Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Victoria

Victoria Holiday Reviews

Buckingham Palace, Victoria

When you're planning a short break in London, look no further than our hotels in Victoria for a great location central to it all. Handily positioned close to Victoria Station, this is the place to be when you're on a rail break, or just want to get around London's excellent transport system quickly. Staying in our hotels near Victoria, you could be taking a stroll through Hyde Park or shopping on Oxford Street in no time at all!

The area is also a fantastic choice when you're heading to London on a theatre break. You can find world-famous theatres and long-running shows on your doorstep at the Victoria Apollo or the Victoria Palace Theatre, or head east to the entertainment district around Leicester Square.

  • Take a short walk north to the utterly breath-taking Buckingham Palace and see if you can catch the Changing of the Guards - one of the most popular free things to do in London.
  • Our Victoria hotels are also handily located for visiting nearby Westminster; two of the most iconic sights in London, see if you can get a snap of the extremely photogenic Houses of Parliament and Big Ben.
  • From there, it's just a short trip over to the trendy Southbank - a hive of activity in its own right. Check out the family-friendly attractions like The London Eye, the London Dungeons and the London Aquarium, as well as cultural institutions like the Tate Modern, the BFI and Shakespeare's Globe.


An excellent choice for your next short break in London, check out our selection of hotels in Victoria in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 466

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Bomber Comand Memorial

Stay Date: 29/12/12, a customer aged 45-64 from Retford who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Very good and a fitting tribute to the air men who gave there lives so we could live See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Market  
Bomber comand mororil  
Let it be performance  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Battersea and Chelsea

Stay Date: 06/02/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

Hotel was one of the best I have stayed in. Used buses which worked very well. Battersea Park and river path a lovely walk See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Army Museum  
Theatre (War Horse)  
Royal Hospital Chelsea Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Rubens Hotel

Stay Date: 15/02/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Craigavon who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

Lovely hotel. Chosen because it was close to Victoria for easy access to and from Gatwick Express. Had a 1 dinner included in the deal - it was a great carvery which suited the children and See More  Read more information fantastic breakfasts. Staff were perfect. Hotel rooms overlooked the Royal Mews at Buckingham Palace. Also a short distance from Victoria Apollo Theatre. I want to note that I had phoned the hotel directto price our stay before booking with Superbreak and they quoted me more than Superbreak for room only. With Superbreak we had 2 bottles of champagne, one evening's dinner, full breakfasts and 5 topprice tickets for Wicked included.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Churchill's War Rooms  
Madame Tussaud's  
Natural History Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tuttons Covent garden  
Browns bar and brassetie  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 5 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab Visit to London

Stay Date: 18/02/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Hereford who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

We stayed in Rubens Palace opposite Buckingham Palace for 3 days. I am going to the USA for 3 yrs and wanted my granddaughter to see London before I go. We saw the changing of the guards, Shrek, See More  Read more information Hamleys, the Rainforest Restaurant, took a trip on a river boat and walked miles. A fab break - the hotel was great, the weather was perfect and we ate ice cream on Westminster Bridge in the sun!! Lotsof happy memories to take with me and the first class rail was the icing on the cake. Thank you Superbreak.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Shrek Musical  
Rain Forrest Restaurant  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Rainforrest  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 08/03/13, a customer aged 45-64 from Rugeley who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

Stayed at the Rubens Hotel which was fantastic. Shopped at Hamleys toy shop and did some sightseeing. Taxis are expensive and don't always go the quickest route so they can bump up the fare. Public See More  Read more information houses are expensive and service not to good as the majority of staff are foreign . Hotel was excellent for a four star and the staff made us feel very welcome as normally on a theatre break they seemnot interested as you don't pay the normal room rate.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hamleys Toy Shop  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bag of Nails Public House  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fun Trip to London

Stay Date: 02/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

Started our trip off at Madame Tussauds which was good but maybe get more for our money when our child is 12 years and we can make the most of all the exhibits inside, as it's quite expensive for See More  Read more information what we got out of it with a 7 year old. We then walked through to Covent Garden on a beautiful sunny day which was fun, then went to Piccadilly to the Rainforest Cafe which our 7 year old loved. Thenwe walked through St James Park to our hotel which was a great ending to our day - fab hotel, and the staff were brilliant. Would definitely stay there again. Next day we went to the top of theMonument which was great even though it was freezing, and then onto to the Tower of London which was fantastic, definitely recommend. Then we made a list of all the other things we would like to do on ourjourney back home suitably exhausted.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
Tower of London  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Birthday Weekend

Stay Date: 13/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

Fantastic hotel which was very close to our chosen theatre. Ideal for getting to China Town and Covert Garden afterwards. A trip on the London Eye and shopping on Oxford Street/Regents Street See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London Marathon Weekend

Stay Date: 20/04/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

This was our first family break with our four year old son who is a wheelchair user. The hotel staff were extremely helpful however our room had three stairs to it and the hotel were unable to move See More  Read more information us. This wasn't too much trouble when my husband was there to help lift but on marathon day I had to ask for help to leave the room and didn't attempt to get down for breakfast. We had breakfast inour room the next day! Over all though, the service and quality and location of the hotel was excellent and the concierge was a star! The three of us were very comfortable in the more than ample,king size bed and had gorgeous fluffy towels and real coffee in the room. I just wish we had stayed another day! It was a real treat to be on that part of London with so many sights and landmarks on thedoor step.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Parliament  
Buckingham Palace  
St James Park and Green Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Balti House  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to Wicked

Stay Date: 11/05/13, a customer aged 25-44 from Broadstairs who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Had a great time at theatre break to see Wicked, easily booked. Great time. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Victoria Apollo Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trooping the Colour

Stay Date: 14/06/13, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria in Victoria wrote this review.

Great to see, have to apply for tickets in Dec/Jan to see if your lucky to get them. We had afternoon tea at the DoubleTree which was supurb. Walked through the park. Saw the fly past at Buckingham See More  Read more information Palace etc. Great weekend, weather was kind.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trooping The Colour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bag Of Nails  
Doubletree Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 61 - 70 of 466 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=1001507 @ 06/12/2017 08:14:45

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 08:18:32

Last rendered @ 12/12/2017 08:18:32

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.