Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Aberdeen

Aberdeen Holiday Reviews

Aberdeen City, Aberdeen

Whatever brings you to Scotland’s ‘Granite City’; be it the rich history or impressive visitor attractions, our Aberdeen hotels will ensure a short break to remember.

  • Aberdeen’s history trail offers rich heritage at the Aberdeen Maritime Museum, gothic architecture of the Marischal College and fine art for free at the Aberdeen Art Gallery.
  • Our city centre hotels in Aberdeen are perfect for exploring Union Street’s 800 stores, sampling delicious cuisine in Aberdeen’s quality restaurants or catching live acts at The Lemon Tree Cafe Bar.
  • Or head further afield and discover the Cairngorms National Park, tranquil lochs, stunning glens and unique mountain landscape, plus visit the nearby beach on Aberdeen’s rugged coastline or enjoy a round of golf on one of the many local courses.
After a busy day sightseeing, relax and unwind in one of our many hotels in Aberdeen; plus get your visit off to a relaxing start by booking your rail travel with us too. We have a variety of Aberdeen hotels for you to choose from, ranging from convenient and modern city centre Aberdeen hotels to romantic and traditional retreats in the surrounding area. No matter what you want to do and wherever you want to be, you will be spoilt for choice when booking hotels in Aberdeen with us.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 117

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Aberdeen

Stay Date: 29/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* The Aberdeen Altens Hotel (2 Night Offer) in Aberdeen rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen City Centre  
 
 

Our Stay At Mercure Ardoe

Stay Date: 29/05/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Mercure Ardoe House Hotel & Spa in Aberdeen wrote this review.

The hotel itself was lovely. Rooms were huge and the bathroom very clean. We did not have a great view which would have been nice(looked over flat roofs). There were three weddings on but it did not See More  Read more information feel over crowded. Drinks in the small bar were really pricey and we decided not to eat in the hotel as it was the same. We did visit the swimming pool which was being used for lessons which I foundreally disappointing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Would Stay Again

Stay Date: 24/04/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Hallmark Hotel Aberdeen Airport in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Have stayed before and would go back again. Pleased with room and service recieved. However bathroom looked as if it had not been cleaned, hair in bath and all over the floor, had to clean it myself See More  Read more information before use.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Aberdeen

Stay Date: 02/04/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Aberdeen in Aberdeen rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

A Good Spring Break

Stay Date: 27/03/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Ardoe House Hotel & Spa in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Our first visit to ardoe and we were not dissapointed. Good food, good service and freindly helpful staff. The room was spotless with good facilities and comfortable beds. Our favourite part was See More  Read more information having our evening meal in the characterful dining room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Thistle Altens Aberdeen

Stay Date: 06/03/11, a customer who stayed at 3* The Aberdeen Altens Hotel (2 Night Offer) in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Hotel not much to look at on the outside but very nice on the inside, staff very friendly and welcoming. We travelled with 3 month old baby and requests made to hotel for travel cot etc were met. See More  Read more information While checking in we were told that we were to be given a free upgrade to an executive suite which was very nice (apart from the slight mould on bath plug and taps and coffee stains on bedroom wall).Breakfast very good as well and worth the money, though milk for cereals was curdled. Staff quite good in bar area, though limited stock of wine as we had to make four different choices on wine menubefore we got what we wanted. Hotel only 5 minutes drive from centre of town and sea front, so very central. No noice of passing traffic even though it is off main route. Would give 4 out of 5 and wellworth the money. Lots to see and do in the area, you wont be stuck for things to do. Choice of leaflets in hotel reception area,so you can easliy plan your break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Shops  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thistle Aberdeen Altens Hotel  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Low Cost Visit To Aberdeen

Stay Date: 27/02/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Aberdeen in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Travelled to the city of Aberdeen to deliver household items to my daughter. Hotel in out of town location but reasonably easy to find and definitely good value form money. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Duthie Park  
David Welch Winter Gardens  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Easy Access To Aberdeen

Stay Date: 28/02/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Aberdeen in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Close to centre, quiet, clean and affordable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Venue

Stay Date: 26/01/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Norwood Hall Hotel in Aberdeen wrote this review.

We only stayed a couple of nights whilst returning our son to uni. The hotel is in a lovely, peaceful part of the city but only about a five minute drive from the centre. The staf were friendly, See More  Read more information polite and helpful from beginning to end. We only had breakfast in the hotel, because we had made prior arrangements, but that was delicious. Next time we look forward to trying a lunch or evening meal.We did enjoy a nightcap in the bar where my husband was spoilt for choice with the array of whisky.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Break Away

Stay Date: 04/01/11, a customer who stayed at 3* The Aberdeen Altens Hotel (2 Night Offer) in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Had 3 nights at the thistle hotel few problems with our room initially but manager was very pleasant and organised complimentary wine etc as an apology. Nice pool and leisure facilities kids loved See More  Read more information it , refurbished rooms were lovely, nice decor. Hotel outside Aberdeen but short drive away from many shops and restaurants.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 51 - 60 of 117 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:24

Last rendered @ 17/06/2019 01:37:05

Last rendered @ 17/06/2019 01:37:05

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.