Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Barcelona

Barcelona Holiday Reviews

Chimneys at Gaudi's Casa Mila, Barcelona

Barcelona is one of Europe's top city break destinations and we have a fantastic range of hotels in Barcelona for you to choose from, with so much to see and do close by. Discover medieval romance in the Gothic quarter, awe-inspiring art nouveau architecture of Gaudi in Sagrada Familia and over 3,000 works of art in the Picasso Museum. If you only have time to do a few things in Barcelona, make sure it's these!

However, if you have more time, then make the most of your short break in Barcelona by pre-booking a sightseeing tour with us along with one of our many Barcelona hotel and flight packages. Stroll through the streets of Barcelona and you'll soon fall in love with this vibrant and colourful city. There is so much to see and do in Barcelona, we even put together a Barcelona Travel Guide to help you divide up your time in this fascinating city.

  • Walk down La Rambla in the Mediterranean sunshine, enjoy the Gothic architecture, savour the lively nightlife, relax on the golden beaches and stay in one of our many great Barcelona hotels.
  • Close to many of our hotels in Barcelona is shopping heaven, with a three mile shopping line from Las Ramblas, through Placa de Catalunya along Passeig de Gracia and up Avenue Diagonal.
  • Las Ramblas is a whole attraction in itself, with street entertainers, artists and small independent shops. You can refuel along the way at one of the traditional pavement cafes and bistros, allowing you to enjoy some local specialities before heading off to the comfort of one of our Barcelona hotels.
A must for families visiting Barcelona, the PortAventura theme park is one of Europe's best - with huge roller coasters and an excellent water park, you can add tickets to your hotel booking. For any football fan, to come to Barcelona and not visit the Nou Camp would be sacrilege. The home of FC Barcelona is an architectural marvel in itself, but if you are lucky enough to get tickets you can experience the passion and atmosphere of a La Liga game first hand.

Barcelona is the perfect for a cultural getaway with a little excitement. Our hotels in Barcelona are located throughout the city and have wide range of facilities, with Hotels ranging from budget 2* accommodation to 5* luxury.

Looking to explore Spain further? Take a look at the full list of locations where we have hotels in Spain available.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 92

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Barcelona

Stay Date: 20/06/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Sagrada Familia Hotel in Barcelona wrote this review.

The metro is excellent for getting round and the 10 journey ticket is good value if you will be staying a while. Journey to/from the airport is a bit strange at the moment as trains are only going See More  Read more information part way then you have to change to another platform at El Prat de Llobregat, an alternative is bus to/form Estació de Sants which seems to be running every 20 minutes at the moment Coffee is greateverywhere, very strong italian style. You pay more to sit outside, a bit less to sit inside and cheapest is at the bar.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Las Ramblas, Barcelona  
Park Guell  
Sagrada Familia  
Casa Batllo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Capitol, Carrer de Napols  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Barcelona

Stay Date: 21/09/06, a customer who stayed at 5* Hotel Majestic in Barcelona rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tapas Tapas, Passeig de Gracia  
The Attic, Ramblas  
Hotel Majestic Restaurant  
 
 

Shortbreak to Barcelona

Stay Date: 11/07/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Autohogar Hotel in Barcelona wrote this review.

Barcelona is a great bustling city with plenty to do. We stayed just a ten minute walk from La Ramblas, which has just about everything from street entertainment, great restuarants with all See More  Read more information varieties of food, flower markets, all with a great lively friendly atmosphere. The Marina is always buzzy with great resturants. Whilst were there the harbour was full of Tall Ships from all around theworld ready for the 2007 round the world tall ships race. Friday night was like a carnival on the harbour. The Magic Fountains is a must, especially after dark when they are lit up to music. Thetransport system is brilliant and so very cheap and the timetables are frequent and efficient, offering a range of tickets you can purchase. From the airport the Aerobus is the best way to get into the city,they come along every 6/15 mins and cost 6.90 Euros, approx ?3.50 for a 30 minutes journey on an air conditioned coach. The one thing I would stress to any tourist is to be extra vigilant on theMetro, we were unfortunate enough to have our money stolen by pickpockets which was very upsetting.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Barcelona Zoo  
The Magic Fountain of Montjuic  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editors Comments: Pickpockets are frequent! They can come in all numbers, sizes and looks, so the safest bet is just to keep your valuables hidden at all times, at all places.

 

Barcelona Trip

Stay Date: 04/10/07, a customer from Gloucester who stayed at 3* Glories Hotel in Barcelona wrote this review.

Hotel could do with tea/coffee facilities in each room. Also directions from airport didn't mention that the train went a different route and so spent about a hour trying to find the metro. See More  Read more information Otherwise good weekend in Barcelona. The staff were all very friendly and the food was excellent!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Bus Tour  
F C Barcelona  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
Michael Collins Irish pub  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Barcelona

Stay Date: 01/05/08, a customer from Brough who stayed at 5* Hotel Majestic in Barcelona rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Hotel Room

Stay Date: 28/09/08, a customer from Cawley who stayed at 2* Oasis Hotel in Barcelona wrote this review.

Great location,Room was awful, being a lone female traveller was put at the end of the corridor in the worst room i've ever stayed in. desperately needed a coat of paint, as peeling off, shower See More  Read more information bracket broken so had to hold it to shower, bed was like a camp bed,no shade on bedroom ceiling light not that it worked, restaurant staff miserable, tables not cleared. But having said all this, if icould be garanteed a better room, as i'm sure there must be better, and sincerely hope there are no worse, because of the location i would possibly stay again   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Las Ramblas, Barcelona  
Castel  
Sagrada de Familia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Barcelona

Stay Date: 23/10/08, a customer from Harrogate who stayed at 2* Oasis Hotel in Barcelona wrote this review.

Barcelona is a fantastic city. It is easy to walk around and although it is busy, it feels safe even in the early hours of the morning. We stayed close to the Born area and visited lots of tapas See More  Read more information bars.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Park Guell  
Barcelonetta  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Barcelona

Stay Date: 16/03/09, a customer from Cumbria who stayed at 4* Hotel Rivoli Ramblas in Barcelona rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Open Top Bus Tour  
Monserat  
 
 

Barcelona Short Break

Stay Date: 18/03/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Sagrada Familia Hotel in Barcelona wrote this review.

A very interesting city, plenty to see and do, markets, shops, bars, restaurants, parks and most of all unique architecture. The Gaudi exhibition at Casa Mila was well worth seeing. The only See More  Read more information downside was too many tourists!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tibidabo  
Parc Guell  
Casa Mila  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sant Jaume, Jaume 1, BCN  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Barcelona

Stay Date: 01/06/09, a customer from Middlesex who stayed at 3* Sagrada Familia Hotel in Barcelona wrote this review.

Wonderful exciting city with so many interest places to visit. Hope to return again in september 09 with my Mother. Safe and very enjoyable stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museu Picasso  
Casa Mila  
La Sagrada Familia  
Las Ramblas  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sagrada Familia  
las ramblas  
Placa del Pi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Barcelona

Stay Date: 06/12/09, a customer from York who stayed at 3* Autohogar Hotel in Barcelona rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Las Ramblas  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
 

Barcelona

Stay Date: 07/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Brighton who stayed at 4* Acevi Villarroel Hotel in Barcelona wrote this review.

We stayed at the Acevi Villarroel from 7th - 12th March 2013, we chose it via the Superbreak brochure and were not disappointed. We had room 501 with a front of hotel outlook, which was okay though See More  Read more information being near the hospital we did hear a few sirens during our stay. The hotel is situated in the northern section of the city, close to bus links and the excellent Metro. We were between the hospitalclinic station & Urgell station which was the closest and quickest to get to, just a five minute walk. It's worth getting a T10 ticket which is 10 euros giving you and your partner a share of tentrips, once in the metro you can go on all the lines 1 to 5 without having to exit, lines 6 & 7 you will need to use separately but still on same ticket and also ticket is valid on busesalso. Excellent reception who were very helpful, speaking good English and advised best things to do and see plus offered discounts on tour buses. The reception area had a few settees and was in good decorativeorder Very modern with nice queen size bed, good size room, with nice washroom, separate toilet with bath and shower. Kept very clean, enough storage room, with free safe also free Wi-Fi inroom. The only thing it could do with is a tea making facility to compliment the mini bar and maybe some tissues. We had a free breakfast included with our deal, this compromised mainly a continental withcereals, fruits, yoghurt, croissants etc, they did have a little hot food of sausages and some eggs, if there were none left they would could more for you on request. There was hot drink facilities aswell as juices and bottled water, The service was pretty good also. We couldn't have picked a nicer hotel in our opinion and were delighted with our stay, if you are going to Barcelona for a visitthen this hotel would be a excellent choice. Room Tip: Room 501 is on front of hotel, take an extension lead if you want your own hairdryer to see in the mirror   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Bus Tour  
Nou Camp  
Magic Fountains  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant Stay in Barcelona

Stay Date: 21/04/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Crewe who stayed at 3* Autohogar Hotel in Barcelona wrote this review.

Our Hotel The Auto Hogar was situated perfectly for a 3 day short break for sightseeing. The Hotel has been recently upgraded and the rooms were very comfortable, clean and reasonably priced.The See More  Read more information Metro station is within 50 yds of the Hotel and we made use of the Barcelona Travel card which was good value for money at 24 euros for 4 days and covered all our transport needs over the 4 daysincluding a speedy transit to and from the airport. We were able to visit all of the major sights the city has to offer including a stroll around the port area and then on to the beach. Overall it was a greatexperience albeit the price of meals and drinks in the city tended to be very expensive but we had half expected this and were able to do all that we wanted to on a budget of ?100 / day per couple.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sagrada Cathedral  
Barcelona Fountains  
Park Citudella  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A short break in Barcelona

Stay Date: 30/09/13, a customer aged 65+ from Crook who stayed at 3* Sagrada Familia Hotel in Barcelona wrote this review.

The Sagrada Familia Hotel was comfortable, very clean and convenient. The staff were very helpful and the buffet breakfast had a wide choice and catered for all nationalities. Its location is See More  Read more information perfect, being close to the major attraction of Gaudi's Cathedral and having easy access to the metro system for the rest of Barcelona. After trying out a few restaurants and cafes we found the perfectsmall family restaurant of La Ya Ya Amelia just round the corner from the hotel. The owner was very friendly and helpful and 'Grandmothers Menu' had a good selection of Catalan / Spanish food which wasexcellent, at a reasonable price, as well as a further extensive menu. For a short break the Barcelona City Tours (two separate routes) are a perfect way to get around and get a general flavour ofthe city, its history and its attractions. If you have longer to spend in Barcelona then you can travel easily to the various areas of the city by using the Metro, bus, tram or train systems, which aresimple, cheap, clean and hassle free. We are going back next year to see the rest!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Ramblas  
Casa Mila  
Sagrada Familia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
la ya ya amelia  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

MCFC Away at Barcelona FC.

Stay Date: 11/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* SB Icaria Barcelona Hotel in Barcelona wrote this review.

We were disappointed with the lack of facilities at the hotel. We were informed only a week before that the hotel swimming pool, jacuzzi and gym were not in use due to maintenance work. Although we See More  Read more information understand that the work needs to be carried out, It was a very busy few days in the city due to the Europa Cup. Surely they could have scheduled the work earlier in the year when not so busy! We werenot given any money off which was a big disappointment as we had paid for the use of the pool etc. and it was too late to book into another hotel due to the football. Superbreak offered us a £20voucher against a future booking with them - Thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Barcelona FC  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful Barcelona

Stay Date: 07/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Stockton-On-Tees who stayed at 3* Autohogar Hotel in Barcelona wrote this review.

The Autohogar Hotel is a no-frills hotel which is in a brilliant location for easy access to the whole of Barcelona. Our room was on the second floor. We had asked for a quiet room and got it! No See More  Read more information view, but then we were in Barcelona to see the city's fan views, not those from a hotel room! Very clean, comfortable beds and even air conditioning - not bad for a so-called 2 star rated hotel. Staffwere friendly and helpful. Breakfast had lots of choice though quality of what was on offer wasn't brilliant. Access to the city was superb. The Ramblas and seafront were 20 mins walk away while theunderground station was 50 metres walk from the hotel entrance from where the city was at your feet. Good value hotel in a very convenient location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Pedrera  
La Sagrada Familia  
La Catedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Les Quinze Nits  
Sensi Bistro  
El Grand Cafe  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Barcelona

Stay Date: 21/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Sheffield who stayed at 3* Ramblas Hotel in Barcelona wrote this review.

Hotel location very central - all attractions within walking distance. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gothic Quarter  
La Ramblas  
Aquarium  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing breakfasts!

Stay Date: 23/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Brampton who stayed at 4* Torre Catalunya Hotel in Barcelona wrote this review.

Really good location, a bit away from the centre of city but next to train/metro station and close to Magic Fountain and good amenities - useful supermarket 3 minutes away. Very simple train ride See More  Read more information from airport. Amazing breakfasts, so much choice and 360 degree view of whole city from 23rd floor restaurant . One small blip - hotel was unaware that I had paid for room upgrade at time of booking sothis led to a bit of a fluster (them not me!) when we checked in.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bus Turistic  
Gaudi 4D  
Maremagnum shops  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Farga  
La Poma  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Best of Barcelona

Stay Date: 11/08/14, a customer aged 65+ from Bexleyheath, Kent who stayed at 3* Autohogar Hotel in Barcelona wrote this review.

An excellent hotel in a super location for seeing the whole of Barcelona. The staff were all very helpful. The hotel was very clean and provided an excellent breakfast to start the day. Many good See More  Read more information value restaurants in the locality with a wide choice of options.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Parc Quell  
Hop On Hop FF Bus Tours  
Tibidado Theme Park  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Barcelona

Stay Date: 01/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hotel Rivoli Ramblas in Barcelona wrote this review.

Hop on buses good. Airport bus good value service. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palau de Musica  
Gaudi house  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
moments  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Barcelona break

Stay Date: 13/11/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Wellingborough who stayed at 3* Autohogar Hotel in Barcelona wrote this review.

Barcelona is amazing city, with so much to see. Although I was on my own I was kept busy with such a huge amount of historic sites to visit. The hotel Autohogar was in an excellent position for See More  Read more information walking to the seafront/harbour area and up to the magic fountain (spectacular at night) and I was very impressed by the room facilities and buffet style breakfast with a wide time slot meaning that youcan get an early start or have a lie in and still have breakfast. I would definitely choose this hotel again if I get the chance to go for a longer break. I would not however use the Jumbo tours fortransfer from the airport and back as they got my flight time wrong and I would have missed my flight had I not queried it with the driver and he immediately abandoned the rest of his pick-ups to getme there with just enough time to rush through.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
sagrada famiglia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burger King  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Perfect Break

Stay Date: 23/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Southampton who stayed at 3* Autohogar Hotel in Barcelona wrote this review.

Got a 4 day metro card for 25 euros which got us from the airport and back plus 4 days of metro travel. The hotel was very close to a metro station so easy to get around. The hotel bedroom was See More  Read more information amazing - 4 times the size I expected with 2 double beds, a large bathroom with shower and bath and a lounge area with 2 sofa, 2 armchairs and a desk. Thought we had been put in the wrong room. Wouldrecommend this break to everyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zoo  
Las Ramblas  
Sagrada Familial  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Barcelona great place to visit

Stay Date: 19/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Autohogar Hotel in Barcelona wrote this review.

Aside from our room being on the main road and a bit noisy (no problem as always travel with earplugs) the Autohogar, for its rating is great value for money. We had a bright modern room with good See More  Read more information facilities, there was enough choice of breakfast items and the staff were polite and helpful. The checkout time of midday was appreciated and being able to leave our luggage securely meant more timefor last minute sightseeing unencumbered.The location is perfect, most things within walking distance-we even strolled to the Sagrada Famiia. If you're not up to walking the hotel is opposite the metro& has bus stops nearby, recommend the Bus Turustic as way of seeing Barcelona, we stayed on board , then knew what we wanted to return to by way of attractions. From travel to hotels, food andattractions Barcelona has been made an easy and a fantastic tourist destination. Loved it !   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Casa Batllo  
Sagrada Familia  
Colonia guell  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mliagrito's taberna  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good and bad of Barcelona

Stay Date: 10/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Autohogar Hotel in Barcelona wrote this review.

Great three days in Barcelona. Lots of cultural things to see. Good mix of old and new. Many beggars. Rough round the edges. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Barcelona

Stay Date: 09/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hotel Vilamari in Barcelona wrote this review.

Really good Hotel just a little too warm at times. Great functional room. Great location which allowed us to walk to wherever we wished to visit. Join a walking tour to see the sights, better than a See More  Read more information guidebook.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camp Nou  
Olympic Park  
Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Etape  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful Barcelona

Stay Date: 14/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Autohogar Hotel in Barcelona wrote this review.

It was a great city- so easy to get around it. Remember to look up as so many buildings are ornately decorated from cellar to rooftop. Had a fabulous meal in Port Olympic at Taberna de Gallicia. The See More  Read more information Autohogar Hotel is very central.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tourist Bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
la taberna gallica  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Surprise to Barcelona

Stay Date: 03/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hotel Indigo Barcelona - Plaza Catalunya in Barcelona wrote this review.

We stayed at the Hotel Indigo for 3 nights in February. The hotel was very central and we requested a quiet room, which we got near the back of the hotel next to the pool. The room was lovely and See More  Read more information modern, a nice size and quiet. The hotel had a gym but did not use it, others did so it must be ok. The hotel is just a few minutes from the les ramblas, airport buses and taxis. We got a taxi from theairport to the hotel, £26 and the airport bus back £5.90 each one way and these are very frequent. Next time we would just use the bus but this was our first trip to Barcelona. The marina is approx.30 mins walk from the hotel, walking at a normal pace, and another 10 mins to the beach. The city as expected was busy and this is out of season but we did not have an issue getting a seat in arestaurant at all. Only criticism to the restaurants not all cater for vegetarians so we had to go round a few before we found one who did. Overall a very enjoyable stay and the hotel staff were veryfriendly, helpful and polite.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Spanish Village  
Gaude church  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
ginos via laterana  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Autohogar

Stay Date: 26/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Autohogar Hotel in Barcelona wrote this review.

The rooms were very stuffy. The air-con was weak and took a long time to cool the room. The windows were limited opening and although I understand the safety aspect of this, it meant that there was See More  Read more information poor air circulation. The flashing smoke detector (I presume that this was what it was) was a nuisance when trying to sleep especially as it reflected in the mirror. The receptionist who greeted us onarrival gave us little information as to the whereabouts of our room and neglected to tell us it was in hotel 2. We found the position good for all the places we wanted to visit and having a room atthe back of the hotel meant it was quiet.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay in Barcelona

Stay Date: 16/10/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Evenia Rossello Hotel in Barcelona wrote this review.

Hotel was very comfortable and the staff friendly. Breakfast buffet was excellent but the one evening meal we had in the hotel was not very good. The hotel was ideally situated for seeing the See More  Read more information sights, shopping and restaurants.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Barcelona

Stay Date: 30/03/17, a customer who stayed at 2* Sunotel Junior in Barcelona wrote this review.

Ok for the price. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
toured  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great time in Barcelona

Stay Date: 09/04/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Sunotel Junior in Barcelona wrote this review.

Great tour of the Camp Nou, zoo well worth a look around and aquarium was well worth looking at. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Barcelona Zoo  
Camp Nou  
barcelona aquarium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 days in Barcelona

Stay Date: 15/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Sunotel Aston in Barcelona wrote this review.

What let us down badly from our trip was the company that you booked for us to take us from the airport to the hotel. The flight time was under two hours. The pick up time from the airport to the See More  Read more information hotel was two hours. It was a distance of 12 miles. We did not get to the hotel till after the restaurant had finished serving so we had to find a late meal elsewhere. Our return pick up time was 3.15pm approx. So in advance we booked a morning bus trip that would return us to our hotel by 2pm. The morning of the trip reception informed us that our pick up company had emailed to tell us we would bepicked up at 1 .45 pm. I phoned the company to be told in no uncertain words that the time is set. So we lost our trip and lost the cost of 60 Euros. As your records will show we use your companyoften and this is the first let down we have had.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A holiday to remember

Stay Date: 19/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Sunotel Aston in Barcelona wrote this review.

Had a fabulous three day break in Barcelona. Stayed in Sunotel Aston, which although tired in parts was made up by the friendly staff. Another downside was no kettle in room for hot drink, which See More  Read more information meant you could not get a cup of coffee in the morning before 7am. This aside, the hotel was clean, quiet and well worth the money. You are a bit away from the centre of Barcelona but it was only £7 fora taxi or the metro is just around the corner which was quick and easy to use. On arrival was scammed by official taxi driver as was charged £40 instead of the set price of £30. Overall was afantastic short break and will definitely be returning.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Port Vell  
La Rambla  
Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Restaurante Rossini  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Smelly room

Stay Date: 13/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Sunotel Aston in Barcelona wrote this review.

The hotel itself was not bad, we had two rooms for our group, one was fine but the other was very smelly likely due to the drains. Such a shame when you are on holiday! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camp Nou  
Sagrada Familia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our visit to Barcelona

Stay Date: 19/02/18, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Sunotel Aston in Barcelona wrote this review.

The room at the hotel was very hot, the control knob for the air conditioning was missing so you could not cool the room down, this made sleeping difficult. The only way to cool the room was to open See More  Read more information the window which allowed the noise of the traffic below to come in, tea or coffee making facilities would have been appreciated, the hotel was further from the centre of Barcelona than I expected.Barcelona itself was full of interest from the marina, cathedral, Gothic quarter, restaurants, cafes, museums and the market situated off the thoroughfare of Las Ramblas.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Barcelona  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
LECARRERA  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Sunny Break in London Town

Stay Date: 17/06/14, a customer aged 65+ from Ross-On-Wye who stayed at 4* Sunotel Club Central in Barcelona wrote this review.

A brand new hotel ideally situated close to Victoria Station and many places of interest within walking distance although we did about 6/7 miles on each of the 3 days because of the glorious See More  Read more information weather. Hotel staff & facilities were great and I left just one note of feedback... they had no Marmite for breakfast when we were there!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Banqueting House  
Horse-Guards Museum  
Thames Sightseeing Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns Brassiere In Victoria  
Wetherspoons  
Loch Fyne, Covent Garden  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Barcelona in 2 days

Stay Date: 15/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Sercotel Amister Art Hotel in Barcelona wrote this review.

Barcelona in two days. 2 day tram tickets made it easy to get around. Hotel reception staff very helpful and gave us tram and street maps. Breakfast staff very slow, we were kept waiting for clean See More  Read more information plates and food to be topped up at buffet. On day 2 we felt waitress was ignoring us and gave up waiting for hot food order to be taken although the restaurant was very quiet. Bus touristic was anexcellent way to see the city and get information on places to see. A highlight was the evening catamaran sail with live jazz music from the Port of Barcelona.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
sagraa familia  
bus touristic  
tipidero  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
ciudad condal tapas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Barcelona short break

Stay Date: 29/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Battle who stayed at 4* Sunotel Central Hotel in Barcelona wrote this review.

The hotel was really close to the centre and the breakfasts had amazing choice. There was plenty to do in the city and we chose to walk most of the time. All the Gaudi architecture was fabulous. We See More  Read more information were blessed with super weather so we even got to lay on the beach.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nou Camp  
Walking Tour  
Parc Guill  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
15 nits  
Rossini  
Tapa apat  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good location but...

Stay Date: 28/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Sunotel Central Hotel in Barcelona wrote this review.

Hotel is in a good location the staff are friendly. The problem is the rooms a lot of them only have internal windows which make the rooms very dark and lights in the room are not good enough. Also See More  Read more information the rooms are very small without much insulation which makes a bad night's sleep.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Barcelona hotel

Stay Date: 28/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 4* SB Plaza Europa Hotel in Barcelona wrote this review.

SB Plaza Europa - nice clean hotel. One room smelt of sewerage a little. The breakfast was ok but we found all the "hot" food (eggs,bacon etc) wasn't! It was all cold! Needs to be on a hot plate. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nou Camp  
Barcelona Tour Bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Baskina  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Day out in Barcelona

Stay Date: 06/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* SB Plaza Europa Hotel in Barcelona wrote this review.

Went from hotel to Las Ramblas. Strolled through the City soaking up the atmosphere enjoying the bars and locals - great day out. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Picasso Museum  
Cathederal  
Bacu Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Barcelona

Stay Date: 19/07/08, a customer from Belfast who stayed at 4* SB Icaria Barcelona Hotel in Barcelona rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ramblas  
Barcelona City Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ginos  
 
 

Great Long Weekend in Barcalona

Stay Date: 26/07/08, a customer from Wakefield who stayed at 4* SB Icaria Barcelona Hotel in Barcelona wrote this review.

We had a family holiday in Barcelona staying at the Hotel Icaria which was excellent - close to the beach and port areas although a good walk from the centre of town An excelent mixed od sand sea See More  Read more information and interesting attactions in the old Barcaleona and a bonus trip to the Nue Camo go for the lads- cant wait to go again However one have our party had his wallet stollen on the metro on the last daywhich spoilt a perfect weekend   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sagrada Familia  
Gothic Quarter  
Nou Camp  
Gaudi Apartment  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Barcelona Short Break

Stay Date: 10/09/08, a customer from Edinburgh who stayed at 4* SB Icaria Barcelona Hotel in Barcelona wrote this review.

Great city to see but very busy. Tour buses are the best way to see everything then help to decide what you wish to visit in depth. Icaria Hotel was in a great location, away from the hustle & See More  Read more information bustle of the main area but plenty bars/restaurants for the evening.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Las Ramblas, Barcelona  
Beach  
Tour Buses  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Fonda Olympic Port  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Barcelona - Hotel Icaria

Stay Date: 07/04/09, a customer from Chippenham who stayed at 4* SB Icaria Barcelona Hotel in Barcelona wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent value at the time of booking - more expensive now. Modern, comfortable and friendly with good range of breakfast fare. Well maintained and clean. The hotel is just a 15 See More  Read more information minute walk from the beach front.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Catamaran trip around harbour area  
kids mini amusement area  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Barcelona

Stay Date: 10/11/11, a customer who stayed at 4* SB Icaria Barcelona Hotel in Barcelona wrote this review.

The hotel was too far out of the city for us but the bars in the local area was ok alot cheaper than in the hotel. The olympic marina was about 15mins walk but I was a little disappointed with it i See More  Read more information was expecting it to be bigger but I think we went out of season and so it was not so exciting at night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Touristic Tours  
Gauldi Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Barcelona

Stay Date: 25/11/11, a customer who stayed at 4* SB Icaria Barcelona Hotel in Barcelona wrote this review.

Hotel was beauitful inside and out staff very polite and friendly. Food nice cocktail bar lovely although drinks expensive in there. We came to barcelona for 3 days to celebrate our 1st wedding See More  Read more information anniversary. We did lots of shopping eating and drinking .Plenty of variety for food.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend

Stay Date: 05/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan Despi Non Refundable in Barcelona (Nr) wrote this review.

Although the hotel was out of the city public transport was easy to use and very frequent. It was nice to come out of the hustle and bustle of the city after a long day. If I was going again for a See More  Read more information short time I would try and stay more in the centre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cathedral  
Basílica de la Sagrada Familia  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing mini break in Barcelona

Stay Date: 13/04/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Birmingham who stayed at 4* H10 Itaca Hotel Non Refundable in Barcelona wrote this review.

Stayed in Barcelona for 3 days. Day 1 went on Barcelona city tour bus, would highly recommend it, takes you all around the city, covering so many interesting places as well as the famous Gaudi See More  Read more information buildings and cathedral. Day 2 we visited Montserrat about an hours drive from Barcelona with VIP wine tours. The monesteri is magnificent located on top of a mountain, a small train takes you up to thetop, amazing views and church. The tour was finished off with wine tasting and tapas at a castle.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Montserrat  
Cathedral  
La sagrada  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Istanbul  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Barcelona

Stay Date: 28/04/06, a customer from Warszawa who stayed at 4* H10 Marina Barcelona Non Refundable in Barcelona rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jumbo Barcelona City Tour  
Jumbo Montserrat Tour  
 
 

Great Break Great City

Stay Date: 05/10/06, a customer who stayed at 4* H10 Marina Barcelona Non Refundable in Barcelona rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gaudi Buildings  
 
 

Short break in Barcelona

Stay Date: 17/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* H10 Marina Barcelona Non Refundable in Barcelona wrote this review.

We stayed at the H10 Marina Barcelona which has very helpful and friendly staff. It is quite conveniently located near Bogatell Beach and Port Olympia (10minute walk)where you can find a range of See More  Read more information bars and restaurants. However,it is quite a distance from the hustle and bustle of the city centre itself (45minute walk). The tourist bus (10minute walk from the hotel) is an excellent way to see themain attractions the city has to offer incuding the main shopping areas, La Sagrada Familia, football stadium etc. Taxi's are also quite cheap, our fares ranging from 2.85 and 10 Euros for upto abouta 10minute journey. Overall we had a pleasant stay, however safety precautions are mandatory, for instance always keep bags in sight,put things in inside pockets where possible and never carry smallhandbags at night time. I strongly recommend tourists avoiding the small winded streets and walk-ways in Barri Gothic and along the side streets of Las Ramblas because bag snatching and pick-pocketingis a big thing in Barcelona especially in these areas.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Las Ramblas, Barcelona  
La Segrada Familia  
Paseo de Gracia  
Barcelona City Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Barcelona

Stay Date: 29/12/06, a customer from North Shields who stayed at 4* H10 Marina Barcelona Non Refundable in Barcelona wrote this review.

H10 Marina Barcelona was excellent. Staff welcome was exceptional with a big smile and complimentary glass of Cava. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Boqueria  
Joan Miro Museum  
Ciutadella  
National Museum of Catalonia Art  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ginger Tapas Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Barcelona

Stay Date: 20/01/07, a customer from Coatbridge who stayed at 4* H10 Marina Barcelona Non Refundable in Barcelona rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Barcelona City Bus Tour  
 
 

Barcelona For A Day

Stay Date: 02/04/07, a customer from Barnet who stayed at 4* H10 Marina Barcelona Non Refundable in Barcelona wrote this review.

After setting ourselves up for the morning with a huge breakfast which included a glass of cava, we set off to see the sights. Starting at Port Olympic - what a lovely area, buzzing with cafes and See More  Read more information bars. Then we bought a 2 day bus/metro pass each costing 9euros 60cents, well worth the money and easily found our way around the metro system of the city. Stopped for a late lunch of tapas at Qu Quon Passeig de Gracia, superb food and really friendly staff above all very cheap as are most things in Barcelona.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sagrada Familia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Qu Qu, Passieg de Gracia  
Barnabier, Port Olympic  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Barcelona

Stay Date: 13/07/07, a customer who stayed at 4* H10 Marina Barcelona Non Refundable in Barcelona wrote this review.

It is very easy to use metro and trams, though during my visit some construction work changed my routes.The trams are modern. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Week in Barcelona

Stay Date: 21/08/07, a customer from Lochgelly who stayed at 4* H10 Marina Barcelona Non Refundable in Barcelona wrote this review.

Choosing a hotel close to the Olympic Village enabled us to travel by metro or walk into the main tourist area, visit lots of tourist spots but also have a few days chilling out time by the See More  Read more information beach. We visited what we could but plan to return for another holiday next year. We were targeted by pick pockets on the underground but they left empty handed as our money was secure. Between the metro andbuses it is easy to get around Barcelona. Friendly and helpful staff in all areas.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Pedrera  
Barcelona Bus Turistic  
Marador de Colom  
Teleferic de Montjuic  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Galerna de Porfi  
Barnabier del Port  
El Merendero del Port Olimpic  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Barcelona

Stay Date: 01/12/07, a customer from Ferndown who stayed at 4* H10 Marina Barcelona Non Refundable in Barcelona rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Great Break in Barcelona

Stay Date: 02/08/08, a customer from Gloucestershire who stayed at 4* H10 Marina Barcelona Non Refundable in Barcelona wrote this review.

We arrived hot and sweaty with 3 teenage girls in tow, to a very warm and friendly reception (including a glass of champagne each for the adults!) There were no problems with our booking and even See More  Read more information though we were early, could get into our rooms straight away. We also asked for 2 rooms next to each other which presented no problems whatsoever. The rooms were clean and cool (complimentary aircon). The breakfast was superb (more like a brunch) with everything you could possibly want on offer. In fact we had no real requirement for food until our evening meal. Bar service was veryfriendly - beer was a little expensive, but for a hotel of this standard, not unexpected. The terrace pool area was a little small, but we always managed to get space to catch the rays (5 of us!) anddip into the pool to cool off. Our girls were very impressed with the hotel and the facilities on offer too. In terms of location, although not central, it was a convenient 10 minute stroll to theMarina and beaches, and a 5 minute walk to the nearest metro station. When we required a taxi on our departure, this posed no problem and check out was smooth. I have no hesitation in recommendingthis hotel as a great base for seeing the sights and experiencing the beach, and my partner and I fully intend to go back again as soon as we can.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Las Ramblas, Barcelona  
Sagrada Familia  
Marina  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Barcelona

Stay Date: 14/08/08, a customer from Stanley who stayed at 4* H10 Marina Barcelona Non Refundable in Barcelona wrote this review.

Hotel good, but isolated in the commercial district. Ten minute walk to local restaurants & beach area. Bedrooms were clean & comfortable (although beds were rather hard). Roof Terrace area pleasant See More  Read more information but small. Food in restaurant very good, although only 2 other people dining on the evening we ate there. Metro system excellent & 4 day travel ticket good value - although because of our location wewere unable to use the bus service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sagrada Familia  
Fountains at Montjuic  
Beach & Dining at Port Olympic  
Park at Tibidabo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marina area - Port Olympic  
H10 Restaurant, Bogatell  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Barcelona

Stay Date: 20/01/09, a customer from Coventry who stayed at 4* H10 Marina Barcelona Non Refundable in Barcelona rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Park Guell  
Sagrada Familia  
Casa Mila  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Citrus  
 
 

H10 Hotel

Stay Date: 06/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* H10 Marina Barcelona Non Refundable in Barcelona wrote this review.

The hotel was very good with modern rooms, there was facilites that we did not use but looked very good. The position of the hotel was great with just a 20 min walk into barcelona city. We did the See More  Read more information city tour bus but that was not good at all, the information that was given was always given after we passed the place of intrest. As for the hotel, I would give a score of 91/2 out of 10.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
H10 Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Barcelona

Stay Date: 14/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* H10 Marina Barcelona Non Refundable in Barcelona rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Ramblas  
Torres And Freixnet Vineyards  
Barcelonetta Beach  
Park Le Guell  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lloll Chicken Restaurant  
Street Cafe Adjacent To Hotel  
American Soda Restaurant (La Rambles)  
 
 

4 days in Barcelona

Stay Date: 28/05/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* H10 Marina Barcelona Non Refundable in Barcelona wrote this review.

The hotel is well located quite near the beach and the 'hop-on, hop-off' bus stop is about 10 minutes walk away. It is very clean with good service, although the pool area is small and can get See More  Read more information crowded. The rooms are good and clean, although our front door and the bathroom door did not close properly. Breakfast was excellent and we ate in the restaurant one evening, which was fine, but the foodwas not great. We were surprised that not many residents used the restaurant. One main drawback was that the hotel told us they could get BBC TV to show the cup final, but in the end they couldn't.Local bars also advertised the match, but couldn't get it, which was disappointing. The 'hop-on,hop-off' bus was excellent. It took us everywhere we wanted to go for two days at a reasonable pricewith an informative commentary. We visited the Nou Camp Stadium, but unfortunately due to a match the following day we could not have the full tour. The Sagrada Familia Cathedral was a highlight. It isan amazing building. We had to wait for an hour to get in, but it was well worth it. It was a pity the ticket office is the opposite end to the entrance, which confused us. N.B. Your email to usabout pre-booking attractions lists the entrance fee for the Sagrada Familia as 41 Euros. it is actually 14 Euros, so you must have made a mistake. This stated high price put us off pre-booking. We verymuch enjoyed visiting the beach and the Olympic Stadium. The cable car ride to the top of the hill was very good and gave us a wonderful view over the city. We were not impressed by the Old Quarter,however, especially as the vegetarian restaurant we booked there for our daughter's 21st birthday told us they were full when we arrived! We then took a wrong turn down a narrow side street and foundourselves in the red light district! Altogether, we all found Barcelona a wonderful city to visit and very much enjoyed our stay. All the arrangements worked very well.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Olympic Village  
NouCamp Stadium  
Sagrdia Familia Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sabadell  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Barcelona

Stay Date: 14/08/06, a customer who stayed at 4* H10 Universitat Non Refundable in Barcelona rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

4 days in Barcelona

Stay Date: 18/09/06, a customer who stayed at 4* H10 Universitat Non Refundable in Barcelona wrote this review.

The best place to stay is somewhere near the Plaza Catalyuna - the heart of Barcelona at the top of La Rambla, where the streets are buzzing and full of shops and restaurants. When going to See More  Read more information Barcelona you must visit both the Sagrada Familia and the Cathedral which are truly astounding buildings. However the most impressive attraction in Barcelona is taking the tram and the funicular up to the topof the Tibidabo (highest point in Barcelona) where the views of the city are simply stunning. There are many restauarnts in Barcelona particularly in the area surrounding the Plaza Catalunya and LaRambla. If you are a fan of seafood head down to the seafront and the port where there are countless numbers of high quality seafood restaurants.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sagrada Familia  
Tibidabo  
Magic fountains  
Nou Camp - FC Barcelona  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ginos  
Happy grill  
No No  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Barcelona

Stay Date: 10/11/06, a customer from Bristol who stayed at 4* H10 Universitat Non Refundable in Barcelona rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Barcelona  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
 

Short Break in Barcelona

Stay Date: 01/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* H10 Universitat Non Refundable in Barcelona wrote this review.

My 3rd visit to Barcelona and it gets better everytime. Loads to do for all age groups. Hard Rock Cafe is a must to eat in. Prices very reasonable, choice excellent, service excellent. Barcelona See More  Read more information football stadium and museum is an amazing place and a must for all football fans. 11 euros entrance fee but you can spend easily a few hours there. Merchandise shop is excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camp Nou Stadium & Museum  
Barcelona Harbour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
Pita House, Las Ramblas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in Barcelona

Stay Date: 20/10/08, a customer from Wakefield who stayed at 4* H10 Universitat Non Refundable in Barcelona wrote this review.

Great break for three nights at the hotel. Very good location near Ramblas and metros. Wonderful staff, well-equipped room with free safe, coffee tea making facilities and mini-bar for milk. See More  Read more information Everything you'd want for breakfast - even champagne!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Barcelona

Stay Date: 25/06/09, a customer from Aberdeenshire who stayed at 4* H10 Universitat Non Refundable in Barcelona rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

3 October Nights In Barcelona

Stay Date: 27/10/09, a customer who stayed at 4* H10 Universitat Non Refundable in Barcelona wrote this review.

Stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. Hotel room was excellent and all the staff were very courteous and helpful. Facilities such as tea/coffee making, free room safe proved very useful. The breakfast See More  Read more information had a good choice but can imagine at very busy times it could be a bit hectic. Location was perfect as it is central for all the shopping facilities and the start of las ramblas was just a short walkaway. Other major sites are within a mile of the hotel and we enjoyed walking to everywhere. The metro and bus systems seemed very efficient although we didn't have need of them. Transportation fromthe airport with the aerobus was simplicity itself (4.25 euros each) and dropped us off within 100m of the hotel. Only problem was the monarch flight was supposed to be from terminal a for the returnbut taxi driver only knew of terminals 1&2 so we ended up at the wrong one of course. Should have been terminal 2a so beware! Got the terminal shuttle bus so it all added to the adventure I guess.Weather was a welcome 24c and a relief to get away from the Manchester rain. Wish we had gone for 4 nights as we never saw the olympic stadium and magic fountain display.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sagrada Familia  
Shopping in Barcelona  
Barcelona Harbour, Waterfront & Aquarium  
Las Ramblas  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Happy Bar & Grill  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Barcelona

Stay Date: 03/12/15, a customer aged 65+ from Eggborough who stayed at 4* H10 Casanova Non Refundable in Barcelona wrote this review.

Plenty to see and do. Recommended. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Quick Stop in Barcelona

Stay Date: 26/07/07, a customer from Leyland who stayed at 3* HCC Montblanc Non Refundable in Barcelona wrote this review.

I only had two days to see as much of Barcelona as possible. I started off by getting one of the tour buses around the city which gave me the opportunity of earmarking the sites I wanted to see and See More  Read more information of glancing at the others. The tour buses are really easy to find and for 26 euros you could hop on and off for two days. I went on a gondolina around the harbour which was a nice way to cool down andenjoy some of the coast again fairly good value at 10 euros for 1.5 hours. I found shopping just to tempting and set off to find my weakness shoes. If you go off the beaten track there are someexcellant bargains to be had and don't forget to haggle it's expected. I would say my favourite thing was the Fat Tyre bike tour a four hour guided ride around the sites excellant value at 22 euros andgreat fun. Don't do it in the day though it would be far to hot. I recommend going on the 7pm tour when it is much cooler though those with children might find the 11pm end a little late. I wouldrecommend Barcelona to anyone. If I had one critisism it would be that things can be a little expensive, if you pay with to larger a note for anything but particularly a meal change is very slow in coming orthey just assume the change is the tip. Also keep a close eye on your bags/wallet/mobile phones etc if they are not secure you will lose them. However, I lost nothing and gained a lovely break. Theworld is a book those who do not travel read only one page (don't know who said it but it really is true).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bus Touristica  
Fat Tyre Bike Tours  
Gondalina  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Living  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Barcelona

Stay Date: 15/08/08, a customer from Leighton Buzzard who stayed at 3* HCC Montblanc Non Refundable in Barcelona wrote this review.

HotelMont Blanc was in great location, quiet yet near the action.Pool too on sun terrace with bar. Hotel staff very helpful, breakfast excellent. Barcelona has so much for all ages and tastes. Too See More  Read more information much to see in one visit. Great place.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Las Ramblas, Barcelona  
Park Guell  
La Segrada Familia  
The Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Les Quinze Nitz (Palaca Real)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Barcelona

Stay Date: 07/08/06, a customer from Belfast who stayed at 4* H10 Montcada Non Refundable in Barcelona rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Las Ramblas, Barcelona  
La Segrada Familia  
 
 

Long Weekend in Barcelona

Stay Date: 01/12/06, a customer who stayed at 4* H10 Montcada Non Refundable in Barcelona wrote this review.

Arriving late into a dark yet warm and vibrant city of Barcelona we found our hotel and was greeted with a glass of bubbly and attentive helpful warm staff. The days dawn bright and after an hearty See More  Read more information breakfast off to explore the city. not sure where to go and what to see, after a stroll around the not to be missed Las Ramblas (its street life stalls and market) we get on a tour bus. These busestake you all around the city where you can hop on and off as you please to see the sight at your own pace, these are a bargin and show you the important places. but you often need to stop forrefreshments or just to take in the world around you. The marina is interesting especially its fish food eating places, and coffee bars. Barcelona a city I am sure I will visit many more times in the future Godwilling.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Las Ramblas, Barcelona  
La Segrada Familia  
Barcelona Christmas Markets  
Gothic Cathedral Barcelona  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Exploring Barcelona

Stay Date: 20/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* H10 Montcada Non Refundable in Barcelona wrote this review.

A wonderful first trip to Barcelona. We enjoyed initial orientation on foot, exploring the Marina and sea frontage areas, together with Las Ramblas. Spent two days reaping the benefits of the Bus See More  Read more information Touristic routes - red for north sights and blue for south. Simple to use with good commentary. The highlight was La Sagrada Familia - nothing can prepare you for the scale of this magnificentbuilding site.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Segrada Familia  
Olympic Stadium  
Nou Camp  
Pueblo Espanyol  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Montcada Restaurant  
Pizza Express on Las Ramblas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Barcelona

Stay Date: 18/05/07, a customer who stayed at 4* H10 Montcada Non Refundable in Barcelona rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Casa Mila  
Park Guell  
Church of the Sacred Family  
Tourist Bus  
 
 

Barcelona Quickly

Stay Date: 15/03/08, a customer from Halifax who stayed at 4* H10 Montcada Non Refundable in Barcelona wrote this review.

absolutely fanatastic city after 2 days still loads to do and see. gaudi was simply on another plain - fascinating, brilliant, yet almost barking hotel montcada superb position, staff brilliant, See More  Read more information food top notch set meal. unfortunately the room was matchbox size and most others little bigger.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sagrada Familia  
Parc Guell  
Olympic Village  
La Ramblas  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Montcada  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Barcelona

Stay Date: 21/03/08, a customer from Pudsey who stayed at 4* H10 Montcada Non Refundable in Barcelona wrote this review.

The hotel is in an excellent location - near one of the Tourist Bus stops and within walking distance of the beach, port, La Rambla and all city centre attractions. There is a lovely bakery directly See More  Read more information opposite the hotel which makes the most delicious baguettes and exquisite pastries. The Bus Tour is a must if you want to see all of Barcelona in a long weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tourist Bus Tour  
Gaudi's Sagrada Familia  
Montjuic Cable Car  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Petrus  
Cal Pinxo  
Taller de Tapas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Barcelona

Stay Date: 30/11/08, a customer who stayed at 4* H10 Montcada Non Refundable in Barcelona wrote this review.

Very friendly welcome at hotel H10 Montcada - staff were delightful and the glass of Cava a nice start to a holiday. Public rooms were very good. Bedrooms a bit on the small side but very clean and See More  Read more information adequate. Barcelona is a vibrant city with lots to see and do and suits all ages- arond the Cathedral area is lovely for the small and more unusual shops in a great atmosphere.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Picasso Museum  
Ice Bar  
Dali Teatre Museum in Figueras  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Avalon in Central Hotel  
Tapas Bar at start of La Ramblas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 26/04/10, a customer who stayed at 4* H10 Montcada Non Refundable in Barcelona wrote this review.

My friend and I enjoyed the H10 Montcada enormously - great staff, good location and lovely roof terrace. Unfortunately the room we had was very small with no space for chairs and was in no way See More  Read more information worth the money we paid for it. I did not see other rooms but I am sure there must be better ones. I noticed that Superbreak has an allocation of rooms and I think they need to be looked at as the one wehad was poor value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tourist Bus  
Casa Batilo  
Palau Guell  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Locanda  
Melic Del Gotic  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Barcelona

Stay Date: 02/04/11, a customer who stayed at 4* H10 Montcada Non Refundable in Barcelona rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Barca Days Out

Stay Date: 02/03/13, a customer who stayed at 4* H10 Montcada Non Refundable in Barcelona wrote this review.

The whole experience was wonderful. The hotel was central to our needs as we did two city tours getting off at the places of interest we wanted to see. Must be the best city in the world to visit See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Barcelona  
Sigrada Familia  
Park Guille  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poma  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Barecelona

Stay Date: 18/08/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* H10 Montcada Non Refundable in Barcelona wrote this review.

Fab city lots to do . Very romantic See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Barcelona  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Terrific Barcelona

Stay Date: 26/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Peckforton who stayed at 4* H10 Montcada Non Refundable in Barcelona wrote this review.

One of the top value for money destinations with loads to do. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sagrada Familia  
Gaudi house  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
My way  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday in Barcelona

Stay Date: 10/03/07, a customer who stayed at 4* HCC Regente Non Refundable in Barcelona wrote this review.

We had a great time and enjoyed the visits above but mainly just walked and relaxed. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Las Ramblas, Barcelona  
Sagrada Familia  
Cable Car aross Barcelona Harbour  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous Barcelona

Stay Date: 30/04/09, a customer from Berkshire who stayed at 4* HCC Regente Non Refundable in Barcelona wrote this review.

Highly recommended - wonderful friendly place, with loads to see. The Gaudi architecture is just stunning, must visit the Sagrada Familia and the Park Guell. The Hotel Regente was exceptionally well See More  Read more information appointed to see all the sites, and just a short walk to Las Ramblas, a very pleasant place to stay, and the Metro very easy to use.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Las Ramblas, Barcelona  
Gaudi Buildings  
Cable Car  
Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pub  
Ramblas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Few Days In Barcelona

Stay Date: 24/08/09, a customer from Poole who stayed at 4* HCC Regente Non Refundable in Barcelona wrote this review.

HCC Regente is a nice hotel. Terrace on roof was lovely, swimming pool very small. Staff were helpful. Breakfast was adequate. Rooms clean and we had a nice balcony. Good position for sightseeing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Park Guell  
Familia Sagradia  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Barcelona

Stay Date: 16/08/09, a customer from Derbyshire who stayed at 4* HCC Regente Non Refundable in Barcelona wrote this review.

Hotel HCC Regente is in a good location, it is central to all the attractions. The hotel didn't serve english breakfast, which was disappointing more so for my two lads, the roof top pool was very See More  Read more information small, overall the hotel was very clean, quiet and pleasant. Barcelona was lively but expensive, overall we had a good time and enjoyed it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Park Guell  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel Location

Stay Date: 26/07/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Dalkeith who stayed at 4* HCC Regente Non Refundable in Barcelona wrote this review.

The hotel is in a great location just as short walk to La Ramblas. We upgraded to a superior balcony room which was well worth it. The roof terrace was excellent for drinks at night with great views See More  Read more information of Barcelona. We found all the staff were very friendly and helpful. If visiting Sagrada Familia we would recommend booking online in advance to avoid the long queues.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sagrada Familia  
Guell Park  
La Ramblas & Gothic  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday in Barcelona

Stay Date: 27/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* HCC Regente Non Refundable in Barcelona wrote this review.

Hotel's good quality, Barcelona amazing but very busy, eating outside recommended, book in advance for main attractions, queues huge, always use buses to start your trip, beaches beautiful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Divinus  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 92 of 92 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:22

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 23:27:48

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 23:27:48

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.