Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

The Aberdeen Altens Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Reviews (Aberdeen)

Souterhead Road, Altens, Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire, AB12 3LF, Scotland
The Aberdeen Altens Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner)

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

3 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
The Aberdeen Altens Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) - Hotel Bedroom

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

Weekend in Aberdeen

Stay Date: 28/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Knockbain who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Altens Hotel is a bit out of town, but is a lovely place to stay. Handy if you want to head further down the coast. We had our room upgraded to a studio which was lovely. There were a lot of See More  Read more information children and young adults staying, I think for a gymnastics event, which I thought might have been noisy and a bit of a problem at breakfast, but I was wrong. Breakfast was buffet, and delicious. The plateswere regularly replaced with fresh food. Our bedroom was a generous size and spotless clean. I would not hesitate to stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nargile  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Breakaway

Stay Date: 16/02/17, a customer aged 65+ from Dumfries who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Our room was spotless, our meals delicious, leisure facilities good & spotless and the location and views excellent! All the stay work really hard and go overboard to accommodate your needs. Who See More  Read more information could ask for any better?   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen city  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HOTEL ONLY  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Aberdeen visit.

Stay Date: 05/11/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel very good, all dining facilities were first class, especially dinner. Room was bigger than expected with all expected facilities. Hotel located in a quiet location.Very good value for price. See More  Read more information Will go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hard working staff

Stay Date: 12/02/16, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

My fianc?e and I had a great stay at the hotel. On the Sunday morning the hotel was very busy with most guest heading to breakfast at the same time. The staff dealt exceptionally well and kept a See More  Read more information high standard of service and courtesy. This was our second stay at the hotel and although it doesn't look like much from the outside it is a great hotel. We look forward to visiting again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Union Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restraunt  
italian in union square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Thistle Altens Aberdeen

Stay Date: 31/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Kirriemuir who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel, nice on the inside don't let the outside put you off, breakfast great selection, room service was good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very Chilled Couple Of Days In Aberdeen

Stay Date: 29/10/11, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

On arrival at hotel it was a nice surprise to be told by receptionist that we had been upgraded from standard double room which I booked to an executive king size room at no extra charge. We used See More  Read more information the the leisure facilities at the hotel and found them to be of a very good standard. The room was also very nicely decorated and very clean which you would expect from a four star hotel. The breakfastexcellent as well with a great choice to suit everyone and the staff working in dining room very pleasant. Went for a nice meal at frankie and bennys then into cinema which were handily both placedwithin the the union square shopping mall.The following day was spent having browse around the aforementioned union square at the shops then up the aberdeen high street.Friday night was enjoyed with alovely chinese meal at a restaurant called chinatown which was situated up a sidestreet just off union street which i would highly recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Union Square Shopping Mall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie and Bennys  
Chinatown Chinese Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Aberdeen

Stay Date: 11/09/11, a customer who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Union Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wellington Road Eating Inn Restaurant  
Bucksfarm Carvery  
 
 

Great Weekend Away

Stay Date: 08/08/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

I took my mum and my little boy (5) away for the weekend as a treat. We were blown away by the hotel once we were inside!! great staff, fantastic facilities and we used the pool See More  Read more information everyday.....Brilliant. It was that good both my parents are away back there this weekend, and i can't wait to go back again soon. Amazing price for an amazing hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Codonas  
Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chiquito's  
Tgi Fridays (Union Square)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Aberdeen

Stay Date: 29/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at this hotel rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen City Centre  
 
 

Thistle Altens Aberdeen

Stay Date: 06/03/11, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Hotel not much to look at on the outside but very nice on the inside, staff very friendly and welcoming. We travelled with 3 month old baby and requests made to hotel for travel cot etc were met. See More  Read more information While checking in we were told that we were to be given a free upgrade to an executive suite which was very nice (apart from the slight mould on bath plug and taps and coffee stains on bedroom wall).Breakfast very good as well and worth the money, though milk for cereals was curdled. Staff quite good in bar area, though limited stock of wine as we had to make four different choices on wine menubefore we got what we wanted. Hotel only 5 minutes drive from centre of town and sea front, so very central. No noice of passing traffic even though it is off main route. Would give 4 out of 5 and wellworth the money. Lots to see and do in the area, you wont be stuck for things to do. Choice of leaflets in hotel reception area,so you can easliy plan your break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Shops  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thistle Aberdeen Altens Hotel  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 1-10 of 18 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for The Aberdeen Altens Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Aberdeen. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked The Aberdeen Altens Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Aberdeen through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:23

Last rendered @ 24/06/2019 14:14:15

Last rendered @ 24/06/2019 14:14:15

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.