Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Ayr Coast

Ayr Coast Holiday Reviews

Ayr Coast, Ayr

Booking a hotel in Ayr will set you in the heart of one of Scotland’s most popular seaside resorts, surrounded by spectacular scenery, ancient castles and a wealth of visitor attractions. Sports fans will feel right at home, with plenty of high quality golf courses close by at Belleisle, Seafield and Dalmilling, as well as opportunities to try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse.

Whilst staying in one of our fantastic hotels in Ayr, be sure to take a trip to one of the area’s most popular attractions and sights.

  • Surrounded by wild seas, lush greenery and secrets gardens, Culzean Castle and Country Park is the perfect place for a day out in Ayr. A vision of spectacular turrets and 16th Century architecture, this must-see Scottish castle stands proudly on the dramatic clifftops overlooking the Firth of Clyde.
  • The Robert Burns Birthplace Museum is a fascinating museum dedicated to the famous Scottish bard. Visit the iconic Burns cottage where the poet was born, see the amazing landmarks where his work was set, and explore the beautiful gardens complete with an elegant monument created in his honour.
  • Ayr Racecourse is renowned for its superb horse racing events with most of Scotland’s prestigious races, including the Scottish Grand National and the Ayr Gold Cup taking place here.
With an abundance of nearby lively market towns to explore, as well as the stunning South Ayrshire coast with long picturesque sandy shores, our hotels in Ayr make the perfect choice for a short break in Scotland.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 101

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Ayrshire Coast

Stay Date: 19/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Kirn, Strone who stayed at 4* The Marine Hotel (2 night Offer) in Troon wrote this review.

Lovely countryside great views over Firth of Clyde. Lots of attractions, Robert Burns birthplace at Galloway. Great golf courses. Good shopping in Ayr, Prestwic and Irvine. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piersland Hotel  
Maharini Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Night in Irvine

Stay Date: 12/01/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Riverside Lodge Hotel in Irvine wrote this review.

Everything about our break was great.Hotel, staff and food was excellent. No complaints See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ayrshire

Stay Date: 25/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Harrogate who stayed at 4* The Marine Hotel (2 night Offer) in Troon wrote this review.

Day trip to Arran, ferry as foot passengers from Ardrossan. Good value. Used publice bus service on island. lots to see and do.Will reftuen for longer.Marine Hotel Troon a good base for touring See More  Read more information Ayrshire. Lovely hotel,great facilites, food,staff and lots of free parking.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Culzean Castle  
Arran  
Dundonald Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
piersland hotel  
Fullertons Troon  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing 2 Days

Stay Date: 08/06/12, a customer who stayed at 4* The Marine Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Troon wrote this review.

I found my two days at the marine hotel very relaxing, which was what the short break was for as i had recently been diagnosed with a terminal illness. Everything was good. The only negative was the See More  Read more information fact that i did not have a sea view from our bedroom. I suppose i could haved asked for one but when i booked on the internet, i did not see anything which gave me the choice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Culzean Castle  
Ayr  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marine Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Weekend Break

Stay Date: 29/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Riverside Lodge Hotel in Irvine wrote this review.

Booked a weekend away and arrived at the hotel and found the staff on arrival very helpful. Ideal hotel for a short break very clean and staf helpful,breakast was a great choice. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
country park  
Local Town  
Habourside  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dined Out  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Troon

Stay Date: 15/03/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Marine Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Troon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Culzean Castle Gardens  
Walk Along Front At Girvan - Views To Ailsa Craig  
Burns' Cottage And Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lido, Troon  
 
 

Short Break, Ramada Hotel, Ayr, Scotland

Stay Date: 30/01/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Ayr in Ayr wrote this review.

Stayed o/night on a b&b basic. Outside smokers area and main entrance, and rear entrance were a disgrace, litter, take away containers, and cigarette ends everywhere. Stll there the following See More  Read more information morning til i complained. Rooms were very comfortable as was bar area. Pool was small but adequate, and the hotel is very centrally located to shops and beach prom. All told, it was good value, but there isroom for improvements at the hotel. First impressions are lasting impressions.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beresford Restaurant Ayr  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent

Stay Date: 28/10/10, a customer from Cheshire who stayed at 4* The Marine Hotel in Troon wrote this review.

My husband and i had a totally fabulous three night break. The room was spotless with views of the sea and the golf course. The pool was lovely a little shallow for a good swim but very pleasant. We See More  Read more information had lots of lovely fresh air with helpful reception staff who gave us directions of where to walk and explore. Would love to return real soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Edinburgh Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Golf Inn Troon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In Ayr

Stay Date: 26/02/10, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 3* Mercure Ayr in Ayr wrote this review.

We have been going to the Ramada Jarvis in Ayr for more than 30 years (it used to be the caledonian hotel) but this trip was not so good. The hotel had on a large function so I think we were See More  Read more information sidelined. We shopped on the Saturday which was great and had a lovely long walk on the beach on the Sunday which we really enjoyed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beach  
Ayr Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cosy Corner Tearoom  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Troon

Stay Date: 20/11/09, a customer who stayed at 4* The Marine Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Troon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lido  
 
 
 

Showing 51 - 60 of 101 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 11:23:27

Last rendered @ 18/07/2019 23:15:42

Last rendered @ 18/07/2019 23:15:42

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.