Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - West Midlands Area

West Midlands Area Holiday Reviews

Lichfield Cathedral, Lichfield

Set in an exciting region, with gorgeous countryside and vibrant cities, our West Midlands hotels are absolutely ideal for your next short break or getaway. Whether you're looking for nationally-renowned attractions, world-class shopping or an utterly relaxing spa break, this is the place for you.

With great road and rail links across the country, it's incredibly easy to find yourself enjoying the delights of the West Midlands; the M5, M6, M42 and M54 will get you quickly into the region, and Birmingham is a central stop on the West Coast Main Line and a number of other popular train routes.

  • Our hotels in West Midlands are perfect for visiting Birmingham; not only is the city home to the ever-popular Cadbury World and fabulous shopping at the Bull Ring, the city has a burgeoning arts scene and tonnes of top-class restaurants and bars well worth discovering.
  • Pretty Coventry is another great place to visit from our hotels in West Midlands; the stunning modern cathedral and the striking Millennium Square are both well worth seeing.
  • Outside of the major urban areas, attractions such as Warwick Castle and Drayton Manor are fantastic fun for all the family, whether the kids are budding history buffs or just want to have fun, there's something for everyone!


A great choice for your next short break, check out our range of West Midlands hotels in the list below. Alternatively, explore more UK weekend breaks.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 112

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great weekend

Stay Date: 13/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Southcrest Manor Hotel Murder Mystery in Redditch (Nr) wrote this review.

Good murder mystery evening. Great food. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

History Trail in Market Bosworth

Stay Date: 29/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Lincolnshire who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

Bosworth Hall is a very imposing building and feel transported back to grandiose times. The hotel is clean and the staff are very friendly. There are lots of quiet areas to sit and relax. The hotel See More  Read more information is close to the Bosworth Field Visitor Centre, which is fascinating for all ages and the Battlefield Railway Line for that steam train experience. This was our second visit to this hotel. The food inthe carvery is of a good standard. If you want fine dining, there is an alternative dining room but we didn't try it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Battlefield Railway Line  
Bosworth Field Battle Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ramada Sutton Coldfield

Stay Date: 07/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield (Afternoon Tea Offer) in Birmingham (Nr) wrote this review.

Lovely hotel setting, great quality. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Interesting

Stay Date: 14/04/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Bristol who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

A nice hotel, average. Lovely countryside. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Market Bosworth  
Stratford on Avon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

TLC

Stay Date: 23/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

The hotel was very tired and in need of some TLC. Carpets on the floor very dirty in all areas, rooms needed painting & shower from the 1960's. There was no bath floor mat but a sign saying to be See More  Read more information careful on wet floor, very dangerous. There was a big spring sticking out of the side of the mattress we had been told by reception we were in an executive double. If this was the case I would not liketo have been in a standard double. The grounds and surrounding areas were however lovely and the excellent staff compensated for the poor quality of the hotel. Breakfast was a bit of a nightmare asyou had to queue to make coffee and there was only 1 toaster. The leisure facilities again in desperate need of repair. The stairs leading to the pool were both dirty and rusty and very unsafe. Insaying all this we did have a relaxing time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay at Ramada

Stay Date: 07/03/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield (Afternoon Tea Offer) in Birmingham (Nr) wrote this review.

Hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful and their local knowledge was excellent. The leisure club facilities were 5 star and really enjoyable and See More  Read more information relaxing. The afternoon tea and service really were first class and better than we have had in some really expensive 5 star hotels. The breakfast was a full self service buffet and included everything you wouldexpect, from fresh fruit, cereals and full English. Overall a great friendly hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aston Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great overnight stay.

Stay Date: 18/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield (Afternoon Tea Offer) in Birmingham (Nr) wrote this review.

This was an overnight stay to attend a birthday party local to the hotel. The afternoon tea which was included was fabulous. The receptionist was also very helpful, friendly and professional when I See More  Read more information telephoned to ask for an early check in and to discuss the room.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bosworth Hall Xmas Break

Stay Date: 23/12/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall Hotel Christmas Break in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

The hotel was ‘ok’ generally, but in parts it’s sorely in need of ‘refreshing’. The staff were helpful and pleasant. But we had to press for the ‘free WiFi’ that was advertised when we booked. Free See More  Read more information WiFi is now only in public areas – they have recently started to charge for WiFi in the room beyond two 20 minute daily allowances. The bar was small, with very very limited choice of wine by theglass - ‘We have a very good selection by the bottle’ the barman told me! The food in the carvery restaurant was appalling – they serve the coach parties first and only allow other guests to book theirtable for afterwards – by which time the choice is ‘limited’ (being generous, here.) There was a carvery for every meal :( Xmas day sprouts were like bullets, carrots almost as bad. My husband’sbeef was tough as shoe leather, my turkey was scraggy – there were no biscuits to have with the pate or the cheese, until requested. The ‘juice bar’ machine only served water in the evenings. TheChristmas night meal of ‘Party Food’ was atrocious. The breakfast is a decent full-English but the fried eggs were best avoided. Overall, a very disappointing (and expensive) break. We left a day early(and we weren’t the only ones) the thought of yet another ‘mediocre’ (to be generous) carvery evening meal was just too much for us to bear. Definitely a place to avoid.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Murder mystery

Stay Date: 28/01/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Southcrest Manor Hotel Murder Mystery in Redditch (Nr) wrote this review.

We book a 1 night murder mystery weekend with SuperBreak - the price we paid was good. The hotel we stayed in was great and the staff were excellent. The murder mystery team were really good - would See More  Read more information certainly recommend this type of break to anyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Christmas at the Manor

Stay Date: 24/12/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Manor Hotel Meriden 2 Night Christmas Break in Meriden wrote this review.

Hotel was good, food was good but let down by service. On arrival we had two double rooms, but we had booking confirmation of 1 double and 1 twin which was not ideal but the hotel was full and no See More  Read more information twins available. For some reason they had two of us in one restaurant and the other two in another for our main Christmas lunch. This was soon rectified, however when we arrived at the Cedars restaurantthey had no reservation. They soon relocated us to another restaurant. Our starter and main were good but we then waited over an hour for our dessert. The order was lost and we had our coffee andmince pie while we waited. The following evening the same thing happened again, we received our starter but then waited an hour for our main. The hotel lacked a nice bar area, the lounge felt more like acorridor and the Houston bar was shut Boxing Day night. Overall, I feel it was good for what we paid but could have been a lot better with few minor tweaks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Resort world  
Millennium way walk  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 112 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:40:20

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 00:25:25

Last rendered @ 18/08/2017 00:25:25

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.