Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Worcester Area

Worcester Area Holiday Reviews

Worcester Cathedral

Despite boasting a unique cocktail of ancient history and modern amenities, Worcester remains undiscovered for many. Sitting right in the heart of Worcestershire County, the city has something to tempt everyone, from shopaholics to history buffs. After a day of exploring or shopping ‘til you’ve dropped, hotels in Worcester provide the perfect base for your trip.

  • Worcester is home to a magnificent 11th century cathedral which dominates the riverside and is a signature landmark of the city.
  • After an energising breakfast at your Worcester hotel, visit the Greyfriars, wander down the high street and be sure to check out the beautiful Guildhall.
  • To take in the city at a slower pace, simply sip a coffee in one of Worcester’s picturesque pavement cafés and watch the world go by.
Hotels in Worcester are available for all budgets, from simple bed and breakfasts to 4 and 5 star hotels. Many Worcester hotels are available in the city centre, offering a central landing pad for your trip. A little further out in the picturesque Malvern Hills , the more remote hotels offer a quiet retreat from the city. Our fantastic range of hotels in Worcester offers you great choice, ensuring you’ll find the perfect accommodation for your trip.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 75

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Shopping in Worceter

Stay Date: 11/01/08, a customer from Aberdare who stayed at 4* Worcester Whitehouse Hotel in Worcester wrote this review.

we stayed att the worcester whitehouse and anjoyed a fab weekend shopping and eating out. The worcester whitehouse is an excellent hotel. well placed with excellent accomodation and polite and See More  Read more information helpful staff. Woud recommend to anyone for a relaxing short break   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Worcester Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Worcester

Stay Date: 01/12/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Worcester Whitehouse Hotel in Worcester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Worcester Whitehouse

Stay Date: 22/09/07, a customer from Warwickshire who stayed at 4* Worcester Whitehouse Hotel in Worcester wrote this review.

We were very disappointed with this hotel, it wasn't what I would have expected for a 4 star hotel. We were given a room on the first floor just above a function and the disco noise went on until See More  Read more information the early hours (really they were still making noise at 3/4am) The service and attitude of the staff at breakfast was appalling and the food was dreadful. The cooked breakfast was swimming in grease andinedible. Very disappointing for a four star hotel. The only good point for the stay was the location.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Worcester Cathedral  
Hanley Hall (National Trust)  
The Greyfriars (National Trust)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Amigos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good And Convenient Hotel in Worcester.

Stay Date: 18/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Worcester Whitehouse Hotel in Worcester wrote this review.

This hotel has everything - 4star accomodation, service, food, healthclub and superb location for rail travellers - dead opposite Foregate Street Staion. Unfortunately my visit was spoilt for me See More  Read more information by the incessant noise from a nearby disco on Saturday night and seagulls which sounded like they were in my ceiling! The irony is that I asked for a "quiet" room! I had a huge suite on the topfloor (hence the seagull noise). I don't know if I ended up there because I asked for non-smoking - I think not, because according to the hotel's literature, all except a few rooms arenon-smoking. Shame about the noise - everything elese top-notch.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s comments: Our booking confirmations state that any requests, such as non-smoking rooms, quiet rooms etc. cannot be guaranteed, however every effort will be made to satisfy your requirements.

 

Worcester Whitehouse Hotel

Stay Date: 20/07/07, a customer from Los Angeles who stayed at 4* Worcester Whitehouse Hotel in Worcester wrote this review.

On Sat., July 21, we attended a family wedding in Stone and the reception in Kempsey (at The Nash). We arrived at the hotel the night before, on July 20, after taking a taxi from Birmingham Rail See More  Read more information Station to the hotel. We were in the midst of the flooding that devastated much of south western England. The reception staff at the hotel were very busy, but took care of us. The main problem with theWorcester Whitehouse Hotel is the flock of seagulls that loudly scream and squawk 24 hours a day. There was no relief! In addition, the mirror in our bathroom was missing...the reception staff said ithad broken and was due to be replaced. Under the circumstances of the flood conditions, I can understand that some repairs/maintenance issues were being delayed, but the seagull problem must be dealtwith as soon as possible. My understanding is that it is an ongoing problem and the seagull eggs are being painted with something to prevent hatching. Not soon enough for the hapless guests of theWorcester Whitehouse Hotel. Other than that, our stay was satisfactory and the location close to the train station made for a quick, convenient exit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Worcester Cathedral  
High Street  
Worcester China Seconds Shop  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dinner at The Nash--part of wedding reception  
Costa Coffee  
Worcester Whitehouse Hotel - snack  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Worcester

Stay Date: 06/07/07, a customer from Stoke-On-Trent who stayed at 4* Worcester Whitehouse Hotel in Worcester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Severn Valley Railway  
Concert at Huntingdon Hall  
 
 

Short Break in Worcester

Stay Date: 19/05/07, a customer from Birmingham who stayed at 4* Worcester Whitehouse Hotel in Worcester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Worcester Cathedral  
Worcester Racecourse  
 
 

Family Holiday to Cornwall

Stay Date: 25/05/07, a customer from York who stayed at 2* Travelodge Worcester in Worcester wrote this review.

May Bank Holiday week family holiday to cottage in Bude, Cornwall began with a pleasant nights stay at the Travelodge, Worcester to break up the drive from York to Bude. Good idea to break up the See More  Read more information long journey because in total the drive was over 9 hours long due to the volume of traffic. Overall driving in Cornwall was good and the weather for the end of May was okay, warm with one or two showersoverall the 6 days. Visited some great family venues in Cornwall from historic sites, like Tintagel and Lands End to a theme park (Flambards, Helston). All attractions are now charging entrance feesor including different unassociated events like the Doctor Who expo at Lands End which is expected to cost and is not included in the entry fee to Lands End. Eating out on our holiday was diversefrom the fast food outlets we all know to small private restaurants but overall and excellent selection to suit all tastes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lands End  
Tintagel  
Flambards  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Worcester

Stay Date: 14/04/07, a customer from Bournemouth who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Droitwich in Worcester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wych Way Inn Droitwich  
 
 

Family Wedding

Stay Date: 08/04/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Droitwich in Worcester wrote this review.

Fantastic day out, weather perfect, location of Superbreak excellent - at least 11 other members of my family stayed at the same hotel. Thanks See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 51 - 60 of 75 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170621

Version=10638028915 @ 20/06/2017 17:04:17

Last rendered @ 25/06/2017 02:50:10

Last rendered @ 25/06/2017 02:50:10

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.