Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Aberdeen

Aberdeen Holiday Reviews

Aberdeen City, Aberdeen

Whatever brings you to Scotland’s ‘Granite City’; be it the rich history or impressive visitor attractions, our Aberdeen hotels will ensure a short break to remember.

  • Aberdeen’s history trail offers rich heritage at the Aberdeen Maritime Museum, gothic architecture of the Marischal College and fine art for free at the Aberdeen Art Gallery.
  • Our city centre hotels in Aberdeen are perfect for exploring Union Street’s 800 stores, sampling delicious cuisine in Aberdeen’s quality restaurants or catching live acts at The Lemon Tree Cafe Bar.
  • Or head further afield and discover the Cairngorms National Park, tranquil lochs, stunning glens and unique mountain landscape, plus visit the nearby beach on Aberdeen’s rugged coastline or enjoy a round of golf on one of the many local courses.
After a busy day sightseeing, relax and unwind in one of our many hotels in Aberdeen; plus get your visit off to a relaxing start by booking your rail travel with us too. We have a variety of Aberdeen hotels for you to choose from, ranging from convenient and modern city centre Aberdeen hotels to romantic and traditional retreats in the surrounding area. No matter what you want to do and wherever you want to be, you will be spoilt for choice when booking hotels in Aberdeen with us.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 123

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Aberdeen

Stay Date: 23/04/09, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 3* Britannia Aberdeen in Aberdeen rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Aberdeen

Stay Date: 18/04/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Aberdeen in Aberdeen wrote this review.

The description and photos on your website of the hotel and rooms are not anything like the experience. To descrbe the hotel as modern is a extreme overstatement, the bedrooms are outdated by 20 See More  Read more information years or more,bed linen in poor condition,strange musty smell in the room we stayed in.hotel require investment to bring it into this millennium.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aberdeen Exhibition and Conference Centre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel

Stay Date: 17/04/09, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 4* Mercure Ardoe House Hotel & Spa in Aberdeen wrote this review.

i stayed in this hotel with my partner for the weekend. it was booked last minute and we got an absolutely fabulous deal. the hotel was stunning and breakfast was amazing. service was also up to See More  Read more information standard for a 4* hotel. we used the spa facilities while staying and found the quality and service there also on par with the hotel. i would definetely stay here again and have already recommended it tofamily and friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Amusement Park  
Town Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely weekend in Aberdeen

Stay Date: 10/04/09, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 3* Britannia Aberdeen in Aberdeen wrote this review.

The hotel is excellent, the people are very nice and will help with any query,the rooms are nice and big and are spotless and it is very close to the airport. We went up to visit family in the area See More  Read more information and the hotel allowed us to take them into the swimming pool and use the facilities. It was such a lovely weekend we spent our afternoons in the parks, they were spotlessly clean and it was a pleasureto wander about.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pre Wedding Break

Stay Date: 10/04/09, a customer from Lanark who stayed at 4* Mercure Ardoe House Hotel & Spa in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Daughter is getting married on 23 May but not at Ardoe House so we wanted a relaxing break on our own. All the facilities at the hotel gave us what we wanted it was 1st class The staff were so See More  Read more information police and helpful and we made good use of the spa. Breakfast started our day well but we ate out every evening in a different restaurant this being our choice. Will definitely use the hotel again andrecommend it to others Maybe because it was Easter weekend but South Deeside Road all the way to Ballater seems to be use as a motor cycle race track with boy racers but they did not detract from thelovely scenery Also visited Cruden Bay and Peterhead via the Coast Road Trail   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jimmy Chungs, Queens Parade  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Aberdeen

Stay Date: 10/04/09, a customer from Bonnybridge who stayed at 4* Mercure Ardoe House Hotel & Spa in Aberdeen rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crathes Castle  
 
 

Short Break in Aberdeen

Stay Date: 03/04/09, a customer from Lanarkshire who stayed at 4* Mercure Ardoe House Hotel & Spa in Aberdeen wrote this review.

very enjoyable short break friendly staff lovely location See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mill Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

First Vist to Lovely Aberdeen

Stay Date: 03/04/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Ardoe House Hotel & Spa in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Stayed at the Arboe hotel 3 miles from the city centre. It was lovely a large comfortable clean room where I had a good night sleep. My hire car was useful as it is a bit far from the city centre. See More  Read more information Stakk were helpful and efficient I would definately go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crathes Castle  
Aberdeen Architecture  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
a lovely Spanish restaurant serving tapas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My Overnight Stay in Aberdeen

Stay Date: 08/04/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Aberdeen in Aberdeen wrote this review.

The staff were excellent on arrival meeting my needs with no problems, directing me to my room etc.The room was tasteful and important to me, quiet so I had a good nights rest with no disturbances. See More  Read more information Food was good although would have preferred a menu mid week. I had no problems parking the car and it was safe, again that's important. One problem was the lift door kept sticking and that was a bitfrighteneing for me although I did come to realise it would open.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Just the city  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Happy chaf  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Aberdeen

Stay Date: 21/03/09, a customer from Inverness-Shire who stayed at 4* Mercure Ardoe House Hotel & Spa in Aberdeen wrote this review.

Staff were frendly food good and ample. Room was clean and comfortable and well equiped if a liitle far when carrying baggage. bar prices acceptable See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 91 - 100 of 123 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 11:23:27

Last rendered @ 22/07/2019 04:47:23

Last rendered @ 22/07/2019 04:47:23

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.