Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Barcelona

Barcelona Holiday Reviews

Chimneys at Gaudi's Casa Mila, Barcelona

Barcelona is one of Europe's top city break destinations and we have a fantastic range of hotels in Barcelona for you to choose from, with so much to see and do close by. Discover medieval romance in the Gothic quarter, awe-inspiring art nouveau architecture of Gaudi in Sagrada Familia and over 3,000 works of art in the Picasso Museum. If you only have time to do a few things in Barcelona, make sure it's these!

However, if you have more time, then make the most of your short break in Barcelona by pre-booking a sightseeing tour with us along with one of our many Barcelona hotel and flight packages. Stroll through the streets of Barcelona and you'll soon fall in love with this vibrant and colourful city. There is so much to see and do in Barcelona, we even put together a Barcelona Travel Guide to help you divide up your time in this fascinating city.

  • Walk down La Rambla in the Mediterranean sunshine, enjoy the Gothic architecture, savour the lively nightlife, relax on the golden beaches and stay in one of our many great Barcelona hotels.
  • Close to many of our hotels in Barcelona is shopping heaven, with a three mile shopping line from Las Ramblas, through Placa de Catalunya along Passeig de Gracia and up Avenue Diagonal.
  • Las Ramblas is a whole attraction in itself, with street entertainers, artists and small independent shops. You can refuel along the way at one of the traditional pavement cafes and bistros, allowing you to enjoy some local specialities before heading off to the comfort of one of our Barcelona hotels.
A must for families visiting Barcelona, the PortAventura theme park is one of Europe's best - with huge roller coasters and an excellent water park, you can add tickets to your hotel booking. For any football fan, to come to Barcelona and not visit the Nou Camp would be sacrilege. The home of FC Barcelona is an architectural marvel in itself, but if you are lucky enough to get tickets you can experience the passion and atmosphere of a La Liga game first hand.

Barcelona is the perfect for a cultural getaway with a little excitement. Our hotels in Barcelona are located throughout the city and have wide range of facilities, with Hotels ranging from budget 2* accommodation to 5* luxury.

Looking to explore Spain further? Take a look at the full list of locations where we have hotels in Spain available.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 92

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Barcelona

Stay Date: 10/11/11, a customer who stayed at 4* SB Icaria Barcelona Hotel in Barcelona wrote this review.

The hotel was too far out of the city for us but the bars in the local area was ok alot cheaper than in the hotel. The olympic marina was about 15mins walk but I was a little disappointed with it i See More  Read more information was expecting it to be bigger but I think we went out of season and so it was not so exciting at night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Touristic Tours  
Gauldi Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Barcelona

Stay Date: 14/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* H10 Marina Barcelona Non Refundable in Barcelona rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Ramblas  
Torres And Freixnet Vineyards  
Barcelonetta Beach  
Park Le Guell  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lloll Chicken Restaurant  
Street Cafe Adjacent To Hotel  
American Soda Restaurant (La Rambles)  
 
 

H10 Hotel

Stay Date: 06/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* H10 Marina Barcelona Non Refundable in Barcelona wrote this review.

The hotel was very good with modern rooms, there was facilites that we did not use but looked very good. The position of the hotel was great with just a 20 min walk into barcelona city. We did the See More  Read more information city tour bus but that was not good at all, the information that was given was always given after we passed the place of intrest. As for the hotel, I would give a score of 91/2 out of 10.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
H10 Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Barcelona

Stay Date: 02/04/11, a customer who stayed at 4* H10 Montcada Non Refundable in Barcelona rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Hotel

Stay Date: 26/04/10, a customer who stayed at 4* H10 Montcada Non Refundable in Barcelona wrote this review.

My friend and I enjoyed the H10 Montcada enormously - great staff, good location and lovely roof terrace. Unfortunately the room we had was very small with no space for chairs and was in no way See More  Read more information worth the money we paid for it. I did not see other rooms but I am sure there must be better ones. I noticed that Superbreak has an allocation of rooms and I think they need to be looked at as the one wehad was poor value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tourist Bus  
Casa Batilo  
Palau Guell  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Locanda  
Melic Del Gotic  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Barcelona

Stay Date: 06/12/09, a customer from York who stayed at 3* Autohogar Hotel in Barcelona rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Las Ramblas  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
 

3 October Nights In Barcelona

Stay Date: 27/10/09, a customer who stayed at 4* H10 Universitat Non Refundable in Barcelona wrote this review.

Stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. Hotel room was excellent and all the staff were very courteous and helpful. Facilities such as tea/coffee making, free room safe proved very useful. The breakfast See More  Read more information had a good choice but can imagine at very busy times it could be a bit hectic. Location was perfect as it is central for all the shopping facilities and the start of las ramblas was just a short walkaway. Other major sites are within a mile of the hotel and we enjoyed walking to everywhere. The metro and bus systems seemed very efficient although we didn't have need of them. Transportation fromthe airport with the aerobus was simplicity itself (4.25 euros each) and dropped us off within 100m of the hotel. Only problem was the monarch flight was supposed to be from terminal a for the returnbut taxi driver only knew of terminals 1&2 so we ended up at the wrong one of course. Should have been terminal 2a so beware! Got the terminal shuttle bus so it all added to the adventure I guess.Weather was a welcome 24c and a relief to get away from the Manchester rain. Wish we had gone for 4 nights as we never saw the olympic stadium and magic fountain display.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sagrada Familia  
Shopping in Barcelona  
Barcelona Harbour, Waterfront & Aquarium  
Las Ramblas  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Happy Bar & Grill  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Few Days In Barcelona

Stay Date: 24/08/09, a customer from Poole who stayed at 4* HCC Regente Non Refundable in Barcelona wrote this review.

HCC Regente is a nice hotel. Terrace on roof was lovely, swimming pool very small. Staff were helpful. Breakfast was adequate. Rooms clean and we had a nice balcony. Good position for sightseeing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Park Guell  
Familia Sagradia  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Barcelona

Stay Date: 16/08/09, a customer from Derbyshire who stayed at 4* HCC Regente Non Refundable in Barcelona wrote this review.

Hotel HCC Regente is in a good location, it is central to all the attractions. The hotel didn't serve english breakfast, which was disappointing more so for my two lads, the roof top pool was very See More  Read more information small, overall the hotel was very clean, quiet and pleasant. Barcelona was lively but expensive, overall we had a good time and enjoyed it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Park Guell  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Barcelona

Stay Date: 25/06/09, a customer from Aberdeenshire who stayed at 4* H10 Universitat Non Refundable in Barcelona rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 41 - 50 of 92 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:29:37

Last rendered @ 18/07/2018 02:14:32

Last rendered @ 18/07/2018 02:14:32

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.