Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Amsterdam Area

Amsterdam Area Holiday Reviews

Canal and Bridges, Amsterdam, The Netherlands

By booking a hotel in Amsterdam you are setting yourself up to enjoy one of Europe's most vibrant and colourful cities, where you can find medieval architecture nestled amongst a maze of meandering canals, plus a great choice of Amsterdam hotels. Appreciate the art and culture of the Rijksmuseum or Van Gogh Museum, enjoy a coffee at one of the many outdoor cafes, or browse the shopping malls and beautiful flower markets. We can also make your journey easier by adding a P and O minicruise or flights to our hotels in Amsterdam.

Perfect for a short city break our hotels in Amsterdam are located throughout the city and range from budget 2* accommodation to 5* luxurious Amsterdam hotels.

Close by you can enjoy a whole host of cultural attractions including:

  • Rembrandt Museum - Showcasing the work of Holland's greatest painters, the Rembrandt Museum is a must for anyone with cultural yearnings and a love of an Old Master's paintings.
  • Anne Frank's House - Offering insight to some of the harrowing atrocities of World War Two, Anne Frank's house helps you to understand the girl behind the diaries and how she must have lived under Nazi occupations.
  • Heineken Experience - Come visit the home of one of the most popular beers in the world. Visit the brewery and learn what goes into Holland's most famous lager.
  • Red Light District - The 'lively' Red Light District is probably the area that Amsterdam is most famous for. Take a stroll after dark to see the alternative side of Amsterdam.
One of the best places to visit is Dam Square which at the heart of Amsterdam is bursting with historical monuments, bars, restaurants, Amsterdam hotels and much more. Maybe treat yourself to a sparkler as this is the diamond capital, take a trip on one of the famous glass topped canal boats, or simply enjoy a stroll before heading back to one of our comfortable and convenient hotels in Amsterdam. For more inspiration, visit our Amsterdam travel guide and plan your trip from beginning to end!

Want to see more of Holland? Find out some of other the great cities and towns to explore where we have hotels in Holland.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 127

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

DoubleTree by Hilton Amsterdam

Stay Date: 07/06/19, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Amsterdam in Amsterdam wrote this review.

There was very loud music playing above our room until very late at night when we were trying to get to sleep. I would not stay there again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rijkmuseum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely old Amsterdam

Stay Date: 04/04/19, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Prins Hendrik in Amsterdam wrote this review.

An attractive city and we enjoyed walking around the central area and to the galleries. Particularly lovely in the sun that we were lucky to have. Our hotel was old and interesting but its See More  Read more information convenient location came at a cost - very noisy at night due to being near clubland and the red light areas. Overall our break was very enjoyable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Van Gogh Museum  
Reijk museum  
Walking round central area  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good three days in Amsterdam

Stay Date: 18/03/19, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Prins Hendrik in Amsterdam wrote this review.

The hotel Prins Hendrik is in an excellent central place of Amsterdam. The hotel itself is good and breakfast was well presented and always replenished. The room we were given could do with updating See More  Read more information and double glazing would help with a lot of noise all night long from people passing by pulling suitcases otherwise it was good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous stay in Amsterdam

Stay Date: 13/04/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Non Refundable in Amsterdam wrote this review.

The Radisson Blu was an excellent choice. Within walking distance of all the main attractions without being right in the middle of the main tourist areas. The staff were very helpful and the See More  Read more information breakfast was superb.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Heineken Experience  
Anne Frank House  
Red Light walking tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Haesje Claes  
De Rosenboom  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous city

Stay Date: 15/03/18, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Hotel Amsterdam Non Refundable in Amsterdam wrote this review.

Great city to roam around, plenty to do and see. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
General sight seeing  
Museum District  
Canal Trip  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amsterdam Trip

Stay Date: 10/03/18, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Amsterdam wrote this review.

Over all this was a very fun trip. We got off the coach after our transfer to the centre and decided to drop our bags at the hotel straight away and check in later. The hotel was a 25 min tram trip See More  Read more information then some directions. The tram was fast, easy to use and very clean. The directions weren't that easy to follow and were it not for Google maps, we may still be circling the inner residential areas ofAmsterdam now, but Google maps to the rescue! A cross road to us seems to be a very different thing over there (not a section of road in a cross shape, but a road running along with a small path intoa wooded area crossing it). All this was forgotten as soon as we got to the hotel. It was lovely. Exactly as promised. Clean, gorgeous rooms, fridge and a safe. The staff were very pleasant andfriendly. After our unplanned exploration we decided a taxi from the hotel to town was the best bet. Although the taxi driver did state to be careful with the cabs as they were expensive, and I guesscompared to outer European countries they are a little, but no more than home really. We went to the Amsterdam Dungeons - which I thought was good fun, although a little tamer than Edinburgh or YorkDungeons, still good fun, great for kids. We had a little wander, went for a couple of drinks. Most places have free WiFi, even the smaller ones. We went for a meal at Rancho Spui Steak house. It waslovely, and great value. Due to the package our evening out was a Sunday so everything did seem to close at 1am, which is a little earlier than we were expecting. We visited the Red LightDistrict, went to a live show in a place called Moulin Rouge. It was a bit expensive for what it was - 80 Euros for both of us to go in with 2 half beers each - it was a very small venue and not nearly asroomy and smart as the other places we visited, staff at the bar were a little angry and scary looking. The Red Light District itself was clean and smart. Again the taxi ride back the the hotel wasn'ttoo bad, despite it not being a pre booked cab. The only thing that I would say in the negative regarding the trip was that we would pay more and stay closer next time, just to save more time toexperience Amsterdam, it is a shame we can't move the entire hotel as it was so nice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Amsterdam Dungeons  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rancho Spui  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent

Stay Date: 17/02/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Corendon City Hotel Amsterdam in Amsterdam wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent. Will definitely stay there again, and recommend to others. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mini cruise to Amsterdam

Stay Date: 21/02/18, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Quentin Amsterdam in Amsterdam wrote this review.

Lovely short break, basic hotel, ship cabin fine, food ok, definitely go back. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Anne Franks House  
Sex Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Had a great long weekend

Stay Date: 17/02/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Koopermoolen Hotel in Amsterdam wrote this review.

Fantastic weekend in Amsterdam, hotel was very good for what we paid, breakfast was very good, service in the hotel was great. Very helpful, booked tour for us, lovely staff. Hotel was just round See More  Read more information the corner from where we got dropped off. In walking distance of everything, brilliant weekend. Already looking forward to going again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bus Tours  
Anna franks house  
Canal boat tours  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Amsterdam

Stay Date: 08/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Eden Hotel Amsterdam in Amsterdam wrote this review.

Great city from shops to eating out - loads to do e.g boat trip, tram ride. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
night boat tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 127 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 12:13:57

Last rendered @ 17/07/2019 07:20:26

Last rendered @ 17/07/2019 07:20:26

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.