Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Waterhead Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) Reviews (Ambleside)

Lake Road, Ambleside, Cumbria, LA22 0ER, England
Waterhead Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner)

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

Star Rating:

4 stars:
SuperBreak Customer Rating:
 
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:
Waterhead Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) - Hotel Image

Average TripAdvisor Traveller Rating:

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness

Average Customer Rating:

  • Sleep
  • Breakfast
  • Staff
  • Destination
 

Read reviews below or click here to view the hotel product page

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews
  • TripAdvisor Traveller Reviews

Fantastic 2 Day Break in Ambleside

Stay Date: 24/03/17, a customer aged 65+ from Prescot who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Spent two fantastic nights at the Waterhead Hotel in Ambleside for my wife's birthday celebration. This was our second visit to this hotel but from the time we pulled into the hotel car park and See More  Read more information then into Reception we could not fault the level of service from the hotel staff and putting us into a lovely double bed room with the window looking out to the wonderful Lake Windermere at the WaterheadPier. The weather was kind to us for 3 days, as it was unusually warm and sunny for the end of March. The room was a good size (heated bathroom floor), well maintained and very clean considering itwas a dog friendly hotel. There were some fine touches with an ice box changed every day and the bed was turned down every evening. I would like to commend the hotel staff for the level of service wereceived at all times and in particular the professional attentiveness of Steven Fox - the Food and Beverage Service Manager -who always seemed to be around at all times of the day (and night) todirect his team to ensure they were kept on their toes in keeping customers happy at the busy breakfast and dinner times. We did pop out on our first evening to central Ambleside for dinner at the JintanaThai restaurant and found the food to be excellent. So would definitely recommend this hotel and will return for a third stay when we can.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ambleside  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Waterhead Hotel  
Jintana Thai  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent weekend break

Stay Date: 11/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Bingley who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Spent a relaxing weekend in a lovely hotel in great location with friendly, efficient staff. Room was compact but perfectly adequate, clean and comfortable. Nice touches with robes and slippers See More  Read more information provided, good quality toiletries and turn down service. We had our evening meal on first night included in package and was really impressed at choice and quality. Excellent meal but make sure you haveplenty of room! Breakfasts were good with plenty of options to suit everyone. Excellent location and with the perfect weather the views from the hotel were fantastic. A very short walk to the ferry madea lake cruise and stop off in Bowness a good day out. If you don't fancy the slightly uphill walk into the centre of Ambleside, there is a regular shuttle bus during the day from the ferry to the topof the town. A good selection of shops, bars and restaurants and the walk back is very do able. Overall a good value break in a very comfortable hotel, in a very good location. Will definitelyreturn.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bowness  
Lake Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brill Hotel

Stay Date: 29/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Everything about the hotel was excellent - the offer for 2 nights with dinner 1st night was excellent as restaurant was superb, excellent menu. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bowness  
Boat trip on Windermere  
Keswick and Grasmere  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Waterhead Hotel fantastic

Stay Date: 17/03/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We stayed at the Waterhead Hotel in Ambleside. The room we stayed in was great with underfloor heating and contemporary style. The meals were of the highest standard. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Waterhead  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beautiful

Stay Date: 10/07/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Went to Lake Windermere on the boat which was fab. Also went to grass mere which was lovely went to the daffodil garden and had a bite to eat there. We went to a beautiful garden centre in Ambleside See More  Read more information never seen one as big as this one had everything from plants to cushions also had a nice tearoom.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windermere  
Lake Windermere  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Walks and Great Nights

Stay Date: 01/03/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Love the Lake District, you really feel as though your away from it all and great walks. Ambleside is great for a night out lots of bars have live music! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grasmere Lake  
Rydal Water  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zeffrellis  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Ambleside

Stay Date: 15/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Richmond who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

Great area to relax and chill out See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous Girls Weekend

Stay Date: 02/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Warrington who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

A beautiful boutique hotel only a short walk from the vibrant and interesting village of Ambleside. The hotel is directly opposite the lake and boat pieand the views from the restaurant are See More  Read more information beautiful. The hotel rooms were goregeous with many extra touches, a bed turn down service with chocolates on our pillows, beautiful bathrooms with heated floors, DVD player in the room and a free DVD loanservice at reception. The food in the hotel was excellent and the service very good and the hotel staff were very welcoming. Would I recommend this hotel, absolutely, will I be visiting again,definately. The superbreak deal was excellent value for our girls weekend break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Waterfalls  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lucys  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous Girls Weekend

Stay Date: 02/11/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Warrington who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

A beautiful boutique hotel only a short walk from the vibrant and interesting village of Ambleside. The hotel is directly opposite the lake and boat pieand the views from the restaurant are See More  Read more information beautiful. The hotel rooms were goregeous with many extra touches, a bed turn down service with chocolates on our pillows, beautiful bathrooms with heated floors, DVD player in the room and a free DVD loanservice at reception. The food in the hotel was excellent and the service very good and the hotel staff were very welcoming. Would I recommend this hotel, absolutely, will I be visiting again,definately. The superbreak deal was excellent value for our girls weekend break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Waterfalls  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lucys  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Relax In Ambleside

Stay Date: 05/11/11, a customer who stayed at this hotel wrote this review.

We had a relaxing break at the waterhead hotel. The room was excellent and the food was superb. We walked up to high sweden bridge - a steady walk with great views. There are plenty of eating places See More  Read more information in ambleside. We had dinner at the waterside inn which was very good value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Walk To High Sweden Bridge  
Drive Around Lake Windermere  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Waterside Inn  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews

Write a Review

The information on this website are the views and opinions of TripAdvisor members and not TripAdvisor LLC. It is provided 'as is' and we accept no responsibility for any loss, injury or inconvenience sustained by anyone resulting from this information. You should verify critical information (like visas, health and safety, customs, and transportation) with the relevant authorities before you travel.

©2007 TripAdvisor LLC. All rights reserved

Read reviews for Waterhead Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Ambleside. We only accept reviews from customer who have booked Waterhead Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner), Ambleside through us. This means better quality reviews which you can trust. View Hotel Details. These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 06:25:27

Last rendered @ 22/08/2017 06:25:27

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForHotel

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForHotel.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.