Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Ayr Coast

Ayr Coast Holiday Reviews

Ayr Coast, Ayr

Booking a hotel in Ayr will set you in the heart of one of Scotland’s most popular seaside resorts, surrounded by spectacular scenery, ancient castles and a wealth of visitor attractions. Sports fans will feel right at home, with plenty of high quality golf courses close by at Belleisle, Seafield and Dalmilling, as well as opportunities to try your luck at the famous Ayr Racecourse.

Whilst staying in one of our fantastic hotels in Ayr, be sure to take a trip to one of the area’s most popular attractions and sights.

  • Surrounded by wild seas, lush greenery and secrets gardens, Culzean Castle and Country Park is the perfect place for a day out in Ayr. A vision of spectacular turrets and 16th Century architecture, this must-see Scottish castle stands proudly on the dramatic clifftops overlooking the Firth of Clyde.
  • The Robert Burns Birthplace Museum is a fascinating museum dedicated to the famous Scottish bard. Visit the iconic Burns cottage where the poet was born, see the amazing landmarks where his work was set, and explore the beautiful gardens complete with an elegant monument created in his honour.
  • Ayr Racecourse is renowned for its superb horse racing events with most of Scotland’s prestigious races, including the Scottish Grand National and the Ayr Gold Cup taking place here.
With an abundance of nearby lively market towns to explore, as well as the stunning South Ayrshire coast with long picturesque sandy shores, our hotels in Ayr make the perfect choice for a short break in Scotland.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 101

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Paramount Marine Hotel

Stay Date: 20/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* The Marine Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Troon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ayr  
Arran  
 
 

Whirlwind tour in Central Scotland

Stay Date: 15/08/07, a customer from Wakefield who stayed at 3* Mercure Ayr in Ayr wrote this review.

We stayed in the De Vere Barony Castle in Peebles - fabulous views, really friendly staff and lovely comfortable beds. We then moved to New Lanark Mill Hotel situated in the World Heritage Site. See More  Read more information Beautiful peaceful setting with lovely walks up the River Clyde to the falls. Again friendly staff and lovely swimming pool and facilities. Finally we moved onto the Ramada Jarvis in Ayr. The hotel isconveniently situated to access the town, the beach or the train station. The staff were friendly here too and the facilities were good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Falkirk Wheel  
Glasgow Science Museum  
Edinburgh Festival - Street Shows  
New Lanark World Heritage Site  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dino's Oswald Street/Hope Street Glasgow  
Restaurant in John Lewis's Edinburgh  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Romantic Weekend Break

Stay Date: 02/06/07, a customer from Hamilton who stayed at 3* Mercure Ayr in Ayr wrote this review.

Had a really good short break in Ayr. The attractions and general restaurants and bars etc were also very good. The only snag was when checking in, I was dissappointed to find that the hotel did not See More  Read more information have any record of my booking as they claim that Superbreaks had not notified them. I wasnt very please about this as I have had numerous breaks with Superbreaks in the past.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burns Cottage  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fouters Bistro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: We work hard to ensure our booking procedures are very comprehensive and we are working with the hotel to ensure that their reservation procedures are reviewed.

 

Short Break in Troon

Stay Date: 03/02/07, a customer from Lanarkshire who stayed at 4* The Marine Hotel in Troon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Troon Golf Course  
 
 

Ayr

Stay Date: 27/12/06, a customer from Shotts who stayed at 3* Mercure Ayr in Ayr wrote this review.

Hotel central to all amenities, Food in the hotel was excellent as were all the staff. Will definately visit again See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
7 Days Chinese Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chill Out Weekend in Ayr

Stay Date: 01/12/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Ayr in Ayr wrote this review.

along with my wife and three grandchildren we had a nice relaxing time we managed to see a pantomine at the local theatre which the kids loved. we also made good use of the hotel leisure facilities See More  Read more information overall we had a nice chill out weekend and would most certainly return to this hotel   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pantomime at The Gaiety Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day Out in Ayr

Stay Date: 11/11/06, a customer from Cumbernauld who stayed at 3* Mercure Ayr in Ayr wrote this review.

The Ramada hotel in Ayr was extremely central for shopping and eating out. We found a quaint pub just minutes from hotel where home cooked pub grub was available at a resonable cost - pub was called See More  Read more information Christina's . A variety of well - known retail outlets were available along the main thoroughfair which extends to almost the Station hotel. Matalan, Primark, Debenhams, Au Natural are a few shops inthe vicinity, a small shopping mall also houses New Look, Mark 1, Shoe stores etc . The beach for a leisurely stroll after breakfast can be found at the bottom of the street facing the front of thehotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Ayr

Stay Date: 08/09/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Ayr in Ayr wrote this review.

We were very fortunate to have booked a weekend when the weather was beautiful. We wanted a central location and the Hotel suited our needs. The leisure facilities were one of the main reasons for See More  Read more information choosing the location. I used the pool and sauna/steam room every day. We revisited all our favourite places and enjoyed both the scenery along the coast. The beautiful countryside and watching allthe families enjoying the beach. We found the town shops improved and enjoyed everything about our weekend. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the food was good. We would certainly go back if theoccasion arises.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Culzean Castle  
Tam o Shanter  
Electric Brae  
Burns Cottage  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wellington Fish & Chip Shop  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Ayr

Stay Date: 14/07/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Ayr in Ayr wrote this review.

As the weather was gloriously sunny, we did very little except relax in the lovely gardens in Ayr, by the sea each morning. After sunbathing, we visited the nice array of shops in Ayr and enjoyed a See More  Read more information lovely cup of coffee in the new Debenhams store which was very pleasant. All-in-all, the climate was so warm that one couldn't do anything too strenuous!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Ayr

Stay Date: 27/05/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Ayr in Ayr wrote this review.

Had lunch at the excellent Caprice Bistro on Newmarket St. Ayr See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Free Open Air Concert at Wellington Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 91 - 100 of 101 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 10:44:06

Last rendered @ 17/07/2019 12:02:47

Last rendered @ 17/07/2019 12:02:47

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.