Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - West London

West London Holiday Reviews

Chiswick House, West London

Venture out of the city and experience the sights and sounds of West London! Spend time browsing Ealing's antique stores, experience Britain's largest jazz festival in August or visit the fantastic Pitshanger Manor. Be sure to spend a day out at the beautiful Gunnersbury Park and Museum or Chiswick House. Heathrow Airport is easily accessible from a number of tube stations in the area.

  • Add a little royalty to your short break with a visit to Kensington Palace. As the official London residence of the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge there's plenty of reasons to spend a couple of hours strolling around the palace and gardens
  • Grab yourself some unique items from the famous Portobello Road market. Set in prestigious Notting Hill, you can barter with the stallholders and bring back some stylish souvenirs from your trip
  • The gorgeous Georgian estate of Osterley Park is a world away from nearby central London. Surrounded by gardens, parks and farmland, it's the perfect rural escape from the hustle and bustle of the city
Book a hotel in West London today and enjoy the perfect mix of cosmopolitan living and laid-back cultural sightseeing opportunities. Whether you're after a stroll around the shops, an al fresco dining experience or an alternative music scene, West London has an eclectic mix for all tastes to enjoy.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 49

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Green Wing Convention

Stay Date: 13/01/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick wrote this review.

a wonderful day - a one off! Staff very friendly! A warm friendly atmosphere in a place full of strangers. Though obviously not a normal day for that pub! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brook Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chiswick Moran Hotel

Stay Date: 26/01/07, a customer from Reading who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick wrote this review.

This was way more than what I expect!! The room was fantastic and I intend to stay again and again See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 24/02/07, a customer from Walsall who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick wrote this review.

The hotel was very close to the tube which made travel into the centre of London very quick and easy. Hotel itself was very clean and modern. Lovely rainhead shower! The meal in the hotel See More  Read more information restaurant was very poor and expensive. No need to use restaurant in the evening as there are so many places to eat in Chiswick High Road anyway. Breakfast was good though. Bedrooms at hotel were very modernwith all usual facilities, although I never managed to find the hairdryer - good job I took my own!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Regent Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chiswick Moran Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 23/02/07, a customer from Merseyside who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Old Vic  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Uno  
 
 

Bike Ride Into London

Stay Date: 07/04/07, a customer from Rochdale who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick wrote this review.

went on a bike ride from hotel and into london. we passed many famous buildings and landmarks on the way with frequent stops to admire the views. london is very bike friendly and would reccommend See More  Read more information this as a great way to see the city.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Annies (Barnes)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Hotel

Stay Date: 22/06/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick wrote this review.

The Chiswick Morin Hotel was above and beyond our expectation. I visited London with my Mum and 3 children aged 11, 13, & 15. The hotel rooms were very large and tastefully decoratorated. The See More  Read more information family room had a large king bed and a seperate area for a seperate bed for my daughter. The full Irish Breakfast was wonderful and the service great. The hotel was in a good location with both a bus andtube stop very close, however a little further out of London then I thought.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
HMS Belfast  
Tower of London  
London Old and New  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Chiswick

Stay Date: 21/07/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick wrote this review.

This modern hotel is situated in West London where the A4 crosses the North Circular. Parking at the hotel is £10 per day. Gunnersbury Tube Station is 200 metres from the hotel on the Richmond See More  Read more information Branch of the District Line. The hotel has stylish bedrooms and great bathrooms. (The huge shower heads have been replaced with more environmentally friendly smaller units - in keeping with this ecohotel.) However this approach does not distract from the overall quality and service. Full air conditioning and plentiful free newspapers are welcomed. Dinner was really excellent with locally sourced beeffrom Chiswick's poshest butcher and great scallops. Breakfast was efficient and my bacon and poached egg was piping hot - a great sign. This hotel is a bit of a 'best kept secret' and if you want todrive to London or visit Kew/Hampton Court etc it offers an excellent alternative.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff.

 

Chiswick

Stay Date: 27/10/08, a customer who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

London

Stay Date: 10/04/09, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick wrote this review.

This is the first time I have been to london, and we stayed in the Chiswick Moran hotel. This was excellent, it was very resonably priced and was only a 15 minute tube ride to westminster. I would See More  Read more information definatley stay here again. 10/10   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 17/04/09, a customer from Isle Of Bute who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick wrote this review.

this trip was booked for my brother and his girlfriend for her birthday and both had a fantastic time from start to finish. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Palace  
War Museum  
Grease - The Musical  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Chiswick

Stay Date: 12/09/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick wrote this review.

I booked us a room at Chiswick Moran Hotel as we wanted somewhere with parking that was easy to get to off end of M3. Chose and booked the hotel thru Superbreak. Very stylish hotel from the lobby See More  Read more information right up to room 711 at top of hotel. Decorated in greys white and splashes of yellow - comfy kingsize bed, flatscreen TV, fantastic bathroom with huge roll top bath and separate shower - room wasmodern and minimalist but had everything you needed. I loved it. After the gig we came back to hotel for late night drink and the Globe Bar there has a lovely ambience, candles everywhere and a DJ playinggreat background music. Plenty of choice for breakfast too in a nice restaurant setting   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Weekend In London!!!

Stay Date: 23/10/09, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick wrote this review.

I booked a trip to London with Superbreak for the first time, as I'd never been been before and it was also for my 21st birthday, I was not disapointed. The hotel 'Chiswick Moran' was excellent, the See More  Read more information facilities were fantastic, it was two nights of luxury. Even though we were not in the centre of London all the transport links were just outside our doorstep!! It was quick, simple and easy to getto anywhere in London. The tube sation and bus stop were just outside the hotel, we used the tube mainly which was very easy to use and took you to any place of interest you wanted. We visited CoventGardens, went shopping down Oxford Street and had a meal in the rainforst cafe which I would highly recommend. We also went on the London Eye on the Saturday evening which was amazing!! I would highlyrecommend the Chiswick Moran hotel to anyone and will be staying there again. I also will be booking another trip with Superbreak as it was so simply and I had no problems from start to finish. Theymade my trip to London one to remember. Thank you Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Oxford Street  
Covent Gardens  
The Rainforest Cafe  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Rainforest Cafe  
Gunnersbury Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Warringtons Challenge Cup Victory Weekend

Stay Date: 28/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick wrote this review.

Great weekend the hotel was very good value the staff were helpful and friendly . See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Design Museum  
Tate Modern  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chiswick Moran With Theatre

Stay Date: 31/07/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick wrote this review.

Thank you so much for a fantastic break that was amazingly priced and such good value.The room was brilliant and certainly no need to upgrade. The only disappointment was the instant coffee in the See More  Read more information room which was horrid. I will book with Superbreak again as I received great service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dirty Dancing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pomedoro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Weekend In London

Stay Date: 17/04/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent. Spacious comfortable triple room. Daughter had own area to sleep rather than sharing our room. Breakfast kept us going- all you wanted to eat. Capped off with the show the See More  Read more information lion king well worth the money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
London Zoo  
Convent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Friday  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Chiswick

Stay Date: 12/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick wrote this review.

We went to the theatre to see wicked, then found a place and had a lovely meal. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Going Around London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 30/08/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Brentford in Brentford wrote this review.

I had a brilliant break thanks to super beak easy and stress free. Hotel was lovely and would highly recommend using super break x See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
O2 Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

woww!

Stay Date: 13/02/15, a customer aged 18-24 from Birmingham who stayed at 4* Novotel London Brentford in Brentford wrote this review.

This hotel is a very nice place would rate it 10/10 nice, clean very friendly staff always helpful, always around attending. Gym plus pool very nice, breakfast was great. Overall stay was the best. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Food  
Gym  
Pool  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
southhall  
giftos  
somosa  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Novotel Brentford

Stay Date: 06/03/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Brentford in Brentford wrote this review.

Great hotel. But rail information misleading. Hotel is about 0.5 miles from South Eailing but alot further further away from the advertised Northfields. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wicked  
Thames River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Pacifico  
La Tasca  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend

Stay Date: 04/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Eastleigh who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Brentford Lock (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Brentford Lock wrote this review.

We had a lovely weekend in brentford lock, good hotel with lovely walks along the canal, a great visit to kew gardens. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Magnificent McCartney in London

Stay Date: 23/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from York who stayed at 4* Novotel London Brentford in Brentford wrote this review.

Hotel was of good standard, all leisure facilities were available at no extra cost, bedroom was modern and the décor was fab. Comfortable beds, great power shower. Easy access to the tube, 25 See More  Read more information minutes from centre of London. Saw Paul McCartney at the O2 with daughter. He was brilliant, nearly 3 hours of magic and we had great views -a truly great nights entertainment.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Covent Garden  
Trafalgar Square  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eds Diner  
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

K-pop in London

Stay Date: 08/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Brentford Lock (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Brentford Lock wrote this review.

We went to London to see f(x), The top girl group in Korea at the festival of Korea held at Trafalgar Square. We stayed at the Holiday Inn, Brentford locks. Everything and I mean everything was See More  Read more information brilliant. The staff, the rooms, the food, the location just brilliant. Cant recommend them enough. 6 stars !!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London  
Trafalger sq.  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rain Forest Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London reunion & shopping

Stay Date: 20/11/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Penzance who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Brentford Lock (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Brentford Lock wrote this review.

We can't fault hotel or service we received from your company. Well done & thank you. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday Inn Brentford Lock

Stay Date: 09/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Brentford Lock in Brentford Lock wrote this review.

Superb hotel, amazing location, great staff and first class service all round. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London City  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holiday Inn Brentford Lock  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super 2 day break in Legoland

Stay Date: 12/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Brentford Lock (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Brentford Lock wrote this review.

We really enjoyed Legoland and the hotel was lovely. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London  
Lego Land  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Top hotel

Stay Date: 15/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Brentford in Brentford wrote this review.

Novotel, Brentford London was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. Great stay and very good value. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Her Majestys Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Break in London

Stay Date: 02/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Novotel London Brentford in Brentford wrote this review.

We had an amazing time staying at the Novotel in Brentford. It is a fantastic hotel and the staff are extremely helpful. Our room was clean and modern. We had dinner at the hotel which was See More  Read more information excellent; they even tailor made a meal for our son which was very kind of them, he also loved the fact there is an Xbox and iPads to use in the restaurant/bar area! The swimming pool was lovely, really niceto use after a long day. We would definitely return to this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madame Tussards  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
At The Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 20/01/07, a customer from Grantham who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Chiswick

Stay Date: 05/06/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Charing Cross Hospital  
 
 

Great Weekend in London

Stay Date: 22/12/07, a customer from Staffordshire who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick wrote this review.

Went to the Olympia Horse Show on Saturday evening, excellent show and we all had a great time. Went to Harrods and Hamleys Toy Shop on the Sunday morning. My daughters first time to London and she See More  Read more information have an absolute ball. Great hotel and staff very friendly and helpful, the only thing was when we got back to the hotel on Saturday 22nd Dec the bar at the hotel which is obviously open to thepublic had a private party and it was very loud and roudy which put us off going in there for a drink. Far to loud for our 7 year old daughter.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Hamleys Toy Shop  
Olympia Horse Show  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Olympia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chiswick - Not Far from London

Stay Date: 12/01/08, a customer from Hampshire who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick wrote this review.

We stayed at The Chiswick Moran Hotel - easy to find, just off the M4. And how close to Knightsbridge for retail therapy. The underground was a hundred yards down the road and within 30 minutes we See More  Read more information were in Harrods Hampton Court tour on Sunday was excellent - we learnt a lot and enjoyed the small group.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brentford Lock

Stay Date: 20/03/09, a customer from Rotherham who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Brentford Lock in Brentford Lock wrote this review.

A nice hotel at which to base our break which was set around a rugby match at Twickenham, and dinner with friends See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
International Rugby Twickenham  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza restaurant directly across from hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Chiswick

Stay Date: 08/05/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 15/05/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick wrote this review.

The hotel was very nice and the staff excellent, but the breakfast was totally chaotic. It was allegedly a help yourself buffet, but on both mornings everything had run out and we had to ask for See More  Read more information every single item on the plate. The plates for cereals were hot and the plates for the eggs & bacon were cold. We had to ask 4 times for toast on the second morning. They desperately needed more staff tohandle the demand. Rooms have to be vacated by 11 a.m. on Sunday and they complained that everyone came down for breakfast at 10 a.m. - it doesn't take a rocket scientist to understand that one!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jersey Boys, Prince Edward Theatre  
Henry VIII Exhibition British Library  
Eric Clapton, Royal Albert Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Albert Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Weekend In London

Stay Date: 17/10/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick wrote this review.

Our hotel was terrific, very clean, and modern. The staff were very friendly and helpful, but the breakfast left a lot to be desired. The location of the hotel was excellent, the tube station was a See More  Read more information five minutes walk of the hotel. Word of warning though, be careful what time you get the tube at night, as the tube stopped at about 11.30pm, and we were trying to get back about midnight. The peoplein London were very helpful when we had to ask for directions. We went to see Sister Act at the London Palladium, it was brilliant, go and see this if you have time. Madam Tussauds was a waste ofmoney as far as we were concerned but Ripleys Believe It Or Not was fantastic. It had lots of interesting odditys, and things to participate in, especially the hall of mirrors. We went to Kew Gardens butwe rushed round it as there were other sights we wanted to see, but you could easily spend a whole day there, it was beautiful and the tree top walk was amazing. We went to fast food resturants as wewanted to fit in as many sights as possible, which suited our needs.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Madam Tussauds  
Ripleys Beleive It Or Not  
Big Ben, Houses Of Parliment, Westminster Abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
McDonalds  
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 26/08/09, a customer from Norwich who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick wrote this review.

Nice hotel, good food, helpful staff, we`ll go back. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break In London

Stay Date: 26/03/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick wrote this review.

The Chiswick Moran was very comfortable and in a modern decor. It was also quiet since it was out of the busy areas. Staff were helpful particularly at reception. Breakfast was a bit of a shambles See More  Read more information as far as service went although the food was pleasant enough. By tube to the centre of London took about 40 minutes so you have to take this into account. We enjoyed our planned visits and the theatreperformance was excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bus Tour  
National Portrait Museum  
Boat Trip to Greenwich  
Tower of London  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 23/04/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Globe Theatre  
Wicked Theatre Show  
London Duck Tour  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 31/07/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

One Night Theatre Break In London

Stay Date: 25/09/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick wrote this review.

We were able to find the hotel in Chiswick okay with the help of the sat--nav. The hotel room was comfortable with a nice kingsize bed and a big deep bath. We enjoyed a lovely meal at Bella Italia See More  Read more information in the west end before going in to see the show Oliver. We had a few drinks afterwards before strolling back along the Thames to the tube station.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Visit - Oliver In Drury Lane  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia In Wellington Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Stay At The Chiswick Moran Hotel

Stay Date: 30/12/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick wrote this review.

While this hotel is lovely and the staff were very polite and friendly, I had two major concerns. Both concerned house keeping. The first is that every morning house keeping start banging on doors See More  Read more information next to you which is very disruptive to one's sleep. I think a better system can be put in place where reception contacts house keeping about people who have checked out. The second is that thecleaning of the rooms is sloppy. On the first two days there was no face towel, on the third day just one, the room did not seem to have been vacuumed so we had raisins on the floor during our visit and thebed linen was not changed on one day despite having a tea stain. For a four star hotel, that is dissapointing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chiswick High Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccios Chiswick High Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chiswick Moran

Stay Date: 16/05/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick wrote this review.

Good hotel, lovely room, nice size and view ok. Could probably be better for 4 star but nice enough. Great location if youre visiting kew, chiswick is lovely little town, restaurants and shops See More  Read more information aplenty, but as we discovered a bit far out if you want the centre of london, kew gardens brilliant but gift shop and eating expensive. O2 arena good, fantastic venue for a show.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
O2 Arena  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
French Restaurant Chiswick  
Persian Restaurant Chiswick  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chiswick Moran Hotel, West London.

Stay Date: 16/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Skelton who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick wrote this review.

This modern hotel provides good value for money and is very well located for Gunnersbury Tube. The staff were helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was OK, but standards in this area are rising rapidly See More  Read more information and The Moran needs to keep an eye on the competition. Breakfast was the least good element of our stay. I would definately stay again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Novotel London Brentford

Stay Date: 12/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Novotel London Brentford in Brentford wrote this review.

The hotel is very modern clean with friendly and helpful staff. The area is undergoing a certain amount of rejuvenation. There is not a lot around the hotel and a couple of miles to Kew. Bus service See More  Read more information is regular or the walk is ok. One odd thing is that when approaching the hotel on the A4 you can see the hotel but the obvious entrance is showing as No Entry. This is actually the entrance as theroad layout has been changed but the No Entry signs have not been removed. If you miss it you need to go around the one way system again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Richmond Park  
Christmas at Kew  
Wind in the Willows  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend show break

Stay Date: 26/09/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London West in North Acton wrote this review.

We stayed at the Holiday Inn London West while down in London to see Wicked at the Victoria Apollo. The hotel was great, reasonable parking and close to the tube. Getting back after the show was a See More  Read more information little difficult due to maintenance work on the tube but that was no fault of the hotel. Hotel and staff were great.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
Bomber Command Memorial  
British Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing hotel for a mystery one

Stay Date: 06/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Somerset who stayed at 4* 4* Mystery Non Refundable Hotel in Chiswick wrote this review.

The hotel was pretty spectacular and the staff were very polite. However the thing that ruined our first night was that we arrived at 3pm to be told our room would not be ready until 5pm. We had See More  Read more information travelled for over 4 hours to reach the hotel and we had a dinner reservation for 5.30. Consequently I couldn't shower or iron my evening clothes. I had to change in the toilet into a far more casualoutfit than I would have liked and still feeling rather hot and bothered from the journey. We were offered a complimentary drink.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Duchess Theatre  
Boulevard restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 24/04/10, a customer from Lincoln who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick wrote this review.

Really enjoyed my theatre stay for my birthday treat. The only downside was the quality of the food at breakfast. There was ample choice but the 'cheapness' of the sausage and bacon and dilution of See More  Read more information the scrambled egg overshadowed the quantity.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Arty Weekend

Stay Date: 29/06/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Northants who stayed at 4* Clayton Hotel Chiswick in Chiswick wrote this review.

My trip to London was to visit an art exhibition in Brick Lane. This exhibition of final year student art work was truly inspiring. I was pleased however to return to the super comfy hotel beds See More  Read more information and managed to grab a good nights sleep. The breakfast however was disappointing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Art Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wagamama  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend away in London

Stay Date: 27/08/16, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Brentford Lock (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Brentford Lock wrote this review.

Hotel was very accessible to local transport and central London. Food served in the restaurant - had breakfast and dinner with the family was very good and delicious. The kids had a fantastic See More  Read more information time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Regents Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 49 of 49 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001374 @ 19/10/2017 16:34:01

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 19:09:28

Last rendered @ 20/10/2017 19:09:28

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.