowls etc. and was also See More  Read more information in need of redecorating. The bar and restaurant were excellent, although over priced. You certainly couldn't fault the food and service. The swimming pool is lovely as well as the hot tub. In all,we had a lovely time and will be going back one day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A nightmare visit

Stay Date: 05/09/15, a customer aged 65+ from Somerset who stayed at 4* Basingstoke Country Hotel in Basingstoke (Nr) wrote this review.

The hotel and facilities were very poor certainly not 4 star more like 1 or 2 star. The restaurant only had a buffet service with a fixed meal price. The bed were terrible with lumps all over. I See More  Read more information would never visit this or any other hotel in this chain, or recommend it to any of my friends!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 11/03/16, a customer aged 18-24 from Torfaen who stayed at 4* Apollo Hotel & Leisure Club (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Basingstoke wrote this review.

The bedrooms could do with a updating they are a little old fashioned apart from that it's a ok hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vespers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Not 4 star

Stay Date: 15/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Apollo Hotel & Leisure Club (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Basingstoke wrote this review.

Arrived at 18.00 hrs went to reception got our keys. Went to our room it had not been cleaned went to reception and was told would send a cleaner. I paid to upgrade my room because I would not wait See More  Read more information for the cleaner. The staff was very rood at this hotel. The rooms were not cleaned to a good standard. The food was very good. The leisure facilities was good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hatch  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great apart from the bed

Stay Date: 06/05/16, a customer aged 25-44 from London who stayed at 4* Apollo Hotel & Leisure Club (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Basingstoke wrote this review.

Everything went really well at the Apollo. The one thing that let it all down was the uber soft bed, its not a problem if you're on own but when you are at the mercy of another persons movements See More  Read more information it's a very sleepless night!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winchester  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lime Thai  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely hotel

Stay Date: 20/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Apollo Hotel & Leisure Club (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Basingstoke wrote this review.

Great place to stay - lovely food, lovely staff, great facilities. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
good wood races  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very pleased with hotel

Stay Date: 22/09/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Apollo Hotel & Leisure Club (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Basingstoke wrote this review.

Excellent. Rooms are nice and clean. Hotel staff very pleasant. Breakfast tasty, good variation. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hit and miss

Stay Date: 30/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Apollo Hotel & Leisure Club (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Basingstoke wrote this review.

Check in at the hotel was relatively smooth, staff friendly and knowledgeable. Breakfast on Saturday was nice but please be aware that Sunday was a nightmare we had to wait almost half an hour for See More  Read more information a table and the queue was at least 20 deep into reception. The evening meal was delicious, the staff were friendly and happy to help, special thanks to Karen and Alex. The rooms are very small andthe bed was a tiny double, making for a very uncomfortable night's sleep. The door to the bathroom kept getting stuck and several stubbed toes were experienced trying to pull it open. Spa - noappointments available for any treatments all weekend, changing rooms were small, communal and filthy, the pool was tiny and over crowded. The Jacuzzi was lovely but overcrowded and children were using it tojump into the pool. There were no loungers to relax poolside, only a few cheap plastic garden chairs. The steam room and sauna were ok but very busy. The saving grace was the hotels close proximityto Festival Place for a great morning's shopping and the cinema. If you're looking for a quiet relaxing break this is not the hotel for you. Although the staff were pleasant I would not recommendor return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vue Cinema  
festival place  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Basingstoke Apollo

Stay Date: 11/11/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Apollo Hotel & Leisure Club (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Basingstoke wrote this review.

Evening meal was not good, but breakfast very good. Staff could have been more efficient in the restaurant. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Apollo Hotel

Stay Date: 25/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Bedworth who stayed at 4* Apollo Hotel & Leisure Club (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Basingstoke wrote this review.

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel looked a little tired in places. The pictures on the wall had been painted around, not moved. We used it as a base so it was adequate for See More  Read more information us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
festival place  
Carfest  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break

Stay Date: 15/09/17, a customer aged 65+ from Sittingbourne who stayed at 4* Apollo Hotel & Leisure Club (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Basingstoke wrote this review.

Excellent. Very good value. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping Centre  
The Vyne  
Milestones  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Apollo Brasserie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Spa break with daughter

Stay Date: 15/09/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Gb who stayed at 4* Apollo Hotel & Leisure Club (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Basingstoke wrote this review.

The hotel was nice but the service not so good. Dinner was not good and the restaurant service was terrible. The pool very pleasant and the bar nice. Lots of complaints about the food whilst we were See More  Read more information there. The room okay but bit shabby. Got woken up at 3am by a drunk man trying to open the door as he thought it was his room! So we were rather tired. Hen parties come here too so I'm not so sureit's for families!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ifly  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brassiere  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Apollo Hotel Basingstoke

Stay Date: 08/12/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Skegness who stayed at 4* Apollo Hotel & Leisure Club (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Basingstoke wrote this review.

Great hotel, great food, nice staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas break

Stay Date: 23/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Croydon who stayed at 4* Basingstoke Country Hotel Christmas Break in Basingstoke (Nr) wrote this review.

Great value for money, food really good and plentiful, hotel clean but tired, and to be honest that didn’t matter it was a shame there wasn’t the decor everywhere apart from sporadically dotted See More  Read more information around Christmas tree, this did not promote the Christmas feel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Mall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice little getaway

Stay Date: 23/03/18, a customer aged 25-44 from Redlands Lane who stayed at 4* Apollo Hotel & Leisure Club (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Basingstoke wrote this review.

Good value for money. Very welcoming. Breakfast and dinner was nice, great value rooms a little out of date. We stayed for our anniversary and received a glass of bubbly each free. Spa and See More  Read more information swimming facilities were great, only downside were the changing rooms were very wet and dirty.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Milestones Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie and Bennys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Alton

Stay Date: 29/04/06, a customer from Cambridgeshire who stayed at 3* Alton House in Alton wrote this review.

The best part of the trip was spent in the bar in the hotel where there is a standard size snooker table. Snooker is a hot issue since the World Championship final took place during my stay in the See More  Read more information hotel. One can have a game here while enjoying one's favourite drink.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton  
Watercress Steam Railway  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alton House Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Basingstoke

Stay Date: 19/05/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Red Lion Hotel in Basingstoke rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Basingstoke

Stay Date: 03/06/06, a customer from Mablethorpe who stayed at 3* Days Inn Fleet in Basingstoke (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland  
Thruxton Touring Cars Weekend  
 
 

Short Break in Basingstoke

Stay Date: 07/07/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Basingstoke in Basingstoke wrote this review.

Pre-booked trip to Goodwood - a magnificent day out, high quality attractions and catering; excellent public spirit and some fantastic cars, bikes and personalities! Ate at the ever-consistent Pizza See More  Read more information Express in Hertford on the way home - another superb, good value meal. Hope to do it all again next year...   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Goodwood Festival of Speed  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Basingstoke

Stay Date: 21/07/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Inn Fleet in Basingstoke (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Farnborough Air Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
McDonalds  
 
 

Wedding Trip

Stay Date: 12/08/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Red Lion Hotel in Basingstoke wrote this review.

we needed a place to stay for a wedding for me hubby my 4 kids and my mum and brother we found this hotel which was a a bit dear but ideal they were prepared to put an extra bed in one room for us See More  Read more information to help, we said the prices were a bit dear they said not to worry and book through Superbreak. we rang them excellent and so easy. confirmation by e.mail almost immediately and by post with in twodays wow. brilliant. we have looked at some of the deals thay do and will use them again. only fault never heard of them before.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Basingstoke

Stay Date: 13/01/07, a customer from Eastleigh who stayed at 3* Red Lion Hotel in Basingstoke rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Alton

Stay Date: 28/02/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Alton House in Alton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Alton

Stay Date: 02/03/07, a customer from Bognor Regis who stayed at 3* Alton House in Alton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Poor Stay Days Inn M3

Stay Date: 29/10/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Inn Fleet in Basingstoke (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Stop-Over on Way to Family Funeral

Stay Date: 20/02/08, a customer from Cornwall who stayed at 3* Days Inn Fleet in Basingstoke (Nr) wrote this review.

Days Inn at Fleet was clean and comfortable, but being on the ground floor, the people in the room above walking about on our very creaky ceiling till aftet midnight kept us awake. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in Alton

Stay Date: 02/08/08, a customer from Guildford who stayed at 3* Alton House in Alton wrote this review.

Arrived approx 4pm, lots of parking space, impressive foyer, nice room with tea and coffee and hairdryer, view over drive/garden. Went for walk in sunshine round the grounds, found swimming pool, See More  Read more information then walked around Alton itself, found good bookshop with lots of secondhand books and bought some! Browsed a few shops, then when they were closed we found a nice pub which did reasonably-priced foodand ale - which we enjoyed. Sorry, forgot its name but it was like Wetherspoon's. Then did what we came for - a Real Ale Train (RAT) trip for 3 hours on Watercress Line. Great fun and lots of real alesto enjoy; they also did food, eg curry, etc. Will definitely go again. Only 5 minutes' or less walk back to the Alton House Hotel. Slept it off, got up just in time for a late breakfast butunfortunately most of the buffet had gone as there was a wedding party in and the supplies were not replenished, even though there was at least half an hour before the breakfast time finished. Nevertheless weenjoyed our visit. We were allowed to leave our car in the car park whilst we had another walk around, and we walked to the Showground just out of the village where there was a Bus Show. This hadother vehicles besides buses and was enjoyable as we like looking at older vehicles. There were plenty of refreshment stalls and the toilets were ok, too, so altogether we had a very good weekend inAlton.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jane Austen Centre  
Watercress Line  
Bus Show, Showground  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Basingstoke

Stay Date: 20/07/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Inn Fleet in Basingstoke (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

One Day Break For Wedding

Stay Date: 05/09/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Red Lion Hotel in Basingstoke wrote this review.

Excellent value for money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect For Visiting Legoland With Little Ones

Stay Date: 30/06/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Days Inn Fleet in Basingstoke (Nr) wrote this review.

Sofa bed was not very good broken in middle so not comfortable, place is a bit shabby but okay for what we wanted would stay there again for the price considering where it is, very quiet. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester Farnborough  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Whirlwind London Visit.

Stay Date: 13/10/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Days Inn Fleet in Basingstoke (Nr) wrote this review.

We were in London for two days to visit relatives and found the jury's inn a great place to stay, only a short walk from st pancras' station, where we arrived on the eurostar train from Paris. The See More  Read more information staff were excellent, as was the room, and we found the London train system very easy to use. We were especially impressed with the oyster card, which is much better than anything we have at home inmelbourne, australia, particularly as you are refunded any remaining credit, plus the £5 deposit when you no longer need the card. Londoners were very friendly and helpful (far more so than parisians)and our visit was most enjoyable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey  
Abbey Rd  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Restuarant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Nights In Alton

Stay Date: 14/04/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Alton House in Alton wrote this review.

We really enjoyed our stay here. The twin room was quite small and basic but the quality of the rest of the hotel and the friendliness of the staff more than made up for this! there were enough See More  Read more information attractions close by for the 3 days we were there and we found the town of alton itself to be fine (we had found some negative blogs about it before we visited!). Overall we had a great time and wouldstrongly recommend both the hotel and the area for a short stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marwell Zoo  
Jane Austen House  
Watercress Line (Steam Railway)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Swan Hotel  
Alton House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 52 of 52 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open Open 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001995 @ 15/11/2018 15:01:09

Last rendered @ 17/11/2018 10:35:58

Last rendered @ 17/11/2018 10:35:58

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.