Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Aberdeen

Aberdeen Holiday Reviews

Aberdeen City, Aberdeen

Whatever brings you to Scotland’s ‘Granite City’; be it the rich history or impressive visitor attractions, our Aberdeen hotels will ensure a short break to remember.

  • Aberdeen’s history trail offers rich heritage at the Aberdeen Maritime Museum, gothic architecture of the Marischal College and fine art for free at the Aberdeen Art Gallery.
  • Our city centre hotels in Aberdeen are perfect for exploring Union Street’s 800 stores, sampling delicious cuisine in Aberdeen’s quality restaurants or catching live acts at The Lemon Tree Cafe Bar.
  • Or head further afield and discover the Cairngorms National Park, tranquil lochs, stunning glens and unique mountain landscape, plus visit the nearby beach on Aberdeen’s rugged coastline or enjoy a round of golf on one of the many local courses.
After a busy day sightseeing, relax and unwind in one of our many hotels in Aberdeen; plus get your visit off to a relaxing start by booking your rail travel with us too. We have a variety of Aberdeen hotels for you to choose from, ranging from convenient and modern city centre Aberdeen hotels to romantic and traditional retreats in the surrounding area. No matter what you want to do and wherever you want to be, you will be spoilt for choice when booking hotels in Aberdeen with us.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 123

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Aberdeen

Stay Date: 23/02/07, a customer from Wakefield who stayed at 4* Macdonald Norwood Hall Hotel in Aberdeen rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Aberdeen

Stay Date: 21/07/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Ardoe House Hotel & Spa in Aberdeen rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pitmedden Botanical Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christos Greek Taverna, Aberdeen  
 
 

Great Business Trip

Stay Date: 24/02/08, a customer from Doncaster who stayed at 3* Britannia Aberdeen in Aberdeen wrote this review.

The trip was booked last minute and as always Superbreak came up trumps on price and location See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen City Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Indian nr Britannia Aberdeen Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ewan & Janes Wedding

Stay Date: 18/07/08, a customer from Monifieth who stayed at 4* Mercure Ardoe House Hotel & Spa in Aberdeen wrote this review.

We had a perfect ending to a lovely wedding by staying the night at Ardoe House. The setting of the hotel, staff and food were first class See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mercure Ardoe House Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous Deeside

Stay Date: 03/08/08, a customer from Dundee who stayed at 4* Mercure Ardoe House Hotel & Spa in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Ardoe House Hotel is a gem on Deeside.Beautiful building and gardens,staff so helpful and obliging and food gorgeous.leisure facilities second to none and we enjoyed the whole ambience of the hotel See More  Read more information and deeside   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

What a lovely surprise

Stay Date: 30/08/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Ardoe House Hotel & Spa in Aberdeen wrote this review.

We were touring the east coast of Scotland so stayed in a different hotel each night. Ardoe House was a wonderful surprise as it was one of the cheapest nights but definately the best place we See More  Read more information stayed in. Everything was good - the leisure facilities, the room, the service and the food. Well worth staying here.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Caledonian Railway  
Glamis Castle  
Montrose basin RSPB  
Kirriemuir  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Aberdeen

Stay Date: 14/10/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Aberdeen in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Enjoyed my break. Hotel had lots of brochures but not a lot about Aberdeen. What attractions to go to. Directions to city centre etc, parking. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cinema  
Torry Battallion  
Beach / walk  
Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie and Benny's  
Monkey House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Aberdeen

Stay Date: 22/11/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Ardoe House Hotel & Spa in Aberdeen wrote this review.

We just wanted to get away for the night,we spent a few hours in the hotel spa,had a delicious meal at the hotel restaurant,then next day went for a delicious breakfast then went to the spa again See More  Read more information then went shopping in the city,overall fantastic stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

First Vist to Lovely Aberdeen

Stay Date: 03/04/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Ardoe House Hotel & Spa in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Stayed at the Arboe hotel 3 miles from the city centre. It was lovely a large comfortable clean room where I had a good night sleep. My hire car was useful as it is a bit far from the city centre. See More  Read more information Stakk were helpful and efficient I would definately go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crathes Castle  
Aberdeen Architecture  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
a lovely Spanish restaurant serving tapas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My Overnight Stay in Aberdeen

Stay Date: 08/04/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Aberdeen in Aberdeen wrote this review.

The staff were excellent on arrival meeting my needs with no problems, directing me to my room etc.The room was tasteful and important to me, quiet so I had a good nights rest with no disturbances. See More  Read more information Food was good although would have preferred a menu mid week. I had no problems parking the car and it was safe, again that's important. One problem was the lift door kept sticking and that was a bitfrighteneing for me although I did come to realise it would open.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Just the city  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Happy chaf  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely weekend in Aberdeen

Stay Date: 10/04/09, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 3* Britannia Aberdeen in Aberdeen wrote this review.

The hotel is excellent, the people are very nice and will help with any query,the rooms are nice and big and are spotless and it is very close to the airport. We went up to visit family in the area See More  Read more information and the hotel allowed us to take them into the swimming pool and use the facilities. It was such a lovely weekend we spent our afternoons in the parks, they were spotlessly clean and it was a pleasureto wander about.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pre Wedding Break

Stay Date: 10/04/09, a customer from Lanark who stayed at 4* Mercure Ardoe House Hotel & Spa in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Daughter is getting married on 23 May but not at Ardoe House so we wanted a relaxing break on our own. All the facilities at the hotel gave us what we wanted it was 1st class The staff were so See More  Read more information police and helpful and we made good use of the spa. Breakfast started our day well but we ate out every evening in a different restaurant this being our choice. Will definitely use the hotel again andrecommend it to others Maybe because it was Easter weekend but South Deeside Road all the way to Ballater seems to be use as a motor cycle race track with boy racers but they did not detract from thelovely scenery Also visited Cruden Bay and Peterhead via the Coast Road Trail   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jimmy Chungs, Queens Parade  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Aberdeen

Stay Date: 10/04/09, a customer from Bonnybridge who stayed at 4* Mercure Ardoe House Hotel & Spa in Aberdeen rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crathes Castle  
 
 

Short Break in Aberdeen

Stay Date: 23/04/09, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 3* Britannia Aberdeen in Aberdeen rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Great Hotel

Stay Date: 17/04/09, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 4* Mercure Ardoe House Hotel & Spa in Aberdeen wrote this review.

i stayed in this hotel with my partner for the weekend. it was booked last minute and we got an absolutely fabulous deal. the hotel was stunning and breakfast was amazing. service was also up to See More  Read more information standard for a 4* hotel. we used the spa facilities while staying and found the quality and service there also on par with the hotel. i would definetely stay here again and have already recommended it tofamily and friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Amusement Park  
Town Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Aberdeen

Stay Date: 19/10/09, a customer from Ardrishaig who stayed at 4* Mercure Ardoe House Hotel & Spa in Aberdeen rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Aberdeen Area

Stay Date: 14/08/09, a customer from Montrose who stayed at 3* Hallmark Hotel Aberdeen Airport (2 Night Offer/ 1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Aberdeen wrote this review.

On arriving at the hotel my heart sank as the outside decoration left much to be desired, but inside the hotel had thick, warm carpets, spacious and very comfortable rooms, constant hot water and See More  Read more information although not a huge choice on the menu, the quality of the food was good. The staff were polite and obliging, the room was kept clean and tidy. It was a most enjoyable stay and we would hope to returnthere again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The New Greentrees, Dyce  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

More Than I Expected For The Price

Stay Date: 14/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Ardoe House Hotel & Spa in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Arriving at the hotel was great, long tree lined road to this amazing hotel. Rooms were huge with probably the most comfy bed I have ever slept in. First night the Celtic team arrived for there next See More  Read more information days fixture with Aberdeen....Slightly surprised me. Spent Saturday morning, in the hotel leisure facilities:- pool,sauna,steam, and jacuzzi. Well treated by the pool staff! and very nice changingrooms. Only downsides to the hotel may be and this is me be very picky, prices of the hotel bar £3.50 25ml of baileys (bit steep) and the amount of people gathered in the hotel entrance from weddingoverspills. Otherwise best hotel in the UK I have stayed in. Great weekend retreat for me and the girlfriend. Planning the next trip already.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pittodrie Stadium  
Fun park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cinnemon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Aberdeen

Stay Date: 22/01/10, a customer from Carnoustie who stayed at 3* Hallmark Hotel Aberdeen Airport (2 Night Offer/ 1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Aberdeen rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
 
 

A Memorable Break

Stay Date: 26/02/10, a customer from Scotlandwell who stayed at 3* Britannia Aberdeen in Aberdeen wrote this review.

For the first time ever for us, my wife and I did not eat or drink anywhere other than the great hotel we had booked. The staff were wonderful, location was great (excellent for taking the bus See More  Read more information instead of driving then struggling to park in Aberdeen), the hotel facilities were magnificent and the food was absolute perfection at the most reasonable prices we have encountered in many a long year.All in all...........Wow!!!!!!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen City Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Aberdeen

Stay Date: 09/04/10, a customer who stayed at 3* The Aberdeen Altens Hotel (2 Night Offer) in Aberdeen wrote this review.

The hotel was fantastic, room was huge even with the two double beds, bathroom and decor were a little dated but for the price we paid through Superbreak we certainly couldn't complain. There was See More  Read more information ample parking, the hotel was easy to find and in a good location for driving to codonas etc.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Value For Money

Stay Date: 13/06/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Aberdeen in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Stayed 1 night in June, huge room with excellent fittings @ free wifi. Village bar prices were brilliant. £2.30 a pint, great buffet breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grampian Transport Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Aberdeen

Stay Date: 29/07/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* The Aberdeen Altens Hotel (2 Night Offer) in Aberdeen wrote this review.

First time to Aberdeen and will go back again. Loved every second and staff at the hotel couldn't have been nicer. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beach Area For Kids  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Handmade Burger Union Square  
Sushi Bar Union Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chill Out

Stay Date: 05/08/10, a customer who stayed at 3* The Aberdeen Altens Hotel (2 Night Offer) in Aberdeen wrote this review.

We enjoyed our stay just chilling and relaxing. Went shopping and cinema, enjoyed the use of the leisure facilities at the hotel. In total great break. Ask Italian meal was lovely but pricey. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping In Centre Aberdeen  
Hotel Leisure Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Peaceful Weekend Away

Stay Date: 01/08/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Mercure Ardoe House Hotel & Spa in Aberdeen wrote this review.

We stayed at the Mercure Ardoe hotel in July. The staff were very professional and both check in and checkout was swift and easy. The hotel is set in lovely grounds and there are nice views. We See More  Read more information asked for a quiet room and the hotel delivered allowing us to feel as though we were the only people staying. There were two weddings on during our stay but at no time did we feel as though we wereintruding. The breakfast was wonderful and there was a varied choice of both hot and cold items. All in all a very enjoyable stay which we would be happy to repeat in future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Culloden  
Well Of Lecht  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel

Stay Date: 08/08/10, a customer who stayed at 3* The Aberdeen Altens Hotel (2 Night Offer) in Aberdeen wrote this review.

We booked this primarily as a weekend relaxing break with the children. From the minute we arrived at the hotel the staff were excellent and we were given an upgraded room into the bargain. The See More  Read more information facilities, room and leisure club are excellent. I would recommend the hotel and Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Balmoral  
Story Book Glen  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Aberdeen

Stay Date: 12/09/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* The Aberdeen Altens Hotel (2 Night Offer) in Aberdeen rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Aberdeen

Stay Date: 10/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Britannia Aberdeen in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Hotel very quiet at weekend very peaceful good place to stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coddonas Fun Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carvery Across From Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Venue

Stay Date: 26/01/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Norwood Hall Hotel in Aberdeen wrote this review.

We only stayed a couple of nights whilst returning our son to uni. The hotel is in a lovely, peaceful part of the city but only about a five minute drive from the centre. The staf were friendly, See More  Read more information polite and helpful from beginning to end. We only had breakfast in the hotel, because we had made prior arrangements, but that was delicious. Next time we look forward to trying a lunch or evening meal.We did enjoy a nightcap in the bar where my husband was spoilt for choice with the array of whisky.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Thistle Altens Aberdeen

Stay Date: 06/03/11, a customer who stayed at 3* The Aberdeen Altens Hotel (2 Night Offer) in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Hotel not much to look at on the outside but very nice on the inside, staff very friendly and welcoming. We travelled with 3 month old baby and requests made to hotel for travel cot etc were met. See More  Read more information While checking in we were told that we were to be given a free upgrade to an executive suite which was very nice (apart from the slight mould on bath plug and taps and coffee stains on bedroom wall).Breakfast very good as well and worth the money, though milk for cereals was curdled. Staff quite good in bar area, though limited stock of wine as we had to make four different choices on wine menubefore we got what we wanted. Hotel only 5 minutes drive from centre of town and sea front, so very central. No noice of passing traffic even though it is off main route. Would give 4 out of 5 and wellworth the money. Lots to see and do in the area, you wont be stuck for things to do. Choice of leaflets in hotel reception area,so you can easliy plan your break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Shops  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thistle Aberdeen Altens Hotel  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Good Spring Break

Stay Date: 27/03/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Ardoe House Hotel & Spa in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Our first visit to ardoe and we were not dissapointed. Good food, good service and freindly helpful staff. The room was spotless with good facilities and comfortable beds. Our favourite part was See More  Read more information having our evening meal in the characterful dining room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend Away

Stay Date: 08/08/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* The Aberdeen Altens Hotel (2 Night Offer) in Aberdeen wrote this review.

I took my mum and my little boy (5) away for the weekend as a treat. We were blown away by the hotel once we were inside!! great staff, fantastic facilities and we used the pool See More  Read more information everyday.....Brilliant. It was that good both my parents are away back there this weekend, and i can't wait to go back again soon. Amazing price for an amazing hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Codonas  
Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chiquito's  
Tgi Fridays (Union Square)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Quiet Country Retreat

Stay Date: 21/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Mercure Ardoe House Hotel & Spa in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Ardoe is lovely country house with modern feel. Leisure facilities fantastic - great pool, gym, sauna, steam room etc. Staff are very welcoming and friendly. Breakfast is buffet style with all you See More  Read more information could want. Soapies bar served excellent restaurant standard food for more relaxed dinner as alternative to dining room. Had wonderful stay. Will return again for sure.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Aberdeen

Stay Date: 11/09/11, a customer who stayed at 3* The Aberdeen Altens Hotel (2 Night Offer) in Aberdeen rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Union Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wellington Road Eating Inn Restaurant  
Bucksfarm Carvery  
 
 

Very Chilled Couple Of Days In Aberdeen

Stay Date: 29/10/11, a customer who stayed at 3* The Aberdeen Altens Hotel (2 Night Offer) in Aberdeen wrote this review.

On arrival at hotel it was a nice surprise to be told by receptionist that we had been upgraded from standard double room which I booked to an executive king size room at no extra charge. We used See More  Read more information the the leisure facilities at the hotel and found them to be of a very good standard. The room was also very nicely decorated and very clean which you would expect from a four star hotel. The breakfastexcellent as well with a great choice to suit everyone and the staff working in dining room very pleasant. Went for a nice meal at frankie and bennys then into cinema which were handily both placedwithin the the union square shopping mall.The following day was spent having browse around the aforementioned union square at the shops then up the aberdeen high street.Friday night was enjoyed with alovely chinese meal at a restaurant called chinatown which was situated up a sidestreet just off union street which i would highly recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Union Square Shopping Mall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie and Bennys  
Chinatown Chinese Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hogmanay In Aberdeen

Stay Date: 02/01/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Ardoe House Hotel & Spa New Year Break in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Excellent value for money 2 night new year celebration. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Aberdeen

Stay Date: 26/03/12, a customer who stayed at 3* Hallmark Hotel Aberdeen Airport (2 Night Offer/ 1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Aberdeen rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Papa Johns Pizza Delivery  
 
 

Awesome Aberdeen

Stay Date: 16/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Jurys Inn Aberdeen (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Aberdeen wrote this review.

my husband and i have just returned from a short stay in Jurys Inn Hotel in Aberdeen. Everything about the hotel and the area was worth the money that we paid. the meals in the hotel were top class See More  Read more information and across the road is a bar called Archie's and the service and atmosphere were superb !   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Aberdeen City  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi Italian Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Two nights in Aberdeen

Stay Date: 13/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Dundee who stayed at 4* Jurys Inn Aberdeen (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Just spent two nights at Jurys inn, Aberdeen, excellent location for restaurants, shopping and bars. Train and bus stations right on your doorstep,evening meal and buffet breakfast were excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Jurys Inn Aberdeen - Simply Great

Stay Date: 20/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Jurys Inn Aberdeen (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Aberdeen wrote this review.

From the moment we arrive we felt that all the staff genuinely are interested in us and our stay . We've visited three times visited this year with Superbreak. Great hotel and great company. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel stay

Stay Date: 10/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Annan who stayed at 4* Mercure Ardoe House Hotel & Spa in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Lovely location, quiet but with lots to visit in the area. Staff were very friendly. Great breakfast! Drinks from bar a wee bit expensive. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Banchory  
Ballater  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Mill Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Aberdeen Break

Stay Date: 11/09/14, a customer from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 4* Jurys Inn Aberdeen (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Aberdeen wrote this review.

This is a fantastic place to stay. The situation, the food, and the very lovely rooms all make for a great break. We have stayed here many times with superbreak as we have a son who lives in See More  Read more information Aberdeen and now get a familiar feel every time we come. Oh and the 2 night with first night dinner is the best deal as we have to travel from stoke-on-trent and we really look forward to our dinner which isvery very good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Aberdeen

Stay Date: 12/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Jurys Inn Aberdeen (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Eeally enjoyed my stay but was disappointed by young inexperienced bar staff, but it was all resolved by Michael McIntosh, night manager - look forward to my next visit! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harbour  
Maritime Museum  
duffy park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
italian in centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab New Year break

Stay Date: 31/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure Ardoe House Hotel & Spa New Year Break in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Had a lovely 2 night break over New Year. Great room, food was amazing, staff extremely attentive, thoroughly enjoyed our stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Perfect

Stay Date: 31/12/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure Ardoe House Hotel & Spa New Year Break in Aberdeen wrote this review.

My partner and I had a great time here! The venue was beautiful and felt like Christmas with giant Christmas trees and open fires! The staff were amazing... The best we've experienced and really See More  Read more information went out of their way to make sure you were happy and had everything you needed. The food was great! Would love to come back in the summer! Thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dundee town centre  
Aberdeen Town Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shri Beehams  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year package

Stay Date: 31/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Worcester who stayed at 4* Mercure Ardoe House Hotel & Spa New Year Break in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Fantastic 2 night stay with cookery demonstration and wine tasting, Scottish dancing with a segway experience thrown in. Amazing ! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing Aberdeen

Stay Date: 07/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Bathgate who stayed at 4* Jurys Inn Aberdeen (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Aberdeen wrote this review.

From the train journey to the hotel (Jurys Inn) it couldn't have been much better. Reserved seats on train and a warm welcome at reception, the staff could not be more friendly. Our train was not See More  Read more information leaving to 3pm on the Monday and when we told reception this they immediately told us that they would extend our check out time until 2pm free of charge. We had dinner at the hotel on the secondnight of our stay and were amazed that as part of the deal we received a 3 course meal from the main restaurant menu and were seated at a table with a great view. For the price it was value for money,could not find any faults with this deal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
GORDON HIGHLANDERS MUSEUM  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask  
Jurys Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit Aberdeen

Stay Date: 04/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Campbeltown who stayed at 4* Jurys Inn Aberdeen (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Hotel was in an excellent location ideal for train and shopping centre, very central the dining room was spotless, bedrooms first class and the staff were very friendly and courteous, one child we See More  Read more information had did not like the menu choice and staff accommodated her - would recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
beach ballroom  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Friday  
Cosmos  
Jurys Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent place to stay.

Stay Date: 29/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Jurys Inn Aberdeen (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Jury's Inn was an excellent place to stay, handy with ferry trains, buses and shops and the hotel staff are very helpful and friendly. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jury's Inn  
Wagamama  
Monsoona  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Aberdeen

Stay Date: 19/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Ayr who stayed at 4* Jurys Inn Aberdeen (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Super value break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beach  
Shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jury's Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shopping trip to Aberdeen

Stay Date: 24/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Jurys Inn Aberdeen (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Jurys Inn is excellent for shopping in Aberdeen. The location is superb, the hotel and staff could not be faulted. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Olivers Italian  
Coast to coast  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Unable to use facilities at hotel

Stay Date: 30/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Montrose who stayed at 4* Mercure Ardoe House Hotel & Spa in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Unfortunately 2 hrs after booking in we had to leave as my husband was ill - we were unable to use any of the hotel facilities - from what we did see of the hotel it looked fantastic- such a shame See More  Read more information we could not have stayed and enjoyed our break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Concert Hotel

Stay Date: 02/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen Exhibition Centre in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Great hotel to use when going to concerts at the AECC, it's right next door. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
AECC  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hard working staff

Stay Date: 12/02/16, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 3* The Aberdeen Altens Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Aberdeen wrote this review.

My fianc?e and I had a great stay at the hotel. On the Sunday morning the hotel was very busy with most guest heading to breakfast at the same time. The staff dealt exceptionally well and kept a See More  Read more information high standard of service and courtesy. This was our second stay at the hotel and although it doesn't look like much from the outside it is a great hotel. We look forward to visiting again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Union Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restraunt  
italian in union square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend at Aberdeen

Stay Date: 26/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen City Centre in Aberdeen wrote this review.

The staff at the Holiday Inn Express, Chapel Street were amazing and so helpful and friendly. The breakfast was buffet style but brilliant and good selection and absolutely excellent value for See More  Read more information money. Would definitely go back. As the location was excellent as central. Near to the shops, clubs and bars.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harbour  
The Maritime Museum  
Beach Parade  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Filling Station  
Cosmos  
Franki and bennys  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great days out in Aberdeen

Stay Date: 24/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel - Taste of Scotland 1 Night Offer in Aberdeen wrote this review.

We had a lovely visit to Aberdeen, and a very chilled out break at Mercure Caledonian Hotel. The room was lovely, beds very comfy, and staff were all very helpful and attentive. Dinner was See More  Read more information excellent, and breakfast was good, but staff were rushed off their feet, and not quite able to keep up. When raising this with the duty manager we were told someone had called in sick. It was a real shame asthe staff were young and doing their very best, and some folk were being rather unkind and demanding in their complaints. However the staff remained calm and polite, so hats off to them. It was afantastic deal and already I have recommended to a friend and she has booked it for her husbands birthday. The hotel is very central to all that Aberdeen has to offer, Superb.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Union Square  
beach esplanade  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccio's  
Washington Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Aberdeen, a great place to visit

Stay Date: 07/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel - Taste of Scotland 2 Night Offer in Aberdeen wrote this review.

A really nice place with plenty to see from the famous football stadium to the lovely beach and interesting houses on the front called footer (Fitte) area. Easy to walk around and public transport See More  Read more information links also good. Hotel location excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Beach  
His Majesty's Theatre  
Footer (Fitte)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent food

Stay Date: 13/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Forres who stayed at 3* The Aberdeen Altens Hotel in Aberdeen wrote this review.

The hotel room was a good size and bed was huge and very comfortable. We went for a swim and the pool was lovely, the gym looked good so would use this on future stay. The staff were lovely See More  Read more information especially the girls in the restaurant. The food was excellent, plenty of choice and brilliant value for money in the dinner, B&B rate. There was plenty of choice for breakfast and food was lovely. The onlyissue we had was housekeeping entering our room at 8.20 am while we were still in bed, we did complain to reception and they apologised. We would definitely stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant Hotel

Stay Date: 22/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from West Calder who stayed at 4* Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel - Taste of Scotland 1 Night Offer in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Had a great break at Mercure Caledonian, Aberdeen - Great deal on Dinner (with wine), Bed & Breakfast. Out waiter Arthur was extremely pleasant and helpful. Room was beautiful, well equipped See More  Read more information and lovely view of park. Nice comfy bed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
union centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TJI Fridays  
Mercure Caledonian  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Aberdeen visit.

Stay Date: 05/11/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* The Aberdeen Altens Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Hotel very good, all dining facilities were first class, especially dinner. Room was bigger than expected with all expected facilities. Hotel located in a quiet location.Very good value for price. See More  Read more information Will go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Location for day shopping

Stay Date: 01/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Forres who stayed at 4* Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel - Taste of Scotland 1 Night Offer in Aberdeen wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely, we had a deluxe double room with dinner and breakfast which was great value, my only issue was that a Scottish hamper in the room was part of the package however all we got See More  Read more information were a few chocolates sitting on a plate and a token for a complimentary drink, very disappointing. The room was a good size, clean, comfortable and very quiet as was at the back. Dinner was included butwasn't great but the young lady who was serving the food and drinks was excellent. Breakfast was lovely and overall we enjoyed our stay and would stay again, very close to the train station andshops.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 5 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful Ardoe House Aberdeenshire

Stay Date: 31/12/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Mercure Ardoe House Hotel & Spa New Year Break in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Ardoe House is a traditionally styled castle with wood panelling and other classic features that looked beautiful when decorated for Christmas. Decor is in excellent order throughout and the room See More  Read more information was lovely. The Hogmanay bash which catered for around 300 people was extremely well organised and the food was very good. There were 2 other Hogmanay parties on at the same time but the hotel copedreally well.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crathes Castle  
Drum Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Breakaway

Stay Date: 16/02/17, a customer aged 65+ from Dumfries who stayed at 3* The Aberdeen Altens Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Our room was spotless, our meals delicious, leisure facilities good & spotless and the location and views excellent! All the stay work really hard and go overboard to accommodate your needs. Who See More  Read more information could ask for any better?   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen city  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HOTEL ONLY  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chilled out weekend

Stay Date: 26/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* The Aberdeen Altens Hotel in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Just spent a relaxing weekend at The Aberdeen Altens Hotel and was pleasantly surprised with my stay didn't know what to expect for the very reasonable price. The staff were excellent, hotel was See More  Read more information clean and the bed was comfy. The alcohol was reasonably priced though I felt the food on the bar menu was a little pricey, the leisure facilities were good. Overall I enjoyed my stay and would definitelyrecommend this hotel to anyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Christmas shopping

Stay Date: 01/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Buckie who stayed at 4* Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel - Taste of Scotland 2 Night Offer in Aberdeen wrote this review.

We stayed at the Mercure Caledonian on Union Terrace with the Taste of Scotland deal. Excellent value for money. We had a lovely big comfortable room overlooking the street. Close to shops. Very See More  Read more information good three course meal in the restaurant. Staff were helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Aberdeen Break

Stay Date: 09/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Jurys Inn Aberdeen in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Stayed in Jurys Inn Union Square an ideal location for a couples break in Aberdeen. Hotel was lovely and staff very friendly and helpful. Weather was awful on the Saturday but everything you need is See More  Read more information within Union Square so unless you wanted to you never had to go outside. We will certainly be back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cosmos  
Frankie&Benny  
Gas lamp  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 4 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Aberdeen

Stay Date: 03/08/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Aberdeen in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Friendly & clean city centre Food good at all locations Hotel leisure facilities good See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Coastal path  
Aberdeen City Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Aberdeen

Stay Date: 15/05/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Ardoe House Hotel & Spa in Aberdeen rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

2 Nights - Brittania Hotel Aberdeen

Stay Date: 20/06/08, a customer from Dunoon who stayed at 3* Britannia Aberdeen in Aberdeen wrote this review.

on arrival it looked like the hotel was closed as we had difficulty seeing sign to the reception. room was very clean comfortable with ample space. staff pleasandt and breakfast good. the pub meal See More  Read more information was poor to say the least and expensive for what it was. as we trvelled by public transport we had to check bus times. the local people in and around aberdeen couldnt be more helpful. one young girlphoned her mum who told us how to get to where we were going. we were most impressed and we will certainly visit again   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mercure Ardoe House

Stay Date: 26/07/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Ardoe House Hotel & Spa in Aberdeen wrote this review.

A fine old hotel in lovely grounds. In lovely countryside, but also conveniently close to Aberdeen. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vue Cinema  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Wedding

Stay Date: 26/07/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Ardoe House Hotel & Spa in Aberdeen wrote this review.

I was at the hotel for a wedding and had booked room to stay over through your organisation . Typical wedding food and expensive drink . It is a shame as it does put a damper on what is to be a See More  Read more information special day for a great number of guests - not only the bride and groom .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mercure Ardoe House Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Aberdeen

Stay Date: 26/02/09, a customer from Luton who stayed at 3* Britannia Aberdeen in Aberdeen wrote this review.

We went to Aberdeen for the weekend to visit family. We have stayed in the Britannia Hotel before and wilst the decor is a bit tired the food and facilities are good, the staff very pleasant and it See More  Read more information is very close to our family so is a good choice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rusticos, Aberdeen  
Spice Mill, Bridge of Don  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Aberdeen

Stay Date: 21/03/09, a customer from Inverness-Shire who stayed at 4* Mercure Ardoe House Hotel & Spa in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Staff were frendly food good and ample. Room was clean and comfortable and well equiped if a liitle far when carrying baggage. bar prices acceptable See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Aberdeen

Stay Date: 03/04/09, a customer from Lanarkshire who stayed at 4* Mercure Ardoe House Hotel & Spa in Aberdeen wrote this review.

very enjoyable short break friendly staff lovely location See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mill Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Aberdeen

Stay Date: 19/06/09, a customer from Dunoon who stayed at 3* Hallmark Hotel Aberdeen Airport (2 Night Offer/ 1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Our break was to visit a relative in Dyce. First imressions of the hotel was average as it was just a place to lay our head, but we were very surprised at the standard of the room. Lovely big bed See More  Read more information and spacious, and clean. We drove around the surrounding countryside the following day with our relative and stopped at a really well equiped garden cente at banchory. Had tea, coffee and scones.couldn't believe the size of the pot of coffee for two - it gave us 2 1/2 cups each. The scones were huge. The place was busy but we were served quickly and pleasantly. Great value for money. We are alreadyplanning to visit the hotel again in the autumn.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local garden centre at banchory  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas Shopping In Aberdeen

Stay Date: 04/12/09, a customer who stayed at 3* The Aberdeen Altens Hotel (2 Night Offer) in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Great train journey up the coast to Aberdeen, spectacular beach and cliff views. Nice city to visit, lots of shops and nice friendly atmosphere without the tourist throngs of Edinburgh. Recommend See More  Read more information Union Street and the New Union Square for shopping. Main nightlife areas found on Union Street and Belmont Street, plenty of lively bars. The Thistle Altens hotel has a bare concrete look from theoutside but was lovely inside. We got a free room upgrade and free use of the swimming pool, sauna and gym facilities. Sea view from the room. Bus number 3 was the quickest bus to reach the hotel from thecity centre: day ticket £3.00. Taxi from city centre: £8.00.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maritime Museum  
Aberdeen Art Gallery  
Union Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Handmade Burger Company  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break In Aberdeen

Stay Date: 23/10/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Aberdeen in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Rail trip to Aberdeen was great, certainly glad we reserved our seats as space was limited. Hotel was well located on outskirts of Aberdeen but easily reached on the bus which took about 20 mins and See More  Read more information stopped right outside hotel. The return journey was not so good. Our booked train was cancelled and although there was an alternative train to Dundee to pick up original service our tickets were notvalid. We had then to endure a ride on the coach to Dundee which was somewhat frustrating since he insisted on stopping at every station en route even though nobody got on or off!! This part ofjourney was poorly organised from Aberdeen. On reaching Dundee our train had gone and we waited for the next (and i think the last) to London. Our booked seats were not valid, the train was unbelievablyfull with many people standing on a very long rail journey.We complained and managed to get a seat, albeit not together. The route home took 13 hrs because of engineering works!! notwithstanding ourproblems on the return journey it was a great trip and would like to return to Aberdeen.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Aberdeen  
Footdee  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In Aberdeen

Stay Date: 17/10/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen Exhibition Centre in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Went to Aberdeen to attend an inquiry into the loss of a fishing boat that my brother -in-law was a crewman on which was begining on the Monday.Went to see the musical Chitty Chitty Bang Bang on the See More  Read more information Saturday then to Buckie Farm for the carvery. The room had a good view of Aberdeen bay where a few vessels were coming and gong to Aberdeen harbour, the view would have been better from a higherfloor.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
His Majestys Theatre Aberdeen  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carvery At Buckie Farm  
Breakfast At Express Holiday Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Aberdeen

Stay Date: 29/08/09, a customer from North Shields who stayed at 4* Mercure Ardoe House Hotel & Spa in Aberdeen rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Aberdeen

Stay Date: 14/08/09, a customer from Aberdeen who stayed at 4* Mercure Ardoe House Hotel & Spa in Aberdeen rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Aberdeen

Stay Date: 04/03/10, a customer from Dundee who stayed at 3* Britannia Aberdeen in Aberdeen rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Fabulous Stately Home Hotel

Stay Date: 17/04/10, a customer from Aberdeen who stayed at 4* Mercure Ardoe House Hotel & Spa in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Ardoe is a stunning hotel. The original mansion building (housing the restaurant, drawing room, bar, some bedrooms and suites) with its dark wood walls, fire places and paintings give it a real cosy See More  Read more information Scottish feel. The leisure facilities are excellent - large pool, well equipped gym. Recommend car as well out of city centre & not on bus route.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Aberdeen

Stay Date: 24/04/10, a customer from Elgin who stayed at 4* Mercure Ardoe House Hotel & Spa in Aberdeen rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
 
 

Aberdeen Football Festival

Stay Date: 23/07/10, a customer who stayed at 3* The Aberdeen Altens Hotel (2 Night Offer) in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Thistle Altens was a good place to stay for a few nights whilst attending the football festival. Enjoyed the pool, sauna and steam room. Only complaint restaurant and bar too expensive. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Break Away

Stay Date: 04/01/11, a customer who stayed at 3* The Aberdeen Altens Hotel (2 Night Offer) in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Had 3 nights at the thistle hotel few problems with our room initially but manager was very pleasant and organised complimentary wine etc as an apology. Nice pool and leisure facilities kids loved See More  Read more information it , refurbished rooms were lovely, nice decor. Hotel outside Aberdeen but short drive away from many shops and restaurants.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Low Cost Visit To Aberdeen

Stay Date: 27/02/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Aberdeen in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Travelled to the city of Aberdeen to deliver household items to my daughter. Hotel in out of town location but reasonably easy to find and definitely good value form money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Duthie Park  
David Welch Winter Gardens  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Easy Access To Aberdeen

Stay Date: 28/02/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Aberdeen in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Close to centre, quiet, clean and affordable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Aberdeen

Stay Date: 02/04/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Aberdeen in Aberdeen rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Would Stay Again

Stay Date: 24/04/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Hallmark Hotel Aberdeen Airport in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Have stayed before and would go back again. Pleased with room and service recieved. However bathroom looked as if it had not been cleaned, hair in bath and all over the floor, had to clean it myself See More  Read more information before use.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Aberdeen

Stay Date: 29/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* The Aberdeen Altens Hotel (2 Night Offer) in Aberdeen rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen City Centre  
 
 

Our Stay At Mercure Ardoe

Stay Date: 29/05/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Mercure Ardoe House Hotel & Spa in Aberdeen wrote this review.

The hotel itself was lovely. Rooms were huge and the bathroom very clean. We did not have a great view which would have been nice(looked over flat roofs). There were three weddings on but it did not See More  Read more information feel over crowded. Drinks in the small bar were really pricey and we decided not to eat in the hotel as it was the same. We did visit the swimming pool which was being used for lessons which I foundreally disappointing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mid-Week Escape To Ardoe House

Stay Date: 10/06/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Ardoe House Hotel & Spa in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Retired couple who needed a bit of pampering in june. Great hotel and for us it did what it said on the label. We had a quiet room, used the swimming pool, enjoyed both fine dining and bistro dining See More  Read more information all excellent. Entertained by watching the antics of the 'team building' event in the monsoon. Local trips to aford, old meldrum, turriff and pitmedden (gardens) to name a few most enjoyable despitethe rain. Staff in the main dining room were friendly and very attentive to our needs. The only issue was 'tissue' one of the maids refilled the facial tissue box with toilet tissue! little tocomplain about having spent a very relaxing few days.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pitmedden Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dinner In Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Aberdeen

Stay Date: 11/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Hallmark Hotel Aberdeen Airport (2 Night Offer/ 1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Aberdeen rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Glasgow.

Stay Date: 15/07/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen Exhibition Centre in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Glasgow. Easy to access all areas, transport good.Plenty to see, shopping excellent , nightlife and bars first class See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Art Gallery  
City Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
restaurants  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Aberdeen Catch-Up

Stay Date: 19/10/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Glasgow who stayed at 4* Jurys Inn Aberdeen (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Aberdeen wrote this review.

i live in Glasgow, but work in Aberdeen my wife and i used the weekend to see each other See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Value for Money Break

Stay Date: 13/09/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Prestonpans who stayed at 4* Jurys Inn Aberdeen (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Aberdeen wrote this review.

A good hotel. Very central. Staff were friendly. Only complaint wa that we had a room directly across from lift which was noisy and difficult to sleep. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
none  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
soul bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Aberdeen

Stay Date: 18/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Peterhead who stayed at 4* Jurys Inn Aberdeen (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Great time in Aberdeen visiting friends See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year in Aberdeen

Stay Date: 30/12/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Britannia Aberdeen New Year Break in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Had a fab new year break in Aberdeen, hotel was lovely, the staff friendly, the food great, the entertainment varied & fun & the wine went done well!!! Looking forward to booking again for the next See More  Read more information new year :)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day in Aberdeen

Stay Date: 02/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 from London who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen Exhibition Centre in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Went shopping to city centre - great bargains, bought antiques, visited Cathedral, saw old town and visited Beach retail park. Good restaurants. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cathedral  
City Centre  
Beach retail park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
ban Thai  
Yang Tse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ardoch House

Stay Date: 13/04/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure Ardoe House Hotel & Spa in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Beautiful hotel and grounds. Staff welcoming and eager to help. Room was spacious but plumbing was noisy! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Thistle Altens Aberdeen

Stay Date: 31/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Kirriemuir who stayed at 3* The Aberdeen Altens Hotel (2 Night Offer) in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Hotel, nice on the inside don't let the outside put you off, breakfast great selection, room service was good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Aberdeen visit

Stay Date: 25/08/15, a customer aged 65+ from Inverness who stayed at 4* Jurys Inn Aberdeen (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Aberdeen wrote this review.

With no printer a postal confirmation of booking would have been helpful. Not really needed when we booked in but just for peace of mind. Otherwise an enjoyable stay. Cheers. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beach  
Gordon highlander museum  
Johnston gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Aberdeen

Stay Date: 28/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Knockbain who stayed at 3* The Aberdeen Altens Hotel (2 Night Offer) in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Altens Hotel is a bit out of town, but is a lovely place to stay. Handy if you want to head further down the coast. We had our room upgraded to a studio which was lovely. There were a lot of See More  Read more information children and young adults staying, I think for a gymnastics event, which I thought might have been noisy and a bit of a problem at breakfast, but I was wrong. Breakfast was buffet, and delicious. The plateswere regularly replaced with fresh food. Our bedroom was a generous size and spotless clean. I would not hesitate to stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nargile  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

24 hrs in Aberdeen

Stay Date: 20/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* The Aberdeen Altens Hotel in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Stayed in The Aberdeen Altens Hotel. Excellent choice and were made to feel very welcome. Reception staff could not have done more to help us to make our stay any better. Family friendly. Rooms have See More  Read more information plenty space to retire in. Leisure facilities are first class and staff are very efficient and polite. Breakfast was first class and the staff were attentive and polite. Altogether a great weewhistle stop 24hrs in the Granite City. Would very much recommend the Aberdeen Altens.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Balmedie Beach  
Footdee / Fittie Village, Aberdeen  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ashvale Fish restaurant  
Wellington Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Aberdeen

Stay Date: 26/01/07, a customer from Jarrow who stayed at 3* Britannia Aberdeen in Aberdeen wrote this review.

We went to Aberdeen for a 25th wedding anniversary. Although the hotel was clean and the staff were pleasant, the hotel was very tatty maybe it was going to be refurbished but if I had known See More  Read more information beforehand I would have booked elsewhere.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Aberdeen

Stay Date: 11/08/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Hallmark Hotel Aberdeen Airport in Aberdeen rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Menzies Dyce, Aberdeen

Stay Date: 22/09/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Hallmark Hotel Aberdeen Airport in Aberdeen wrote this review.

This hotel has a very poor appearance from the outside-part of a grim industrial estate next to the airport.The signposting at the hotel is poor.Inside the public areas,recepion and corridors,are in See More  Read more information a bad condition.The bedrooms are large,clean and comfortable,the restuarant is fine.Staff are helpfull and friendly.This really is a hotel which is more suited to business rather than leisurebreaks.OK for one or two nights stay at most.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Aberdeen

Stay Date: 08/08/08, a customer from Inverness who stayed at 4* Mercure Ardoe House Hotel & Spa in Aberdeen wrote this review.

hotel was dirty and unkept See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Flaws

Stay Date: 03/10/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Ardoe House Hotel & Spa in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Magnificent location, spoilt by black mold growing around the bath, and the inability to ensure that a taxi arrived at the time required to catch my train south. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Snow In Aberdeen

Stay Date: 02/12/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Ardoe House Hotel & Spa in Aberdeen wrote this review.

The hotel room was really cold. Food & staff were great, we did have a lot of snow at the time. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Aberdeen

Stay Date: 04/06/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Aberdeen in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Was up in aberdeen to collect grandaughter from uni along with all her stuff as it is end of year. Hotel was within 10 mins of student halls of residence. We had a mini heatwave that day so it was See More  Read more information very warm in the rooms which meant i did not have a good sleep but bed was comfy enough.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Aberdeen

Stay Date: 03/05/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Ardoe House Hotel & Spa in Aberdeen rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burger King  
 
 

Would be a great girlie break

Stay Date: 24/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Kilmarnock who stayed at 4* Jurys Inn Aberdeen (2 Night Offer & 1 Dinner) in Aberdeen wrote this review.

The location is excellent, being right in a fantastic shopping mall. The hotel staff were lovely but not very experienced - gave us a room that was already occupied, but it all added to the fun of See More  Read more information the weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Iguana  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Britannia Aberdeen

Stay Date: 30/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Britannia Aberdeen New Year Break in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Food was fab, staff fab - run of their feet lots of old moaners and hogmanay was the worst ever... a lassie DJ pushing buttons on a machine. Our room needed refurbishing, sink cracked, toilet seat See More  Read more information loose but we just put up with stuff - the oldies gave staff enough problems.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
shiesh  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bargain Deal

Stay Date: 11/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Harrogate who stayed at 3* Hallmark Hotel Aberdeen Airport (2 Night Offer/ 1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Aberdeen wrote this review.

This hotel was clean and comfortable, and the price very good for 2 nights including dinner. It was easy to park the car and the breakfast was superb. Would stay again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas at Ardoe House

Stay Date: 24/12/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Mercure Ardoe House Hotel & Spa Christmas Break in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Hotel rooms very nice. Shame about the food, turkey very dry and no roast potatoes! The restaurant staff were very poor. No idea what they were doing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Aberdeen visit

Stay Date: 26/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Mercure Aberdeen Caledonian Hotel - Taste of Scotland 2 Night Offer in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Stayed in Hotel Caledonian in Aberdeen - was good hotel but was understaffed at meal times. Seemed to wait for ages to be served also took £30 surcharge that I am still waiting to get back also See More  Read more information tried to charge us for drinks that we did not have.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Aberdeen

Stay Date: 22/05/08, a customer from Chertsey who stayed at 3* Britannia Aberdeen in Aberdeen rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Swimming Pool was Closed

Stay Date: 30/05/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Aberdeen in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Hotel pool was closed and no mention of this when I booked. Hotel staff helpfully pointed us to public pool but not the same. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s comments: We do request that all the hotels we work with inform us of any changes/refurbishment programmes they may be undertaking. Unfortunately on this occasion we were not made aware of this, but the hotel had made alternative arrangements for guests.

 

Short Break in Aberdeen

Stay Date: 08/08/08, a customer from Cupar who stayed at 3* Britannia Aberdeen in Aberdeen rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Holiday maker

Stay Date: 30/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Britannia Aberdeen New Year Break in Aberdeen wrote this review.

The hotel was disappointing on entering as the hotel is going through some refurbishment/building work. The hotel room was clean and tidy. The food was good with plenty of choice. The TV in the room See More  Read more information didn't work and was replaced efficiently.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Britannia Aberdeen

Stay Date: 07/11/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Aberdeen in Aberdeen rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Aberdeen

Stay Date: 18/04/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Aberdeen in Aberdeen wrote this review.

The description and photos on your website of the hotel and rooms are not anything like the experience. To descrbe the hotel as modern is a extreme overstatement, the bedrooms are outdated by 20 See More  Read more information years or more,bed linen in poor condition,strange musty smell in the room we stayed in.hotel require investment to bring it into this millennium.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Exhibition and Conference Centre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 123 of 123 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 11:23:27

Last rendered @ 21/07/2019 00:56:12

Last rendered @ 21/07/2019 00:56:12

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.