Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Aberdeen

Aberdeen Holiday Reviews

Aberdeen City, Aberdeen

Whatever brings you to Scotland’s ‘Granite City’; be it the rich history or impressive visitor attractions, our Aberdeen hotels will ensure a short break to remember.

  • Aberdeen’s history trail offers rich heritage at the Aberdeen Maritime Museum, gothic architecture of the Marischal College and fine art for free at the Aberdeen Art Gallery.
  • Our city centre hotels in Aberdeen are perfect for exploring Union Street’s 800 stores, sampling delicious cuisine in Aberdeen’s quality restaurants or catching live acts at The Lemon Tree Cafe Bar.
  • Or head further afield and discover the Cairngorms National Park, tranquil lochs, stunning glens and unique mountain landscape, plus visit the nearby beach on Aberdeen’s rugged coastline or enjoy a round of golf on one of the many local courses.
After a busy day sightseeing, relax and unwind in one of our many hotels in Aberdeen; plus get your visit off to a relaxing start by booking your rail travel with us too. We have a variety of Aberdeen hotels for you to choose from, ranging from convenient and modern city centre Aberdeen hotels to romantic and traditional retreats in the surrounding area. No matter what you want to do and wherever you want to be, you will be spoilt for choice when booking hotels in Aberdeen with us.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 123

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Great Wedding

Stay Date: 26/07/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Ardoe House Hotel & Spa in Aberdeen wrote this review.

I was at the hotel for a wedding and had booked room to stay over through your organisation . Typical wedding food and expensive drink . It is a shame as it does put a damper on what is to be a See More  Read more information special day for a great number of guests - not only the bride and groom .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mercure Ardoe House Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Aberdeen

Stay Date: 26/02/09, a customer from Luton who stayed at 3* Britannia Aberdeen in Aberdeen wrote this review.

We went to Aberdeen for the weekend to visit family. We have stayed in the Britannia Hotel before and wilst the decor is a bit tired the food and facilities are good, the staff very pleasant and it See More  Read more information is very close to our family so is a good choice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rusticos, Aberdeen  
Spice Mill, Bridge of Don  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Aberdeen

Stay Date: 21/03/09, a customer from Inverness-Shire who stayed at 4* Mercure Ardoe House Hotel & Spa in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Staff were frendly food good and ample. Room was clean and comfortable and well equiped if a liitle far when carrying baggage. bar prices acceptable See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Aberdeen

Stay Date: 03/04/09, a customer from Lanarkshire who stayed at 4* Mercure Ardoe House Hotel & Spa in Aberdeen wrote this review.

very enjoyable short break friendly staff lovely location See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mill Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Aberdeen

Stay Date: 19/06/09, a customer from Dunoon who stayed at 3* Hallmark Hotel Aberdeen Airport (2 Night Offer/ 1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Our break was to visit a relative in Dyce. First imressions of the hotel was average as it was just a place to lay our head, but we were very surprised at the standard of the room. Lovely big bed See More  Read more information and spacious, and clean. We drove around the surrounding countryside the following day with our relative and stopped at a really well equiped garden cente at banchory. Had tea, coffee and scones.couldn't believe the size of the pot of coffee for two - it gave us 2 1/2 cups each. The scones were huge. The place was busy but we were served quickly and pleasantly. Great value for money. We are alreadyplanning to visit the hotel again in the autumn.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local garden centre at banchory  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas Shopping In Aberdeen

Stay Date: 04/12/09, a customer who stayed at 3* The Aberdeen Altens Hotel (2 Night Offer) in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Great train journey up the coast to Aberdeen, spectacular beach and cliff views. Nice city to visit, lots of shops and nice friendly atmosphere without the tourist throngs of Edinburgh. Recommend See More  Read more information Union Street and the New Union Square for shopping. Main nightlife areas found on Union Street and Belmont Street, plenty of lively bars. The Thistle Altens hotel has a bare concrete look from theoutside but was lovely inside. We got a free room upgrade and free use of the swimming pool, sauna and gym facilities. Sea view from the room. Bus number 3 was the quickest bus to reach the hotel from thecity centre: day ticket £3.00. Taxi from city centre: £8.00.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maritime Museum  
Aberdeen Art Gallery  
Union Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Handmade Burger Company  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Break In Aberdeen

Stay Date: 23/10/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Aberdeen in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Rail trip to Aberdeen was great, certainly glad we reserved our seats as space was limited. Hotel was well located on outskirts of Aberdeen but easily reached on the bus which took about 20 mins and See More  Read more information stopped right outside hotel. The return journey was not so good. Our booked train was cancelled and although there was an alternative train to Dundee to pick up original service our tickets were notvalid. We had then to endure a ride on the coach to Dundee which was somewhat frustrating since he insisted on stopping at every station en route even though nobody got on or off!! This part ofjourney was poorly organised from Aberdeen. On reaching Dundee our train had gone and we waited for the next (and i think the last) to London. Our booked seats were not valid, the train was unbelievablyfull with many people standing on a very long rail journey.We complained and managed to get a seat, albeit not together. The route home took 13 hrs because of engineering works!! notwithstanding ourproblems on the return journey it was a great trip and would like to return to Aberdeen.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Aberdeen  
Footdee  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In Aberdeen

Stay Date: 17/10/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Aberdeen Exhibition Centre in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Went to Aberdeen to attend an inquiry into the loss of a fishing boat that my brother -in-law was a crewman on which was begining on the Monday.Went to see the musical Chitty Chitty Bang Bang on the See More  Read more information Saturday then to Buckie Farm for the carvery. The room had a good view of Aberdeen bay where a few vessels were coming and gong to Aberdeen harbour, the view would have been better from a higherfloor.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
His Majestys Theatre Aberdeen  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carvery At Buckie Farm  
Breakfast At Express Holiday Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Aberdeen

Stay Date: 29/08/09, a customer from North Shields who stayed at 4* Mercure Ardoe House Hotel & Spa in Aberdeen rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Aberdeen

Stay Date: 14/08/09, a customer from Aberdeen who stayed at 4* Mercure Ardoe House Hotel & Spa in Aberdeen rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 91 - 100 of 123 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:21

Last rendered @ 15/07/2019 23:10:52

Last rendered @ 15/07/2019 23:10:52

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.