Customer Reviews by Destination - Worcester Area

Worcester Area Holiday Reviews

Worcester Cathedral

Despite boasting a unique cocktail of ancient history and modern amenities, Worcester remains undiscovered for many. Sitting right in the heart of Worcestershire County, the city has something to tempt everyone, from shopaholics to history buffs. After a day of exploring or shopping til you’ve dropped, hotels in Worcester provide the perfect base for your trip. Worcester is home to a magnificent 11th century cathedral which dominates the riverside and is a signature landmark of the city. After an energising breakfast at your Worcester hotel, visit the Greyfriars, wander down the high street and be sure to check out the beautiful Guildhall. To take in the city at a slower pace, simply sip a coffee in one of Worcester’s picturesque pavement cafés and watch the world go by. Hotels in Worcester are available for all budgets, from simple bed and breakfasts to 4 and 5 star hotels. Many Worcester hotels are available in the city centre, offering a central landing pad for your trip. A little further out in the picturesque Malvern Hills, the more remote hotels offer a quiet retreat from the city. Our fantastic range of hotels in Worcester offers you great choice, ensuring you’ll find the perfect accommodation for your trip.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 57

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Whitehouse is OK!

Stay Date: 30/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Denbigh who stayed at 4* Worcester Whitehouse Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Worcester wrote this review.

Had a great weekend at the Whitehouse. For us the location was good. Hotel, considering it,s age was clean, tidy and comfortable. The star attraction of this hotel is the staff, polite, efficient See More  Read more information and very friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Worcester  
Wetherspoons  
Malvern  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good location in Worcester

Stay Date: 23/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Nottingham who stayed at 2* Travelodge Worcester in Worcester wrote this review.

We needed a central location and it was just right. Room was bright and clean and would have scored a better rate if other guests were less noisy at 4am. Staff were very friendly and helpful. See More  Read more information Breakfast was will cooked and hot and for a bank holiday none of the usual free for all but the room was unwelcoming. Reasonable value for money and great location if you want to be in the middle of town.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bills  
Carluccios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Easter weekend in Leominster/Herefordshire

Stay Date: 18/04/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Reading who stayed at 3* Best Western Talbot Hotel in Leominster wrote this review.

The Best Western Talbot hotel is well located in the small market town of Leominster. The hotel offer proved to be very good value for money for the size of the room and the large cooked breakfast See More  Read more information each morning. The hotel bar/pub is also a very traditional looking English pub and a very pleasant place to relax in the evening. The only complaint we could have was that there was noise in the streetthrough the night due to a number of local pubs but this isn't the fault of the hotel. The town is excellently located for exploring Herefordshire which is well worth visiting for picturesquevillages with tudor buildings, Hereford Cathedral and the Mappa Mundi and numerous cider makers within easy reach.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hereford Cathedral  
Royal Worcester Museum  
Hereford Cider Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Dukes Head  
Talbot Hotel  
DiMarcos Fish Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Leominster

Stay Date: 29/03/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Best Western Talbot Hotel in Leominster wrote this review.

Nice town to visit.Easy to find. Black and White villages. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ludlow  
Leominster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
Talbot Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Night in Worcester

Stay Date: 03/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Worcester Whitehouse Hotel in Worcester wrote this review.

Nice hotel and location, good food and service satisfactory, stay spoiled by very rowdy group in bar which hotel staff failed to moderate. Room overlooked main reception so was generally quite See More  Read more information noisy. It was a Monday night so if you are looking for a quiet weekend this is not the place to stay   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great w/end in Droitwich

Stay Date: 31/01/14, a customer aged 65+ from Sheffield who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Droitwich in Worcester wrote this review.

The Holiday Inn express, Droitwich. great location for convenience .staff at the hotel all first class cannot fault them,all very friendly and helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
eagle & sun,hanbury  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Worcester Xmas Break

Stay Date: 24/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Bedford who stayed at 4* Worcester Whitehouse Hotel Christmas Break in Worcester wrote this review.

Excellent value for money. Hotel was in the centre of Worcester and had parking. The rooms were comfortable, clean and everyday refilled with plenty of tea/coffee/milk. The hotel pool and mini spa, See More  Read more information were as expected from the hotels description. The staff were excellent, helpful and friendly. Would recommend it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cathedral  
Riverbank  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in Worcester

Stay Date: 06/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Tamworth who stayed at 4* Worcester Whitehouse Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Worcester wrote this review.

Just wanted a short break away and not too far from home, so decided on Worcester. We enjoyed the facilities of the hotel when we got there, ie, swimming, sauna, steam etc. Had a lovely meal at the See More  Read more information hotel (part of the deal) but bit noisy due to Christmas party (but to be expected at popular venues at this time of year). We then spent the next day in Worcester. We walked all along the river toDinglis Locks, and then back again, and then did a tour of the cathedral. Then hit the shops. A really lovely weekend, and shall definitely be doing it again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Worcester  
Worcester Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cathedral Cafe  
Hotel  
Rajdool  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Worcester Victorian Christmas Fayre

Stay Date: 29/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Pontypridd who stayed at 2* Travelodge Worcester in Worcester wrote this review.

We attended the Victorian Christmas Fayre in Worcester which we have previously and enjoy the atmosphere of the occasion. Everything very friendly. We stayed at the Travelodge in the centre of See More  Read more information Worcester which have had a refit with new beds etc and would advise that the same were very comfy and the staff at reception very helpful and friendly. We would recommend the hotel to anything whowanted a break where you did not need to use your car once you booked in, the NCP car park was only next door and you get a concession if you stay at the hotel. Will be using the hotel again in thefuture.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Worcester Victorian Christmas Fayre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Weekend

Stay Date: 08/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Worcester Whitehouse Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Worcester wrote this review.

A relaxing weekend in Worcester with a walk round the City Centre, market and sights. Most enjoyable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Worcester Cathedral  
Museum / Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Day Trip to Worcester

Stay Date: 17/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Kidderminster who stayed at 2* Travelodge Worcester in Worcester wrote this review.

Did a bit of shopping. Drank cocktails outside in the main street 2 for the price of one. Got a bit tiddly. Went to good Italian restaurant in the evening. Hotel basic but OK clean and quiet. See More  Read more information Adequate.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
Worcester Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Galleria Italiana  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in Worcester

Stay Date: 27/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Dartford who stayed at 2* Travelodge Worcester in Worcester wrote this review.

We were very impressed with the staff at the Travellodge who were very welcoming and friendly. They were all very helpful and there was a good choice of meals that were served well. It is a very See More  Read more information interesting historical town that is ideal for a short break. We chose to go on a ghost walk on the first day which enabled us to find out more about the town and spend a good time looking at theTudor House, the Guildhall and the Porcelain museum. We were lucky that there was a concert by the Poice Band on the Saturday as we all enjoyed that. All the people we met in Worcester were veryfriendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Worcester Cathedral  
Tudor House museum  
Commandery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Hotel

Stay Date: 07/06/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Droitwich in Worcester wrote this review.

Holiday inn Express was well placed with eateries around (which we did not use). Hotel was spotless & room was comfortable. We mainly stuck to the Elgar Trail, which was well-signed. Very See More  Read more information enjoyable weekend in lovely countryside.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ludlow  
Elgar's Birthplace & Museum  
Gt Malvern  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Raj Tandoori Droitwich  
Robin Hood Wychwood  
Castle Tea rooms Ludlow  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Together time in Worcestershire

Stay Date: 29/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Reading who stayed at 4* Menzies Stourport Manor Hotel in Stourport-on-Severn wrote this review.

We had a great couple of days recharging the batteries. Good hotel for sleep, breakfast and leisure facilities. Good location to access Severn Valley Railway - a great day out; Stourport, & very See More  Read more information close to West Midlands Safari Park. People were very hospitable and welcoming, really enjoyed a meal at the Old Red Lion, which included quiz night and raffle.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Severn Valley Railway  
Bewdley Craft Centre  
Kingsford Woods  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Loom & Shuttle, Stourport  
Old Red Lion, Stourport  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My Trip to Worcester

Stay Date: 03/05/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Worcester Whitehouse Hotel in Worcester wrote this review.

I and my wife like going to cities around the UK and Superbreak offer a good range of offers and deals right in the middle, so when I arrive I can park the car and leave it until I leave. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Musem  
Catherdal  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kings Head  
Puccen  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Worcester

Stay Date: 24/08/12, a customer aged 25-44 from Uk who stayed at 4* Worcester Whitehouse Hotel in Worcester wrote this review.

Stayed in the Worcester Whitehouse lovely hotel very central location , the staff were very friendly and we enjoyed our stay. Would recommend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Worcester Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug and Lettuce  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Worcester

Stay Date: 11/08/12, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* Travelodge Worcester in Worcester wrote this review.

Convenient for what we wanted.the hotel was well located for our needs and meant we could have a relaxed evening out with friends. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Worcester

Stay Date: 25/09/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Droitwich in Worcester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Day & Night Out In Worcester City

Stay Date: 23/05/11, a customer who stayed at 2* Travelodge Worcester in Worcester wrote this review.

Daytime, lots to see & visit especially the river, cathedral, & shopping centres. Everything within easy reach of the travelodge. Evening. Lots of wonderful restaurants, serving english, chinese,& See More  Read more information indian foods & also great pubs especially wetherspoons with cheap food. Some bars had live music.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walk Along The River  
Cathedral  
Shopping Centres  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
Chung Ying Garden Restaurant In Frair Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Don't Forget To Bring Your Own Toiletries

Stay Date: 10/04/11, a customer who stayed at 2* Travelodge Worcester in Worcester wrote this review.

Negatives - no toiletries in bathroom. Heating had a mind of its own. Walls paper thin. Breakfast juice was like water. Positives - very friendly and helpful staff. Huge room. Good views of historic See More  Read more information almshouses.Very clean.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Racecourse  
Worcester Museum,  
Marrs Bar  
Guitar Shops  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: It is Travelodge policy not to provide miniature bottles of toiletries, they do however sell a range of basic toiletries from vending machines in every hotel.

 

Short Break In Worcester

Stay Date: 29/08/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Droitwich in Worcester wrote this review.

Very impressed with the standards at the hotel. Staff were excellent. Room and facilities were first class, particularly for the cost involved. Will visit Express Holiday Inns again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Worcester  
Chateau Impney  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Stourport-on-Severn

Stay Date: 27/03/09, a customer from Willenhall who stayed at 4* Menzies Stourport Manor Hotel in Stourport-on-Severn rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Lovely Weekend in Worcester

Stay Date: 21/03/09, a customer from Cheshire who stayed at 4* Worcester Whitehouse Hotel in Worcester wrote this review.

I met some friends at the Whitehouse hotel at Worcester. We all used to live in Worcester but are now all living in other parts of the country. We all stayed at the hotel on the Saturday evening We See More  Read more information visited some of our old drinking haunts The Swan With Two Nicks, The Farriers, Drummonds and a great curry in the Alarkari recoommend it to anyone who likes their Indian food. Hotel was an ideallocation, had a relaxing afternoon in the pool we very much enjoyed our stay there. The only downside was the staff were slow at breakfast filling the dishes in the hot breakfast buffet. We will certainlystay again in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alarkari  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Another Good Stay at Worcester Whitehouse

Stay Date: 14/03/09, a customer from Thornton-Cleveleys who stayed at 4* Worcester Whitehouse Hotel in Worcester wrote this review.

This was probably our eigth or ninth stay at the Whitehouse Worcester and the Hotel has lost none of it's attractions. The hotel was clean and the staff polite and attentive as usual. I didn't have See More  Read more information time to use the leisure club this time but have used it in the past and enjoyed it very much. The bar is competitively priced for a hotel and we enjoyed a very relaxing couple of drinks after a nightout with family. Our night out was in the local Wetherspoons which is a stones throw from the hotel and is the usual good pub food and reasonably priced drinks associated with this chain. Although thepub was busy we were able to eat our meal and have a family chat in comfort. The following morning we enjoyed the usual high standard of breakfast in the hotel and were allowed to leave our car inthe car park whilst we did some shopping in the nearby high street. As I said we have stayed at the Whitehouse several times and have never been disappointed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Postal Order (Wetherspoons)  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Menzies Stourport

Stay Date: 08/11/08, a customer from Cinderford who stayed at 4* Menzies Stourport Manor Hotel in Stourport-on-Severn rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Severn Valley Railway  
 
 

Quick Trip to Visit Daughter at University

Stay Date: 31/10/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Worcester Whitehouse Hotel in Worcester wrote this review.

The hotel is fine very comfortable and the staff are polite and helpful, the hotel is in the centre of town so you do not need to go far for anything. Breakfast is great, would not recomened eating See More  Read more information more than once in the restaurant in the evening food was ok but no better than average would have been happier going to the wetherspoons across the road! Although the hotel has a fitness centre itdoes not have a theapy spa.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Worcester

Stay Date: 13/09/08, a customer from Tamworth who stayed at 4* Worcester Whitehouse Hotel in Worcester wrote this review.

Excellent for a short break! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Town Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Worcester

Stay Date: 22/08/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Droitwich in Worcester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Worcester

Stay Date: 19/07/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Worcester Whitehouse Hotel in Worcester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Immo  
 
 

Worcester Weekend

Stay Date: 20/06/08, a customer from Leicester who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Droitwich in Worcester wrote this review.

An area with much to offer both Historical and geographical. We will be back very soon to visit the arboretums, forest, stately homes and the dramatic scenery. Too much to offer in just one See More  Read more information weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Webbs Garden World  
Spetchley Hall Garden  
Worcester Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Webbs Garden Centre  
Pub in Worcester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Two Days in Worcester

Stay Date: 21/03/08, a customer from Essex who stayed at 4* Worcester Whitehouse Hotel in Worcester wrote this review.

i came up to worcester to visit my daughter for a long weekend and had a wonderful time, the hotel was excellent,and the staff were very helpful and very efficent, See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Worcester

Stay Date: 21/01/08, a customer from Lincoln who stayed at 2* Travelodge Worcester in Worcester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
 

Shopping in Worceter

Stay Date: 11/01/08, a customer from Aberdare who stayed at 4* Worcester Whitehouse Hotel in Worcester wrote this review.

we stayed att the worcester whitehouse and anjoyed a fab weekend shopping and eating out. The worcester whitehouse is an excellent hotel. well placed with excellent accomodation and polite and See More  Read more information helpful staff. Woud recommend to anyone for a relaxing short break   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Worcester Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Worcester

Stay Date: 01/12/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Worcester Whitehouse Hotel in Worcester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Worcester Whitehouse

Stay Date: 22/09/07, a customer from Warwickshire who stayed at 4* Worcester Whitehouse Hotel in Worcester wrote this review.

We were very disappointed with this hotel, it wasn't what I would have expected for a 4 star hotel. We were given a room on the first floor just above a function and the disco noise went on until See More  Read more information the early hours (really they were still making noise at 3/4am) The service and attitude of the staff at breakfast was appalling and the food was dreadful. The cooked breakfast was swimming in grease andinedible. Very disappointing for a four star hotel. The only good point for the stay was the location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Worcester Cathedral  
Hanley Hall (National Trust)  
The Greyfriars (National Trust)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Amigos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good And Convenient Hotel in Worcester.

Stay Date: 18/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Worcester Whitehouse Hotel in Worcester wrote this review.

This hotel has everything - 4star accomodation, service, food, healthclub and superb location for rail travellers - dead opposite Foregate Street Staion. Unfortunately my visit was spoilt for me See More  Read more information by the incessant noise from a nearby disco on Saturday night and seagulls which sounded like they were in my ceiling! The irony is that I asked for a "quiet" room! I had a huge suite on the topfloor (hence the seagull noise). I don't know if I ended up there because I asked for non-smoking - I think not, because according to the hotel's literature, all except a few rooms arenon-smoking. Shame about the noise - everything elese top-notch.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s comments: Our booking confirmations state that any requests, such as non-smoking rooms, quiet rooms etc. cannot be guaranteed, however every effort will be made to satisfy your requirements.

 

Worcester Whitehouse Hotel

Stay Date: 20/07/07, a customer from Los Angeles who stayed at 4* Worcester Whitehouse Hotel in Worcester wrote this review.

On Sat., July 21, we attended a family wedding in Stone and the reception in Kempsey (at The Nash). We arrived at the hotel the night before, on July 20, after taking a taxi from Birmingham Rail See More  Read more information Station to the hotel. We were in the midst of the flooding that devastated much of south western England. The reception staff at the hotel were very busy, but took care of us. The main problem with theWorcester Whitehouse Hotel is the flock of seagulls that loudly scream and squawk 24 hours a day. There was no relief! In addition, the mirror in our bathroom was missing...the reception staff said ithad broken and was due to be replaced. Under the circumstances of the flood conditions, I can understand that some repairs/maintenance issues were being delayed, but the seagull problem must be dealtwith as soon as possible. My understanding is that it is an ongoing problem and the seagull eggs are being painted with something to prevent hatching. Not soon enough for the hapless guests of theWorcester Whitehouse Hotel. Other than that, our stay was satisfactory and the location close to the train station made for a quick, convenient exit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Worcester Cathedral  
High Street  
Worcester China Seconds Shop  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dinner at The Nash--part of wedding reception  
Costa Coffee  
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel - snack  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Worcester

Stay Date: 06/07/07, a customer from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 4* Worcester Whitehouse Hotel in Worcester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Severn Valley Railway  
Concert at Huntingdon Hall  
 
 

Short Break in Worcester

Stay Date: 19/05/07, a customer from Birmingham who stayed at 4* Worcester Whitehouse Hotel in Worcester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Worcester Cathedral  
Worcester Racecourse  
 
 

Family Holiday to Cornwall

Stay Date: 25/05/07, a customer from York who stayed at 2* Travelodge Worcester in Worcester wrote this review.

May Bank Holiday week family holiday to cottage in Bude, Cornwall began with a pleasant nights stay at the Travelodge, Worcester to break up the drive from York to Bude. Good idea to break up the See More  Read more information long journey because in total the drive was over 9 hours long due to the volume of traffic. Overall driving in Cornwall was good and the weather for the end of May was okay, warm with one or two showersoverall the 6 days. Visited some great family venues in Cornwall from historic sites, like Tintagel and Lands End to a theme park (Flambards, Helston). All attractions are now charging entrance feesor including different unassociated events like the Doctor Who expo at Lands End which is expected to cost and is not included in the entry fee to Lands End. Eating out on our holiday was diversefrom the fast food outlets we all know to small private restaurants but overall and excellent selection to suit all tastes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lands End  
Tintagel  
Flambards  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Worcester

Stay Date: 14/04/07, a customer from Bournemouth who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Droitwich in Worcester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wych Way Inn Droitwich  
 
 

Family Wedding

Stay Date: 08/04/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Droitwich in Worcester wrote this review.

Fantastic day out, weather perfect, location of Superbreak excellent - at least 11 other members of my family stayed at the same hotel. Thanks See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Worcester

Stay Date: 30/03/07, a customer from St. Helens who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Droitwich in Worcester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Stourport-on-Severn

Stay Date: 31/03/07, a customer from Leicestershire who stayed at 4* Menzies Stourport Manor Hotel in Stourport-on-Severn wrote this review.

Just wanted to note that reason had poor night's sleep was uncomfortable, lumpy bed and noise from wedding guests. Hotel only scored OK overall because we'd gone to play tennis and have a bit of See More  Read more information luxury at the same time but tennis courts were poorly maintained.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Worcester

Stay Date: 16/02/07, a customer from Port Erin who stayed at 4* Worcester Whitehouse Hotel in Worcester wrote this review.

We arrived late due to heavy traffic on the M5 but the room was ready and clean. Reception very pleasant. Not impressed by restaurant menu so went out. Breakfast next morning OK but cold with greasy See More  Read more information eggs on the buffet. Bedroom was a superior room in order to get a larger double bed (which was comfortable) however disappointingly cheap pillows, duvet towels and bedlinen. Shower was a straightdown dinner plate model but no shower caps were provided. Also, had to go out to buy hair conditioner as it wasn't supplied. Overall a bit of a let down for a 4 star hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in Worcester  
Motorcycle show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Away

Stay Date: 10/02/07, a customer from Walsall who stayed at 4* Worcester Whitehouse Hotel in Worcester wrote this review.

Great to get away with my friend and 'catch up'. Worcs is not too far away from home, but far enough to feel like we've had a break. Good to have a relaxed wander round the shops. Lots of nice bars See More  Read more information and cafes. Only a few minutes away from the river. Worcester Whitehouse Hotel is in the perfect location. This is our second visit. The first time we stayed, the room we occupied was immaculate.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Worcester Shops  
River Severn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visiting the UK

Stay Date: 24/12/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Droitwich in Worcester wrote this review.

We took a five week vacation from Australia to visit the USA, Canada and the UK. We found the Express by Holiday Inn Droitwich at Wychbold on the website and booked 12 nights. The Hotel was a home See More  Read more information from home, the staff were friendly, helpful and always willing to 'go the extra mile' a true credit to the owners. Our stay was to visit relatives in the Kidderminster and surrounding areas, the hotelwas centrally located and ideally situated near the M5. All in all our stay was a great experience and we would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting accomodation in this area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bath  
Stonehenge  
Ludlow  
Bridgnorth  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Wych Way Inn, Wychbold  
Loom & Shuttle, Kidderminster  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Post Christmas Break

Stay Date: 29/12/06, a customer from Blandford Forum who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Droitwich in Worcester wrote this review.

My wife and I often use this hotel when visiting relatives and friends in the area. It is easy to get to and even easier to find. There is no shortage of places to eat very close to this hotel, and See More  Read more information all very competitively priced. You will be impressed at the cleanliness of this hotel. It was cleaner than some hospitals we have visited!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Just Relaxing

Stay Date: 27/12/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Droitwich in Worcester wrote this review.

Long lazy mornings. Shopping in the local towns and city. Nice long country walk and pub lunches. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Worcester

Stay Date: 10/11/06, a customer from Hampshire who stayed at 4* Worcester Whitehouse Hotel in Worcester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Worcester Cathedral  
Riverside Walk  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thai Smile  
 
 

Short Break in Worcester

Stay Date: 27/10/06, a customer from Derbyshire who stayed at 4* Worcester Whitehouse Hotel in Worcester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Stourport-on-Severn

Stay Date: 26/10/06, a customer from London who stayed at 4* Menzies Stourport Manor Hotel in Stourport-on-Severn rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
Think Tank  
 
 

A Day Out in Worcester

Stay Date: 24/10/06, a customer from Newcastle who stayed at 2* Travelodge Worcester in Worcester wrote this review.

Worcester truly is a magnificent town with enough to please even the most discerning of travellers. For those who love history the town is regarded as a Royalist stronghold memorable for Charles the See More  Read more information 2nd and the famous battle of Worcester. The Cathedral dominates the city, to fully appreciate the wonder and mystique take a guided tour with knowledgeable and enthusiastic guides its history willamaze you. Finally the town with its new shopping centres mingling with old and windy streets, that instantly transport you back to a bygone age, as something to offer everyone from the traditionalistto the modern, Take a walk along historic Friar Street soak up the atmosphere you wont be disappointed. Dont take my word for it visit soon you will find something different every time you go. I knowI do   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Worcester Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Visit to Worcester

Stay Date: 29/09/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Worcester Whitehouse Hotel in Worcester wrote this review.

We visited Worcester during the first weekend in October and as we were lucky with the weather we were able to have a really good stroll round. We walked from our hotel in Foregate Street, through See More  Read more information the shops, of which there is a really good selection, and we ended the morning at the Cathedral. The Cathedral is worth seeing and is set in a very pretty location, right by the river. We took astroll along the river to a cafe called The Quay. The food was really good and the staff friendly and helpful. During the afternoon we strolled back through the shops and went for a swim in our hotel,the Worcester Whitehouse. The following day we visited Royal Worcester which is well worth a visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Worcester Manufacturers  
Shopping in Worcester  
Worcester Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Worcester

Stay Date: 12/05/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Worcester Whitehouse Hotel in Worcester wrote this review.

Hotel centrally situated in Worcester. good shops nearby, easy walking. Cathedral very interesting Worcester Racecourse a lovely little meeting , possible to get up close to the action . Good See More  Read more information restuarant with excellent view of track.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Worcester Cathedral  
Worcester Racecourse  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Worcester Racecourse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Worcester

Stay Date: 12/05/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Droitwich in Worcester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Malvern Spring Show  
 
 

Short Break in Worcester

Stay Date: 29/04/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Worcester Whitehouse Hotel in Worcester wrote this review.

Went for a girlie weekend. Wanted a hotel near the train station, which is what we found. Shops a stones throw away, and plenty of good places to eat. Went everywhere on foot. Had a great laugh. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Worcester Cathedral  
Worcester Pottery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chimichangas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 57 of 57 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Google+ Google+
Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10537321088 @ 17/09/2014 12:43:10

Last rendered @ 22/09/2014 03:10:09

Last rendered @ 22/09/2014 03:10:09

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.