Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Victoria

Victoria Holiday Reviews

Buckingham Palace, Victoria

When you're planning a short break in London, look no further than our hotels in Victoria for a great location central to it all. Handily positioned close to Victoria Station, this is the place to be when you're on a rail break, or just want to get around London's excellent transport system quickly. Staying in our hotels near Victoria, you could be taking a stroll through Hyde Park or shopping on Oxford Street in no time at all!

The area is also a fantastic choice when you're heading to London on a theatre break. You can find world-famous theatres and long-running shows on your doorstep at the Victoria Apollo or the Victoria Palace Theatre, or head east to the entertainment district around Leicester Square.

  • Take a short walk north to the utterly breath-taking Buckingham Palace and see if you can catch the Changing of the Guards - one of the most popular free things to do in London.
  • Our Victoria hotels are also handily located for visiting nearby Westminster; two of the most iconic sights in London, see if you can get a snap of the extremely photogenic Houses of Parliament and Big Ben.
  • From there, it's just a short trip over to the trendy Southbank - a hive of activity in its own right. Check out the family-friendly attractions like The London Eye, the London Dungeons and the London Aquarium, as well as cultural institutions like the Tate Modern, the BFI and Shakespeare's Globe.


An excellent choice for your next short break in London, check out our selection of hotels in Victoria in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 476

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Central House Hotel Poor

Stay Date: 29/07/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria wrote this review.

central house hotel was not good at all. the rooms were far too small, the bathroom, if you can call it a bathroom was discusting, i felt like i was on a cruise ship. breakfast was also terrible, See More  Read more information dried cakes and bread, and yoghurts, hardly continental   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Houses of Parliament  
Madame Tussauds  
Tower Bridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Nandos  
Chiquito Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Birthday Treat in London

Stay Date: 20/01/07, a customer from Merthyr Tydfil who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria wrote this review.

I took my daughter to London for her 10th Birthday. The main purpose of our visit was to go and see 'Wicked' at the Victoria Apollo Theatre. We caught the Megabus from Cardiff, which was absolutely See More  Read more information brilliant. Only cost us £12 return for the two of us and the bus was great. We walked for miles taking in Buckingham Palace, Trafalgar Square, Piccadilly and then Hamley's for some retail therapy. The hotel was in Victoria as I didn't want to take my daughter on the tube after the show. It was basic, but clean and certainly suitable for what we were looking for. The show was 'WOW'. Even gother programme signed by some of the stars afterwards which absolutely made her trip. Sunday, we had tickets for the Tower of London as she had been studying the Tudor's in school. We did a tourwith a 'Beefeater' and went to see the 'Bloody Tower' and Traitors gate before going back to Victoria to have lunch and then the bus home. Garfunkels - definately a fab place to eat in London andtheir Toffee Waffle Crunch is to die for. All in all, a wonderful birthday treat for my little girl, even if completely exhausting.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Wicked - Apollo Victoria  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels - Victoria  
American Steak House, Victoria  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cheap Days in London

Stay Date: 03/04/07, a customer from Laxey who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria wrote this review.

Buy a travelcard after 9.30 and use it on all forms of transport not just the tube. Under 11s travel free so dont buy a ticket as long as it isnt peak time. Many art galleries are free to get in See More  Read more information and arent too busy. Look out for meal deals eg pub chains offering 2 meals for £7.49   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinatown  
Art Galleries  
Theatre - Mary Poppins  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Break in London

Stay Date: 02/04/07, a customer from Forfar who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria wrote this review.

Went to the pictures went on the London Eye had a trip on the Thames saw Big Ben, Houses of Parliament, Number 10, took a bus and found London Zoo went to a couple of shows which are excellent See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
London Zoo  
Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Small Hotel

Stay Date: 28/04/07, a customer from Edinburgh who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria wrote this review.

Handing over personal information (and room keys) casual(?unsafe). Breakfast room chaotic and overcrowded. Rooms pleasant & newly furnished. Single room for daughter truely single(could not have See More  Read more information taken two but charged as if a double!) Area very intersting and accessible   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminister Abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
Ebury Arms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 31/05/07, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 3* Comfort Inn Westminster in Victoria wrote this review.

This is the 3rd time I've been to London in the last year for a theatre break. this is an excellent way to have a change of scenery and re-charge your batteries. I have not been disappointed with See More  Read more information any of the shows i've seen. On this occasion I didn't pay as much for accommodation and it's true you get what you pay for. But I didn't expect to get a hotel that was in breach of fire regulations andI shan't be staying there again or recommending it to any one   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkel's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: A Superbreak representative has recently visited this hotel (July 07) and the hotel does comply with the latest fire regulations.

 
 

Showing 471 - 476 of 476 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Release-20170705

Version=100637 @ 17/08/2017 08:58:35

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 22:46:27

Last rendered @ 21/08/2017 22:46:27

x-forward-port: "80"

X-Forwarded-Proto: ""

Is Secure? False

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.