Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Wolverhampton

Wolverhampton Holiday Reviews

Wolverhampton Art Gallery, Wolverhampton

Perfectly situated for discovering the region's top attractions, our hotels in Wolverhampton are a great choice for your next short break. Easily accessed by road and rail, Wolverhampton lies just off the M6 and M54, and the central station is a major stop on the West Coast Main Line. Discover the fabulous shopping, arts and history that Wolverhampton has in abundance.

Once you've discovered everything the city has to offer, you can always head into nearby Birmingham for world-class shopping at the Bull Ring, arts venues and bars and restaurants. Our Wolverhampton hotels are also within driving distance of some great activities for the whole family to enjoy too; Drayton Manor and Cadbury World are both around 40 minutes by car, with Alton Towers about an hour away.

  • Our hotels in Wolverhampton are perfect for exploring the town's prettiest and most historic places; don't miss the Grade I listed St. Peter's Collegiate Church, and the National Trust properties Wightwick Manor and Moseley Old Hall.
  • One of the country's oldest clubs and a founder member of The Football League, Wolverhampton Wanderers are historically the most famous and successful club in the region - catch a home game at Molineux Stadium.
  • Built in 1894, the Grade II listed Grand Theatre is one of Wolverhampton's cultural highlights; should the fantastic shows and touring productions not take your fancy, Birmingham has nationally-renowned theatres in The Old Rep Theatre and the Hippodrome.


An excellent choice for your next short break or getaway, check out our range of Wolverhampton hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 50

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Noisy Night in Wolverhampton

Stay Date: 14/07/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Wolverhampton Goldthorn Hotel in Wolverhampton wrote this review.

We only booked this Hotel as a stopover on our way to holiday in Devon. We have booked many short breaks through Superbreaks in Quality Hotels but this one was the worst. The room was very cramped See More  Read more information for the amount of furniture and there was a function on so it was very noisy! It won't put us off staying in other Quality Hotels - but not in Wolverhampton again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wolvestock 12

Stay Date: 22/07/06, a customer from Llandrindod Wells who stayed at 3* Novotel Wolverhampton in Wolverhampton wrote this review.

We spent 2 days at Wolvestock 12. The Novotel Wolverhampton is 3 mins (by car) away from East Park where the festival is held. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wolvestock 12 Country Music Festival  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Novotel Wolverhampton Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wolvestock 12 Country Music Festival

Stay Date: 22/07/06, a customer from Herefordshire who stayed at 3* Novotel Wolverhampton in Wolverhampton wrote this review.

This is the twelfth year of this country music and line dance festival, and it just gets bigger and better each year, good artistes and good music - hence our use of the Novotel Wolverhampton, See More  Read more information nearest hotel to the festival, third year booked through Superbreak, as you do the best rates there.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wolvestock Country Music Festival  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Novotel Wolverhampton Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shopping Trip to Wolverhampton

Stay Date: 01/09/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Wolverhampton Goldthorn Hotel in Wolverhampton wrote this review.

took the kids out shopping See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Wolverhampton

Stay Date: 13/10/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Novotel Wolverhampton in Wolverhampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Wolverhampton

Stay Date: 21/10/06, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 3* Novotel Wolverhampton in Wolverhampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Expensive Mistake

Stay Date: 02/12/06, a customer from Warrington who stayed at 3* Novotel Wolverhampton in Wolverhampton wrote this review.

The weekend stay was to enable my children to compete in the stafford apex open swimming meet. It became very expensive when after a long day at the pool we decided to dine at the hotel as we had See More  Read more information done last year. This year however the restaurant was different, the menu was complcated to understand and the service terrible. we waited almost 1hr and I had ordered an omlette. The portion sizes verysmall even for children and I was charged almost 70GBP. Iwould never eat there again and may therefore never stay at that hotel again as food provision is of great importance when children arecompeting   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wolverhampton Central Baths  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Novotel Wolverhampton Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Wolverhampton

Stay Date: 14/01/07, a customer from Bishops Castle who stayed at 3* Novotel Wolverhampton in Wolverhampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Wolverhampton

Stay Date: 20/01/07, a customer from Plymouth who stayed at 3* Novotel Wolverhampton in Wolverhampton wrote this review.

visited the Hindu temple in Birmingham See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Football

Stay Date: 17/02/07, a customer from Hungerford who stayed at 3* Novotel Wolverhampton in Wolverhampton wrote this review.

The reason we go to Wolverhampton is for the football-we always stay at the Novotel beacuse we find the staff very friendly and the hotel is excellent one of the best Novotels we have stayed at. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wolverhampton FC  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Old Stags Head, Penn Common  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Wolverhampton

Stay Date: 16/03/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Novotel Wolverhampton in Wolverhampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

I Could Write A Book About Visiting Wolverhampton

Stay Date: 06/06/07, a customer from Epsom who stayed at 3* Mercure Wolverhampton Goldthorn Hotel in Wolverhampton wrote this review.

But cycling history is my basic interest and Wolverhampton certainly has a wealth of history starting with the Archive Library. Maybe at a later date I could add to the places of interest around See More  Read more information Wolverhampton like Cosworth air display etc.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cycle Day Out With The Wolverhampton Wheelers  
Launch of C Holland Tour de France Cycling Memoirs  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aldridge Cricket Club  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Wolverhampton

Stay Date: 06/07/07, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 3* Novotel Wolverhampton in Wolverhampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Wolverhampton

Stay Date: 21/07/07, a customer from Llandrindod Wells who stayed at 3* Novotel Wolverhampton in Wolverhampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wolverhampton Country Music Festival  
 
 

Short Break in Wolverhampton

Stay Date: 25/07/07, a customer from Epsom who stayed at 3* Mercure Wolverhampton Goldthorn Hotel in Wolverhampton wrote this review.

Meeting people about cycling history Cycle ride out to Airport cafe and returning via old rail line / cyclepath. Visited Wolverhampton archive library. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Newbridge Carvery  
Quality Hotel Wolverhampton Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Friendly and Inexpensive

Stay Date: 03/10/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Wolverhampton Goldthorn Hotel in Wolverhampton wrote this review.

Very good value, cheerful hardworking staff, pity about the holes in the bathroom ceiling!! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Clean and Comfortable

Stay Date: 23/11/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Novotel Wolverhampton in Wolverhampton wrote this review.

The hotel was clean and comfortable. I was never asked if I would like a smoking/non-smoking room that was my only complaint. Staff were very friendly and helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grand Slam of Darts, Wolverhampton Civic Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Wolverhampton

Stay Date: 17/11/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Novotel Wolverhampton in Wolverhampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wolves Civic Hall  
 
 

Short Break in Wolverhampton

Stay Date: 24/12/07, a customer from Surbiton who stayed at 3* Mercure Wolverhampton Goldthorn Hotel in Wolverhampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Overnight Stay

Stay Date: 16/01/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Wolverhampton Goldthorn Hotel in Wolverhampton wrote this review.

I booked this hotel at the last minute as I needed somewhere within easy access of the M6 to reach Stafford in the morning. I arrived late in the evening but just in time to have a chill-out swim in See More  Read more information the lovely pool after a stressful journey. Have to say the pool is one of the best aspects of the hotel. If they put you on the top floor you have to be fit as there is no lift. The place certainlyhas 'character', but my bedroom was more than a little tired. Bright pink bathroom suite, ornate mirror frame badly chipped and tatty - all very old fashioned but not in an antiquey way just outdated!Late in the evening I discovered that the valence on the bed was extremely dirty so I took it off the bed rather than make a fuss although I did report it to the receptionist who made a note of it forthe housekeeper. Having said that, all the rest of the bedding was crisp and clean and I did have a very good night's sleep followed by a decent breakfast. All in all, for the price, it wasconvenient and did the job!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Wolverhampton

Stay Date: 20/01/08, a customer from Chorley who stayed at 3* Mercure Wolverhampton Goldthorn Hotel in Wolverhampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Night at the Races

Stay Date: 09/02/08, a customer from Caernarfon who stayed at 3* Novotel Wolverhampton in Wolverhampton wrote this review.

Great hotel to stay for a night at the races, reception arranging taxi. Lovely room, comfortable bed and excellent breakfast. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dunstall Park Racecourse  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Horizons Restaurant, Dunstall Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Wolverhampton

Stay Date: 09/02/08, a customer from Barrow-In-Furness who stayed at 3* Mercure Wolverhampton Goldthorn Hotel in Wolverhampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Junior British League - Table Tennis

Stay Date: 09/02/08, a customer from Bootle who stayed at 3* Mercure Wolverhampton Goldthorn Hotel in Wolverhampton wrote this review.

Not a day but a weekend of table tenis at the Adersely Stadium. This is the most prestigious league for the under 17 table tennis player with 72 teams with each team having 3 players. The best in See More  Read more information the country play with separate events for boys and girls, Definately something to see and guaranteed to entertain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Half Term Break

Stay Date: 18/02/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Wolverhampton Goldthorn Hotel in Wolverhampton wrote this review.

Spend dfour days in the west Midlands mainly to vist the Safari Park, which was great, and a bonus was a visit to the RAF musuem which the kids loved. The hotel room was ver comfortable , if a See More  Read more information little tired, , the staff were very friendly and helpful , the theamstatin our room was not working so the first night the room was very hot , I reported this the next day and it was repaired that day. Thehotel also had a swimming pool which was a great bonus.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Black Country Museum  
West Midland Safari Park  
RAF Museum Cosford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
KFC  
Pizza Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Wolverhampton

Stay Date: 05/07/08, a customer from Wakefield who stayed at 3* Mercure Wolverhampton Goldthorn Hotel in Wolverhampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Wolverhampton Weekend

Stay Date: 27/06/08, a customer from Dundee who stayed at 3* Mercure Wolverhampton Goldthorn Hotel in Wolverhampton wrote this review.

Only partly for pleasure - on the Sat. I visited a record fair near Malvern. The hotel staff were brilliant. In my first room the shower was faulty, so I was moved to another room which was in See More  Read more information effect an upgrade. The standards of food and service in the hotel restaurant were very high. I thought the staff were exceptionally obliging. The room I had was pleasant, and there was plenty ofparking.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Avoncroft Museum of Historic Buildings  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Wolverhampton

Stay Date: 26/07/08, a customer from Llandrindod Wells who stayed at 3* Novotel Wolverhampton in Wolverhampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wolvestock, 14 East Park, Wolverhampton  
 
 

Short Break in Wolverhampton

Stay Date: 26/07/08, a customer from Hereford who stayed at 3* Novotel Wolverhampton in Wolverhampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Country & Western Music Festival  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Novotel Wolverhampton Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

Short Break in Wolverhampton

Stay Date: 23/08/08, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 3* Novotel Wolverhampton in Wolverhampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Black Country Museum  
Cadbury World  
West Midlands Safari Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
 

Hotel fantastic

Stay Date: 19/09/08, a customer from Corby who stayed at 3* Novotel Wolverhampton in Wolverhampton wrote this review.

Great hotel would stay again See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Black Country Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Rock Hotel, Tettenhall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Place in the Sun Live Exhibition

Stay Date: 26/09/08, a customer from Warrington who stayed at 3* Novotel Wolverhampton in Wolverhampton wrote this review.

Lovely hotel, though it was a pity that the swimming pool was un heated. Had a great day at theNEC exhibition which was only 20 minutes drive away. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Exhibition at NEC  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pepitos, Wolverhampton  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Wolverhampton

Stay Date: 26/09/08, a customer from Doncaster who stayed at 3* Novotel Wolverhampton in Wolverhampton wrote this review.

Good quality, great value break-we'll be back! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Molineux  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
Javins  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wolverhampton

Stay Date: 17/10/08, a customer from Sheerness who stayed at 3* Novotel Wolverhampton in Wolverhampton wrote this review.

Lovely for a weekend but would have liked hot water in the rooms and for the key to work each day and not be locked out of our room See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Black Country Museum  
Wolverhampton Wanderers football  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Novotel Wolverhampton

Stay Date: 11/10/08, a customer from Pontyclun who stayed at 3* Novotel Wolverhampton in Wolverhampton wrote this review.

Drinks ery high in hotel See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
city center  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Away in Midlands

Stay Date: 25/10/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Novotel Wolverhampton in Wolverhampton wrote this review.

We travelled to Cadburys World - a great afternoon, then onto hotel. Novotel in Wolverhampton - welcomed and felt at home, room good size for three of us. Visited West Midland Safari Zoo, definite See More  Read more information must, we had a fantastic time and laughed a lot. Travelling home we visited Tropical World in Leeds, great value for money and an entertaining couple of hours. It was a great birthday weekend not onlyfor my daughter but for us too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
Tropical World  
West Midland Safari Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinese Buffet  
Pepito  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visiting Family Plus Musical

Stay Date: 14/11/08, a customer from Chorley who stayed at 3* Mercure Wolverhampton Goldthorn Hotel in Wolverhampton wrote this review.

the hotel was good I asked for a quiet room non smoking they offered a room in the business centre initially I was not keen however it was very good & quiet the staff have to be complimented both See More  Read more information at reception and breakfast room they do everything you ask we did not have evening meal that was circumstantial the menu looked very interesting would eat there if return   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brierley Hill Civic Centre (musical South Pacific)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Spice Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Wolverhampton

Stay Date: 21/11/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Novotel Wolverhampton in Wolverhampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wolves football  
Wolverhampton races  
 
 

Short Break In Wolverhampton

Stay Date: 24/01/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Novotel Wolverhampton in Wolverhampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wolverhampton races  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Imperial Chinese Wolverhampton city centre  
 
 

Short Break in Wolverhampton

Stay Date: 06/02/09, a customer from Barrow-In-Furness who stayed at 3* Novotel Wolverhampton in Wolverhampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Weekend in Wolverhampton

Stay Date: 13/03/09, a customer from Doncaster who stayed at 3* Novotel Wolverhampton in Wolverhampton wrote this review.

Like any city, do your homework. Delve below the obvious and you can have some great experiences. Wolverhampton was wonderful,recommend it to those who want to fill their weekend with interest,good See More  Read more information beer and good food   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Molineux  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Wolverhampton

Stay Date: 11/04/09, a customer from Newtongrange who stayed at 3* Novotel Wolverhampton in Wolverhampton wrote this review.

When we arrived they had no record of our booking. Luckily your confirmation had arrived in the post so I took this with me so they copied it and checked us into another room. This was our second See More  Read more information stay via Superbreaks at the Novotel and we must stress the rooms are in poor decor the hotel needs a good upgrade. Extractor fan in toilet didnt work. No extractor in bathroom, mold in bathroom carpetsall heavily soiled not only in the rooms but also in the hall way. There was a bad smell probably mold in the rooms. Food trays left in coridors for more than 24 hours. Apart from that the receptionlooked the part but led you into a falseness as when you walked into your room you felt you were in a different hotel. But the restaurant and food and service at breakfast was excellant you couldnt doany thing to inprove this and they should be commended on that.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Family Weekend Break

Stay Date: 17/04/09, a customer from Kendal who stayed at 3* Novotel Wolverhampton in Wolverhampton wrote this review.

The main purpose of the trip was to take the children to Cadbury World, which was very enjoyable, who can't resist yummy chocolate! The hotel was in a great location to visit other attractions See More  Read more information around the area, so we packed lots in over our break away. The hotel was quiet, comfortable and there was a good choice at breakfast, great for a short break!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
The Black Country Museum  
Ironbridge Gorge, Shropshire  
RAF Cosford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Wolverhampton

Stay Date: 07/08/09, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 3* Novotel Wolverhampton in Wolverhampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Wolverhampton

Stay Date: 02/10/09, a customer from Doncaster who stayed at 3* Novotel Wolverhampton in Wolverhampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Molineux  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
Javids  
 
 

Stay In The Snow

Stay Date: 19/12/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Novotel Wolverhampton in Wolverhampton wrote this review.

Unfortunately due to the terrible weather we were unable to do the things we wanted. However the hotel was very accomodating staff helpful and informative concerning the area. If going to Birmingham See More  Read more information travel by the metro-the metro station is only a short walk from the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bullring  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Bluebrick  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Wolverhampton

Stay Date: 06/03/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Novotel Wolverhampton in Wolverhampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Wolverhampton

Stay Date: 12/01/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Mercure Wolverhampton Goldthorn Hotel in Wolverhampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Budget Hotel

Stay Date: 13/01/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Mercure Wolverhampton Goldthorn Hotel in Wolverhampton wrote this review.

Only paid £25 per night and to be honest would have been upset if I had paid more, probably about £20 would have been fair!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wolverhampton

Stay Date: 23/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from London who stayed at 2* Britannia Hotel Wolverhampton Christmas Break in Wolverhampton wrote this review.

The first thing I noticed about the hotel was the excellent location to the coach/bus station and town centre. After arriving late due to traffic the coach did pass my hotel on the way to the See More  Read more information station, that was so good because I didn't spend any time finding my accommodation. The hotel is slightly run down but the staff did their best to make it as comfortable as possible, I would go back andstay there again if I ever visit Wolverhampton again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Art Gallery  
Madame Clarke's  
Cafe Valerie  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 50 of 50 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:01

Last rendered @ 19/10/2017 17:34:43

Last rendered @ 19/10/2017 17:34:43

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.