Customer Reviews by Destination - Worcester Area

Worcester Area Holiday Reviews

Worcester Cathedral

Despite boasting a unique cocktail of ancient history and modern amenities, Worcester remains undiscovered for many. Sitting right in the heart of Worcestershire County, the city has something to tempt everyone, from shopaholics to history buffs. After a day of exploring or shopping ‘til you’ve dropped, hotels in Worcester provide the perfect base for your trip.

  • Worcester is home to a magnificent 11th century cathedral which dominates the riverside and is a signature landmark of the city.
  • After an energising breakfast at your Worcester hotel, visit the Greyfriars, wander down the high street and be sure to check out the beautiful Guildhall.
  • To take in the city at a slower pace, simply sip a coffee in one of Worcester’s picturesque pavement cafés and watch the world go by.
Hotels in Worcester are available for all budgets, from simple bed and breakfasts to 4 and 5 star hotels. Many Worcester hotels are available in the city centre, offering a central landing pad for your trip. A little further out in the picturesque Malvern Hills , the more remote hotels offer a quiet retreat from the city. Our fantastic range of hotels in Worcester offers you great choice, ensuring you’ll find the perfect accommodation for your trip.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 86

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Broadway

Stay Date: 10/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Lygon Arms in Broadway wrote this review.

For short weekend, Broadway is a excellent location for walking and super eating and drinking places. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walking  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Swan Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stay

Stay Date: 10/08/13, a customer who stayed at 4* The Lygon Arms in Broadway wrote this review.

This was our first stay at the hotel (we had walked past it many times!) and it was great! We had advised when booking it was our Wedding Anniversary, and the hotel had placed chocolates and a card See More  Read more information in our room to welcome us. The room (302) was really nice, in the courtyard at the back, so still ‘oldy worldy’, but modern – the bed was so soft, and the shower a dream. We didn’t eat in thehotel, but had dinner in a nearby pub- The Swan, recommended again-good food and plenty of choice along with first class service. Breakfast was efficient and offered a variety (continental buffetand/or cooked) which was served by pristine mannered waiters/waitresses (this was a bit ‘posher’, the waiters wore gloves, and the sauce was not in a bottle!) . All in all, a fantastic break away fromthe kids!, the hotel was definitely worth the money, it was classy without being to snobby! (my cup of tea). Restaurant was a bit pretentious, but loads of nearby pubs to eat. Would definitely return, room 302 if possible!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend in Worcester

Stay Date: 27/09/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Dartford who stayed at 2* Travelodge Worcester in Worcester wrote this review.

We were very impressed with the staff at the Travellodge who were very welcoming and friendly. They were all very helpful and there was a good choice of meals that were served well. It is a very See More  Read more information interesting historical town that is ideal for a short break. We chose to go on a ghost walk on the first day which enabled us to find out more about the town and spend a good time looking at theTudor House, the Guildhall and the Porcelain museum. We were lucky that there was a concert by the Poice Band on the Saturday as we all enjoyed that. All the people we met in Worcester were veryfriendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Worcester Cathedral  
Tudor House museum  
Commandery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Day Trip to Worcester

Stay Date: 17/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Kidderminster who stayed at 2* Travelodge Worcester in Worcester wrote this review.

Did a bit of shopping. Drank cocktails outside in the main street 2 for the price of one. Got a bit tiddly. Went to good Italian restaurant in the evening. Hotel basic but OK clean and quiet. See More  Read more information Adequate.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
Worcester Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Galleria Italiana  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Worcester Victorian Christmas Fayre

Stay Date: 29/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Pontypridd who stayed at 2* Travelodge Worcester in Worcester wrote this review.

We attended the Victorian Christmas Fayre in Worcester which we have previously and enjoy the atmosphere of the occasion. Everything very friendly. We stayed at the Travelodge in the centre of See More  Read more information Worcester which have had a refit with new beds etc and would advise that the same were very comfy and the staff at reception very helpful and friendly. We would recommend the hotel to anything whowanted a break where you did not need to use your car once you booked in, the NCP car park was only next door and you get a concession if you stay at the hotel. Will be using the hotel again in thefuture.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Worcester Victorian Christmas Fayre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great w/end in Droitwich

Stay Date: 31/01/14, a customer aged 65+ from Sheffield who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Droitwich in Worcester wrote this review.

The Holiday Inn express, Droitwich. great location for convenience .staff at the hotel all first class cannot fault them,all very friendly and helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
eagle & sun,hanbury  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lygon Arms Mini break

Stay Date: 10/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Lygon Arms in Broadway wrote this review.

The Lygon Arms in Broadway Cotswolds is a large rambling, friendly hotel. It is surrounded by the picturesque village of Broadway. From the immaculate gardens to the brilliant fine dining See More  Read more information restaurant, the hotel is a must when passing through this area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Burford  
Broadway Tower  
Broadway High Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prego Italian Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good location in Worcester

Stay Date: 23/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Nottingham who stayed at 2* Travelodge Worcester in Worcester wrote this review.

We needed a central location and it was just right. Room was bright and clean and would have scored a better rate if other guests were less noisy at 4am. Staff were very friendly and helpful. See More  Read more information Breakfast was will cooked and hot and for a bank holiday none of the usual free for all but the room was unwelcoming. Reasonable value for money and great location if you want to be in the middle of town.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bills  
Carluccios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Worcester City Centre

Stay Date: 06/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Cardiff who stayed at 2* Travelodge Worcester in Worcester wrote this review.

I just stayed overnight so I could attend, with a group of friends, The Time Travellers' Ball held at The Bishop's Palace. I'd not attended before but enjoyed my short stay even though construction See More  Read more information work at the B's P. Meant I didn't see the venue at its best but what I saw was lovely especially the tapestry wall coverings. We had breakfast at The Boston Tea Party, another place I'd not been tobefore, I really liked the atmosphere & the range of food available. A short walk around the city centre prior to the Ball has made me look forward to a longer visit in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bishop's Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Boston Tea Party  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good location for our exploring

Stay Date: 13/03/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Droitwich in Worcester wrote this review.

Visited nearby Cotswolds villages - lovely. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Toby Carvery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 86 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2016 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170411

Version=10631028775 @ 11/04/2017 16:59:35

Last rendered @ 23/04/2017 14:52:56

Last rendered @ 23/04/2017 14:52:56

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.