Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Victoria

Victoria Holiday Reviews

Buckingham Palace, Victoria

When you're planning a short break in London, look no further than our hotels in Victoria for a great location central to it all. Handily positioned close to Victoria Station, this is the place to be when you're on a rail break, or just want to get around London's excellent transport system quickly. Staying in our hotels near Victoria, you could be taking a stroll through Hyde Park or shopping on Oxford Street in no time at all!

The area is also a fantastic choice when you're heading to London on a theatre break. You can find world-famous theatres and long-running shows on your doorstep at the Victoria Apollo or the Victoria Palace Theatre, or head east to the entertainment district around Leicester Square.

  • Take a short walk north to the utterly breath-taking Buckingham Palace and see if you can catch the Changing of the Guards - one of the most popular free things to do in London.
  • Our Victoria hotels are also handily located for visiting nearby Westminster; two of the most iconic sights in London, see if you can get a snap of the extremely photogenic Houses of Parliament and Big Ben.
  • From there, it's just a short trip over to the trendy Southbank - a hive of activity in its own right. Check out the family-friendly attractions like The London Eye, the London Dungeons and the London Aquarium, as well as cultural institutions like the Tate Modern, the BFI and Shakespeare's Globe.


An excellent choice for your next short break in London, check out our selection of hotels in Victoria in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 476

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

40th Birthday Celebration in London

Stay Date: 19/07/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Arrived at Hotel early on the Friday morning and were allowed to book in and leave bags until the room was available, I had spoken to reservation team the day before to inform them that it was my See More  Read more information partners birthday, they kindly upgraded us to a Deluxe room and to our surprise when we arrived in our room had left a lovely gift and card for her birthday. The staff were all very friendly andhelpful, the Hotel was clean and modern and surprisingly quiet considering it was situated behind Victoria train station. The surrounding area was not very attractive but the Hotel was round the corner fromthe Apollo theatre where we had booked to see Wicked. Very well placed to see Buckingham Palace, Westminster Abbey and easy to get around with Victoria Tube station. Really well organised trip throughSuperbreak, documentation and tickets all arrived promptly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madam Tussauds  
Buckingham Palace  
Westminster Abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 24/08/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Truro who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Always wanted to see the Jersey Boys so booked for the August Bank Holiday weekend. Flew from Newquay to Gatwick (50 mins!), train to Victoria and stayed at the Hilton, Victoria. So convenient and See More  Read more information just a few minutes from the station. Excellent hotel, breakfast first class with great choices. Hotel also within easy walking of Houses of Parliament and Buckingham Palace for which we had pre-bookedtours for both. And the Jersey Boys show was stunning - would happily see it again right now!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sticky Fingers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visit to Buckingham Palace

Stay Date: 12/09/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

The whole experience was excellant See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rubens Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Get together in London

Stay Date: 12/10/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Solihull who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

Group of school friends met for theatre break. Been to hotel before, still found it very good with nice comfortable rooms. Went to matinee performance of the Bodyguard. We enjoyed this and had a See More  Read more information lovely evening meal at j Joe Allen's in covent garden in the evening.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Joe. Allens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoying the Hustle and Bustle

Stay Date: 01/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

I took my wife for a 3 day break to London for a birthday treat. Hotel was lovely and staff were very friendly and efficient. Spent Saturday shopping down Portobello Road then Regent / Oxford See More  Read more information Street, after afternoon tea in Covent Garden then returned to hotel for session in the spa before venturing out to see the Lion King at the Theatre, it was fabulous. The whole day was busy but exciting. Thewhole weekend was a great chance to catch up with each other and experience the fast paced hustle and bustle of city life. Top Tip, make sure you buy an Oyster card, it saved us a fortune.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre (Lion King)  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Annual Trip to London

Stay Date: 08/11/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Bury who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria wrote this review.

Every year my sister and I visit London in November to have a girly break and do some Christmas shopping. This year instead of booking individually our hotel and travel we decided to book via See More  Read more information Superbreak having used them in the past and been very happy. They were very helpful and accommodating especially when we had to delay our travel for a week. Unfortunately our hotel room left little to bedesired. Our room was tiny with nowhere to hang clothes or put toiletries, we asked to move rooms which we did but the second room was barely much bigger. We had to step over our cases to move aroundthe room and leave our clothes stored in our cases which isn't great for a 4 day trip. The hotel was very clean and the staff helpful but the tiny room did spoil our break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Itallia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

First Class London Break at a Bargain Price!

Stay Date: 22/11/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Victoria London in Victoria wrote this review.

We wanted something a bit special and close to the Victoria Pallace Theatre. This hotel was in the perfect location for the Theatre, Tube station and Westminster. The hotel itself was very grand but See More  Read more information all the staff were very freindly and helpful. The room was lovely (we got a free upgrade on arrival). The bathroom was lovely with a big bath, robes and slippers and all the complimentary things likeshampoo, shower gel, even a fold up toothbrush/toothpaste and a comb in little packets! The beds were very comfortable, there was a big flat screen TV with freeview channels, music on demand andinternet. As well as a kettle with coffee/tea there was a coffee maker with all different coffees which were very nice. We had the continental breakfast that was included in the package, (I usually preferFull English) but it was lovely and there was so much choice. The only down side was that the drinks in the hotel bar were very expensive, but I would definitely stay there again. We really enjoyedthe free river cruise that was included, the guide was very good, would do this again, but probably pay a supplement and stay on the boat all the way to Greenwich. We also went went on a Ghost BusTour, I would recommend this, you learn all about the history of London plus it was really funny as well, the actor/conductor was brilliant!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliot Musical  
Ghost Bus Tour  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe, opposite hotel  
Garfunkels, nr Trafalgar Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Xmas Break

Stay Date: 30/11/13, a customer aged 65+ from Sunderland who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Victoria London in Victoria wrote this review.

We were delighted with the quality of the Hotel accommodation. and the central location in Victoria. we used a one day 2 Zone Underground travel pass which is good way of getting around all of the See More  Read more information London sites at a cost of ?7.30 each per day and gives great flexibility for shopping, site seeing and finding good places to eat.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping In Oxford Street  
Walking around London  
River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mango Tree 46 Grosvenor Place  
Grand Parideso Victoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great show

Stay Date: 15/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Fareham who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

War Horse was just brilliant, really enjoyed our 3 days in Lodon> See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Henry's  
Bella Itatia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Xmas Break

Stay Date: 24/12/13, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria 2 Night Christmas Break in Victoria wrote this review.

This year we decided to take a break from the usual 'traditional' Christmas and the whole family plus guest, eight of us in all, stayed at the Double Tree by Hilton in Victoria for three days. We See More  Read more information arrived for tea on the 24th. Tea was presented in a stylish and unique way, a kind of wooden box shelf of goodies. Really impression on the table. Breakfast and lunch on 25th and breakfast on 26th wasexcellent. The whole time spent at the hotel was better than expected. The rooms were clean and tidy, room service was available. On Christmas day when everything was closed, the hotel had a lounge/barand restaurant in operation. The staff were marvellous, any little snags were put right immediately and with a smile. We visited Westminster Cathedral, a magnificent church, free admission and ashort walk from the hotel. We spoke to families staying there with young children and they said they were looking forward to walking around London (no public transport remember) to see the sites. Thehotel is conveniently situated for Buckingham Palace, the West End and the South Bank. It was a great experience and I would definitely think about spending next Xmas away from home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 61 - 70 of 476 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 24/08/2017 09:57:47

Last rendered @ 24/08/2017 09:57:47

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.