Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Ayr Coast

Ayr Coast Holiday Reviews

Ayr Coast, Ayr

Booking a hotel in Ayr will set you in the heart of one of Scotland’s most popular seaside resorts, surrounded by spectacular scenery, ancient castles and a wealth of visitor attractions. Sports fans will feel right at home, with plenty of high quality golf courses close by at Belleisle, Seafield and Dalmilling, as well as opportunities to try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse.

Whilst staying in one of our fantastic hotels in Ayr, be sure to take a trip to one of the area’s most popular attractions and sights.

  • Surrounded by wild seas, lush greenery and secrets gardens, Culzean Castle and Country Park is the perfect place for a day out in Ayr. A vision of spectacular turrets and 16th Century architecture, this must-see Scottish castle stands proudly on the dramatic clifftops overlooking the Firth of Clyde.
  • The Robert Burns Birthplace Museum is a fascinating museum dedicated to the famous Scottish bard. Visit the iconic Burns cottage where the poet was born, see the amazing landmarks where his work was set, and explore the beautiful gardens complete with an elegant monument created in his honour.
  • Ayr Racecourse is renowned for its superb horse racing events with most of Scotland’s prestigious races, including the Scottish Grand National and the Ayr Gold Cup taking place here.
With an abundance of nearby lively market towns to explore, as well as the stunning South Ayrshire coast with long picturesque sandy shores, our hotels in Ayr make the perfect choice for a short break in Scotland.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 101

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Break in Ayr

Stay Date: 13/05/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Leicestershire who stayed at 3* Mercure Ayr (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ayr wrote this review.

Great few days, weather brilliant, enjoy walking around nice clean seaside town, recommend a visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing stay in Irvine

Stay Date: 27/04/18, a customer aged 25-44 from Lochgilphead who stayed at 4* Riverside Lodge Hotel in Irvine wrote this review.

Stayed 2 nights and we were in 3 rooms during that time, for various reasons, the main one being major bedroom renovations which started at 7.30am on Saturday morning. Quality of rooms have gone See More  Read more information downhill. Overall very disappointing stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ayr

Stay Date: 31/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Mercure Ayr (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ayr wrote this review.

Hotel was very dated will not be going back. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beach  
Shops  
smiths  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Mercure Ayr

Stay Date: 20/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Mercure Ayr (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ayr wrote this review.

This hotel is very good - the room we were in was good, it had a large bed and a sea view and the hotel itself is central to the town. The breakfast was also nice. Had a great stay and would See More  Read more information definitely go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointed

Stay Date: 19/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Marine Hotel (Afternoon Tea Offer) in Troon wrote this review.

Was told check in was 2 but couldn't access room until 3. Went for a meal in restaurant. Service was very poor. Room was ground floor. Facing leisure centre car park - awoke at 7am. Wheely bins See More  Read more information trundled past our window.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Town Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel geared to coach trips

Stay Date: 22/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Glasgow who stayed at 3* Adamton Country House Hotel (Half Board Offer & Wine) in Prestwick Airport wrote this review.

Hotel cheap and cheerful, however, definitely more interested in coach trips. Went down on Saturday night to eat and there was no food left! No more being put out and were eventually ushered See More  Read more information downstairs to another room of coach trippers to eat! Not good enough as we were paying customers too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prestwick  
Ayr  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Food in the Adamton

Stay Date: 26/08/17, a customer aged 25-44 from North Lanarkshire who stayed at 3* Adamton Country House Hotel (Half Board Offer & Wine) in Prestwick Airport wrote this review.

Great food, plenty of choice too. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful views

Stay Date: 06/08/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Marine Hotel (2 night Offer) in Troon wrote this review.

This is a nice hotel on the outskirts of Troon. It overlooks the sea and one of the golf courses so would be an excellent base if the golf was the reason for your visit. The bar meals were nice and See More  Read more information the staff were very polite and helpful. An added bonus was the swimming pool.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piers land Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Midweek break in Troon

Stay Date: 03/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Marine Hotel (2 night Offer) in Troon wrote this review.

Hotel setting is excellent with views over to Arran, and of the golf course. Good clean comfortable hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing weekend in Ayr

Stay Date: 28/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Mercure Ayr (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ayr wrote this review.

Great weekend at the Mercure Ayr. Beautiful view of Aaron from hotel room. Room was clean with a large comfy double bed. Great facilities in hotel room and hotel. Really enjoyed being able to go for See More  Read more information a swim before breakfast. Good gym and leisure facilities but a bit tired and in need of updating decor. Overall Ayr is a great place to stay with lots of things to do. Good walking and trip to Aaron.Also fantastic farm/fun park at heads of Ayr.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Heads Of Ayr  
Aaron  
Ayr beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tam O Shanter  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Troon

Stay Date: 08/04/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Gb who stayed at 4* The Marine Hotel (Half Board Offer) in Troon wrote this review.

A nice break in a nice wee town. Hotel was good and dinner was excellent. The Old Loans Inn, around a 5 minute drive, was an excellent find too. Lovely afternoon tea and drinks! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beach  
Shops  
Old Loans Inn  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Loans Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A visit to forget at Adamton

Stay Date: 19/11/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Adamton Country House Hotel (Half Board Offer & Wine) in Prestwick Airport wrote this review.

First impression was ok - friendly receptionist and room not bad for a Britannia hotel, however when we went down to dinner the restaraunt was closed and we ended up eating our dinner off our knees See More  Read more information in the bar! Next morning breakfast was good in the restaurant. During the afternoon 4 coaches turned up for a private event, that was ok but when we went for dinner the restauant was closed to us andwe had to wait for the coach parties to vacate the bar area so we could eat our dinner off our knee again. That was bad enough but next morning at breakfast the chef only put enough food out for theindependent guests of which there where 10, no one told the coach passengers that they were eating in a seperate place so consequently there was no breakfast left for us and we had quite a time tryingto sort it, I felt sorry for the chef he was the only one organised. None of the other staff, from the manager down were in the least bit interested in any problems. We will never stay in a Britanniahotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Marine Hotel

Stay Date: 19/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from The Murray who stayed at 4* The Marine Hotel (2 night Offer) in Troon wrote this review.

Hotel, staff, leisure facilities and staff all excellent however bar food and drink very expensive. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Swan cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Troon

Stay Date: 04/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Stonehaven who stayed at 4* The Marine Hotel (2 night Offer) in Troon wrote this review.

Although happy enough with the room we had been allocated, unfortunately we had to have all the lights including lamps on as there was a wall about two feet from the window which only allowed a See More  Read more information fraction of light from the sky to come through. This wall continued along affording no view of any kind. This was on a weekend that had clear blue skies and sunshine, I hate to think what it would havebeen like on a dull day. We realise that not everyone is going to have a view looking to the front over the golf course and sea, however it was very depressing coming into a room that's only outlook wasa wall. We did ask if we could change our room but we're told that there were no rooms available as there was a wedding on that weekend. We were advised by the hotel that if we were visiting again toask that we were not put on the mezzanine floor. We had in fact requested a high floor originally but obviously that request had not been met. We have travelled to many hotels both in Scotland andabroad and we have never encountered a non-view room like this before. It would definitely put us off returning to the Marine Hotel again and had we been staying for more than two nights we would nothave been able to stay in that room. We did take photos of the view if you needed them at any point. The staff in the hotel were very friendly, especially the young members of staff in the restaurant,but the furnishings in the lounge were extremely tired and worn with many of the seats and sofas threadbare. I am sorry that this review sounds so negative but unfortunately the outlook from our roomdid somewhat spoil our trip away which we were looking forward to. Troon is a lovely wee town and we enjoyed walking right along the beach to the next bay. But if we visit again it will not be to theMarine Hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Peirsland hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely break in Troon

Stay Date: 27/10/16, a customer aged 65+ from Stirling who stayed at 4* The Marine Hotel (2 night Offer) in Troon wrote this review.

Hotel was lovely and food excellent. Only downside was the leisure centre which was one of the reasons I picked the hotel. Between Water Babies classes, swimming lessons for children and the local See More  Read more information children splashing about the pool was busy most of the time with no room for adults who wanted a quiet swim.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scott's  
Lido  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Troon

Stay Date: 11/10/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Marine Hotel (2 night Offer) in Troon wrote this review.

Disappointed in hotel room, first room had a large crack on the window overlooking the tops of corrugated roofs. We moved rooms, only one left overlooking the car park! Small, dark and rather drab. See More  Read more information Bed so hard!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Isle of Arran  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Troon

Stay Date: 30/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 from South Lanarkshire who stayed at 4* The Marine Hotel (2 night Offer) in Troon wrote this review.

Fabulous stay at The Marine Hotel. Great service and great weather! Lovely breakfast with Ellie looking after us, a delight even when they were fully booked. Nothing bad to say about the See More  Read more information hotel. Diners beware of Scotts at The Marina - despite reservation, asked to leave our table before we were finished - not because we were late - they were slow - spoiled evening out. Food was nice, but myadvice - eat at the Marine Hotel - they will look after you!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Ayr Break

Stay Date: 16/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Adamton Country House Hotel (Half Board Offer & Wine) in Prestwick Airport wrote this review.

We have been here before and is getting better all the time but my opinion is that the doors to bedrooms need to have a rubber seals to stop the loud noise when closing and waking you up at all times. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very dated, very unclean.

Stay Date: 23/07/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Adamton Country House Hotel (Half Board Offer & Wine) in Prestwick Airport wrote this review.

Having stayed here 2 years previously I knew how dated the annex was, however seeing their brand new reception I wondered if I might be surprised but no the rooms were still dated and there were See More  Read more information many things in need of urgent repair (hole in bathroom ceiling, holes in carpets and faulty light switches). But what really let this hotel down was its cleanliness, dirty wine glasses on the table thatwere then left on the windowsill in the morning. Dirty plates and bowls for dinner and breakfast. Dead flies all over the floor. It really could be a beautiful place if the time and effort was put in.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Interesting Ayrshire

Stay Date: 11/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Appin who stayed at 3* Adamton Country House Hotel (Half Board Offer & Wine) in Prestwick Airport wrote this review.

Many different towns to explore beautiful coastline. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ayr Town  
Irvine town  
Largs town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mr Basris ayr  
Waterside inn west Kilbride  
Monkton lodge  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic relaxing break by the sea

Stay Date: 21/06/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* The Marine Hotel (Half Board Offer) in Troon wrote this review.

The Marine Hotel is a good old fashioned hotel with nice decor, really good food, nice comfy bar and wonderful spa. The location is amazing for views and even more so if you love golf, right on the See More  Read more information 18th hole of Royal Troon. The local area is lovely to walk around with the beach very close. Shops and amenities are a short 15 minute walk away. The food in the restaurant is delicious, well preparedand services was excellent. We treated ourselves to a massage in the spa and again a lovely relaxing experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Troon Golf Course  
The Jar, Whisky and Gin shop  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scotts Troon and Bar and Restaurant  
The Marine Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor quality

Stay Date: 17/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Adamton Country House Hotel (Half Board Offer & Wine) in Prestwick Airport wrote this review.

Not enough staff not willing to make your stay easier by offering any alternatives. It took over an hour to check in - I'll never go back. Very poor quality. Hotel breakfast was good for what was See More  Read more information left and had to clean table myself then look for cutlery - this was over an hour before breakfast closed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rugby park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Breakfast Room  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight stay

Stay Date: 14/06/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Adamton Country House Hotel (Half Board Offer & Wine) in Prestwick Airport wrote this review.

We stayed for an anniversary treat. The weather was kind to us so taking a walk around the garden and grounds of the hotel was most enjoyable. For the energetic there are flood lit tennis courts or See More  Read more information croquet. The room in the annex was small, the sleeping area was adequate with new carpet and furniture the en suite was in need of updating but very clean. Meals were buffet - good choice and plentyof it. We had a very nice overnight stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday weekend in the Mercure

Stay Date: 12/02/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Mercure Ayr (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ayr wrote this review.

My partner and I were staying at the Mercure Hotel in Ayr at the weekend on a DBB deal. Hotel is in an excellent location, very central and next to all bars, restaurants and a great shopping centre. See More  Read more information The hotel itself was brilliant. Very friendly staff, great rooms, comfy bed, excellent breakfast (wide variety of hot and cold food). We will definitely be back. xx   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The treehouse bar  
Waterfront restrauant  
The twa dugs bar  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Waterfront  
Rupee Room  
The Treehouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely break

Stay Date: 27/12/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Marine Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Troon wrote this review.

The hotel was very nice and the staff were great, everyone we met were lovely to us. The first night was loud on our floor eventually at 2am I called reception to complain and the staff came See More  Read more information straight up and stayed up till the other drunk guests went to sleep - now that is good. The food was good and the hotel was clean. We looked at the pool and sauna and steam room and enjoyed our massage andfacials. I will be happy to recommend the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
troon harbour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good hotel with good facilities

Stay Date: 15/10/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Edinburgh City who stayed at 4* The Marine Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Troon wrote this review.

I have stayed at The Marine Hotel a few times now and it is a good hotel, child friendly and the staff were super friendly and accommodating. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Culzean Castle  
Robert Burns House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in Troon

Stay Date: 16/10/15, a customer aged 65+ from Argyll and Bute who stayed at 4* The Marine Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Troon wrote this review.

The Marine Hotel was very good in all respects. It was a great base for us to visit friends in Ayrshire. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marine Hotel  
Scott's Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

N'Ayr again

Stay Date: 04/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Milton Keynes who stayed at 3* Mercure Ayr (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ayr wrote this review.

Hotel rooms need updating, bed was very small and uncomfortable. Breakfast not very good with grumpy staff serving. Parking restricted. The reception staff were very friendly, helpful and See More  Read more information professional and the hotel is in a good location if you don't mind traffic noise. Personally, I wouldn't stay in this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Much nicer than expected

Stay Date: 14/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Adamton Country House Hotel (Half Board Offer & Wine) in Prestwick Airport wrote this review.

This hotel is obviously in the middle of refurbishment but don't be put off. The food was nice, the staff were nicer and the room we had was clean, the bedding was spotless and the outlook was See More  Read more information great. The room temperature was very comfortable and the water was warm for bathing & showering.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ayr Town  
Kilmarnock Town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blue Lagoon Fish & Chips  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor hotel

Stay Date: 15/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Adamton Country House Hotel (Half Board Offer & Wine) in Prestwick Airport wrote this review.

Please avoid this hotel, when we checked in and was given our room key, we found that the room hadn't been serviced from the last guests. We were given a second room and the curtains were hanging See More  Read more information off the wall. We were booked for a evening meal which was cold and the table ware was dirty - this was the same for breakfast -dirty table ware and cold food, not good at all. In the dining room thecarpets were so dirty you could feel you feet sticking to the floor. On a positive note the entertainment at night was very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
In Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Big disappointment...

Stay Date: 11/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Marine Hotel in Troon wrote this review.

Arrived at hotel to be told there was no record of booking - I had booked a room a year in advance as I was going to a wedding in a nearby hotel. The manager asked us to wait whilst she tried to See More  Read more information investigate but we had to leave to attend the wedding ceremony and returned an hour and a half later. Then we had to wait about half an hour before finally getting our room. I would not class this as afour star hotel. The room was very basic. Also the chair in the dining room was broken.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Oban is great

Stay Date: 10/02/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Marine Hotel (2 night Offer) in Troon wrote this review.

Excellent location good staff and food. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Out and about in Ayrshire

Stay Date: 15/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Adamton Country House Hotel (Half Board Offer & Wine) in Prestwick Airport wrote this review.

Hotel was ok. Weather was fine so we got out and about every day. Poor leisure facilities, if weather was poor there would have been nothing at hotel to do. Food was good and filled us up. staff See More  Read more information were friendly and helpful. Bed was very firm and low though, we did not sleep well. Better beds would make it a better stay. parking was safe and adequate. Room was pleasant {not bed} and well equipped.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Culzean Castle  
Troon Beach  
irvine beach  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Late booking

Stay Date: 04/10/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Riverside Lodge Hotel in Irvine wrote this review.

A comfortable hotel offering decent value for late booked night away. Dining area not really big enough to cater for number of guests resulting in us having to eat breakfast in bar area. Food and See More  Read more information service otherwise fine. Evening entertainment in bar area not up to much.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Marine Hotel

Stay Date: 09/09/14, a customer aged 65+ from Edinburgh who stayed at 4* The Marine Hotel (Afternoon Tea Offer) in Troon wrote this review.

Arrived at 6.30pm off ferry from Ireland to be told the earliest dinner time in the hotel restaurant was 9.10pm- not good enough for pre booked guests! We had bar dinner which was excellent. Thought See More  Read more information generally that the hotel was very tired and needed extensive refurbishment.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My break

Stay Date: 02/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Newton Stewart who stayed at 3* Adamton Country House Hotel (Half Board Offer & Wine) in Prestwick Airport wrote this review.

The hotel room was clean and tidy with Clean towels daily. However I feel that the hotel grounds and the adjacent complex interiors need more maintenance. The hotel is on 19 acres but there See More  Read more information were no paths or walks to be seen. There were newspapers lying within the staircase when we arrived on Tuesday and they were still there when we left on Friday. The staff were courteous but too manyon duty the first night and less at the busy breakfast times. The meals were included. And according to my receipt so was wine however I was billed for drinks which I duly paid. The meals themselveswere limited in selection with a roast or a curry and a pasta dish. Overall it was a nice break but if I go again it will not include evening meals as I felt that that was the main let down.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Glasgow

Stay Date: 20/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Adamton Country House Hotel (Half Board Offer & Wine) in Prestwick Airport wrote this review.

We went into the Transport Museum free to get in and then onto the tall ship parked next to the Museum. I read the reviews on the hotel before we set off and after being there I could write some of See More  Read more information the same reviews. We found the room was great but we were in the main building. The food was average but then again for the money ok. One of the reviews was one person on the bar. The grounds areuntidy grass, skips with rubbish in that you can see from the hotel, weeds growing from the hotel roofs etc.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Transport Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Never Again!

Stay Date: 15/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 3* Adamton Country House Hotel (Half Board Offer & Wine) in Prestwick Airport wrote this review.

The hotel has a grand description but when you get there the description does not match! The room was dirty with stains on the bedding. The bathroom was unclean, new soap put in a dirty dish. You See More  Read more information could write your name in the dust in the bar area. The food was just awful. It was carvery style. The meat was dry and cold. The vegetables were all shrivelled. It was so bad we only stayed onenight (and not 3) and that was only because my husband had already driven for almost 4 hours to get there and was too tired to drive some more. Do not go there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

No superbreak

Stay Date: 08/08/14, a customer aged 65+ from Greenock who stayed at 3* Adamton Country House Hotel (Half Board Offer & Wine) in Prestwick Airport wrote this review.

Food was very unappetising and scant in choice, ran out of bread at breakfast, in buffet section trays left empty and not replenished as needed. Ran out of beer types both nights. Hair dryer did not See More  Read more information work and bathroom facilities were well below standard. Room was not ready on arrival.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Believe the reviews about Adamton

Stay Date: 08/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Livingston who stayed at 3* Adamton Country House Hotel (Half Board Offer & Wine) in Prestwick Airport wrote this review.

Adamton Country House was as it was billed in the reviews. The poor girls on reception tried their best to get the check-in queue down as quickly as possible but some people are so impatient. Then See More  Read more information there was the fun in trying to find your room. "It's over in the annexe" we were told. We passed the same people several times trying to find their rooms. We ended up having a laugh with everyonetelling them there was a prize if you found your room. Eventually on locating, the room was fine. It was clean and tidy, the bathroom very presentable. Breakfast was ok but everything kept on running outso queues started to form. Both mornings there was no black pudding or haggis when we went down and they ran out of bread on Sunday morning so no toast. We used the hotel as a base for our visit toAyr Racecourse and did not have dinner the second night. First night was nothing to shout about but the wine offer was great. We did not have dinner second night but we still asked if we could havethe wine and they were more than accommodating. Overall, for the money we paid it was an excellent value stay and now that we know the procedure for finding your room, we will be back. Ignore thecomments about all the bus loads of people. They are there but they are fed in a different dining room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ayr Racecourse  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons Ayr  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Almost a great stay at Country House Hotel

Stay Date: 04/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Adamton Country House Hotel (Half Board Offer & Wine) in Prestwick Airport wrote this review.

Hotel was great had only opened in April the staff they did have were excellent but they were understaffed and we felt terribly sorry for the staff who were there who were definitely under pressure See More  Read more information would recommend going extremely welcoming and friendly not so disabled friendly no lifts and stairs to all entrances food edible a lot of people ordered in speaks for itself.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loch Lomond  
Safari Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A few mishaps

Stay Date: 18/07/14, a customer aged 65+ from Leyland who stayed at 3* Adamton Country House Hotel (Half Board Offer & Wine) in Prestwick Airport wrote this review.

This was our second visit to this hotel, on this occasion we found our dining experience a little chaotic, due to the amount of coaches at the hotel, which did not appear to be geared up for. Staff See More  Read more information were working very hard to accommodate everyone but just too many people.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tranquillity in Troon

Stay Date: 19/07/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Marine Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Troon wrote this review.

Had a lovely time and no complaints about anything the staff and the location of the hotel were excellent. We went to relax and will definitely go back to the Marine Hotel Troon. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight anniversary stay in Troon

Stay Date: 11/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Marine Hotel (Half Board Offer) in Troon wrote this review.

Stayed in Marine hotel Troon. Real nice hotel. Food was excellent, hot breakfast food served to you which was very nice, staff very helpful and friendly. Nice setting looking out to golf corse. See More  Read more information Pool, sauna, jacuzzi area very nice. Would visit again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good hotel

Stay Date: 09/05/14, a customer aged 65+ from Leyland who stayed at 3* Adamton Country House Hotel (Half Board Offer & Wine) in Prestwick Airport wrote this review.

Good hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 8 out of 8 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Break in Troon

Stay Date: 31/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Glasgow who stayed at 4* The Marine Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Troon wrote this review.

The hotel staff were excellent, the food was very good as were the hotel facilities. We shall definitely return. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Troon

Stay Date: 17/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Glasgow who stayed at 4* The Marine Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Troon wrote this review.

The Marine Hotel in Troon is very welcoming. The staff could not have been more pleasant and helpful. The food in the hotel restaurant - Two Fat Ladies - is excellent and certainly meets the See More  Read more information standard of their Glasgow restaurants. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Elliots  
Number 3 Coffee Shop and Eatery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Moray Firth Coast

Stay Date: 22/06/13, a customer aged 65+ from Ormskirk who stayed at 4* Riverside Lodge Hotel in Irvine wrote this review.

Spent afternoon with a tour of Culloden Battlefield site, with the Scottish National Trust. The exhibition and presentation were excellent. Briefly explored Inverness and Elgin. On second day toured See More  Read more information Loch Ness as far as Fort Augustus. The scenery on both sides of the lake is magnificent. On both evenings, we dined at the Hotel which we would recomend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Culloden  
Dunrobin Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day out in Prestwick

Stay Date: 04/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Marine Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Troon wrote this review.

Had a great day out in Prestwick lunch and dinner in local bars and restaurants. And visited Ayr beach. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Thistle Hotel, Troon

Stay Date: 29/03/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Cupar who stayed at 4* The Marine Hotel in Troon wrote this review.

Beautiful views over the golf course and water, with views of the isles in the distance. Definitely worth asking for a sea view. Our son enjoyed the swimming pool which was open all day round. See More  Read more information Thankfully the weather was good so we didn't have to use it until night time. Food was good and service excellebt. We went easter break and even got a surprise easter egg delivered to the room in themorning which made our sons day.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Culzean Castle & Country Park  
Kelburn Castle & Country Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Thistle Hotel, Troon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ayrshire Coast

Stay Date: 19/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Kirn, Strone who stayed at 4* The Marine Hotel (2 night Offer) in Troon wrote this review.

Lovely countryside great views over Firth of Clyde. Lots of attractions, Robert Burns birthplace at Galloway. Great golf courses. Good shopping in Ayr, Prestwic and Irvine. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piersland Hotel  
Maharini Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Night in Irvine

Stay Date: 12/01/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Riverside Lodge Hotel in Irvine wrote this review.

Everything about our break was great.Hotel, staff and food was excellent. No complaints See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ayrshire

Stay Date: 25/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Harrogate who stayed at 4* The Marine Hotel (2 night Offer) in Troon wrote this review.

Day trip to Arran, ferry as foot passengers from Ardrossan. Good value. Used publice bus service on island. lots to see and do.Will reftuen for longer.Marine Hotel Troon a good base for touring See More  Read more information Ayrshire. Lovely hotel,great facilites, food,staff and lots of free parking.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Culzean Castle  
Arran  
Dundonald Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
piersland hotel  
Fullertons Troon  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing 2 Days

Stay Date: 08/06/12, a customer who stayed at 4* The Marine Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Troon wrote this review.

I found my two days at the marine hotel very relaxing, which was what the short break was for as i had recently been diagnosed with a terminal illness. Everything was good. The only negative was the See More  Read more information fact that i did not have a sea view from our bedroom. I suppose i could haved asked for one but when i booked on the internet, i did not see anything which gave me the choice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Culzean Castle  
Ayr  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marine Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Weekend Break

Stay Date: 29/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Riverside Lodge Hotel in Irvine wrote this review.

Booked a weekend away and arrived at the hotel and found the staff on arrival very helpful. Ideal hotel for a short break very clean and staf helpful,breakast was a great choice. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
country park  
Local Town  
Habourside  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dined Out  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Troon

Stay Date: 15/03/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Marine Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Troon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Culzean Castle Gardens  
Walk Along Front At Girvan - Views To Ailsa Craig  
Burns' Cottage And Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lido, Troon  
 
 

Short Break, Ramada Hotel, Ayr, Scotland

Stay Date: 30/01/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Ayr in Ayr wrote this review.

Stayed o/night on a b&b basic. Outside smokers area and main entrance, and rear entrance were a disgrace, litter, take away containers, and cigarette ends everywhere. Stll there the following See More  Read more information morning til i complained. Rooms were very comfortable as was bar area. Pool was small but adequate, and the hotel is very centrally located to shops and beach prom. All told, it was good value, but there isroom for improvements at the hotel. First impressions are lasting impressions.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beresford Restaurant Ayr  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent

Stay Date: 28/10/10, a customer from Cheshire who stayed at 4* The Marine Hotel in Troon wrote this review.

My husband and i had a totally fabulous three night break. The room was spotless with views of the sea and the golf course. The pool was lovely a little shallow for a good swim but very pleasant. We See More  Read more information had lots of lovely fresh air with helpful reception staff who gave us directions of where to walk and explore. Would love to return real soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Golf Inn Troon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In Ayr

Stay Date: 26/02/10, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 3* Mercure Ayr in Ayr wrote this review.

We have been going to the Ramada Jarvis in Ayr for more than 30 years (it used to be the caledonian hotel) but this trip was not so good. The hotel had on a large function so I think we were See More  Read more information sidelined. We shopped on the Saturday which was great and had a lovely long walk on the beach on the Sunday which we really enjoyed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beach  
Ayr Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cosy Corner Tearoom  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Troon

Stay Date: 20/11/09, a customer who stayed at 4* The Marine Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Troon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lido  
 
 

Short Break In Troon

Stay Date: 23/10/09, a customer who stayed at 4* The Marine Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Troon wrote this review.

Wonderful short relaxing break far from the madding crowd, unlucky could not book the abba Christmas night but fully booked. Can't wait to return hopefully in the new year. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Elliots In Prestwick  
The Anchorage Troon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Troon

Stay Date: 22/09/09, a customer from Kirkcaldy who stayed at 4* The Marine Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Troon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ayr  
Turnberry  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Barcelo Troon Marine Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

Troon

Stay Date: 14/08/09, a customer from Dundee who stayed at 4* The Marine Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Troon wrote this review.

The staff at the hotel were superb. Only disappointment was when checking out we were charged for dinner which was included in our package, luckily we had our Superbreak receipt with us. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Largs  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tacos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Ayr

Stay Date: 13/08/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Ayr in Ayr wrote this review.

Thanks great stay, would come back definately. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Location For Family Holiday

Stay Date: 26/06/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Ayr in Ayr wrote this review.

Had a great time - lots of family friendly things to do - super free park in Ayr - really good day at Loudon castle and Heads of Ayr farm See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Heads Of Ayr Park Farm  
Loudoun Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Break

Stay Date: 26/06/09, a customer from Merseyside who stayed at 4* Riverside Lodge Hotel in Irvine wrote this review.

We did as lttle as possible as it was a birthday break. It was good to do almost nothing. Highly reconmended See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Glasgow City  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Marine Hotel - Troon

Stay Date: 12/06/09, a customer from Falkirk who stayed at 4* The Marine Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Troon wrote this review.

Overall the hotel is excellent.Right next to 2 golf courses. The views are fantastic, rooms and decor are very good. We ate in the hotel restaurant the 1st night and the food was great. And it's See More  Read more information only a 2 min walk to the beach and about 10 mins to the town centre. Very easy to get about. I would recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Troon

Stay Date: 25/04/09, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 4* The Marine Hotel in Troon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dundonald Castle  
Ayr Coastal walks  
 
 

Troon A Relaxing Place To Be......

Stay Date: 15/04/09, a customer from Dumbarton who stayed at 4* The Marine Hotel in Troon wrote this review.

Troon is a lovely town with its long sandy Beaches and very friendly locals.there a lots of Golf courses to choose from in the area... The Troon Marine Hotel was in a Fantastic location right next See More  Read more information to Golf Courses and the lovely Beach.Rooms were spotless to a high standard,Staff were very polite and Helpfull.Facilitys second to none great gym, swimming pool,Spa area, Meals and BreakfastSuberb.would definetly Recommend this Hotel to my Family and Friends   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Troon  
Preswick  
Ayr Town Centre & Beaches  
Troon Marina & Beaches  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scotts Marina / Troon  
The Venice / Troon  
Elliots / Preswick  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Much Needed Weekend Break

Stay Date: 23/01/09, a customer from Lanarkshire who stayed at 3* Mercure Ayr in Ayr wrote this review.

View from room fab. All staff very courteous. Ideal area for shopping and dining. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ramada Jarvis Ayr

Stay Date: 28/01/09, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 3* Mercure Ayr in Ayr wrote this review.

Got a really good deal thro Superbreak for the hotel. Hotel was excellent, good big rooms, very clean. Leisure centre also very good. Also got a good deal in the hotel resturant on the first night, See More  Read more information food very good. Staff very nice & helpful. Had our meal in Saffy's resturant on 2nd night (right opposite the hotel). Excellent meal 10/10 for everything!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Culzean Castle  
Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arts resturant in hotel  
Wellington chippie  
Saffy's Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Troon

Stay Date: 25/01/09, a customer who stayed at 4* The Marine Hotel in Troon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Ayr

Stay Date: 02/01/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Ayr in Ayr rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burns Cottage (Ayr)  
Saltcoats  
Isle of Cumbrae  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hot Wok  
 
 

Short Break in Troon

Stay Date: 21/11/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Marine Hotel in Troon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Cold Weekend In Troon

Stay Date: 21/11/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Marine Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Troon wrote this review.

went for a last minute break with my girlfriend, was looking for a relaxing break and this is what we got. Stayed at the Barcelo Marine Hotel and all the facilities and staff were really good, the See More  Read more information room was also excellent. The only thing to let the hotel down was the dinner which both of us thought was dissapointing, however on the second night we went to a restaurant called Scotts which wasrelly excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Golf Course  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Scotts  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ramada Ayr

Stay Date: 15/11/08, a customer from Renfrewshire who stayed at 3* Mercure Ayr in Ayr rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

my stay

Stay Date: 10/10/08, a customer from Belfast who stayed at 4* Riverside Lodge Hotel in Irvine wrote this review.

Hotel was a bit to far out. Staff were very helpful, hotel was more 3 star than 4. needs upgrading. menu choice not great but staff in bar really made stay pleasant. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wheat Sheaf  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Troon

Stay Date: 23/08/08, a customer from Strathaven who stayed at 4* The Marine Hotel in Troon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Great wedding spot

Stay Date: 15/08/08, a customer from Delta who stayed at 4* The Marine Hotel in Troon wrote this review.

Troon is magnificent, beautiful golf courses, quaint town. Lovely beaches. Easy train ride to Glasgow 40mins. Close to Prestwick airport 10 mins by taxi. World pipe band contest well worth a days See More  Read more information visit if weather holds. Its a great taste of Scottish culture.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Glasgow world pipe band contest  
Piersland Hotel Troon  
Girvan Sweet Shop (by the harbour)  
Burns Cottage (Ayr)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 Day Break in Troon

Stay Date: 30/05/08, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 4* The Marine Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Troon wrote this review.

We stayed at the Marine Hotel in Troon for 2 Nites at the Very End of May. As the weather was So Great we were able to enjoy sitting out on the Veranda of the Hotel watching the Golfers, Golf course See More  Read more information and enjoying the fresh air and Scenery.After a very nice meal at the Hotel restaurant , the Hotel called a Taxi for us to take us the short journey to Prestwick town.There we visited a few Barsincluding Elliots, Flanagans and the Beer Bar . All of which were pleasantly Busy but enough Space to get a Table and enjoy the music and atmosphere. Over Saturday after Breakfast we walked the short 15min walk to Troon Town-there was a number of lovely Gift shops and Coffee Houses to choose from.Troon is a lovely town and you can spend an hour or Two walking around the shops or strolling along theBeach. From Troon we took the train which is twice an Hour to Ayr town.The Journey is Only 15 mins , with Ayr being a Much larger town there is plenty to see and do, shops, Bars and restuarants of alltypes and sizes. There are also lovely walks to do along the Heads of Ayr, we also walks through Bellisle Golf course and stopped off for Drinks at the BalGrath Hotel where there is a Lovely lightairy restaurant , Huge Garden for drinks , eating and a Large fun Childs play area . The children can have fun without interupting the Out dorr seating area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Troon  
Ayr  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Barcelo Troon Marine Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Barcelo Marine Troon

Stay Date: 10/05/08, a customer from Lanark who stayed at 4* The Marine Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Troon wrote this review.

As a regular visitor to this hotel, I feel it has improved since the Barcelo group bought it over although double-glazing is becoming a necessity. Accomodation, staff and food were all o good. Great See More  Read more information location too! Only complaint was that the only lift was STILL out of commission (but was being replaced during our stay).   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Troon

Stay Date: 25/04/08, a customer who stayed at 4* The Marine Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Troon wrote this review.

Great weekend, plenty of attractions. Excellent golf course to walk. Close to Culzean castle, Burn's Cottage etc. Room 217 at the Troon Marina too small for a double (Bed squeezed in between See More  Read more information wardrobe and window - no room to open doors)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Culzean Castle  
Burns Cottage  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Troon

Stay Date: 11/03/08, a customer from Dundee who stayed at 4* The Marine Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Troon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Town of Ayr (by train)  
Glasgow (by train)  
 
 

One Night Family Visit

Stay Date: 02/02/08, a customer from Rossendale who stayed at 4* The Marine Hotel in Troon wrote this review.

We only stayed for one night to visit family. We will definately return soon stay at the Barcelo Troon Marine Hotel and eat again at the Wee Hurrie See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wee Hurrie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Ayr

Stay Date: 25/01/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Ayr in Ayr rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Pre Christmas Relaxation

Stay Date: 21/12/07, a customer from Bonnyrigg who stayed at 4* The Marine Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Troon wrote this review.

While others were cramming in last minute Christmas shopping we were relaxing in comfort at the Marine. Excellent service especially as we had our 6 mnth old son with us. We were very well looked See More  Read more information after. Relaxed us prior to Santa's visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Irvine

Stay Date: 17/10/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Riverside Lodge Hotel in Irvine rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burns Cottage  
 
 

Places to go to eat and drink

Stay Date: 22/09/07, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 3* Mercure Ayr in Ayr wrote this review.

The McArthurs pub in McArthur street had a great karaoke on a Sunday night. Smiths pub and restaurant served great food and drinks too. Do not expect to get in anywhere to eat or drink when there See More  Read more information is a event in Ayr as all their bars and food restaurants are full and the pubs do not sell food after 8pm.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beach  
Restaurants  
Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Four Cats restaurant  
Mc Arthurs pub  
Smiths, next door to Ramada  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

From Troon to Largs

Stay Date: 14/09/07, a customer from Whitehaven who stayed at 4* The Marine Hotel in Troon wrote this review.

Stayed at the Marine Hotel in Troon excellent location. Views from the restaurant superb.Trip up the coast ok had a nice walk from the Yatch mariner in Largs into Largs town along the coastal path See More  Read more information very nice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Troon & Ayrshire

Stay Date: 28/08/07, a customer from London who stayed at 4* The Marine Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Troon wrote this review.

The Marine Hotel in Troon was lovely in decor and space. It overlooks the water and there's lovely breezes flowing through the hotel windows. Very relaxing atmosphere. Wonderful to see the golfers See More  Read more information just outside the hotel on the lovely moors/greens. Reception staff very friendly and helpful. Food very enjoyable. The lift was out of service though, however, not too many stairs in hotel. Short andinexpensive cab ride into town (£2.50!)where there's great shops to browse and buy. I was told the cab ride to the Prestwick airport from the hotel was only £5.00. Not bad! Next time may try a hotelcloser to town though so can walk instead of cab. For excellent and inexpensive Italian Food, go into town to Portland Street to Cecchini's. Wonderful service,too. Local railway station nearby as well.Good access to various types of transport.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops in Troon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ship Inn  
Cecchina's Italian Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paramount Marine Hotel

Stay Date: 20/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Marine Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Troon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ayr  
Arran  
 
 

Whirlwind tour in Central Scotland

Stay Date: 15/08/07, a customer from Wakefield who stayed at 3* Mercure Ayr in Ayr wrote this review.

We stayed in the De Vere Barony Castle in Peebles - fabulous views, really friendly staff and lovely comfortable beds. We then moved to New Lanark Mill Hotel situated in the World Heritage Site. See More  Read more information Beautiful peaceful setting with lovely walks up the River Clyde to the falls. Again friendly staff and lovely swimming pool and facilities. Finally we moved onto the Ramada Jarvis in Ayr. The hotel isconveniently situated to access the town, the beach or the train station. The staff were friendly here too and the facilities were good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Falkirk Wheel  
Glasgow Science Museum  
Edinburgh Festival - Street Shows  
New Lanark World Heritage Site  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dino's Oswald Street/Hope Street Glasgow  
Restaurant in John Lewis's Edinburgh  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Romantic Weekend Break

Stay Date: 02/06/07, a customer from Hamilton who stayed at 3* Mercure Ayr in Ayr wrote this review.

Had a really good short break in Ayr. The attractions and general restaurants and bars etc were also very good. The only snag was when checking in, I was dissappointed to find that the hotel did not See More  Read more information have any record of my booking as they claim that Superbreaks had not notified them. I wasnt very please about this as I have had numerous breaks with Superbreaks in the past.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burns Cottage  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fouters Bistro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: We work hard to ensure our booking procedures are very comprehensive and we are working with the hotel to ensure that their reservation procedures are reviewed.

 

Short Break in Troon

Stay Date: 03/02/07, a customer from Lanarkshire who stayed at 4* The Marine Hotel in Troon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Troon Golf Course  
 
 

Ayr

Stay Date: 27/12/06, a customer from Shotts who stayed at 3* Mercure Ayr in Ayr wrote this review.

Hotel central to all amenities, Food in the hotel was excellent as were all the staff. Will definately visit again See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
7 Days Chinese Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chill Out Weekend in Ayr

Stay Date: 01/12/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Ayr in Ayr wrote this review.

along with my wife and three grandchildren we had a nice relaxing time we managed to see a pantomine at the local theatre which the kids loved. we also made good use of the hotel leisure facilities See More  Read more information overall we had a nice chill out weekend and would most certainly return to this hotel   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pantomime at The Gaiety Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day Out in Ayr

Stay Date: 11/11/06, a customer from Cumbernauld who stayed at 3* Mercure Ayr in Ayr wrote this review.

The Ramada hotel in Ayr was extremely central for shopping and eating out. We found a quaint pub just minutes from hotel where home cooked pub grub was available at a resonable cost - pub was called See More  Read more information Christina's . A variety of well - known retail outlets were available along the main thoroughfair which extends to almost the Station hotel. Matalan, Primark, Debenhams, Au Natural are a few shops inthe vicinity, a small shopping mall also houses New Look, Mark 1, Shoe stores etc . The beach for a leisurely stroll after breakfast can be found at the bottom of the street facing the front of thehotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Ayr

Stay Date: 08/09/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Ayr in Ayr wrote this review.

We were very fortunate to have booked a weekend when the weather was beautiful. We wanted a central location and the Hotel suited our needs. The leisure facilities were one of the main reasons for See More  Read more information choosing the location. I used the pool and sauna/steam room every day. We revisited all our favourite places and enjoyed both the scenery along the coast. The beautiful countryside and watching allthe families enjoying the beach. We found the town shops improved and enjoyed everything about our weekend. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the food was good. We would certainly go back if theoccasion arises.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Culzean Castle  
Tam o Shanter  
Electric Brae  
Burns Cottage  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wellington Fish & Chip Shop  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Ayr

Stay Date: 14/07/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Ayr in Ayr wrote this review.

As the weather was gloriously sunny, we did very little except relax in the lovely gardens in Ayr, by the sea each morning. After sunbathing, we visited the nice array of shops in Ayr and enjoyed a See More  Read more information lovely cup of coffee in the new Debenhams store which was very pleasant. All-in-all, the climate was so warm that one couldn't do anything too strenuous!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Ayr

Stay Date: 27/05/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Ayr in Ayr wrote this review.

Had lunch at the excellent Caprice Bistro on Newmarket St. Ayr See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Free Open Air Concert at Wellington Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Ayr

Stay Date: 22/05/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Ayr in Ayr wrote this review.

Ramada Ayr is OK with good spa facilities, but watch out the coffee with your evening meal is charged extra! Dunere is a fascinating little village to visit. but forget the beaches at Troon, they See More  Read more information are filthy, though the people in Troon shops were very nice   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dunure  
Prestwick  
Troon  
Ayr  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 101 of 101 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:57

Last rendered @ 15/07/2019 22:57:03

Last rendered @ 15/07/2019 22:57:03

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.