Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Ashford

Ashford Holiday Reviews

Tenterden Vineyard Park, near Ashford

Surrounded by spectacular rolling countryside, hotels in the historic town of Ashford offer visitors a traditional market town with a modern flair. Stroll along the elegant tree-lined streets, admire the beautiful floral displays, enjoy shopping in the Designer Outlets or enjoy an evening at Eureka Leisure. The Ashford area offers an array of interesting family attractions.

  • Explore the ancient estate and parklands of Godinton House, a beautifully restored building and gardens that are perfect for spending a few hours learning about the family history of the place
  • Showcasing everything form the Neolithic to the now, the Ashford Borough Museum is a great collection of everything to do with the area – originally opened by the all-boys school, it’s a bit of historical gem
  • Take a guided tour of Willesborough Windmill and enjoy this restored landmark, followed by tea and cakes in Mrs. Cobbs’ Kitchen#buletend# You’re also only a short drive from the Kent coast, where you’ll find stunning seaside retreats like Folkestone and Sandgate. Straight down the M20, it’s an easy day trip to make. So, whether it’s countryside or coastal, book an Ashford hotel to enjoy a truly British short break.

    Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 12

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Good short stay hotel

Stay Date: 21/07/16, a customer aged 65+ from Gateshead who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Ashford Central in Ashford wrote this review.

General facilities were good and staff pleasant. Reception were helpful I had a fish & chip meal for £16, described as premium, but frankly appalling and not up to ordinary takeaway See More  Read more information fare. Breakfast service was patchy and the service manager was stretched.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
War and Peace show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holiday Inn Central  
Harvester Bybrook  
Diner bybrook  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Kentish Manor House

Stay Date: 27/10/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Eastwell Manor, Champneys Hotel & Spa in Ashford wrote this review.

Had a great one night stay at Eastwell Manor. Spent the afternoon at the Pavillion, lovely carvery lunch, shirt time at the gym and then a swim was a great way to relax. The room was lovely, See More  Read more information we've stayed in the manor before but the cottage had a bit more space and really good value for money. Dinner was at the Manor Restaurant and was excellent. Really good value for money and theability to add from the alacarte was great. The breakfast was good, although previously has been freshly cooked to order while this time was a served buffet. May have been due to the number ofpeople. Overall love the place and will definitely be back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Pavillion  
The manor restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stunning Setting for a Birthday Celebration

Stay Date: 05/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Telford who stayed at 4* Eastwell Manor, Champneys Hotel & Spa in Ashford wrote this review.

We stayed here because it was chosen for a celebratory lunch for my cousin's 60th birthday, so we stayed over afterwards. The most wonderful place, with super facilities (grounds, spa, golf course, See More  Read more information etc.) and our room was also very nice indeed (upgraded to Deluxe in main house rather than standard room in detached Mews cottages). BUT some service issues and poor staff attitudes/training detractedfrom the experience, perhaps most notably the costume spinner in the men's changing room in the spa ripping my trunks and when I reported this to the duty manager he said "There is a sewing kit inyour room"!!!! But also given a medium sherry when asked for dry and subsequently finding Tio Pepe on the drinks list? Mediterranean-style vegetables turned out to be peas with a couple of broad beans,rather than the tomato/pepper/courgette mix we were expecting, etc. In the evening when the waiter was serving sandwiches he dropped some cutlery, issuing a profanity (!), before picking it up andtaking it away, but never replacing it. Small matters individually perhaps (except for the swimming trunks, which were brand new and on first outing!), but you would expect better in a hotel of thisstandard. We fared better than our other cousin, however, who requested a twin room on the ground floor back in January (mobility issues) and was given a double on the first floor up a narrow staircase,with the staff totally disinterested in the resulting complaint. A great pity, as with some minor issues sorted, this would be a wonderful place to stay, but perhaps we were just unlucky on the day?   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sissinghurst  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Roebuck Hotel, Harrietsham  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Eastwell Manor

Stay Date: 24/07/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Eastwell Manor, Champneys Hotel & Spa in Ashford wrote this review.

My husband and i had our first night away from the children for 4 years so chilled out in the pool and spa, had dinner and breakfast at the hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Petanque and such

Stay Date: 26/08/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Eastwell Manor, Champneys Hotel & Spa in Ashford wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent with courteous staff and brilliant views and facilities. The petanque court was a nice bonus and we enjoyed the whole stay very much. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ashford Designer Outlet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

On Safari in Kent

Stay Date: 14/06/08, a customer from Superbreak who stayed at 4* Eastwell Manor, Champneys Hotel & Spa in Ashford wrote this review.

Eastwell Manor is simply spectacular. Even in June a real fire added a gentle wood-smoke aroma to the ancient lobby. The courtyard bedroom was enormous with a separate room with bunk beds for our See More  Read more information children. We wasted no time in finding the heated outdoor pool and swam whilst soaking up amazing views of the Kent countryside. We dined with friends at their house but if the sumptuous breakfast isany indicator, I am sure dinner here is a real treat too. After check out we headed to Port Lympne Wild Animal Park. It was a day that our family will never forget. We joined the first Safari Truckand saw so many wild animals. Black Rhino, Zebra, Buffalo, Lions and a Tiger with cubs. However the highlight was the Silverback Gorillas. We were so close to these awesome animals! As we drovehome my sons both asked about how they could work in a place like Port Lympne. They said it was one of the best weekends they had ever had. I rather agree and would recommend Eastwell Manor for anySpecial Occasion and Port Lympne to any family wanting a day on Safari without the flight to Africa.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Port Lympne Wild Animal Park  
Eastwell Manor Hotel Spa  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff.

 

En-Route Overnight Stay

Stay Date: 10/06/07, a customer from Newark who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Ashford North A20 in Ashford rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Enjoying Eastwell

Stay Date: 21/04/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Eastwell Manor, Champneys Hotel & Spa in Ashford wrote this review.

My friend and I met up at Eastwell Manor to enjoy a night away from the pressures of work, the children and our husbands! We stayed in the hotel the whole and enjoyed the facilities. To be honest See More  Read more information to go outside the hotel would be a waste of valuable time, it's so nice there. After a swim, sauna and an early evening drink in the bar, we had an excellent meal in the Pavilion. Next morning we leftcompletely refreshed following an excellent breakfast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Night Relaxing

Stay Date: 15/04/07, a customer from Essex who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Ashford Central in Ashford wrote this review.

My friend and I decided to go to Lille for a 'girly' few days and some quality shopping. We had arranged the whole trip but as it was an early start, we decided to do an overnihgt stay in See More  Read more information Ashford. We arrived after an easy trip from Essex and arranged our Taxi for the morning. Had we known we could have left the car here, we would have driven oursleves but my husband drove us - then picked us upon our return. We were relaxed and ready for the dyas ahead and enjoyed a read before sleep. We awoke before our alarm call and went down for a leisurely and very enjoyable breakfast before our taxiarrived dead on time. Fabulous!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Ashford

Stay Date: 06/01/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Ashford Central in Ashford rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holiday Inn Ashford Central Restaurant  
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 12 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:57

Last rendered @ 26/06/2019 14:49:48

Last rendered @ 26/06/2019 14:49:48

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.