Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Wolverhampton

Wolverhampton Holiday Reviews

Wolverhampton Art Gallery, Wolverhampton

Perfectly situated for discovering the region's top attractions, our hotels in Wolverhampton are a great choice for your next short break. Easily accessed by road and rail, Wolverhampton lies just off the M6 and M54, and the central station is a major stop on the West Coast Main Line. Discover the fabulous shopping, arts and history that Wolverhampton has in abundance.

Once you've discovered everything the city has to offer, you can always head into nearby Birmingham for world-class shopping at the Bull Ring, arts venues and bars and restaurants. Our Wolverhampton hotels are also within driving distance of some great activities for the whole family to enjoy too; Drayton Manor and Cadbury World are both around 40 minutes by car, with Alton Towers about an hour away.

  • Our hotels in Wolverhampton are perfect for exploring the town's prettiest and most historic places; don't miss the Grade I listed St. Peter's Collegiate Church, and the National Trust properties Wightwick Manor and Moseley Old Hall.
  • One of the country's oldest clubs and a founder member of The Football League, Wolverhampton Wanderers are historically the most famous and successful club in the region - catch a home game at Molineux Stadium.
  • Built in 1894, the Grade II listed Grand Theatre is one of Wolverhampton's cultural highlights; should the fantastic shows and touring productions not take your fancy, Birmingham has nationally-renowned theatres in The Old Rep Theatre and the Hippodrome.


An excellent choice for your next short break or getaway, check out our range of Wolverhampton hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 50

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Friendly and Inexpensive

Stay Date: 03/10/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Wolverhampton Goldthorn Hotel in Wolverhampton wrote this review.

Very good value, cheerful hardworking staff, pity about the holes in the bathroom ceiling!! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Clean and Comfortable

Stay Date: 23/11/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Novotel Wolverhampton in Wolverhampton wrote this review.

The hotel was clean and comfortable. I was never asked if I would like a smoking/non-smoking room that was my only complaint. Staff were very friendly and helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grand Slam of Darts, Wolverhampton Civic Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Wolverhampton

Stay Date: 24/12/07, a customer from Surbiton who stayed at 3* Mercure Wolverhampton Goldthorn Hotel in Wolverhampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Overnight Stay

Stay Date: 16/01/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Wolverhampton Goldthorn Hotel in Wolverhampton wrote this review.

I booked this hotel at the last minute as I needed somewhere within easy access of the M6 to reach Stafford in the morning. I arrived late in the evening but just in time to have a chill-out swim in See More  Read more information the lovely pool after a stressful journey. Have to say the pool is one of the best aspects of the hotel. If they put you on the top floor you have to be fit as there is no lift. The place certainlyhas 'character', but my bedroom was more than a little tired. Bright pink bathroom suite, ornate mirror frame badly chipped and tatty - all very old fashioned but not in an antiquey way just outdated!Late in the evening I discovered that the valence on the bed was extremely dirty so I took it off the bed rather than make a fuss although I did report it to the receptionist who made a note of it forthe housekeeper. Having said that, all the rest of the bedding was crisp and clean and I did have a very good night's sleep followed by a decent breakfast. All in all, for the price, it wasconvenient and did the job!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Wolverhampton

Stay Date: 20/01/08, a customer from Chorley who stayed at 3* Mercure Wolverhampton Goldthorn Hotel in Wolverhampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Junior British League - Table Tennis

Stay Date: 09/02/08, a customer from Bootle who stayed at 3* Mercure Wolverhampton Goldthorn Hotel in Wolverhampton wrote this review.

Not a day but a weekend of table tenis at the Adersely Stadium. This is the most prestigious league for the under 17 table tennis player with 72 teams with each team having 3 players. The best in See More  Read more information the country play with separate events for boys and girls, Definately something to see and guaranteed to entertain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Half Term Break

Stay Date: 18/02/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Wolverhampton Goldthorn Hotel in Wolverhampton wrote this review.

Spend dfour days in the west Midlands mainly to vist the Safari Park, which was great, and a bonus was a visit to the RAF musuem which the kids loved. The hotel room was ver comfortable , if a See More  Read more information little tired, , the staff were very friendly and helpful , the theamstatin our room was not working so the first night the room was very hot , I reported this the next day and it was repaired that day. Thehotel also had a swimming pool which was a great bonus.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Black Country Museum  
West Midland Safari Park  
RAF Museum Cosford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
KFC  
Pizza Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Wolverhampton

Stay Date: 05/07/08, a customer from Wakefield who stayed at 3* Mercure Wolverhampton Goldthorn Hotel in Wolverhampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Wolverhampton Weekend

Stay Date: 27/06/08, a customer from Dundee who stayed at 3* Mercure Wolverhampton Goldthorn Hotel in Wolverhampton wrote this review.

Only partly for pleasure - on the Sat. I visited a record fair near Malvern. The hotel staff were brilliant. In my first room the shower was faulty, so I was moved to another room which was in See More  Read more information effect an upgrade. The standards of food and service in the hotel restaurant were very high. I thought the staff were exceptionally obliging. The room I had was pleasant, and there was plenty ofparking.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Avoncroft Museum of Historic Buildings  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Wolverhampton

Stay Date: 26/07/08, a customer from Hereford who stayed at 3* Novotel Wolverhampton in Wolverhampton rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Country & Western Music Festival  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Novotel Wolverhampton Hotel Restaurant  
 
 
 

Showing 31 - 40 of 50 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 08:00:42

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 03:24:17

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 03:24:17

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.