Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Weymouth Area

Weymouth Area Holiday Reviews

View of Durdle Door, near Weymouth

As a popular family seaside resort with a long, golden sandy beach and a picturesque harbour, it’s easy to see why hotels in Weymouth are becoming more popular. With services to the Channel Islands and France, you can even extend your short break onto the continent relatively easily. The town is located half-way along the spectacular Jurassic Coast - to the west is the Isle of Portland connected to the mainland by Chesil Beach making Portland harbour an ideal location for major sailing events.

Or, you can make some time for these great activities:

  • Recently awarded Dorset’s ‘Top Visitor Attraction’ Award, Sandworld is definitely worth a visit on your break in Weymouth. With giant sculptures from world-class sand artists, you’ll see the likes of Darth Vader and numerous dinosaurs brought to life in sand form
  • 3 miles of golden sand make Weymouth Beach a must-do when visiting Dorset. A tradiotnal seaside resort, you’ll find Punch & Judy, donkey rides and even Beach Volleyball Cha,pionships in summer. Remember your bucket and spade!
  • The build of Sandsfoot Castle was commissioned by Henry VIII back in 1539, and is a stunning example of sixteenth century barricades – primarily built to protect the port. History fans will love touring this place, as it’s full of interesting stories
Whatever you plan to do with your time on the south coast, our Weymouth hotels give you the perfect base to explore the area and its great range of attractions.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 7

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Weymouth Area

Stay Date: 19/07/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Moonfleet Manor Hotel in Weymouth (Nr) wrote this review.

Thought the hotel was unique, staff very helful and friendly, bedroom was very small and very noisy. All in all enjoyed our stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weymouth  
Chesil Beach  
Swanage Jazz Festival  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxed at Moonfleet Manor

Stay Date: 06/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Kilmersdon who stayed at 4* Moonfleet Manor Hotel in Weymouth (Nr) wrote this review.

Wonderful break for myself and my young daughters. My girls are 12 and 10 years respectively and there was lots to entertain them from the Games Room to the swimming pool and even cinema night. Our See More  Read more information intention was to go sight-seeing but we found the hotel so relaxing that we didn't venture anywhere. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. We last visited Moonfleet Manor when the girls werebabies and have to say it still lives up to its expectations. Lovely break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weymouth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Marvellous Moonfleet Manor

Stay Date: 31/05/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Essex who stayed at 4* Moonfleet Manor Hotel in Weymouth (Nr) wrote this review.

A fantastic hotel that was a complete child's paradise but you wouldn't guess they were there, all the well thought out extras were a real bonus ...high tea, wellies, games and play area, cinemas See More  Read more information and even a hotel dog to walk. Food was of an excellent standard, plenty of it, well presented - the breakfast set you up for the day. Rooms and bathrooms very big and luxurious. Would definitelyreturn and recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weymouth  
Portland Bill  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
The old harbour fish and chip shop  
Old school house tea rooms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent country hotel

Stay Date: 08/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Summer Lodge Country House Hotel (2 nt Offer & 1st nt Dinner) in Evershot wrote this review.

This hotel is excellent. The rooms are very well appointed and spacious. The service is first class - this is a dog friendly hotel and all the staff knew our dogs name! One of the best hotels we See More  Read more information have stayed in.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sculpture by the Lakes  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Acorn Inn  
Summer Lodge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pleasant stay

Stay Date: 29/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Summer Lodge Country House Hotel in Evershot wrote this review.

This hotel was small and beautifully formed. See views exceptional and although expensive the a la carte menu was exceptional. Breakfast however was a disappointment. Service again good but table See More  Read more information become cluttered coffee was weak and bread pre sliced. Pastries were over cooked and there was a limited amount of fresh fruit. Spa and pool lovely but a little tired, cobwebs in ladies rest room,gardens however were exquisite. 8/10 all round score for a five star hotel that was pricey.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Hotel Stay overlooking Chesil Beach

Stay Date: 15/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Bridgend who stayed at 4* Moonfleet Manor Hotel in Weymouth (Nr) wrote this review.

We were warmly greeted on arrival. The hotel room was clean, comfortable and spacious. The hotel caters for families and dog owners with many facilities to keep children entertained. It is in a See More  Read more information lovely location on the coast path overlooking Chesil Beach and ideally situated for touring the Jurassic Coastal area. We ate in the hotel restaurant one evening and the food and service was very good.The afternoon teas also looked delicious. The hotel has many comfy seating areas to relax, including an outdoor veranda in warmer weather. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend toothers.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Thai House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Disappointing Stay

Stay Date: 17/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Summer Lodge Country House Hotel in Evershot wrote this review.

For our first meal despite appearing on the wine list, the wine we ordered was "unavailable". Our first breakfast the next morning (a Thursday at 8 am) had nobody in attendance (for a good 5 mins) See More  Read more information so we had to find our own way around! Having been out for the day on the Friday (and been at the hotel for 2 days) as we drove into the car park a man in a Panama hat jumped out and asked us whether wewere residents before he would allow us to park...! There are ways and means of dealing with residents and non-residents, but this was particularly unprofessional. The room whilst clean, tidy andgenerally comfortable (with some nice touches e.g. Earl grey tea, fresh fruit and shortbread) had a hole in the floor underneath the carpet (presumably a broken floorboard). The hot water in the basinwas excruciatingly hot. Also whilst we are dog lovers, we were not made aware that we would have dogs in the room next door. Every move we made was accompanied by barking! All in all a disappointingstay. Whilst the hotel was pleasant and the food very good the service, in particular, was disappointing. So didn't feel the hotel was worth the premium price and certainly won't be recommending it tofamily or friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyme Regis  
Chesil Beach  
Abbotsbury Swannery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 7 of 7 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001475 @ 22/11/2017 09:43:17

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 18:53:00

Last rendered @ 23/11/2017 18:53:00

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.