Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Worcester Area

Worcester Area Holiday Reviews

Worcester Cathedral

Despite boasting a unique cocktail of ancient history and modern amenities, Worcester remains undiscovered for many. Sitting right in the heart of Worcestershire County, the city has something to tempt everyone, from shopaholics to history buffs. After a day of exploring or shopping ‘til you’ve dropped, hotels in Worcester provide the perfect base for your trip.

  • Worcester is home to a magnificent 11th century cathedral which dominates the riverside and is a signature landmark of the city.
  • After an energising breakfast at your Worcester hotel, visit the Greyfriars, wander down the high street and be sure to check out the beautiful Guildhall.
  • To take in the city at a slower pace, simply sip a coffee in one of Worcester’s picturesque pavement cafés and watch the world go by.
Hotels in Worcester are available for all budgets, from simple bed and breakfasts to 4 and 5 star hotels. Many Worcester hotels are available in the city centre, offering a central landing pad for your trip. A little further out in the picturesque Malvern Hills , the more remote hotels offer a quiet retreat from the city. Our fantastic range of hotels in Worcester offers you great choice, ensuring you’ll find the perfect accommodation for your trip.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 76

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Hotel

Stay Date: 19/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Pontardawe who stayed at 4* Worcester Whitehouse Hotel in Worcester wrote this review.

The hotel was very disappointing, we had to change rooms as the first night didn't get much sleep due to the floor board creaking above us, we changed rooms for the second night and the road noise See More  Read more information kept us awake. I didn't expect the hotel to be on a main road. The staff were obviously used to people changing rooms as they were not surprised by our request.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hartleybury Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cote  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sad

Stay Date: 12/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Talbot Hotel in Leominster wrote this review.

Hotel very poor, it needed TLC and sorting out. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Malvern show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Worcester

Stay Date: 30/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Llanelli who stayed at 4* Worcester Whitehouse Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Worcester wrote this review.

The hotel was perfect to enjoy all that Worcester has to offer - great location to town and local transport links. The only disappointment was that they were changing the boiler in the swimming See More  Read more information pool and it was closed and that was the attraction of booking this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bull Ring  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ashleys balti house  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Worcester Whitehouse

Stay Date: 06/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Worcester Whitehouse Hotel in Worcester wrote this review.

Excellent hotel in a very handy location particularly if travelling by train. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum  
Catherdral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent New Year.

Stay Date: 30/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Cwmbran who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor New Year Break in Stourport-on-Severn wrote this review.

The hotel was very welcoming on our arrival as we took my wife's elderly parents with us for the New Year, both of whom have limited mobility. The food was great. We all enjoyed the entertainment See More  Read more information and we would like to thank the staff once again for all their help.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Severn Valley Railway  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Leominster

Stay Date: 25/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* The Talbot Hotel in Leominster wrote this review.

Centrally situated the hotel is in walking distance of shops and takeaways. Great base to get to Hereford, Ludlow, and Worcester. Any questions we did have, the staff were very helpful and See More  Read more information friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Worcester Weekend

Stay Date: 04/11/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Worcester Whitehouse Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Worcester wrote this review.

Stayed at the Worcester Whitehouse Hotel, slap bang in the middle of the city. Staff were very polite and always seemed to be smiling. We had a lovely room, which was spacious and comfortable. See More  Read more information Dinner in the brasserie was tasty and there was plenty of it. Would definitely return and stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
croome  
Worcester Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Olive Branch  
The Elgar Inn  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great two day break

Stay Date: 06/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Worcester Whitehouse Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Worcester wrote this review.

Lovely hotel excellent position, especially by train, plenty of walking to attractions. Swans on River Severn held our attention. Staff were very helpful. Bedroom was excellent as was bathroom. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
River Cruise  
Tudor House  
Ctathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ginger Pig  
Wetgerspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Little Break

Stay Date: 30/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor Hotel in Stourport-on-Severn wrote this review.

I found this site on the internet, I'm not one to fill out feedback forms but because I was so so impressed with everything about our break I'm breaking my rule here. Everything about this break was See More  Read more information way above 1st Class. From the initial booking over the phone with the agent to the hotel to the attraction. Would I book with SuperBreak again? You bet I would........Well done SuperBreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West Midlands Safari Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Break in Worcester

Stay Date: 25/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Telford who stayed at 4* Worcester Whitehouse Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Worcester wrote this review.

Two night stay built around an evening race meeting at Worcester which was a Red Letter Days Out Christmas prezzie. And it all worked out just fine - even if the city centre location of the hotel See More  Read more information made it a wee bit noisy!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Worcester Racecourse  
Worcester Cathedral  
Malvern Church  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 76 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:24:53

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 23:48:12

Last rendered @ 23/10/2017 23:48:12

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.