Customer Reviews by Destination - Worcester Area

Worcester Area Holiday Reviews

Worcester Cathedral

Despite boasting a unique cocktail of ancient history and modern amenities, Worcester remains undiscovered for many. Sitting right in the heart of Worcestershire County, the city has something to tempt everyone, from shopaholics to history buffs. After a day of exploring or shopping ‘til you’ve dropped, hotels in Worcester provide the perfect base for your trip.

  • Worcester is home to a magnificent 11th century cathedral which dominates the riverside and is a signature landmark of the city.
  • After an energising breakfast at your Worcester hotel, visit the Greyfriars, wander down the high street and be sure to check out the beautiful Guildhall.
  • To take in the city at a slower pace, simply sip a coffee in one of Worcester’s picturesque pavement cafés and watch the world go by.
Hotels in Worcester are available for all budgets, from simple bed and breakfasts to 4 and 5 star hotels. Many Worcester hotels are available in the city centre, offering a central landing pad for your trip. A little further out in the picturesque Malvern Hills , the more remote hotels offer a quiet retreat from the city. Our fantastic range of hotels in Worcester offers you great choice, ensuring you’ll find the perfect accommodation for your trip.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 66

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A few days In Hereford

Stay Date: 05/06/16, a customer aged 65+ from Surrey who stayed at 3* The Talbot Hotel in Leominster wrote this review.

The hotel is rundown and needs a facelift to comply with current expectations. The room was very hot in warm weather had to request a fan. Bathroom was too small, room noise insulation was poor - See More  Read more information could hear conversation in the adjoining rooms. Staff very good and responded to any requests.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leominster  
Beddington Haouse  
Owl Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Talbot Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Worcester

Stay Date: 15/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Worcester Whitehouse Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Worcester wrote this review.

Ideally sited hotel to explore the city. Plenty to see, good shopping. Hotel facilities all very good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Flames  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Worcester

Stay Date: 12/02/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Somerset who stayed at 4* Worcester Whitehouse Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Worcester wrote this review.

Brilliant stay in Worcester, great hotel, amazing location, staff couldn't do enough for us. Food was good too. Lots of stuff nearby to do. Nice to have a pool and sauna facilities too. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Number 35.the provenance  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Talbot Hotel Leominster

Stay Date: 12/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Talbot Hotel in Leominster wrote this review.

We have confidently booked with SuperBreak and Best Western both home & abroad for over 20 years. Even taking into account the age of the Talbot Hotel, the standard was far below that associated See More  Read more information with previous Best Western Hotels we have stayed in. We had only booked one night thankfully. A double room price was £105. The room was dreadful! Two single beds pushed together with an electric cabletrailing above the headboard. A shabby old single wardrobe and bedside cabinets. The tea making facility was a shelve on the wall. Directly underneath was the double electric socket and portableadapter. This was used to provide power for the TV, kettle and extension on the desk in the other corner of the room. It was necessary to unplug everything from the double socket before thehair-dryer worked in the extension on the desk, above which the mirror was located. Basically, the room was too small to place furniture by a required power source. The old bathroom was equally poor andbadly equipped. On arrival the receptionist had said that they were extremely busy with a wedding booking. Had it not been for this fact and that we were celebrating a birthday we would havecomplained and requested another room immediately. Sadly, a very disappointing experience!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Worcester race weekend

Stay Date: 24/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Worcester Whitehouse Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Worcester wrote this review.

We stayed at the Whitehouse Hotel in Worcester which is perfectly located opposite the railway station on Forgate street. It is ideally located for all of the main tourist attractions and we were See More  Read more information within easy walking distance of each of the places we wanted to visit. The hotel was spotless, our room large and comfortable. The hotel restaurant was ideal after a long day of walking around, thefood was excellent and very reasonably priced. We made use of the gym and swimming pool and the bar in the evening. Staff were very friendly and helpful, couldn't fault it in any way. Would recommend itto anyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Worcester races  
River Trip  
Worcester cathedral and city walls  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight stay in Worcester

Stay Date: 01/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Birmingham who stayed at 4* Worcester Whitehouse Hotel in Worcester wrote this review.

Worcester has a lot of good shops and interesting buildings/history, in particular the Cathedral. Travelled in by train. The hotel was opposite the train station so very convenient. Lots of eating See More  Read more information and drinking places close by and the river a few minutes walk away. The Cricketers pub round the corner from the hotel was great for a relaxing drink to end off the day. Would definitely use the hotelagain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Walk  
Shops  
Worcester Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Right in the centre of Worcester

Stay Date: 10/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Lincoln who stayed at 4* Worcester Whitehouse Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Worcester wrote this review.

The hotel facilities and staff were really good but our 2 night stay was disrupted by 2 functions attended by other guests who were very noisy and quite boisterous, particularly on the first See More  Read more information night. The location of the hotel was central to shops and only a short walk to the river and local attractions. The hotel food was good quality and well presented by extremely helpful staff. The gym hada fair range of equipment but the pool wasn't as big as one would hope. It was just unfortunate that our first night's sleep was poor but at least the guests who attended their function had a greatparty!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Town Centre  
Tudor House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
ye olde talbot  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good location for our exploring

Stay Date: 13/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Droitwich in Worcester wrote this review.

Visited nearby Cotswolds villages - lovely. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toby Carvery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Worcester City Centre

Stay Date: 06/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Cardiff who stayed at 2* Travelodge Worcester in Worcester wrote this review.

I just stayed overnight so I could attend, with a group of friends, The Time Travellers' Ball held at The Bishop's Palace. I'd not attended before but enjoyed my short stay even though construction See More  Read more information work at the B's P. Meant I didn't see the venue at its best but what I saw was lovely especially the tapestry wall coverings. We had breakfast at The Boston Tea Party, another place I'd not been tobefore, I really liked the atmosphere & the range of food available. A short walk around the city centre prior to the Ball has made me look forward to a longer visit in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bishop's Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Boston Tea Party  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very good walking routes

Stay Date: 26/09/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor Hotel in Stourport-on-Severn wrote this review.

Hotel was OK, but on the first evening our dinner took approx 3 hours this was due to an arrival of a coach party of approx 50 people, they seem to get priority over us, several others complained to See More  Read more information the restaurant manger. The second was Night was OK.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Worcester  
Stourport  
Seven valley railway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 66 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release

Version=10604428961 @ 19/07/2016 17:05:43

Last rendered @ 26/07/2016 22:49:51

Last rendered @ 26/07/2016 22:49:51

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.