Customer Reviews by Destination - Worcester Area

Worcester Area Holiday Reviews

Worcester Cathedral

Despite boasting a unique cocktail of ancient history and modern amenities, Worcester remains undiscovered for many. Sitting right in the heart of Worcestershire County, the city has something to tempt everyone, from shopaholics to history buffs. After a day of exploring or shopping til you’ve dropped, hotels in Worcester provide the perfect base for your trip. Worcester is home to a magnificent 11th century cathedral which dominates the riverside and is a signature landmark of the city. After an energising breakfast at your Worcester hotel, visit the Greyfriars, wander down the high street and be sure to check out the beautiful Guildhall. To take in the city at a slower pace, simply sip a coffee in one of Worcester’s picturesque pavement cafés and watch the world go by. Hotels in Worcester are available for all budgets, from simple bed and breakfasts to 4 and 5 star hotels. Many Worcester hotels are available in the city centre, offering a central landing pad for your trip. A little further out in the picturesque Malvern Hills, the more remote hotels offer a quiet retreat from the city. Our fantastic range of hotels in Worcester offers you great choice, ensuring you’ll find the perfect accommodation for your trip.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 56

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in Stourport-on-Severn

Stay Date: 26/10/06, a customer from London who stayed at 4* Menzies Stourport Manor Hotel in Stourport-on-Severn rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warwick Castle  
Think Tank  
 
 

A Day Out in Worcester

Stay Date: 24/10/06, a customer from Newcastle who stayed at 2* Travelodge Worcester in Worcester wrote this review.

Worcester truly is a magnificent town with enough to please even the most discerning of travellers. For those who love history the town is regarded as a Royalist stronghold memorable for Charles the See More  Read more information 2nd and the famous battle of Worcester. The Cathedral dominates the city, to fully appreciate the wonder and mystique take a guided tour with knowledgeable and enthusiastic guides its history willamaze you. Finally the town with its new shopping centres mingling with old and windy streets, that instantly transport you back to a bygone age, as something to offer everyone from the traditionalistto the modern, Take a walk along historic Friar Street soak up the atmosphere you wont be disappointed. Dont take my word for it visit soon you will find something different every time you go. I knowI do   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Worcester Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Visit to Worcester

Stay Date: 29/09/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Worcester Whitehouse Hotel in Worcester wrote this review.

We visited Worcester during the first weekend in October and as we were lucky with the weather we were able to have a really good stroll round. We walked from our hotel in Foregate Street, through See More  Read more information the shops, of which there is a really good selection, and we ended the morning at the Cathedral. The Cathedral is worth seeing and is set in a very pretty location, right by the river. We took astroll along the river to a cafe called The Quay. The food was really good and the staff friendly and helpful. During the afternoon we strolled back through the shops and went for a swim in our hotel,the Worcester Whitehouse. The following day we visited Royal Worcester which is well worth a visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Worcester Manufacturers  
Shopping in Worcester  
Worcester Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Worcester

Stay Date: 12/05/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Worcester Whitehouse Hotel in Worcester wrote this review.

Hotel centrally situated in Worcester. good shops nearby, easy walking. Cathedral very interesting Worcester Racecourse a lovely little meeting , possible to get up close to the action . Good See More  Read more information restuarant with excellent view of track.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Worcester Cathedral  
Worcester Racecourse  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Worcester Racecourse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Worcester

Stay Date: 12/05/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Droitwich in Worcester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Malvern Spring Show  
 
 

Short Break in Worcester

Stay Date: 29/04/06, a customer who stayed at 4* Worcester Whitehouse Hotel in Worcester wrote this review.

Went for a girlie weekend. Wanted a hotel near the train station, which is what we found. Shops a stones throw away, and plenty of good places to eat. Went everywhere on foot. Had a great laugh. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Worcester Cathedral  
Worcester Pottery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chimichangas  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 51 - 56 of 56 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • (calls charged at standard rates)
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Tour Operator 2013 - Globe Travel

Sign up today to receive our hot offer alerts and special offers!

Hotel Code

Google+ Google+
Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Version=10534725522 @ 22/08/2014 15:10:57

Last rendered @ 02/09/2014 12:34:52

Last rendered @ 02/09/2014 12:34:52

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.